Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1488 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Gusto Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,488 reviews

5 stars 701
4 stars 565
3 stars 158
2 stars 36
1 star 28
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (905)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (24)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (521)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (472)
  • Hair Consulting (188)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (916)
  • Ombre (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 5 days ago
My appointment was was pushed back for 20 mins, but the staff were friendly and I got the haircut style I was after. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I have now been to see Carmel twice. Happy with the results and she is very pleasant. Will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I had a 60% Off! Half Head of Highlights plus Wash, Osmo Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Staff and service totally amazing! It's a small & busy venue, which could maybe to with a bit of care & attention.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Loved the ambiance of the place, unassuming but very comfortable. John was great, took the time to make sure he knew what I wanted and asked at intervals if the length etc. was good. End product was very close to what I envisioned. Would visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I had an excellent cut and restyle with Manoel. He took on board my request and gave his own advice. The result was perfect and just what I wanted. I would highly recommend this small but friendly salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Been here 3 times and the staff always do a good job. The salon itself isn't anything special but it is good enough and a in central location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Ladies' Full Head Colour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick work and great value for money. Music was a bit loud but overall i would recommend it for that price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a 60% Off! Half Head of Highlights plus Wash, Osmo Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Booked on the same day for a fringe trim (my first). Service was efficient and good. I'm happy with the cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
My second wash, haircut and blowdry here and will be returning again :-) great value for money and no waiting around at all. Left feeling extremely pleased!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
So so happy with my cut, highlights and blowdry!
I went for a big change and left feeling like a million bucks!
I don't normally like hairdressers but loved this one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Beatriz is amazing! Would absolutely go back. She knew exactly what I wanted and finished my hair beautifully. Great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Poor cut uneven and not what I asked for. Very small salon. Not much atmosphere. Staff friendly. Would not recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to book in for half a head of highlights and haircut.
The salon is easy to find and minutes from the tube station, small salon but clean. My hairdresser Carmel was very friendly and took time to consult on how I wanted my hair cut.
I was pleased with both highlights and my hair cut. Carmel also suggested a few highlights at the back of my head , so that when I tie my hair back it looks more natural.
The only downside was the extra charge for the toner, though it does say on the website that they do this if required .
Overall, good value for money at this salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had read lots of good reviews about Gusto so I was rather disappointed that my experience did not end in the same way. The place is incredibly cramped, it wasn't that clean and some of the staff seem to be having a bad day - shouting at each other and throwing things around which was rather distracting. My haircut was nice but I paid specifically for a restyle yet what I got was no more than a regular cut 'n' blow. I was expecting more of a consultation and perhaps a colour treatment but nothing was offered. A restyle is almost double the price of a cut 'n' blow so I will be asking for the difference to be refunded. It would also have been nice if I had been offered something to drink and a magazine to read as in most other salons.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a hair cut and blow dry with Moreno. He understood very well what I wanted and he was very efficient/quick in cutting and blow drying my hair (around 1h total time, which I appreciated as I had to go somewhere else after the appointment) . He did a very nice blow dry with volume and curls using the hairdryer only (he did not use hair tongs, which I also appreciated). I highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I love my haircut and the style that Ioanas suggested was better than the idea I had before! I highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review