Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1757 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Soho
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

Gusto Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,757 reviews

5 stars 838
4 stars 653
3 stars 182
2 stars 48
1 star 36
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (1088)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (34)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (623)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (592)
  • Hair Consulting (260)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1103)
  • Ombre (24)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 days ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I went for a haircut, treatment and blowdry with the super mid-week discount which seemed very good value.
Haircut:
I am not good with hair terminology so I usually rely on pictures to communicate with my hairdressers.
I didn't feel that he understood english very well, and I didn't really got the look I wanted from the pictures I showed.
At some point he asked if I wanted the texture heavy or light, I didn't really know the difference so I said "I just want it to be fluffy and have volume", and he just asked again, so I was like "I guess it's heavy?". I was just guessing it means more hair.
After it was done I realise it was actually weighing my crown a bit, so I apologised for making a mistake and ask if he can thin it out a bit around the top. But he was like "so you want volume?" so just tipped my hair and sprayed it. I knew it's a temp fix but I didn't want to cause trouble so I just kept my mouth shut.
Overall it didn't look bad, so not what I wanted, hence the 3 stars.

Treatment:
I wasn't really sure I got that, unless they meant the conditioning after shampoo.
It's always a hit and miss with these deals, last place I went did a proper one with steam heat and everything, oh wells.

Blowdry:
Again I didn't got the look I wanted. I showed him some very relaxed, messy soft wave. But I got a pretty hardcore ribbon curl.

Staff:
Both the receptionist and hairdresser(John) was friendly and nice, otherwise I would have put up a bit more fight since I didn't quite like the haircut.

Booking:
I booked and paid with Wahanda, I didn't have to wait much, and no fuss at all after, just walked since I had already paid.
So I am happy about that part.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Very impressed with this salon. Never fail to deliver a great service. Always friendly and I always leave loving my hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Amazing blow dry in a reasonable price in central London. Very convenient if you have your hair blow dried frequently.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 days ago
The staff are very nice, so it's hard to criticise. I asked for hair colouring treatment, unfortunately the hairdye overspilled from the hairline onto my forehead and left a coloured ring. It took 3 days to remove with lemon juice (staff recommended this). For anyone getting this treatment I recommend making sure they apply something across the skin so that this doesn't happen.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 days ago
Great little salon, friendly staff. Great haircut, exactly what I wanted and such good value for money. I'll be coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
If you want to listen to an eccentric older couple who seem to have nothing to do with the place ramble on and on while you wait 40 mins to be seen, this is the salon for you! The girl who did my hair was decent but took forever (30 minutes late to start!). Don't go with the younger guy he seemed to have no idea what he was doing and felt sorry for the girl he was working on as he didn't even know how to fold the foils correctly which rings alarm bells! The place is pretty dirty, go offered a drink in a dirty mug and hair everywhere....it is what it is I suppose....a GAMBLE!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a great experience and was great value. Easy location to get to. Would definitely return for the same treatment again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The staff were very freindly and responded well to my requirements. An area that could be improved is cleanliness and hygeine such as combs should be cleaned after/before every haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Good cut by Ionas, but unfortunately we didn't seem to see eye to eye on what would constitutes a "natural" hair colour for my highlights.

My tip for customers would be to go back to the same salon first if you're not happy, and then having a look to see what they can do - that's what I did at Gusto and Bita did a great job of restoring my hair colour back to close to what it was before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great deal for highlights, I had Emilio (not sure that's how it spelt) - very passionate about what he was doing; great haircut as well. Would definitely recommend and would come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The place is small and can easily be missed. The colouring was great but I'm not thrilled with the cut. It was a little shorter than what I wanted but my friends say it looks fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Overall OK experience. Won't go back.
I asked the hairdresser for advice on which cut would suit me. The answer I got was that it's up to me.
Scalp was dry after the shampoo.
Cut was pretty ordinary.
Blow dry was okay.
Won't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The guy who cut my hair was really good and I am happy with my hair. Also got served very promptly after arriving and the salon is neat. The woman at reception was rather unfriendly but the guy who was there when I arrived was nice so was ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
cut and blow dry were really good. Colour wasnt exactly what I was after. But good value for money. overall was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 days ago
I popped in during my lunch hour, and left with a perfect glossy blow dry. Amazing value for money and I would definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Highlights were so well done! The hairdresser was from Greece and he was extremely good. Gave great attention to detail and truly loves his job. Will definetly return as its so central and the highlights look really great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The staff were really lovely and the man that did my hair (Greek guy with glasses) was really helpful with his advice and very honest about what he thought the results of my colour change would be. I am mixed race and my hair isn't Caucasian and it's not Afro either so I always find it hard to find a hair dresser that knows how to handle my hair but he was really good and even though I was his 1st mixed race client he handled my hair really well! I would defo recommend this salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review