Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1071 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Gusto Hairdressing part of Gusto   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,071 reviews

5 stars 517
4 stars 390
3 stars 115
2 stars 30
1 star 19
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (650)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (381)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (315)
  • Hair Consulting (113)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (664)
  • Ombre (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 days ago
A welcoming and friendly salon, definitley recommended. Mike cut and styled my hair to perfection always ensuring i was happy with his work. 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights plus Wash, Osmo Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Really good experience. My hairdresser took lots of time to ask about my needs and make sure she knew what I wanted. Great result. Was an extra £10 for toner so bare that in mind if you are going and usually have it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I find this salon unpretentious and friendly, and am always surprised by how popular it is. I have previously had very good visits there, but unfortunately yesterday's was only okay. My haircut is nice enough (got a thumbs up from my SO anyway) but it is not what I asked for. My one main requirement was that my hair needed to stay long enough so I can tie back, and it's not. It's also very fine but has had quite severe layers put in. It looks nice enough now, but I worry what it will look like once I've washed it myself.
I might grow to love the cut - but it came as a bit of a shock.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
First time at this salon and was very impressed. Great value in such a central location, cosy salon, friendly staff! The cut and colour itself was perfect and Carmel really listened to what I wanted and gave my hair a much needed makeover. Really happy, will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights plus Wash, Osmo Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really nice staff and very professional. Colour and blow dry excellent. I will definitely come back and strongly recommend Gusto Hairdressing :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I always go to Gusto to have my hair done as they are very quick and reasonable! Always listen to what you want and do a great blow dry. I will return again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I got a wash, cut and blow dry. Although i had to wait 30mins after my appointment time, the staff were very friendly and offered me 20% off my cut (plus i'd only booked 2 hours before so they were squeezing me in). The guy asked me what i wanted but also recommended length and style and I was made to feel comfortable with what was being suggested. Cut was really great, so pleased with it! I usually hate the hairdressers, but I will be going back to this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 days ago
The salon was lovely and welcoming, in a central and convenient location. I got a very nice haircut which I enjoy more and more! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Although a small saloon it is quite busy! I was asked if i would like any drink while waiting for my turn which was nice. Loved the style and the hairdresser was friendly and helpful, would definitely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a fabtastic hair dresser Ionas who was spot on with what I wanted, the attention to detail and a fantastic blow dry made me feel truly awesome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights plus Wash, Osmo Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Good value for money and the staff were friendly. My blow dry was average but the cut was what I asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had never used Wahanda or this salon before but thought seeing as I only needed a trip and no shaping it would be fine to stray from my usual salon and try and save some money. The salon is pretty shabby looking but the stylist seemed really nice. I have (HAD) hair which was just down below my bra so like halfway down my back. I had been growing it for months so it needed a trim to get rid of the breakage from dying it ombre. I said I wanted 2/2.5 inches at most. He washed my ahir and showed me in the mirror how much he was going to cut which was fine. Then he cut the first part. When he showed me my hair on the floor I thought it was a joke and had come of someone else. There was no joke 5/6 inches on the floor. After this cut my hair is just on my shoulders. I am gutted. So angry. I now literally can't style it, it will need re-dying to get the ombre back properly and it's going to take months to grow back. A very very dissapoitnintg service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Always amazing - and really great value. Love my new hair! The satff are always very friendly and professional - I'm also always offered a beverage the moment I arrive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a half-head of highlights with cut and blow-dry from Dean. Considering I have a lot of hair, he worked very quickly and left the colour on for the perfect amount of time. I am really happy with the colour and the cut is great too (although I was just having a trim).
I would definitely go back to Gusto Hairdressing again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Had a full head color with Manuel. He took time to understand exactly what I wanted and got it right!!! It looks amazing , I will definitely come back . The rest of the staff was also very nice and welcomig. Many thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Ionas was amazing, I'd recommend this himself and the salon 100%. I'm really happy with my highlights, blow dry and cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had the 60% off full head of colour, wash, dried and cut for an extra 15 quid. Absolutely great salon- I love the colour of my hair and it feels so soft and silky! The finish standard was absolutely fantastic and really made my hair feel amazing. Hairdresser Ionas was obviously very experienced and knew exactly how to work my hair to make it look amazing. Thank you for a fantastic experience at a bargain price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review