Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1087 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Gusto Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,087 reviews

5 stars 525
4 stars 395
3 stars 117
2 stars 30
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (657)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (389)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (320)
  • Hair Consulting (114)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (672)
  • Ombre (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
My hair stylist was fantastic, he provided very honest feedback on my current style and recommended new styles which may suit me better. He was very thorough with his foils (I used to work at a hair salon so can find myself to be pretty fussy especially with how blonde my hair currently is) and also put a lot of work into the blow dry and styling.
Only constructive feedback I have is that the 'osmo' treatment was very short - Possibly suggest leaving it on for longer in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Had a hair cut and blow dry from John, brilliant cut and customer service. Would definitely recommend and will be back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I couldn't recommend this place more highly - the service and the haircut were incredibly good value for money (even without the discount). Ionas asked what I wanted, talked to me about how to improve it, then gave me a great cut and showed me how to style it at home. Everyone was very helpful and friendly; the whole place was great. It was small, and not the same as a designer salon, but I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great blow dry. Quick, efficient and friendly - and exactly what I asked for. Will definitely be return and thoroughly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great Salon - nice and central. My hair dresser was fantastic and did exactly what I wanted. Very professional and efficient. Overall it was a great experience and I hope to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you John, you have done a great job :)
It was a pleasant experience, relaxing. I enjoyed the whole treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 days ago
I'm very difficult customer but Dean did his job very very well and he was very friendly. He likes working in detail.. I've only showed a photo and he has done it very well.. It was one of the best haircut i have ever experienced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Joe (?) I think was brilliant. Took his time and gave my unruly head of hair a really smart haircut! Definitely going back to this guy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 days ago
This is my third time at gusto, was really happy with the result,loved the hair colour and the finish. The only thing is that there was a new staff. The receptionist was quite unpleasant and did not make me feel welcome. Bea and george appear to have left, which is a shame so the boss needs to find same standards if he is to hire new people.thx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Haircut was ok, nice staff. The hairstylist pulled a bit too hard during the blow dry so it hurt my scalp. I was 10 min late for my appointment because of the tube (I called to notify the salon), but I ended up having to wait another 35 min before I could be seen.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great colour and cut, thank you! Have been before and will definitely go again. Much quicker than expected too, out in two hours despite full head of highlights.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
A welcoming and friendly salon, definitley recommended. Mike cut and styled my hair to perfection always ensuring i was happy with his work. 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights plus Wash, Osmo Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really good experience. My hairdresser took lots of time to ask about my needs and make sure she knew what I wanted. Great result. Was an extra £10 for toner so bare that in mind if you are going and usually have it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I find this salon unpretentious and friendly, and am always surprised by how popular it is. I have previously had very good visits there, but unfortunately yesterday's was only okay. My haircut is nice enough (got a thumbs up from my SO anyway) but it is not what I asked for. My one main requirement was that my hair needed to stay long enough so I can tie back, and it's not. It's also very fine but has had quite severe layers put in. It looks nice enough now, but I worry what it will look like once I've washed it myself.
I might grow to love the cut - but it came as a bit of a shock.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
First time at this salon and was very impressed. Great value in such a central location, cosy salon, friendly staff! The cut and colour itself was perfect and Carmel really listened to what I wanted and gave my hair a much needed makeover. Really happy, will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights plus Wash, Osmo Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really nice staff and very professional. Colour and blow dry excellent. I will definitely come back and strongly recommend Gusto Hairdressing :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I always go to Gusto to have my hair done as they are very quick and reasonable! Always listen to what you want and do a great blow dry. I will return again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I got a wash, cut and blow dry. Although i had to wait 30mins after my appointment time, the staff were very friendly and offered me 20% off my cut (plus i'd only booked 2 hours before so they were squeezing me in). The guy asked me what i wanted but also recommended length and style and I was made to feel comfortable with what was being suggested. Cut was really great, so pleased with it! I usually hate the hairdressers, but I will be going back to this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review