Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1670 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Gusto Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,670 reviews

5 stars 793
4 stars 623
3 stars 174
2 stars 45
1 star 35
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (1027)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (31)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (588)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (549)
  • Hair Consulting (236)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1043)
  • Ombre (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Ionas is amazing! This time I didn't even have to say a word about how I wanted my hair done - he just makes it happen. Awesome job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Very nice blow dry. Have been to the salon many times before - have never had a bad experience. Fast and efficient

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Keep an eye on this place they offer great deals, very nice experience all round. I will be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I had a 60% Off! Full Head of Highlights plus Wash, Osmo Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Carmel was amazing! She listened to me and delivered exactly what I wanted. So happy with my new colour and cut. Will definitely return to Gusto for my next hair do!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Great Salon, friendly and efficient staff. Definitely one of the best I have been to, especially when you factor in the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Usually I get really worried about getting highlights as they come out yellow but my hairdresser gave me a great color, really listened to exactly what I wanted. and fantastic blow dry! really friendly and honest staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Had to wait for a bit but once in the chair I was treated well and pleased with overall look

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
From the time I booked ny appointment to when I left the salon was awesome. MORENO is really really good!!!! He answered all my questions, advices me on hair care. Explained the things they were doing. Lots of customers too. He did a excellent job on my highlights, my treatment, haircut and the blow dry. Really love it!!!!

My only comment was for the owner of the salon: PLS ADD 1 or two more shampoo rinse sink. Moreno took his time to shampoo, condition & treat my hair and his colleagues where all waiting for him & the other guy to finish coz they need to shampoo their clients as well. And since there's only two sinks & 6 of us almost at the same time having highlights etc then that's difficult for the staff. I just wonder where will u fit the other sink :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had the 60% package with cut and blow dry. Cut was only a trim, blow-dry was great. Moreno gave great advice on the upkeep of my hair so will probably be back and stick with him.
The only set-back I have is that I had to pay extra 10 pounds for toner , which I know is standard but too much was used.When I went out into the sunlight my hair was white with shades of purple...had an important event tonight which meant I had to wash and blow dry my hair again... so effectively that service was wasted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I'm thrilled with my haircut and they do a lovely blow-dry. The staff were friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
great salon. friendly staff. good location. will book with them again.
music and decor also very appealing.
happy I went

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Midweek Super Discounts and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Had an ombre treatment done and it was lovely, although lighter than expected, but lovely nonetheless. Will return to gusto without a doubt

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Although I was a bit late to start the stylist was highly knowledgeable, listened to my concerns, gave his professional opinion and executed with excellence! I will definitely go back for more! Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Added highlights to my hair on top of the wahanda deal, which I got charged £85 for. On the expensive side but still liked my cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I have been to Gusto before for a full head of highlights/blow dry/and a trim and was super happy with the result. However this time I had a haircut and I was in a rush so wasn't fussed about a blow dry. But I was left really annoyed as the hairdresser wasn't prepared for me, didn't know what I was having done, eventhough I had booked online. He then didn't listen to what I wanted done, which was a cut, straight cut and a trim of my fringe. He washed my hair and then cut my hair with layers, instead of straight! I have a longish bob cut (thin hair) which only needed a straight trim which I asked for and not layers which he cut. The result my hair looks extremely thin at the ends, basically whisps of hair at the end! He then rough dried it which was fine...then said he was finished. I had to point out that I had a fringe which also needed cutting! After he had finished I was mad that my hair was layered and not what I had asked for. I put my hair straight up and thought I would sort my own hair out when I got home. When I got home I finished my fringe off as he cut it wrong! I am going to have to wait several months for the rest of my hair to grow...so it's ponytail time for 2 months. I wish the stylist had listened to how I wanted it and not be in such a hurry to leave for the bank after he had done my hair. He didn't say bye, he just ran out of he salon with his bag to go to the bank. Stylist didn't listen to what I had asked for and was preoccupied with a visit to the bank, I won't be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Professional service and great value for central London. Perhaps could have taken a bit more time but for a simple cut and blow dry it's an excellent service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I have gone lot of times to this venue in soho and I love it. Super convenient and great value for money. My only concert is that you cannot choose the stylist you like. I mean, you can choose him/her in the app but they change it after...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review