Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

434 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Groovy Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 434 reviews

5 stars 249
4 stars 146
3 stars 28
2 stars 10
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (164)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (148)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (26)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (319)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (4)
  • Men's Shaving (9)
  • Threading (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Overall a good experience. The guy who washed my hair was very nice and friendly upon my arrival and departure. A different guy cut my hair, he was perfectly nice, not too chatty, which I actually prefer in a stylist, and gave me a great cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Colour, Wash and Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Nice atmosphere, very helpful stuff. I had hair colouring and haircut they did exactly what I asked for. It was quite busy when I visit the place and the thing that I liked is that they weren't in a rush.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
A lovely haircut. After a bad cut from another place the guys here sorted it out, thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Gents' Wash, Cut and Wet Shave and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a great experience, beautiful cut and blow dry, plus a lovely chat with the stylist, and a coffee to wake me up. Would definitely go back, thanks so much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice staff... and great head massage. But the highlights and colour were very basic and the haircut lacked panache. for a trim fine... anything too modern or colour wise i wouldn't recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Alex was great and really helpful. It was easy to get an appointment and great value. You won't find better for this price in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
OK not best haircut but fine and cheap for what it was. My hair was washed before I was introduced to my hairdresser so h didn't see my original cut which I liked so he cut a new blunt style. Was ok but not as nice as previous cut. Wasn't introduced to him. Then told to expect to pay £10 more on my return. Hair is fine and £25 in central london last minute but won't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
hi Julia hope you well !!
£25 just wash and cut long hair !!!
for next time we add £10 its mean wash cut and blwdry £35 normal jus blwdry long hair £25 !!!!
anyway you welcome any time .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Relaxed salon - not too hectic. Pleased with my haircut. Hairdresser was chatty but not too chatty. At £30 it is still quite a lot for a simple cut, but that's just London!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Warmly greeted by two lovely chaps. They both gave the best head massages I've ever had at a hairdressers. I would go there for that alone :-) Great cut and epic bouncy blow dry. Loved it and would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Small little salon in a great location right in the middle of Soho. My root colour was matched really well so I was happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful service, booked appointment at short notice, while shopping in Oxford Street on a busy Saturday. Brilliant value for money, friendly staff, left feeling a million dollars. Will recommend to friends and return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Colour, Wash and Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The salon could have a cozier decoration / ambience however good results nevertheless and good value for money, would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent experience that I would highly recommend. Friendly and professional service, down-to-earth, experienced and skilled staff. My hairdresser seemed to understand exactly what I wanted with minimal explanation and proceeded to take great care and do a fantastic job. I would definitely go back. Great location too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I got a great hair cut for a great price, but the hairdresser just ignored me and chatted to his mate in another language the whole time which made me feel uncomfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
hi mr Kristopher hope well!!! we really so sorry about that ! hope you visit groovy next time so sorry !!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect! I will definitely return. Carlos totally understood what I wanted and I am really pleased with the end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review