Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

466 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Groovy Hair Salon part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 466 reviews

5 stars 265
4 stars 156
3 stars 32
2 stars 12
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (170)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (155)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (28)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (339)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (5)
  • Men's Shaving (9)
  • Threading (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Colour, Wash and Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service.
The guys were really friendly and gave great advice about the condition of my hair and how I should colour it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
great job done very quick - very easy to book I would recommend this place for threading. friendly staff. ***********
good ambiance

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy, managed to get an appointment on fairly short notice, lovely colour and very happy with the styling and value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Went in for a full colour and cut. I had the colour consolation, however there was either a miscommunication or maybe he did not fully understand what I wanted. He was good in colouring hair, but in the end, the colour completely didn't turn out the way I wanted. It was borderline orange! Due to my personality, I didn't say anything. I ended up buying a ash brown colour box hair dye , and resulted in a colour I sort of wanted. Now, I will have to make another appointment some where else to get what I actually want! So overall, instead of saving, I'm spending more than I wanted! On the positive, I can say that I like the haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Small place in a busy street of Soho. Great hairdresser, really pleased with my new hair! Great service and value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had full head color, cut and blow dry in this salon. The service was perfect and the staff very friendly. Happy with my hair

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really high skilled and careful hairdressing, where they listen exactly to what you want and give good suggestions. A small salon - very friendly and excellent value. I'd certainly recommend this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic, honest, speedy and skilled service at a good price. Recommended to all my friends and colleagues and going there since 2013.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Some of the best highlights I have ever had - Girts did a fantastic job, taking great care to detail. Excellent value too -and they were able to fit me in at an hours notice. Staff were all very friendly. Will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was happy with the service and it was nice and cheap. You get what you need so no complaints.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Its a little place run by 3boys. But dont judge by the tinyness, the treatment is nice and familiar and they al know well what they are doing.
The colour on my hair looks amazing, i did receive some suggestions and I am happy that I followed them. Same with the haircut! They are thorough and pay attention to detail, didnt leave a single gray hair or root uncoloured and it feels very healthy.
All in all, very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great hair cut, the staff are lovely and friendly. Will definitely go back again and I would recommend a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Speedy booking! Very convenient to use Wahanda. The staff was friendly. It's very small but lovely. Not the best experience of hair cut but I got what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I like the local business idea and I like to support them. The owner was there with the hairdresser and the hairdresser was really nice and responsible.
The owner can be a little pushy, but if you don't let this intimidate you, then everything is just fine.
The hairdresser took the time to listen to me and what I wanted and then to explain what he could or could not do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I'm always terrified to go to the hairdresser and having my hair cut more than I wanted, but here was perfect, I've got exactly the cut I wanted and the lengtht I wanted. I would definitely recommend and repeat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely little salon with friendly staff. Great value for money. Very happy with my wash & cut. Only critique is that the salon's playlist was very dated music (early 2000's). Would come again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
So I looked in the mirror at work and realised that the caterpillars were back and I need to get them gone, so jumped on here to see what I could fine near work and wouldn't cost £20 to get a stranger to cause me pain. I found Groovy Hair Salon and it had good reviews and went for it. When I got to the salon, there is one wash station and 3 barbers chairs and a sofa, this place is tiny. However, do not let that put you off, it looks like a typical barbers but they threaded my brows, gave them an actual shape and it only cost me £9 - bang on really.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, lovely staff. Perfect if you need to pop out quickly at lunch time. Will definitely come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review