Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

452 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Groovy Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 452 reviews

5 stars 259
4 stars 151
3 stars 30
2 stars 11
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (166)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (153)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (332)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (4)
  • Men's Shaving (9)
  • Threading (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Speedy booking! Very convenient to use Wahanda. The staff was friendly. It's very small but lovely. Not the best experience of hair cut but I got what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I like the local business idea and I like to support them. The owner was there with the hairdresser and the hairdresser was really nice and responsible.
The owner can be a little pushy, but if you don't let this intimidate you, then everything is just fine.
The hairdresser took the time to listen to me and what I wanted and then to explain what he could or could not do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I'm always terrified to go to the hairdresser and having my hair cut more than I wanted, but here was perfect, I've got exactly the cut I wanted and the lengtht I wanted. I would definitely recommend and repeat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely little salon with friendly staff. Great value for money. Very happy with my wash & cut. Only critique is that the salon's playlist was very dated music (early 2000's). Would come again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
So I looked in the mirror at work and realised that the caterpillars were back and I need to get them gone, so jumped on here to see what I could fine near work and wouldn't cost £20 to get a stranger to cause me pain. I found Groovy Hair Salon and it had good reviews and went for it. When I got to the salon, there is one wash station and 3 barbers chairs and a sofa, this place is tiny. However, do not let that put you off, it looks like a typical barbers but they threaded my brows, gave them an actual shape and it only cost me £9 - bang on really.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, lovely staff. Perfect if you need to pop out quickly at lunch time. Will definitely come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Threading Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great haircut for a cheap price and got seen straight away. Give it a try if you need somewhere central after work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
really nice staff. very attentive, nice atmosphere in there- cut and coloured well, would go back, well worth the money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I liked my haircut a lot. Girts was my hair dresser; he was very friendly and did a good job of my bob hair cut! But I was charged £7 extra at the salon because they said my hair is not "short" but "medium" (my hair was about 5cm below my ears and was cut to 2cm below). I will recommend the haircut, but make sure that you choose and pay for the right length before hand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
thank you so much !!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Tiny salon. Staff was very nice and professional. Highlights look very natural and the cut is perfect. Got exactly what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Men's Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The place is quite small and basic, not at all what I was expecting but the staff were very accommodating and nice. I had a conditioning treatment which came with an amazing head massage and the stylist did a great job with the cut. He listened to what I wanted, but more than that he had a good sense of what my hair could hold. The blow dry was great, was just sad I didn't have somewhere good to go after. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I booked a blow dry for the first time for Chrtistmas Eve evening. The guys were super friendly and helpful and even stayed longer for me despite the day. Carlos was really good with my hair- I have difficult thick curly hair but he did a great job and hair held amazingly well. I will be definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Haircut was exactly what I wanted. Carlos was really thorough and did a fantastic job and met all my expectations to the maximum. Highly recommended for a ladies haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
very nice experience, pleased with the result , would definitely come there again. was very easy to use my wahanda payment, easy booking for time that suits me

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Colour, Wash and Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really pleased with my threading treatment. Would recommend this salon. Quite small and not what I had expected, but very pleased with the treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Overall a good experience. The guy who washed my hair was very nice and friendly upon my arrival and departure. A different guy cut my hair, he was perfectly nice, not too chatty, which I actually prefer in a stylist, and gave me a great cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Colour, Wash and Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review