Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

497 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Groovy Hair Salon part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 497 reviews

5 stars 279
4 stars 167
3 stars 38
2 stars 12
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (181)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (159)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (31)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (357)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (7)
  • Men's Shaving (9)
  • Threading (24)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional haircut - hairdresser was really friendly and pleasant, and the haircut is lovely. Didn't feel rushed at all, but it was still very quick which was great as it was my lunch hour! The salon is very small but I was one of the only people in there, so it wasn't a problem. I bought a product as well, but I didn't feel like it was forced on me, which is always a plus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
i went for a beard trim but ended up having a 'wet shave' shaping with the razor to sharpen me up for a wedding. Great service but for what it was it was a little on the pricey side at £15 - but no complaint on the job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Girt was really focused and worked with great care and precision throughout - a really nice finish and when I left the salon heard a really nice compliment from a passer-by. Would definitely recommend - my hair hasn't looked that good in a very long time :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Men's Threading Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent for staff, quality of haircut, ease of finding appointment, location and value for money. Will definitely go again next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice staff and, great haircut. Looks very basic from the outside but the man who cut my hair was extremely attentive and spent a lot of time perfecting it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really good. Nice hairdresser and gave good advice. Would definitely go back there again and have the same cut and beard trim.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional likeable duo of hairdressers.
I used to have very long, black boring straight hair, and I took a chance booking this booking to totally change my look and I am so glad I did!! I love love love my hair now so much, it's short with a cute fringe and new colour ready for summer :) The colour he recommended me came out really good, lighter natural looking, far more better than what I would have chosen without his help.
Both hairdressers listen well to how you want your hair to be, very attentive, talented and the one who cut my hair really puts an effort to attention to detail and made sure all my hair was 100% perfect.
I have been to far more expensive salons in the past and never had such an amazing service as this! I would totally come back here again and recommend it to all my friends and family.

Thank you both, I LOVE my hair now!! :D

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It was my first time with a man threading my face. He was so gentle and the result is amazing. He had my best interest at heart and suggested what I could do next time to help improve my skin. I'll definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Wonderful haircut - friendly, proficient and speedy. Definitely very happy and will be returning soon for another one. Would recommend to anyone in the Soho area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The salon was able to accommodate me at very short notice and there was no waiting time. Very polite staff. Good job, I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It's such a lovely experience. The barber is really frank towards his customers. You just have to go and sit there, rest is assured by the barber and you will never regret his suggested hairstyle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I loved this place! Very professional and to de detailed. The service was excellent, great ambience and staff was lovely. Coming back very soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A really lovely guy did the threading for me and he hurt a lot less than most women i've had thread my eyebrows but he has left them very uneven. I'll have to draw them in until they grow back. Not ideal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It is a small independent salon in the heart of Soho. The staff catered to my every need offering hot drinks (delicious coffee) throughout my visit, great recommendations for colour and cut. Gist was fantastic and friendly and did an amazing job on my hair I will definitely be visiting gain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were absolutely lovely and gave me plenty of advice. Fantastic value for money. The coffee was great too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review