Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

319 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gregorys Hair & Beauty
Gregorys Hair & Beauty
70 Northfield Avenue,
Ealing, London, W13 9RR
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gregorys Hair & Beauty
70 Northfield Avenue,
Ealing, London, W13 9RR
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 319 reviews

5 stars 123
4 stars 133
3 stars 41
2 stars 14
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (7)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Styling (4)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (3)
  • Facials (63)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (9)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (43)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (28)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (77)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (15)
  • Swedish Massage (70)
  • Thai Foot Massage (29)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (37)
  • Pedicure (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
(Not a Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment as the review autofilled; I had Hair BTX).

Paula is very attentive and talks you through every step of the treatment. Not many salons do this. I really enjoyed the actual process, and it didn't feel time-consuming or boring at all.
Paula also advised me re hair colouring, so hopefully I will be back soon for that.
I enjoyed my time here, and it obviously remains to be seen how long the treatment will last, as it's one of those "see how long it lasts" things, but I would definitely return and try other things, too. Thanks, Paula.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
THIS was bought as a much deserved gift, unfortunately the person who I bought this for fell very ill the day before the appointment and the venue was not accommodating at all in rescheduling / refund or even suggesting an alternative offer. I know that they are not obliged to, but I am very disappointed.
Money wasted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Its in the terms and conditions which you accepted. We wont refund/cancel/re arrange any bookings once it passes 48 hours before the appointment. This is why the prices are so low. If you wanted flexibility on your bookings you would be paying much more for the treatments. Discounted treatments will come with T & C.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Back & Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I bought this as a treat for my partner, and she thoroughly enjoyed this. I know regularly book one massage a month as she really rates it highly. Good value for money and I recommend it especially to any guys who need to butter up their better halves ;-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Choice of Massage Treatment Incl. Swedish, Aromatherapy or Hot Stone and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice and friendly staff, this is my 2nd time. And very happy with service and the saloon is very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I was treated in a professional and friendly way. Paula listened to what I wanted, she was very quick and efficient. I got the haircut I wanted and it was very good value for money so I would go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The eyebrow wax was done on a couch in the main part of the salon, which was comfortable. The beautician was really friendly and did a good job of getting the eyebrows into shape. Gregory's always give a great service I find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The place was unaccomadating when booking my treatment. Given that I work an hour away, I was hoping to go on a Saturday. However, no Saturday booking were available. Their suggestion was that I rush over after work and they'll get as much done as possible before they closed- this turned out to be about an hour and a half. I'd paid for 3. Having a use by date, rather than a book by date is ridiculous. In terms of the actual treatment, it was a big naff. I had been really looking forward to it, but the therapist gave no indication that they knew what they were doing. After the massage my shoulder has hurt for days. I would never recommend this to anybody.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Saturday appointments are booked up in advance. Maybe you should have checked first if Saturday was available before purchasing the voucher. The use by date is set by Wahanda/Lastminute.com please speak to them. Very strange you didnt like the massage, please take a look at the other 4/5 star reviews on this page.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were very friendly and cheerful, but the polish gluey and old, there were no dryer for the nails and it all seemed very amateurish, my local nail bar is very much better for less.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Pampering Package Incl. Massage, Facial & Thai Foot Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The massage involves some time on your front as the masseuse works on the back, shoulders and head (so it's not all focused on the head) before you turn over. I found it was really relaxing, and not much oil is used (just enough to stop friction really). The place itself is really relaxing too, with a big treatment room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This is my second or third visit to this salon. The Massage was excellent. The therapist got rid of all the tension and knots in my neck and shoulders. Fantastic! Would definately recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Have been to this salon before as is local to where I live. Staff are friendly and professional. The Treatment was ok what I would consider a basic facial. No real complaints.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly owner and staff member made me very comfortable. I would return to the salon but I obviously didnt make it clear that I didnt want to see my grey hair area after the colouring, next time : )

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Thanks for your review. Did you have half head of highlights? As your greys will not get covered with that treatment. You would have to do a full head of colour then the highlights to cover your greys.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Pampering Package Incl. Massage, Facial & Thai Foot Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
When I arrived my massage wasn't booked in, despite both me and them having the emails to and from the lady I had booked it with. The receptionist looked as though she was about to tell me I couldn't have the treatment, until Harpreet saved the day. It turned out she would be doing my massage so she asked the receptionist to call the next client asking her to come in slightly later and Harpreet would then stay on after the end of her shift so that we could both have our full treatment. I was so impressed with her can-do attitude and for not turning it into a drama or trying to blame anyone, and just getting it sorted. It turns out that she is not only a problem solver, but a fantastic masseuse! She listened to exactly what I said my tense areas were and I left with far less knots in my back and shoulders than I had arrived with. Harpreet is officially a legend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Each time I have had a massage at Gregorys the therapist was excellent.
BUT....the room is freezing which makes you tense and the last time my hands went white with cold.
My daughter does not want to go back either because of this which is a shame because the therapists are superb.
There is a little fan heater in the room which is not enough. I have had other treatments elsewhere where there is an electric blanket on massage table which makes it bliss and the therapist then doesn't get too warm giving the treatment.
Gregorys...I'm afraid I will not return until you have sorted out the heat.Take note.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thanks for your comments. I have now arranged for more heating in the room, and have bought electric blankets for your comfort. I also agree with you that it is unacceptable for the heating to be lowered just because the therapist is getting hot. I can assure you and other customers that they will be warm and comfortable in the treatment room.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a quite simple haircut which was okay as all she had to do was cut my ends and in regards to the facial, it was nice, the girl was very friendly and made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I will definitely go back and I am keen on going for one of the massages packages.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Everytime I come here I love it. It is what it is. An hour massage for £23 - where else can you get that in London. Awesome as ever

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review