Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

60 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Grayshott Spa
Grayshott Spa
Headley Road,
Grayshott, Nr Hindhead, Surrey, GU26 6JJ
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

Grayshott Spa
Headley Road,
Grayshott, Nr Hindhead, Surrey, GU26 6JJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 60 reviews

5 stars 24
4 stars 21
3 stars 7
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (6)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Swimming (8)
  • Tai Chi (1)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Allergy Testing (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Physical therapy
  • Craniosacral Therapy (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Mini Grayshott Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
An awful lot of money for what you get.

Loads of minor niggles, and a few biggies.

Broken tiles and dust in the indoor pool, outdoor pool utterly filthy.
Workmen in soiled boots traipsing through indoor pool area.
Cleaning equipment stored underneath disabled lift into pool area - very dangerous.
No butter knives for lunch or dinner - but supplied for breakfast.
Lots of discarded and broken garden furniture and equipment stacked around public areas (e.g. putting green, outdoor pool, north of golf course, tennis court)

But the good was very good.
Amazing staff - very attentive, efficient, polite, helpful.
Lovely food - and despite my misgivings, more than adequate portion sizes.
Beautiful settings.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
I think the pools have been photographed to look a lot better than they are. The outdoor pool is incredibly tatty and verging on dangerous with the hand rail lifting away from the side by itself when you grab on to it. Not particularly clean either

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A wonderful 2 days spent relaxing and being pampered. Only negative comment, is that some of the areas need refurbishing. However, the treatments especially the massage were wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had heard great things about Grayshott & unfortunately it just wasn't what I'd hoped. Raggedy towels full of holes. Tiles falling off the walls in the sauna. Black mould in the shower. Just needs a good clean & a bit of a refurb.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also very much saddened that you did not voice your concerns during your stay to one of our Duty Managers, so that we could redress your issues while you were with us. Regarding your comment about your towel, I am disappointed that this was not raised with our Reception as they would have been happy to replace.

As you will appreciate, as Grayshott is an old building we have an on-going programme of refurbishment. We are constantly upgrading, decorating, and improving the guestrooms, public areas, swimming pools, heating system, spa software and so on. I have reported your comments regarding the showers to our Maintenance Manager for immediate attention.

Grayshott Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Incredibly well-managed venue.
A calm that I have never seen achieved anywhere else.
Thank you for a lovely and much-needed stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely property but I thought it overpriced for what we actually got. My treatment was supposed to be 30 minutes & it was only 20 and the face massage was more of a shoulder massage than face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
As young people who are not posh, we did not enjoy our stay. the facilities are lovely and the staff were nice. the rooms were lovely. The food portion sizes were not filling. The guests were mostly 50+ in age and quite rude in general. One cannot make noise of any kind otherwise people would turn and scowl at you, there was no atmosphere in the whole place at all which ruined it completely for us. my partner and i are 29 and 30 and we felt very much looked down upon and uneasy in general. We could not even talk at a normal volume without looks of disgust, or could not feel comfortable in our quite nice clothes as we were always looked up and down by other guests in their boutique-bought outfits. We spent a lot of money for a horrible experience in a nice place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
I completely understand how these people felt - its a very tense atmosphere here and I could not wait to get away. The food portions are a joke - if you've been swimming or exercising during the day you do not want to sit down to a meal of 200 calories, not even a side salad or an additional vegetable. And you cannot have a gin and tonic or a freshly made cup of coffee!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Three Night Great Grayshott Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Taste of Grayshott Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Winter Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very relaxing 24 hrs spent at the SPA Hotel. The food and rooms were very good and would recommend the whole experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
cold pool cold whirlpool sparce food and not much else, wouldnt recommend if you want dinner bar service or any relaxing in the pool or whirlpool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Relaxing Spa Day Getaway for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Taste of Grayshott Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Taste of Grayshott Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Taste of Grayshott Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review