Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

76 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Grayshott Spa
Grayshott Spa
Headley Road,
Grayshott, Nr Hindhead, Surrey, GU26 6JJ
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

Grayshott Spa
Headley Road,
Grayshott, Nr Hindhead, Surrey, GU26 6JJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 76 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 29
3 stars 9
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (14)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Swimming (17)
  • Tai Chi (1)
  • Tennis (8)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (11)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Allergy Testing (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Physical therapy
  • Craniosacral Therapy (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Indulgence Spa Break for One and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Mini Grayshott Escape Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a Wonderful day. Treated my daughter for her birthday. We both felt very relaxed and chilled after. The food was excellent. Wish the weather had been better for a walk in the grounds, because it looked stunning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent. Exactly what a health spa should be like. I will definitely visit again next time I need some R&R!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
We could not have asked for a more relaxing experience. Lunch was amazing too. Overall a fabulous day. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Grayshott Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Wow! Recommend Grayshot Spa to everyone. Great atmosphere, wonderful staff. If you go and you love a massage ask for Tamsin. She is the best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Beautiful location, well appointed hotel, excellent room, unimposing quality decor. Excellent food.
The treatments were outstanding undertaken by experienced and knowledgeable therapists.
The ambience was quiet and restful and it was very easy to be a ''solo'' visitor.
There is enough of everything including, large well equipped gym, tennis, personal trainers and accompanied walks in the adjoining NT area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight 2 for 1 Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I felt my shoulders drop two inches within a few hours, beautiful setting, relaxing atmosphere, only issue was a bit of peeling pain in the bathroom - wonderful experience all round

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We were fortunate that it was a hot day so we relaxed by the outdoor pool which was lovely although there were a few bugs floating on top and this could have been better by a general sweep of a net every couple of hours. This was minor and did not spoil the enjoyment. Food was delicious (v. healthy though as you'd expect) and as it was a buffet you could help yourself to a much/little as you wanted. I have been there in the evening for a spa and dine experience where it is not buffet style and my husband and I were both a bit peeved at the portion sizes. If you're having a treatment get there early because they definitely finish them bang on time! All in all we had a lovely time in a place that has definitely got more of an exclusive feel than Champneys for example.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Mini Grayshott Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
An awful lot of money for what you get.

Loads of minor niggles, and a few biggies.

Broken tiles and dust in the indoor pool, outdoor pool utterly filthy.
Workmen in soiled boots traipsing through indoor pool area.
Cleaning equipment stored underneath disabled lift into pool area - very dangerous.
No butter knives for lunch or dinner - but supplied for breakfast.
Lots of discarded and broken garden furniture and equipment stacked around public areas (e.g. putting green, outdoor pool, north of golf course, tennis court)

But the good was very good.
Amazing staff - very attentive, efficient, polite, helpful.
Lovely food - and despite my misgivings, more than adequate portion sizes.
Beautiful settings.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
I think the pools have been photographed to look a lot better than they are. The outdoor pool is incredibly tatty and verging on dangerous with the hand rail lifting away from the side by itself when you grab on to it. Not particularly clean either

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A wonderful 2 days spent relaxing and being pampered. Only negative comment, is that some of the areas need refurbishing. However, the treatments especially the massage were wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had heard great things about Grayshott & unfortunately it just wasn't what I'd hoped. Raggedy towels full of holes. Tiles falling off the walls in the sauna. Black mould in the shower. Just needs a good clean & a bit of a refurb.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also very much saddened that you did not voice your concerns during your stay to one of our Duty Managers, so that we could redress your issues while you were with us. Regarding your comment about your towel, I am disappointed that this was not raised with our Reception as they would have been happy to replace.

As you will appreciate, as Grayshott is an old building we have an on-going programme of refurbishment. We are constantly upgrading, decorating, and improving the guestrooms, public areas, swimming pools, heating system, spa software and so on. I have reported your comments regarding the showers to our Maintenance Manager for immediate attention.

Grayshott Spa

Report as inappropriate