Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

180 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gravity Hair & Beauty
Gravity Hair & Beauty
144 Ladbroke Grove,
North Kensington, London, W10 5NE
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gravity Hair & Beauty
144 Ladbroke Grove,
North Kensington, London, W10 5NE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Gravity Hair & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 180 reviews

5 stars 97
4 stars 66
3 stars 10
2 stars 5
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (22)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (40)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (26)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (106)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
It was Ok, the hairdresser was a nice guy, but I wasn't impressed with his work, I wouldn't go back. There are better options around.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were really friendly, salon is nice! On the main high street of notting hill. The lady who did my hair was amazing and would go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry with Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
the staff was friendly and the salon was nice however the mens haircut wasn't very good.. ended up with an odd shape!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I saw Zaneta last week, she did an excellent job, she was very kind and efficient. I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The haircut and conditioning treatment is excellent value for money! Professional and friendly service. Greeted with a smile - offered a drink and pretty much started straight away. Deep conditioning treatment was excellent - my hair is very soft and shiny. Wasn't really in the mood to chat just wanted to enjoy my treatment which they picked up on. My blow dry was superb - I really couldn't fault this service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had been meaning to try this place for ages as is it near to my work. The interior is modern but a little tired and could do with updating. Nonetheless perfectly adequate. Hairdresser was friendly and chatty. I was fine with this, others may like less chat. She was very thorough and did a good job with my hair, listened carefully to what I wanted. Appointment was lengthy 1.5 hours for cut and blow dry as she was so thorough. I did not mind this as had no time pressure. Hair wash and head massage was very good. Slight drawback was I wasn't offered a drink but I think one would have been provided had I asked. Overall I would recommend this place as good value for money just don't expect a 5 star west end experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Yesterday I had my hair cut by Zaneta and she was really wonderful. While cutting she was constantly checking with me if I was ok with the cut or if I wanted to change anything. It's really nice when somebody tries their best to meet customers expectations and actually listen to what you want. It had often happened to me going to a haidresser, telling them what I wanted and in the end going out of there with a haircut I didn't really like. Yesterday was not the case. I love my new haircut and I definitely recommend Gravity Hair & Beauty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Welcoming staff and relaxed environment.

A very professional and thorough service- I felt as though great care was taken to achieve exactly what I wanted. I would happily recommend the salon and return there myself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Zaneta put a lot of effort into trying to achieve exactly what I wanted. I am very pleased with the outcome and will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Love my new hair definitely going back would be good if the salon offer a highlight and cut package so I could become a regular!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hairwash, Haircut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely experience. Great haircut, plus a conditioning treatment. The stylist was very receptive to what I asked, and found a good mix of recommending things / technical knowledge (E.g., didn't over-condition my hair since it's quite fine, but enough to make it very nice and glossy!) and listening to what I wanted. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Helena is such a nice person! Very profesional, the waxing was done carefully and no pain! I am definitely coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review