Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

51 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Glowing Salon
Glowing Salon
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD,
United Kingdom

Salon

Glowing Salon
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD,
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2100 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Venue type: Salon in Salford
Tagged as: Salon

Glowing Salon

Our salon has a welcoming environment where clients are made to feel comfortable while receiving professional attention from our expertly trained staff.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 51 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 12
3 stars 1
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (9)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (14)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (14)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 day ago
I booked into Glowing Salon on Thursday 27th March to have a Brazilian Blow Dry with Daria who was lovely and very skilled. She made me feel very comfortable and offered me refreshments and magazines throughout my treatment. She asked me to let her know how my hair felt once I had washed it.
I have now washed my hair 5 times and I have to say it still feels lovely. Very smooth and sleek and the drying time only a few minutes. My hair doesn’t need straightening and looks lovely all day.
I would like to thank Ozzy and Daria for the service and would encourage anyone wishing to try this treatment to visit this salon.
Overall a brilliant experience and a great hair treatment that I will be having done again and recommending to all my friends.
Thanks again Daria xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited $date.format("MMMM yyyy", $review.visitDate)
Posted 5 days ago
I booked an appointment through Wowcher for highlights and a cut and finish. Unfortunately on the evening prior to the appointment I took ill with a severe case of food poisoning. At 9am I rang the salon to explain the situation and to re-book another appointment. I was told by the salon in no uncertain terms that this would not be possible as I had not given them 48 hrs notice and that being ill was just an excuse!! I was so poorly that I was unable to look after my two young children. The salon was unsympathetic and refused requests from myself and Wowcher to offer a refund. Wowcher however understood how upset I was and credited the full amount into my Wowcher account. Glowing salon you should care about your reputation and learn from Wowcher how to treat customers. I strongly suggest customer service training for all of your staff in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 day ago
i m so sorry we have to fallow the therms and conditions, on woucher says cancelation prior 48 hrs your appointment. also you are a woucher customer not wahanda, this is reviews for wahanda customers. hope you understand.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 week ago
I am very picky when it comes to trusting someone with my hair. I have to wait 6 months to a year to get a haircut when I see my parents because my mother is the same. I urgently needed a haircut and so my boyfriend's cousin recommended Glowing Salon. I went to the website and I quickly booked with Ozzy. I got an amazing haircut, exactly how I wanted it! He talked to me about getting a Brazilian blow dry because I do suffer from really fizzy hair and I have been battling with it for years! I tried it and it is amazing!!!! My hair never looked nor felt better! I feel confident and it is like a dream that my hair does not go fizzy! bye bye 1000 products and hello wash-dry-GO! I truly recommend this place to whoever loves hair. I am definitely coming back to re-touch my highlights and try their gel nail...so happy to have them so near my house and be treated well by staff members, never felt more at home. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2014
Posted 1 week ago
I loved my hair!The staff took their time with my hair and offered me refreshments too!Will definitely be back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment 2 months ago. Staff were super friendly and professional. I'm very happy with the outcome of the treatment will be having it done again soon! Thank You Glowing Salon :))

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Men's Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely hairdresser however was shafted when arrived
£10 extra but only told once they had me pinned in the chair
Also the owner tried to charge me full price at end even though I was a new customer
He put me off going again
Money grabber! Shame cos actual hair cut n colour lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
hi, thanks for your feedback.
we charge £10 extra for long or thick hair, this is on terms and conditions when u buy the voucher, you should red it when u bought, even charging £10 for the long hair, the price you paid is far away from the price u would pay without the voucher. is not fair that everyone, with short or long hair to pay the same amount for every service, cause long hair or thick uses much more products and take more time to do. also u tell it to the clients on the consultation before u start. thank u

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff and nice place. I would recommend it to anyone for first visit on the Wahanda offers. Mine was a gift

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The service and procedure was poor. I was notified the night before that my appointment had been changed - a little more noticed would have been helpful, considering I booked this a week before the procedure. I arrived more than 30 minutes early to be left for that entire time before anyone inquired as to why I was there and I was not offered a refreshment or magazine. I was left with large patches of hair that I had to repeatedly ask to be removed - on more than several occasions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi thanks for your feed back.
We needed to change your appointment cause the time you chose on line on wahanda website we did not have available.
We did ring u before to offer a different time.
The therapist said that you went to the room to have your treatment on time. Also coffee or tea were offered. We have many magazines available for your choice at reception. Also the therapist said about the hair patches on your face which could not be removed by waxing. She explained to you why. Thank you

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
That is a COMPLETE LIE! I was never offered tea and coffee at all. Moreover, I did not have a missed call or voicemail from yourselves. Which I have had when booking with other establishments, that change appointment. I think it a complete disgrace that you would respond with complete untruths. The large patches I am referring to where on my legs upper and lower and on my knees! I suggest that you extract the truth from your therapist before responding with completely unfactual comments! I on the other hand will inform my friends, family and work colleague of my TRUE experience at your salon - I wish you would do the same !

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
hi
when you rang at salon, in the morning, u were already too upset and angry by changing your appointment time, as we were too busy and could not accept the time u chose on wahanda website so when u came for your appointment you were already too annoyed, by that anything we could do for you would not make you happy. so sorry about that. please accept our apoloises.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 month ago
i would recommend this salon in all aspects ,i've had a brazilian blow dry ,i shall say the best ever ,the results are amanzing .The team is really professional ,the atmosphere is nice and clean and they really care about our hair and healthy .will come back again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank u so much darling! See u soon

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing . This is the second time i have had this done and i cannot recommend them enough . The staff are great and the result are fabulous . So much so my mum is now wanting my hair . So she is booked in .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks darling, was so nice to see u back . Xxx

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 month ago
I have visited this salon a few times now and thoroughly enjoy my time there. The staff are friendly & attentive. I have a full head of colour, a conditioning treatment and a wash, cut & blow. I'm very specific about the colour and the way it is blow dried, I explained this to the stylist and she reassured me & continued to check with me throughout my times here. I am always satisfied when leaving this salon and will be booking in for the end of the month & taking a family member.X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank you so much.
hope to see you nany times at glowing salon

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a brazilian blow dry. I had emailed a different venue asking about effects on blonde hair, they told me it would stain it. So I emailed this salon, Glowing salon, and asked about blonde hair, but the owner didn't say anything. Then I had my appointment, they used a lower strength product, said nothing about possible side effects like pain, hair quality or change of colour.
I sat there for 2.5 hours and it was so painful I cried. I told her over and over it hurt. The point of a brazilian blow dry is that it is used on frizzy and damaged hair to heal it. My hair got ripped out! It was everywhere. It is now 1.5 cm different on one side to the other.
After it had been dried it was bright yellow! I went in with ash blonde, and never have I had this colour! My hair is so damaged, hard like a helmet and I washed it out as soon as I got home! I had a meeting afterwards and yellow hair was highly unflattering! After £10 train fare, 6 different trains and 6 hours lost I am not going to accept to pay for this! I have a very very VERY important meeting in 10 days time and apparently you can't dye your hair for 2-3 weeks as the colour doesn't stick! What on earth?? I am fuming angry that this happened. This is by far the WORST salon experience I have ever ever had! Who will pay for lost time, money and hair??????

Then during the whole 2.5 hours I was being tortured a mobile phone beeped or double beeped every two minutes really loudly, not the most relaxing of atmospere! As to cleanliness, the chair I was sat on had someone elses long brown hair all over it :S
The staff was only speaking their own language and I knew they were talking about me and others. When a little girls entered the salon the lowered their voices and whispered something. The other customer next to me kept giving me looks as she was being just as uncomfortable as me.

Bottom line, a brazilian blow dry is not suitable on blonde hair, if the staff hadn't been so keen on a sale they should have acted professionally and given me the option of opting out, there were no information or warnings along the way and that is what disturbs me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
hi,
thanks anyway for your comment.
We never received any email of you or phone call to book a consultation before your appointment, usually we offer a free consultation to see the clients condition of hair, you just bought the voucher on line and book your appointment, you might booked this voucher for this treatment at our salon by our good reviews.
when we saw your hair we said that you needed a few treatment first, before the brazilian blow dry, like hair botox, we said we should do at least 3, due the condition of your hair, your hair is too damage by bleach, its not the treatment fault. i am 100% that your hair is much better now after the brazilian blow dry than when you came to salon. brazilian blow dry is suitable for blond hair , all types of hair, we have done so many, you can check all reviews here. as you are not satisfied with the treatment you should come back for a check up, we could offer to you free treatment to improve the conditioning of your hair. about the colour change of your hair, we mentioned it to you and advised you to use blue shampoo. it changed a bit the colour because you just bleach your hair, there is not any colour pigment on your hair.
the best thing for you to do is treat your hair.
thank u

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Had a brazilian blow dry at Glowing Salon and hair looks great. Staff were polite and friendly. Would recommend this hairdressers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank you so much.
hope to see you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 month ago
I have had a brazilian blow dry at this salon three times I am due to go back again. They are very professional and friendly and it lasts in my hair for about 4 months which is brilliant. I find it very reasonable and always feel at ease the staff are all very pleasent and professional I would highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank you so much, we hope to see you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Paid for cut and blow (£25) and received a blow wave. Bit of cutting at back for minute or so (not even straight or layered). Bottom of hair and sides not touched by scissors, no layering. Ran out of the salon in tears. Reported to Wahanda for refund. 5 days later still not received any apology or refund. Am thoroughly disgusted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
hello, thanks for your enquiry.
we are so sorry that you had a bad experience at our salon but we tried to help you as much as we could, you had your hair cut and blowed dried by a very experienced professional , the hairstylist did the job the way you asked for. we were careful when you came to our salon, because on the phone when you rang to book your appointment you said that you had phobia of hairdresses so we beleive that when you arrived for your appointment you were already stressed out.
we apologise anyway for all problem caused.
thank you

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
I was stressed AFTER I arrived as I asked for you (the salon owner) to cut my hair and you said on the phone you would be in the salon on my appointment day to 'sort me out'. When I arrive you weren't even in the building. My hair WAS NOT cut how 'I specified' at all or I wouldn't have had to keep asking the receptionist to ask the hairdresser (who spoke very little English) "WHEN was my hair being cut" (I asked this question 4 or 5 times throughout the appointment). I do have a phobia of hairdressers and this has now been made 10 times worse because of this experience.

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
The owner is refusing a refund... disgusting. Wahanda are refunding me.

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Body Scrub and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank you so much, hope to see you soon

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Body Scrub and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing .. i have thick hark hair that is not curly nor straight and frizzes easily . Since having this done i have celeb hair every day . Love it !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank you so much, see u in few months. xxx

Report as inappropriate

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
I visited Glowing salon on the day before New Years Eve for a whole new hair style. The salon was easy to find and I parked down a nearby street as there isn't a car park just for them. The salon was nicely decorated and I was welcomed by two friendly members of staff (a man who I believe is the owner and another lady). I had a consultation and we made the decisions on my colour (a bright orangey red semi permanent tint). I was promptly seen to and treated very professionally throughout the colouring, washing, conditioning treatment, cut and blow dry. I have four small niggles to raise;
1 - I wasn't offered a drink at any point (I was there for over 2 hours and I had to ask for a cup of tea)
2 - I was very cold and had to keep my coat on because of this (but this may be a reflection on me as opposed to the venue!)
3 - While I was waiting for the colour to develop, I was moved onto the 'waiting to be seen' chairs as another customer needed to have a blow dry in my seat. This felt a little awkward and it's a shame there wasn't room for me to stay where I was.
4 - There is no shelf/mantle at the hair dressing 'stations'. Therefore I couldn't put my phone or my drink or a magazine anywhere other than my lap or the floor - again this was a little awkward and it would be worth remedying

Overall I am very impressed with how my hair turned out and the information I received. I would go back to the salon again and give it 7/10.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
hi Aisha, thanks for your comments and feed back, i m so sorry for that disappointments u had here, it was a very busy day for us and i beleive it happened cause of that but it does not justify our faults. hope to see u soon. thank u so much

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews