Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

87 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Glowing Salon Eccles
Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom

Salon

Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Glowing Salon Eccles part of Glowing Salon Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 87 reviews

5 stars 51
4 stars 21
3 stars 6
2 stars 3
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (5)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (23)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (23)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and really friendly staff.
Happy with the finished result and will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely lady and great shellac nails :) Was really vood woth my little boy gave him crisps and a drink kept him entertained, very friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
My Brazilian blow wave was fantastic I love it. I also though had highlights when I was there and I have found these to be very very bad after about 2 days it didn't even look like I had even had them done. Not close enough to the hair line really or the colour just not taken.
Might return for blow wave but not highlights

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a Brazilian Blow-dry and cut. It was fantastic. The staff were very nice and chatty, did a great job with my hair, will definitely be returning.
My hair is so soft, easy to manage and easy to style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The lady is very kind and lovely, I was just not sure if we could communicate perfectly.
The main problem was I waited so long even though I arrived right on time. At the end they seemed in rush to do my job and it was so late that I had to run and I even forgot to tip.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Everything was fine, although when the treatment is a long one, it would be more enjoyable if yhe stylist could speak English. A two hour treatment is a long time without any conversation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
I think as long as she is efficient in the job and does it well, there should be no complaint. She is being paid to style your hair and not to entertain you. It is not her fault she can't communicate well enough yet, but at least she is competent with the job at hand.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely horrendous - arrived 40 mins before appointment to be told 10 minutes before the appointment was due to take place there had been a computer glitch and they would be able to see me for at least another 2 hours! Perhaps mention this when I arrive! I then attempted to reschedule this appointment - they cancelled it on numerous occasions! Absolute farce!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
i could deal or answer your review but its anonymous, no credibility and no true.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had half head highlights using the really cheap offer so was a bit apprehensive about what it would be like! Really happy with the colour. The hairdresser was lovely and chatty. Would definitely use again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I loved my hair!The staff took their time with my hair and offered me refreshments too!Will definitely be back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely hairdresser however was shafted when arrived
£10 extra but only told once they had me pinned in the chair
Also the owner tried to charge me full price at end even though I was a new customer
He put me off going again
Money grabber! Shame cos actual hair cut n colour lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
hi, thanks for your feedback.
we charge £10 extra for long or thick hair, this is on terms and conditions when u buy the voucher, you should red it when u bought, even charging £10 for the long hair, the price you paid is far away from the price u would pay without the voucher. is not fair that everyone, with short or long hair to pay the same amount for every service, cause long hair or thick uses much more products and take more time to do. also u tell it to the clients on the consultation before u start. thank u

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The service and procedure was poor. I was notified the night before that my appointment had been changed - a little more noticed would have been helpful, considering I booked this a week before the procedure. I arrived more than 30 minutes early to be left for that entire time before anyone inquired as to why I was there and I was not offered a refreshment or magazine. I was left with large patches of hair that I had to repeatedly ask to be removed - on more than several occasions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Hi thanks for your feed back.
We needed to change your appointment cause the time you chose on line on wahanda website we did not have available.
We did ring u before to offer a different time.
The therapist said that you went to the room to have your treatment on time. Also coffee or tea were offered. We have many magazines available for your choice at reception. Also the therapist said about the hair patches on your face which could not be removed by waxing. She explained to you why. Thank you

Report as inappropriate

11 months ago
That is a COMPLETE LIE! I was never offered tea and coffee at all. Moreover, I did not have a missed call or voicemail from yourselves. Which I have had when booking with other establishments, that change appointment. I think it a complete disgrace that you would respond with complete untruths. The large patches I am referring to where on my legs upper and lower and on my knees! I suggest that you extract the truth from your therapist before responding with completely unfactual comments! I on the other hand will inform my friends, family and work colleague of my TRUE experience at your salon - I wish you would do the same !

Report as inappropriate

11 months ago
hi
when you rang at salon, in the morning, u were already too upset and angry by changing your appointment time, as we were too busy and could not accept the time u chose on wahanda website so when u came for your appointment you were already too annoyed, by that anything we could do for you would not make you happy. so sorry about that. please accept our apoloises.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a brazilian blow dry. I had emailed a different venue asking about effects on blonde hair, they told me it would stain it. So I emailed this salon, Glowing salon, and asked about blonde hair, but the owner didn't say anything. Then I had my appointment, they used a lower strength product, said nothing about possible side effects like pain, hair quality or change of colour.
I sat there for 2.5 hours and it was so painful I cried. I told her over and over it hurt. The point of a brazilian blow dry is that it is used on frizzy and damaged hair to heal it. My hair got ripped out! It was everywhere. It is now 1.5 cm different on one side to the other.
After it had been dried it was bright yellow! I went in with ash blonde, and never have I had this colour! My hair is so damaged, hard like a helmet and I washed it out as soon as I got home! I had a meeting afterwards and yellow hair was highly unflattering! After £10 train fare, 6 different trains and 6 hours lost I am not going to accept to pay for this! I have a very very VERY important meeting in 10 days time and apparently you can't dye your hair for 2-3 weeks as the colour doesn't stick! What on earth?? I am fuming angry that this happened. This is by far the WORST salon experience I have ever ever had! Who will pay for lost time, money and hair??????

Then during the whole 2.5 hours I was being tortured a mobile phone beeped or double beeped every two minutes really loudly, not the most relaxing of atmospere! As to cleanliness, the chair I was sat on had someone elses long brown hair all over it :S
The staff was only speaking their own language and I knew they were talking about me and others. When a little girls entered the salon the lowered their voices and whispered something. The other customer next to me kept giving me looks as she was being just as uncomfortable as me.

Bottom line, a brazilian blow dry is not suitable on blonde hair, if the staff hadn't been so keen on a sale they should have acted professionally and given me the option of opting out, there were no information or warnings along the way and that is what disturbs me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
hi,
thanks anyway for your comment.
We never received any email of you or phone call to book a consultation before your appointment, usually we offer a free consultation to see the clients condition of hair, you just bought the voucher on line and book your appointment, you might booked this voucher for this treatment at our salon by our good reviews.
when we saw your hair we said that you needed a few treatment first, before the brazilian blow dry, like hair botox, we said we should do at least 3, due the condition of your hair, your hair is too damage by bleach, its not the treatment fault. i am 100% that your hair is much better now after the brazilian blow dry than when you came to salon. brazilian blow dry is suitable for blond hair , all types of hair, we have done so many, you can check all reviews here. as you are not satisfied with the treatment you should come back for a check up, we could offer to you free treatment to improve the conditioning of your hair. about the colour change of your hair, we mentioned it to you and advised you to use blue shampoo. it changed a bit the colour because you just bleach your hair, there is not any colour pigment on your hair.
the best thing for you to do is treat your hair.
thank u

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a brazilian blow dry at Glowing Salon and hair looks great. Staff were polite and friendly. Would recommend this hairdressers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
thank you so much.
hope to see you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely amazing . This is the second time i have had this done and i cannot recommend them enough . The staff are great and the result are fabulous . So much so my mum is now wanting my hair . So she is booked in .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thanks darling, was so nice to see u back . Xxx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Friendly staff and nice place. I would recommend it to anyone for first visit on the Wahanda offers. Mine was a gift

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Body Scrub and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
thank you so much, hope to see you soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Body Scrub and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review