Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

104 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Glowing Salon Eccles
Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom

Salon

Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Glowing Salon Eccles part of Glowing Salon Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 104 reviews

5 stars 60
4 stars 25
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (5)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (29)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (26)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (30)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (37)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Worst haircut ever! Washed hair before discussing style (most hairdressers discuss what style you want prior to the wash). After initial cut proceeded to used thinning out scissors by dragging through hair. Result, big bald clumps!!! At a party this weekend, may need a bag over my head! Extremely short with clumps missing - hopefully will grow by Christmas!!
Certainly no danger of a repeat visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
sorry darling, these are your reviews about the salon that you have visited, you are not happy by any experience.
I have never in all my life asked someone to stop doing my hair in the middle of a cut and blow but this is what I did at this salon. I felt awful but the girl seemed to have no idea what she was doing. The cut was bad enough but when she came to blowing it it was all over the place (which must have been difficult for a short cut). In the end she tried straightening it without putting any protection on my hair so that smoke was coming off my hair. It was stuck out and over straightened. It certainly wasn't the work of a Senior Stylist!

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
This is the worse cut I have had in a long time! There is a photo outside the shop showing a short cut which is what I requested. Whilst accepting it couldn't look exactly as the photo the girl seemed to have no idea how to cut it. She blow dried my hair before cutting around my ears (for the side pieces). This is a first! I am sure I got the junior rather than the senior stylist (which is what I was supposed to get). Whilst the girl was very nice and I feel really bad about writing this review I just couldn't let it go as I wouldn't like anyone else to come out looking like this. I can't wait for it to grow so I can go and have it cut by a professional!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a wash cut an blow an got exactly what I wanted extremely happy with my hair and the staff are friendly. Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant service as always, so happy and friendly at this salon. My shellac nails are brilliant and 3 weeks later still look great, can't wait to go back and have them done again! A great salon and staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The salon has lovely and friendly staff. Perfect shellac nails. I was really want pleased with the result and the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff seemed very friendly and seemed to have clients coming in to chat which is always a good sign. The only issue with this is the majority of people in there spoke another language so I found myself left out of conversations. I had to wait a while to get my colour washed off as there was only one sink which was being used but unfortunately this meant the water was cold by the time my hair was washed. The blow dry after my hair was done was my favorite part and my hair looked great but unfortunalty the dye was sloppy meaning I have dye over my forehead and a bit of my face

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really good gel nails, that last as promised and look great. The staff are really friendly and do a great job of making my nails look lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really happy with my colour and cut and the staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend this salon. The only slight disappointment was that i had to pay an extra £15 because I had long hair .....but it was still good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely fantastic, my hair was a mess when I walked in, I had recently had it coloured and cut at another salon and the colour was nearly black far to dark for my skin the cut was really heavy. The stylist a saw at glowing in Eccles new her stuff, she talked me through my options and felt it was best to have a Brazilian blow dry as this would condition, straighten and lighten my hair a shade lighter. And she was right my hair now is a warm shade of brown really straight and looks really healthy. All the staff were welcoming and friendly the cut is perfect I'm so glad I have found this salon it's the best I have been to and I have been to a lot!!!!!!!!! Thank you glowing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Really impressed - it's a friendly, clean salon and the gel nails treatment is quick but professional, my nails look brilliant and I'll definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Booked for a conditioning treatment, cut and blow dry, very pleased with results and work colleagues have been complimenting how nice my hair looks all day :) the salon is nice and the staff were lovely, will be going back ASAP as I now want a Brazilian blow dry. I asked a few questions about it having read previous reviews and I thought they'd try to really up-sell the treatment - being a more expensive service and all, but I felt as though I was given a really honest opinion about how it works and the after care etc. See you again soon glowing salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The lady hairdresser was kind enough to redo my colour as my partner did not like the original highlights. The cut was good. Nice little salon. Shame it isn't in the city centre. Otherwise, I would defo return again & again. Pity the hairdresser in question does not work in the Salford branch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent experience, pleasant communication, brilliant outcome out of Brazilian blow dry treatment. Will be loyal customer. Highly recommended. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The staff here were really nice. The woman that did my BBD was Brazilian and she was lovely. She was METICULOUS with my hair and made sure she got every inch of my hair treated with the keratin. She made me a coffee which was the best coffee I've ever drank in my life!! The salon itself was in a good location, I walked in a straight line from Salford Crescent and it is v close to Salford Central. My actual hair after I washed it is for the first time in my life slippery and soft and silky, its exactly like it's been treated at the salon! It was a great experience and well worth the money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I visited glowing salon for the first time and had a conditioning treatment, cut and blow dry. I was very happy with the finished result, the girl who washed and cut my hair was very friendly and overall it was a nice relaxing experience. I will definitely return and would recommend this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great service and really friendly staff.
Happy with the finished result and will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely lady and great shellac nails :) Was really vood woth my little boy gave him crisps and a drink kept him entertained, very friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
My Brazilian blow wave was fantastic I love it. I also though had highlights when I was there and I have found these to be very very bad after about 2 days it didn't even look like I had even had them done. Not close enough to the hair line really or the colour just not taken.
Might return for blow wave but not highlights

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Had a Brazilian Blow-dry and cut. It was fantastic. The staff were very nice and chatty, did a great job with my hair, will definitely be returning.
My hair is so soft, easy to manage and easy to style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The lady is very kind and lovely, I was just not sure if we could communicate perfectly.
The main problem was I waited so long even though I arrived right on time. At the end they seemed in rush to do my job and it was so late that I had to run and I even forgot to tip.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review