Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

99 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Glowing Salon Eccles
Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom

Salon

Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Glowing Salon Eccles part of Glowing Salon Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 99 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 25
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (5)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (26)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (26)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (28)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (34)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really good gel nails, that last as promised and look great. The staff are really friendly and do a great job of making my nails look lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really happy with my colour and cut and the staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend this salon. The only slight disappointment was that i had to pay an extra £15 because I had long hair .....but it was still good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely fantastic, my hair was a mess when I walked in, I had recently had it coloured and cut at another salon and the colour was nearly black far to dark for my skin the cut was really heavy. The stylist a saw at glowing in Eccles new her stuff, she talked me through my options and felt it was best to have a Brazilian blow dry as this would condition, straighten and lighten my hair a shade lighter. And she was right my hair now is a warm shade of brown really straight and looks really healthy. All the staff were welcoming and friendly the cut is perfect I'm so glad I have found this salon it's the best I have been to and I have been to a lot!!!!!!!!! Thank you glowing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really impressed - it's a friendly, clean salon and the gel nails treatment is quick but professional, my nails look brilliant and I'll definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Booked for a conditioning treatment, cut and blow dry, very pleased with results and work colleagues have been complimenting how nice my hair looks all day :) the salon is nice and the staff were lovely, will be going back ASAP as I now want a Brazilian blow dry. I asked a few questions about it having read previous reviews and I thought they'd try to really up-sell the treatment - being a more expensive service and all, but I felt as though I was given a really honest opinion about how it works and the after care etc. See you again soon glowing salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The lady hairdresser was kind enough to redo my colour as my partner did not like the original highlights. The cut was good. Nice little salon. Shame it isn't in the city centre. Otherwise, I would defo return again & again. Pity the hairdresser in question does not work in the Salford branch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent experience, pleasant communication, brilliant outcome out of Brazilian blow dry treatment. Will be loyal customer. Highly recommended. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff here were really nice. The woman that did my BBD was Brazilian and she was lovely. She was METICULOUS with my hair and made sure she got every inch of my hair treated with the keratin. She made me a coffee which was the best coffee I've ever drank in my life!! The salon itself was in a good location, I walked in a straight line from Salford Crescent and it is v close to Salford Central. My actual hair after I washed it is for the first time in my life slippery and soft and silky, its exactly like it's been treated at the salon! It was a great experience and well worth the money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I visited glowing salon for the first time and had a conditioning treatment, cut and blow dry. I was very happy with the finished result, the girl who washed and cut my hair was very friendly and overall it was a nice relaxing experience. I will definitely return and would recommend this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great service and really friendly staff.
Happy with the finished result and will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely lady and great shellac nails :) Was really vood woth my little boy gave him crisps and a drink kept him entertained, very friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My Brazilian blow wave was fantastic I love it. I also though had highlights when I was there and I have found these to be very very bad after about 2 days it didn't even look like I had even had them done. Not close enough to the hair line really or the colour just not taken.
Might return for blow wave but not highlights

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Had a Brazilian Blow-dry and cut. It was fantastic. The staff were very nice and chatty, did a great job with my hair, will definitely be returning.
My hair is so soft, easy to manage and easy to style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The lady is very kind and lovely, I was just not sure if we could communicate perfectly.
The main problem was I waited so long even though I arrived right on time. At the end they seemed in rush to do my job and it was so late that I had to run and I even forgot to tip.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Everything was fine, although when the treatment is a long one, it would be more enjoyable if yhe stylist could speak English. A two hour treatment is a long time without any conversation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
I think as long as she is efficient in the job and does it well, there should be no complaint. She is being paid to style your hair and not to entertain you. It is not her fault she can't communicate well enough yet, but at least she is competent with the job at hand.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely horrendous - arrived 40 mins before appointment to be told 10 minutes before the appointment was due to take place there had been a computer glitch and they would be able to see me for at least another 2 hours! Perhaps mention this when I arrive! I then attempted to reschedule this appointment - they cancelled it on numerous occasions! Absolute farce!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
i could deal or answer your review but its anonymous, no credibility and no true.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had half head highlights using the really cheap offer so was a bit apprehensive about what it would be like! Really happy with the colour. The hairdresser was lovely and chatty. Would definitely use again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I loved my hair!The staff took their time with my hair and offered me refreshments too!Will definitely be back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review