Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

306 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Glamour House Hair and Beauty
Glamour House Hair and Beauty
335 High Holborn,
London, WC1V 7PX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Glamour House Hair and Beauty
335 High Holborn,
London, WC1V 7PX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 306 reviews

5 stars 101
4 stars 110
3 stars 58
2 stars 17
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (12)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (82)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (28)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (46)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (54)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Yet again, a great eyelash dying experience. The staff are precise, thorough and very professional. Salon is a very convenient location, right by Chancery Lane station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The nail technician was lovely...but she was VERY slow! Gel manicures typically take 45 minutes and this took 90!!! Plus they have only 10 colors of gel polish, which is a very limited selection.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I would tell my friends that the staff were rude and unhelpful, that I was kept waiting for over 20 minutes with no apology, that the wax was unsatisfactory and that the toilet was filthy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The facial was good. The strokes could have been gentler. Face did look bright afterwards. The location is very convenient. Will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were extremely rude after getting my appointment time wrong. Then when I went to leave they didn't know I had pre paid and were not keen on letting me go- even after showing confirmation of booking and payment! Customer service needs to improve- I certainly won't be returning!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
First time that I do THREADING and it was lovely. The venue is very central and convenient if you work in the city and not only they do beauty treatments but also Hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I arrived 5 minute early and got seen straight away. The lady was efficient, didn't make small talk which I didn't mind. I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a wax from Sophia who did a very good job and was very sufficient! She was quick and thorough and with a gentle touch. The room was a little stuffy but otherwise no complaints. Will definitely be going back there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I found this place very friendly and excellent value, for a quick 40 minute trim which slotted nicely into my work lunch break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Polite, friendly staff. Convenient location and reasonable price. I would recommend to a friend. I would also be happy to return to the salon for another treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Poor ambience (very disorganised, loud music, not very clean) but good value and haircut/blowdry were done well. I wouldn't come back if paying full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow Dry Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for an eyelash tint, and would definitely recommend to others. Fantastic, efficient, and friendly beautician. I experienced a minimum of pain and stinging, and the results are great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The place was clean and tidy. My nails were well done and the lady was very attententive. However the reception staff were not welcoming and kept me waiting past my appointment time which was annoying as my appointment had already been reschedueled by the salon. Overall I would go again but only if I wasn't rushed for time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Thalgo Rebalancing Facial Session and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
This is now the second time this venue has duoble booked me and asking me to come back some other day paying an extra £24 ending up paying £54 for what originally was supposed to be a £30 hair cut. Lets just say I won't be booking with them again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly beautician - very fast and (whilst not totally painless - a brazillian never will be!) knew what she was doing and knew when to tell me to wince… Very friendly, will be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely experience - very friendly hairdresser, nice light and modern venue. She took time to get rid of all my split ends by hand, which noone has ever done before. She really focused on the job rather than chit chat which was perfect for me, very un-intrusive. Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review