Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

44 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ginkgo Health and Beauty
Ginkgo Health and Beauty
98 Cleveland Street,
London, W1T 6NR
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Ginkgo Health and Beauty
98 Cleveland Street,
London, W1T 6NR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Ginkgo Health and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 44 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 23
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (15)
  • Cupping (12)
  • Gua Sha (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Tui Na Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cupping and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Another great cupping session. I was in the treatment room on the ground floor which was a lot colder than the one upstairs and noisier but it was still a great session and it's massively improving my circulation which is the main thing. Very pleased with my treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cupping and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Acupuncture and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time doing Gus sha. It doesn't hurt at all but I did feel a bit nauseous which I knew could happen going into it. My neck already feels a bit better after first session, and will go back for more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I hadn't done acupuncture in a few years but it was great. Felt restorative. Also, Ana and the staff are very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Another excellent cupping session tailored to my needs. Really helps with my back problems. Such a friendly team here and I will return for many more sessions in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I came back to Ginkgo for another session of cupping, after an excellent first session. This one was fantastic too, and my back felt warm for days after. Bliss.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had acupuncture, massage and cupping following a very thorough consultation and left feeling healthier and revived following an unhealthy couple of months where i suffered from a virus which kept coming back. I can't believe the difference after just one session and will be back here again and again. I can't recommend highly enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went here for Acupuncture. I enjoyed my second visit here. The doctor was as attentive as last time but I did notice that I had slightly less needles used on me than before.
The massage at the end was better, the time before I woke up the next morning bruised, I told her and this time she went easier on me.

I didn't experience any hard sell like last time as I explained that I couldn't afford any package. I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Good location, but lack of atmosphere, no music during treatment.

Attractive price, but a little bit too pushy for additional treatment and extra herbal medications. I simply want acupuncture once a month.

First time round they used more acupuncture needles and even had a back massage, service slightly changed when I came again.

Overall not bad.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really really enjoyed my visit here, it was my first session in Acupuncture and started off with a consultation followed by a lovely treatment. Nothing hurt and I actually managed to drift off with needles poking out of me everywhere. The massage at the end was really hard - but boy I needed it. I am definitely heading back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely experience - although a little hard to find. Staff was very friendly and helpful making me feel very comfortable. The treatment was very relaxing and I will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was lucky to drop by on the day (Thursday) when the beauty / massage lady, Mae was working. I wanted a deep cleanse facial before the weekend and just managed to get squeezed in on her list for the day. More than pleased with the result and also pleased to hear that beauty side is going to be expanded at Ginkgo when Mae is joined by another experienced therapist who will cover most days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I'm a regular cyclist and suffer with lower back pain and swollen legs at time. I landed up here based on a mates recommendation. I was initially skeptical but I guess the results cant be argued with. Combination of acupuncture and massage seems to have worked wonders. Also had some herbs to aid digestion. Thanks to the guys at Ginko. Tanya is cute too :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I saw the sign in Cleveland St for chair massage on a day when i really needed my shoulders worked on, straight in, no waiting, very adept doctor in white coat went to work on me, brilliant, twenty minutes later they sent me on my way, almost a new man. many thanks Ginkgo !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
A good value and relaxing massage. My friend recommended this place as it had recently opened. The masseuse had good hands and soothed away my aches. She adjusted the presssure according to where I felt most stress. I have booked a nother visit next week with the same masseuse. Good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was in London, stressed from work and unable to buy what I wanted at the shops. I was offered a discount massage voucher as I was in the area, fantastic bargain for a half hour massage that left me relaxed. Value for money and nice hands from the massage therapists. Will come back next time in town.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Ginkgo have been great, i have been suffering with irritable bowl syndrome and when i saw they specialised in this area i paid them a visit. The Doctor gave me a good examination checking my tongue, blood pressure, and pulse, She recommended a course of acupuncture and herbal medicine. I have had two sessions so far and i am feeling a lot better.
I certainly recommend them, the staff are very help full and they have some really good offers on their treatments, i am going to book in for a de-stress massage it looks fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
hot herbal foot bath, relaxing hands on tired feet. Time flew by as my feet were reinvigorated and refreshed. Will be coming again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review