Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

180 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Francesco Picardi Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 180 reviews

5 stars 79
4 stars 60
3 stars 21
2 stars 7
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (7)
  • Blow Dry (46)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (46)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (19)
  • Hair Consulting (34)
  • Hair Loss Treatments - Non Surgical (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (123)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
  • Ombre (2)
  • Permanent Waves (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really good haircut and blow dry by Elena. Nice little place close to Old Street Station. Will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for the package deal £140 for a balayage, cut and blowdry with Francesco Picardi. I am aware that I have very black asian hair which is difficult to get to the colour that I wanted which is ash brown with blonde tones. I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist who was helpful and welcoming. Francesco told me that it might take up to two sessions to get my hair the way I want and I also had to pay £50 on top of what I already paid for him to bleach my hair which I did not know about, but I agreed because I had already paid the £130 beforehand and I badly wanted it done. He advised me that it might not be as light as wanted which I was ok with as long as there are no ginger or brassy tones left in my hair.

Anyway, 5 hours later he managed to get my hair from black to ginger - even after bleaching and colouring + toner. There were blonde patches where my hair bleached more than the others which I was horrified with. I was not happy at all and asked Francesco to please get rid of the gingerness which I specifically asked him to avoid at the start. He agreed and applied another darker toner on top which did calm the gingerness down but it just looked like I hardly did ANYTHING to my hair which is such a waste of £180, especially when I knew I had to come back in a month for another balayage session costing me another £100+
He then cut my hair. I asked him for a slight trim with a few layers put in as I finally got grew my hair to the length I liked but he ended up cutting off SOOOOO much hair and put it too many layers so it ended up looking thick at the top but thin at the bottom - a look I seriously avoid.

I left feeling artificially happy to get out of the salon after 6 hours but felt very disappointed as I just spent so much money with very little result and not at all what I wanted with my hair. I wish I didn't waste my time and money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic first visit to Francesco Picardi Hairdressing. The salon is clean, modern and warm. Friendly staff, great blow dry and treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was great, very happy with my haircut, blowdry and treatment. The staff were really nice and hospitable. No complaints!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Another great visit, i had the wash and cut with conditioning treatment and i am very happy with the result. All the staff are friendly and the finish of my hair cut is amazing. I felt comfortable and confident in the advice i was given in regards to my new style. Thank you, i will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This hair salon is really cute, I love the wood everywhere but feel that it would benefit with the music being slightly louder as I couldn't hear it much and I could tell it was really relaxing. The hair stylist was with Francesco and he was extremely clued up with what he was doing, he seemed like a nice guy and gave me a free candle when I left. However, I paid £102 online to get my hair permed and then paid and extra £50, but I was not aware that it cost this much just to get my hair cut by him and I would like to have been told. Initially I liked my perm but would have liked it to have been curlier, now that I have slept on it, its barely even wavy, I think I will give it one more day before contacting the salon, I was extremely excited to get a bit of volume and curl into my lifeless hair but now I am very disappointed as my hair is now nearly straight and there is very little volume at the roots, I was told this may happen though as a milder perming lotion had to be used. I wish it had been slightly stronger and smaller curls were added so that I got the affect I desired.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
My experience at Francesco Picardi was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and I was very happy with all treatments (blow dry, haircut + treatments). I could definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had the blow dry treatment and can recommend it to anyone! It was fantastic and i received lots of compliments.
The staff are friendly and really care about your needs, it's nice to go somewhere with chatty staff as it makes all the difference. I will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had an appointment for colouring my hair and the stylist, Angelo, had a personal and professional approach. I felt very well taken care of and was happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a blow dry appointment before an important event and my hairdresser toook a great care of me. 100% satisfied!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a cut and blow dry - I'm very happy with my results. I've gone from long to shoulder length hair, but the hairdresser knew exactly what would look good. I couldn't be happier with the look.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Gents' Haircut with Free Head Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I got a balayage. As much as Francesco was nice, my hair came out completely wrong and nowhere near what I wanted. I didn't bother to tell him because I was in such a rush, my hair took over 4 hours to do. I feel like I've lost out, and I cried when I got home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
we are very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with our service. We takes a customer's feedback very seriously and it is very important to our team because it helps to improve quality of our service. We would be grateful if you would like you could contact our Manager on 0207 033 9319, and we will resolve this. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
So first of all, positives. Francesco (I think) greeted me at the door kindly and then the lady who worked on my hair, I'm guessing the senior stylist offered me a drink and was very pleasant. Overall the customer service was brilliant and I felt very comfortable. Now the consultation went smoothly too, I was warned that the colour may not be what I wanted because of my previous perm and what not. I specified I wanted a grey/ ash brown balayage/ ombré. We discussed colours and came to a compromise. Again I stated I just didn't want my hair to look brassy. Now as the "senior stylist" proceeded she bleached my hair, I noticed from all the research I'd done on YouTube previously, her balayage technique was more just dip dye. I asked if she'd put free hand streaks in so the hair colour flows more naturally and she said she had. Long story short, she didn't leave the bleach in long enough which francesco had pointed out too. We missed out the toner stage and went straight into dyeing an ash/ grey colour on top. Whilst getting my hair rinsed out from the bleach I heard francesco mention she'd pre mixed the colours wrong so if he hadn't pointed it out I would've had ORANGE ombré. I have to say i am pleased with the hair CUT she certainly had skill in that but 0 skill in colouring. In the end I paid an extra £20 towards the dye on top, and as of right now looking in the mirror, has done absolutely NOTHING. I've woken up livid that I've spent so much money on a better bleach job. She's also left out a huge chunk on top that has no dye so It looks almost "skunk" like. Sigh.. I left the salon artificially happy but now I am so disappointed. I'd recommend getting any hair COLOURED by francesco himself because he sounded like he knew what he was doing. Leave the cutting and styling to the senior stylists because I'm content with the cut. However colouring wise.. I honestly could've balaged/ bleached it better myself. I am now on my way to get the colour corrected and I don't think i'll be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Hayoung, we have read your review on Wahanda and we are very sorry to hear that you felt disappointed by the treatment. We take a customer's feedback very seriously.
I have spoken to your stylist and Francesco and seems like they have explained you during the consultation that your hair wouldn’t be lighted as you wish in one application as you have seen on youtube. To achieve the grey/ash tone on your hair, we would need to bleach it more than twice as your hair is very dark and thicker than European hair. Our stylists has explained you in advance that you would need to come back again to have a second application done with us so that your hair would be lighter without damaging it. You have understood and agreed with them therefore your stylist start doing your hair. Our job is also to take care of your hair condition otherwise your hair won’t look good anyway.

We would be grateful if we could kindly get in touch with our Manager on 0207 033 9319, so that we could possibly resolve this matter for you and identify how the misunderstanding occurred.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The venue is great and staff are very nice. I was extremely pleased with my haircut and i would recommend this place and I will certainly come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a smoothing treatment as recommended by the stylist (I've forgotten his name, sorry). The scalp massage was very relaxing and my hair does look fairly sleek despite the wet weather. Blow-dry turned out just as I d requested.
Pleasant staff, salon is easy to get to from Old Street tube. Would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really great cut, will recommend to anyone. Second visit and I will definitely be returning! Only thing is as I have been here before, my Wahanda price wasn't valid so I had to pay the difference when I got there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really thorough blow-dry, it lasted perfectly for days! Also, the head massage during the hair wash was lovely, good pressure but very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had the Keratin Treatment, Full Colour and Cut package and was seen by Maurizio. He started the session with a thorough consultation and went through colour and cut options. This resulted in the best haircut I have ever had on my straightened hair, a darker colour than expected (but nevertheless extremely flattering) and a phenomenal blow dry. The Keratin Treatment (not the Keratin Blow Dry) was enough to stretch the life of my previous, 3-month old already KBD done elsewhere. I visited the salon on a midweek afternoon, hence it was not very busy and I was offered plenty of hot drinks and magazines. I would not hesitate coming back here; however I wish their services were more affordable or, if purchased through Wahanda, the special prices could apply beyond first-time visit. A recommended experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review