Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

188 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor ā€“ the Wahanda Gift Card ā€“ can only be used for online purchases.

Francesco Picardi Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 188 reviews

5 stars 86
4 stars 63
3 stars 21
2 stars 6
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (8)
  • Blow Dry (45)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (44)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (20)
  • Hair Consulting (36)
  • Hair Loss Treatments - Non Surgical (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (124)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Ombre (2)
  • Permanent Waves (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Angelo is fabulous, he did exactly what I asked for and was friendly and professional. The only negative is there was no head massage with the shampoo (my favourite part!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Haircut, Deluxe Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I would surely go back! Really liked the haircut and the blow dry. The Hair stylist Was very nice and understood What I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a lovely trip to the salon for a wash treatment cut and blow-dry, my stylist was very attentive and I am delighted with the results. I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I ended up having a full wave perm and paid for the difference. When I left the salon it was just what I wanted, but after a few hours when I arrived home the perm was already dissipating. No waves just frizzy hair. At the moment that I'm writing this review (which is just the day after) I can see that some meshes of my hair are practically back to straight… And I still haven't washed just like the hairdresser told me. So, something went really wrong!!! WHAT A WAIST OF MONEY!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
As usual, loved the little massage they give you when they shampoo your hair. I also appreciated their attention to detail (I needed my hair super super straight for a fancy dress party): the stylist (Gloria, I think) took plenty of time to first work my hair over with the blowdryer and then use the straightener to really give it that perfect straight, glossy look.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Angelo was great and understood what I wanted even better than me, I was really pleased with the results, will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very good cut treatment and highlights with Elena. My highlights are very subtle which is exactly what I wanted and the cut is very good. The salon is a relaxing space and I was well looked after with refreshments and magazines. I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Gents' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went to Elena for a cut and blow dry. The head massage was absolutely wonderful and she really took time to make it lovely. My hair was so long and had no shape to it and now she has styles it wonderfully really listening to what I wanted. I've also kept most of the length which is wonderful not to walk out with hair that's far too short.

Thank you Elena!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really good haircut and blow dry by Elena. Nice little place close to Old Street Station. Will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for the package deal £140 for a balayage, cut and blowdry with Francesco Picardi. I am aware that I have very black asian hair which is difficult to get to the colour that I wanted which is ash brown with blonde tones. I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist who was helpful and welcoming. Francesco told me that it might take up to two sessions to get my hair the way I want and I also had to pay £50 on top of what I already paid for him to bleach my hair which I did not know about, but I agreed because I had already paid the £130 beforehand and I badly wanted it done. He advised me that it might not be as light as wanted which I was ok with as long as there are no ginger or brassy tones left in my hair.

Anyway, 5 hours later he managed to get my hair from black to ginger - even after bleaching and colouring + toner. There were blonde patches where my hair bleached more than the others which I was horrified with. I was not happy at all and asked Francesco to please get rid of the gingerness which I specifically asked him to avoid at the start. He agreed and applied another darker toner on top which did calm the gingerness down but it just looked like I hardly did ANYTHING to my hair which is such a waste of £180, especially when I knew I had to come back in a month for another balayage session costing me another £100+
He then cut my hair. I asked him for a slight trim with a few layers put in as I finally got grew my hair to the length I liked but he ended up cutting off SOOOOO much hair and put it too many layers so it ended up looking thick at the top but thin at the bottom - a look I seriously avoid.

I left feeling artificially happy to get out of the salon after 6 hours but felt very disappointed as I just spent so much money with very little result and not at all what I wanted with my hair. I wish I didn't waste my time and money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic first visit to Francesco Picardi Hairdressing. The salon is clean, modern and warm. Friendly staff, great blow dry and treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Everything was great, very happy with my haircut, blowdry and treatment. The staff were really nice and hospitable. No complaints!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Another great visit, i had the wash and cut with conditioning treatment and i am very happy with the result. All the staff are friendly and the finish of my hair cut is amazing. I felt comfortable and confident in the advice i was given in regards to my new style. Thank you, i will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This hair salon is really cute, I love the wood everywhere but feel that it would benefit with the music being slightly louder as I couldn't hear it much and I could tell it was really relaxing. The hair stylist was with Francesco and he was extremely clued up with what he was doing, he seemed like a nice guy and gave me a free candle when I left. However, I paid £102 online to get my hair permed and then paid and extra £50, but I was not aware that it cost this much just to get my hair cut by him and I would like to have been told. Initially I liked my perm but would have liked it to have been curlier, now that I have slept on it, its barely even wavy, I think I will give it one more day before contacting the salon, I was extremely excited to get a bit of volume and curl into my lifeless hair but now I am very disappointed as my hair is now nearly straight and there is very little volume at the roots, I was told this may happen though as a milder perming lotion had to be used. I wish it had been slightly stronger and smaller curls were added so that I got the affect I desired.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
My experience at Francesco Picardi was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and I was very happy with all treatments (blow dry, haircut + treatments). I could definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had the blow dry treatment and can recommend it to anyone! It was fantastic and i received lots of compliments.
The staff are friendly and really care about your needs, it's nice to go somewhere with chatty staff as it makes all the difference. I will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had an appointment for colouring my hair and the stylist, Angelo, had a personal and professional approach. I felt very well taken care of and was happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review