Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

202 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 202 reviews

5 stars 95
4 stars 67
3 stars 22
2 stars 6
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (9)
  • Blow Dry (54)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (47)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (27)
  • Hair Consulting (45)
  • Hair Loss Treatments - Non Surgical (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (133)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Ombre (2)
  • Permanent Waves (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely and genuine staff who gave great recommendations and easy conversation. My hair looked great, absolutely loved it and going back for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Gents' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice place, lovely, smily and friendly staff. It can be a risk going to places you have never been before but this hair salon did a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really nice staff, nice music playing! Take time to do things well, you feel relax. (Almost fell asleep during the shampoo with the too comfortable armchair)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was different then I had expected. Something I liked was that it was straight to the point and the stylist and owner consulted me himself. However I did not feel comfortable and felt like the stylist was more concerned about priced than giving me happy results. Usually when I enter salons I leave with exactly what i want. In this case I left confused and in search of another salon. It was quiet different then back home in Dubai were you always leave flawless! To focus on that point; instead of the stylist working with me to give me what I want he was putting me off and i left with nothing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Have been here twice now - once for full balayage colour including wash, cut and blow-dry, second time for a balayage colour touch up. Used Angelo as a stylist on both occasion and have been very happy with him. Angelo really listens to what you want and he would recommend the best colour and cut that suits you. Have been very satisfied with customer service and hair service provided - highly recommend and would return as love Angelo's magic hands.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I booked this appointment for my boyfriend and he loved this salon. He got a great haircut and spoke very highly of the stylist and of the salon generally. He will definitely be returning as he really enjoyed the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were nice and polite and the salon was clean and stylish but the haircut is terrible. My fringe was left partly uncut and the shape was changed though I said I didn't want a fuller fringe. I have thin hair and my hair was thinned. Overall not what I wanted and I feel like I wasn't listened to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
There was an issue when I arrived about what the voucher covered which did get resolved eventually. Staff were friendly. Stylist listened when I explained about how resistant my roots were to colour and suggested what colour to use. However the cover was not total and stylist agreed later that he should have used a slightly darker colour.
I found the prices very steep and would not use the salon without having a deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Francisco Picardi is a Small cute parlour, the staff is friendly, stylist is very involved in what you want to do with your hair. It was a good experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The cut was fantastic and the colour seemed good, but after a couple of days my hair is looking incredibly brassy and I have had to book an appointment at another salon to try and correct the orangey yellow tones in my hair. Very disappointed !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Angelo is fabulous, he did exactly what I asked for and was friendly and professional. The only negative is there was no head massage with the shampoo (my favourite part!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Haircut, Deluxe Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I would surely go back! Really liked the haircut and the blow dry. The Hair stylist Was very nice and understood What I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a lovely trip to the salon for a wash treatment cut and blow-dry, my stylist was very attentive and I am delighted with the results. I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I ended up having a full wave perm and paid for the difference. When I left the salon it was just what I wanted, but after a few hours when I arrived home the perm was already dissipating. No waves just frizzy hair. At the moment that I'm writing this review (which is just the day after) I can see that some meshes of my hair are practically back to straight… And I still haven't washed just like the hairdresser told me. So, something went really wrong!!! WHAT A WAIST OF MONEY!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
As usual, loved the little massage they give you when they shampoo your hair. I also appreciated their attention to detail (I needed my hair super super straight for a fancy dress party): the stylist (Gloria, I think) took plenty of time to first work my hair over with the blowdryer and then use the straightener to really give it that perfect straight, glossy look.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review