Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

382 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fordham Soho
Fordham Soho
47 Greek Street,
Soho, London, W1D 4EE
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Fordham Soho
47 Greek Street,
Soho, London, W1D 4EE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Fordham Soho   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 382 reviews

5 stars 193
4 stars 142
3 stars 36
2 stars 6
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (54)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (18)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (31)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (311)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (12)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Men's Cut and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great experiene at fordham soho. love the new haircut although it is a little shorter than i wanted. nice atmospheare

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Katrina took the time to listen to me and what I wanted, as well as making suggestions of her own based on my face shape and lifestyle. She was very helpful and I left with a good haircut and ideas of how to grow it out and style it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I booked early, as I was having a restyle and didn't want to feel rushed - and I certainly didn't.
My hairdresser was Katrina who is the graduate stylist. She is an extremely competent young hairdresser, who tackled my restyle very confidently!
Katrina talked me through the restyle, explaining all her choices and adapting my 'hair inspiration' for something that would suit my face shape and more importantly my morning routine (eg very rushed).
More than happy to recommend both Katrina and Fordham to any one looking for a new hair salon in central London. Looking forward to going back for my next appointment in November.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Katrina did an amazing job with my hair. it's so rare when you come to a place and say "I want to keep my length but trim" and they do it perfectly... I warmly recommend the place. Head Massage and nice talk. I got a drink offered and I booked another appointment.
Everyone was smiley and chatty. loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience - Katrina was really lovely, did exactly what I wanted but made sure the style would be suited to my hair type/every day routine and none of it felt rushed in the slightest. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
went to Fordham for the first time and will be going back. The salon was very clean and quirky and I was offered drinks throughout. Alex was brilliant too. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a hair cut with a senior stylist. The most notable element is definitely the staff; extremely friendly and accommodating! Everyone is lovely and very welcoming, which put me at ease.

My stylist, Alex, was lovely. I didn't want anything drastic, just a trim. Alex suggested a few very subtle changes in the style of my previous cut, for example, there were fewer layers cut into my hair which gave it a more feminine and soft look.

Overall I was happy with my experience and the haircut and my hair looked lovely when I left!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I like the styling for sure very well done but I think they could've done better conditing of the hair better treatment as it seemed rushed for sure . The drying was good in the end but a bit harsh on the head ,I could feel the hare on my ears a lot!

I'd definitely suggest the place for impressive styling but not sure treatment for hair I'm afraid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had a wash cut and finish with Alex and he was great! Felt totally relaxed the whole time and safe in his hands. He talked me through everything he was going to do and why. This guy knows his stuff! Best haircut I've ever had and will definitely be back. Have already been recommending him to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was immediately welcomed and offered a drink (tea, coffee, wine, beer) with magazines before meeting Neil to discuss options. I really felt like he took the time to combine his experience with something that would work for my face shape and day-to-day (very minimal!) styling. We had an interesting conversation (holidays were not even mentioned!) while he cut my hair and I was really happy with the end result. I was disappointed that the girl who washed my hair did not introduce herself - there was no need for small talk but a 5 second introduction would have been professional. However I wouldn't stop such a minor thing from recommending this salon - great, experienced stylists in a great central location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I was really impressed with the stylist, she did a really good curly blowdry and I've tried to get so many places to get it right in the past, she used some salt spray to rough it up a bit. Probably one of the best blow dries I've had ever. Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had such a fantastic cut from Ashleigh, she really took time to talk to me about what I want and what would suit me, and spent so much time making sure I was happy with it. She is a perfectionist and I have had so many compliments about what a great cut it is. Especially for such a fantastic price. Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments with Graduate Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I arrived early for my appointment and the salon was excellent in seeing my early!!
Fantastic cut and blow dry, my hairdresser did a good job. Very happy with the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good haircut and nice salon but did lack any feeling of 'luxury'. Really friendly stylist though, and offered good advice. Would recommend if you can get a deal and get the prices down :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great value, really friendly staff and great result. Ashleigh really listened to what i wanted and made sure my hair was done exactly how i like it. Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
A full head of highlights with Ashleigh which exceeded my expectations! No bleached strips or taky streaks that you get in so many other places. There was so much attention to detail that my full head of bleach looked 100% natural - much more classy than most other places I've used. The cut and blow dry also exactly what I was hoping for. Ashleigh is a little gem! Salmon manager very on the ball too. AND an absolute BARGAIN!!! Xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review