Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

400 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fordham Soho
Fordham Soho
47 Greek Street,
Soho, London, W1D 4EE
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Fordham Soho
47 Greek Street,
Soho, London, W1D 4EE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 400 reviews

5 stars 202
4 stars 149
3 stars 37
2 stars 6
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (57)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (18)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (34)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (322)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (15)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
yep got the hair colour and cut I wanted. Katrina is great she knows exactly what I had in mind and weren't shy to ask for advise from a senior colleague which I truly admire. I'll be back again for my trim!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
yep got the hair colour and cut I wanted. Katrina is great she knows exactly what I had in mind and weren't shy to ask for advise from a senior colleague which I truly admire. I'll be back again for my trim!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My overall experience at the salon was just OK - the hairdresser indicated to me how much of my hair he was going to cut off, and then cut it shorter than he indicated/I would have liked, which was a little disappointing. I also mentioned I wanted my hair thinned out (I have quite thick hair) and he interpreted that to mean I wanted more shape....and gave me layering at the front which I didn't really ask for. I'm not unhappy with the haircut it's just not really the style I specified. On the plus side they use Redken products which are fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great and friendly salon. Katrina was fab, and listened to exactly what I wanted. Would definitely go again, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very central and easy to find place. Staff were very friendly, and my stylist Aleasandro was great. Did a really good job, and put a lot of effort into getting it right and doing it well. Real perfectionist with the blow dry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Alex cut my hair. He was professional and quick (although almost poked my eye out accidentally with the comb!). He gave me tips for my hair and I was very happy with my cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent haircut - the stylist was really helpful and focused on what I wanted. Very good advise about products.I will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I was very pleased with the results. Katrina is a lovely hairdresser - very attentive, she listened to what I said and also made great suggestions. I have dark hair and it's not easy to get a natural result when adding highlights, but she did an amazing job. Very happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Second time I have booked a haircut here and can honestly say it is one of the friendliest salon's I have been to. The staff are always friendly, the haircuts are really good and they are all accomodating. Will definately be going back :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Im so picky with my hair and I have been with my hair stylist for the past 10 years. But I recently moved to London, I have booked this appointment with lots of stress, but turn to be really good experance. Niel was my hairstylist and he will be. I love my hair now :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
An amazing salon - would recommend to anyone. Great atmosphere, really attentive staff and fantastic stylists. The hair wash was a real sensation!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went there after work on a Friday afternoon just before peak time. Friendly staff, warm welcome.
Didn't have to wait long to see my stylist, stylist took time to introduce himself to me and had a nice full 15-20mins consultation on how I wanted my fringe, how much he should take the ends off, what shape I wanted. Layers and sides.
He then went on and told me how he would cut each area according to my desire.
Overall it was a nice experience, he took his time, not rushing his work and it took nearly 2 hours to get my satisfied look.
Would definitely go back and recommend this place to family & friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Men's Cut and Finish with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Men's Cut and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great experiene at fordham soho. love the new haircut although it is a little shorter than i wanted. nice atmospheare

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Katrina took the time to listen to me and what I wanted, as well as making suggestions of her own based on my face shape and lifestyle. She was very helpful and I left with a good haircut and ideas of how to grow it out and style it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I booked early, as I was having a restyle and didn't want to feel rushed - and I certainly didn't.
My hairdresser was Katrina who is the graduate stylist. She is an extremely competent young hairdresser, who tackled my restyle very confidently!
Katrina talked me through the restyle, explaining all her choices and adapting my 'hair inspiration' for something that would suit my face shape and more importantly my morning routine (eg very rushed).
More than happy to recommend both Katrina and Fordham to any one looking for a new hair salon in central London. Looking forward to going back for my next appointment in November.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Katrina did an amazing job with my hair. it's so rare when you come to a place and say "I want to keep my length but trim" and they do it perfectly... I warmly recommend the place. Head Massage and nice talk. I got a drink offered and I booked another appointment.
Everyone was smiley and chatty. loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review