Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

94 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
FDL Hair and Beauty
FDL Hair and Beauty
95/97 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3RQ
United Kingdom

Salon

FDL Hair and Beauty
95/97 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3RQ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Clerkenwell
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 94 reviews

5 stars 24
4 stars 29
3 stars 22
2 stars 6
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Snail Facial (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (8)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (26)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (35)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Just avery unimpressive, no major complaints, but nothing stood out as being really good either. Can't say I noticed a big difference to my skin afterwards so just glad I didn;t pay the full price. Wouldn;t bother going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
It wasn't awful, but the wax wasn't very effective as they used strip wax instead of Lycon and the hairs seemed to break rather than be removed. The staff were friendly but with how quickly my hair grew back compared to usual waxes I don't think it was worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a full head of highlights with Kristina (a lovely Romanian lady). She did an amazing job with the colour. My highlights are very thin and very close to my roots, exactly as I asked. I am extremely satisfied with the result. Also I would like to say a big thank you to the manager (a Polish lady). There was a misunderstanding with my appointment and she was very helpful and professional. She managed to sort it out without complaints or extra charge. Thank you ladies. I would definitely recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely therapist who did try to work out my knots. So was a nice massage. Location wise, it's not the best, a little off the main road. It's part of a hair salon so not a spa like place. Quite basic, but for that the price is quite reasonable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
IT was my first visit to this salon, and it was a little tricky to find, but once there I was warmly welcomed, given the obligatory form to fill in then taken for my treatment. The masseuse seemed young to me, however, i discovered she'd been massaging for over three years, including on a cruise ship and she really knew what she was doing. I thought she did a brilliant job, covered the whole of my body in the alloted time, and i left feeling nice and relaxed. will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Nice place, tranquil atmosphere- candles lit in treatment room, relaxation music playing in a background.
Very attentive staff, offered drinks, experienced therapists giving lovely massage.
They make you feel pampered and happy.
Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
FDL is not a swanky place, so don't expect that. In fact, when I arrived I was quite fearful of what was about to happen to my hair. For the first time in ages, I was pleasantly surprised. The haircut was good, the hair colour experience was good - all in all for the deal I had ( cut , colour and style for 55 quid) I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A basic looking saion but it was clean and the staff were friendly and welcoming. A good, very firm massage that really sorted out my dodgy shoulder. The special deal made the treatment incredible value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly staff. Great welcome. Made me a perfect cup of tea to warm up! It was a nice experience and the therapist was lovely. The towels were cold and the room could have been warmer. However, as I prefer deep, strong massages this wasnt entirely to my taste although it certainly was RELAXING once you warmed up. The duration of the massage should be atleast 1hour. I found 45 min too short. I'll stick with Body Essence in highgate as she is the best I have ever been to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
very happy would definitely go back and have more treatments at their salon. excellent value for money and location can't ask for anymore!!! the staff were very friendly and made me feel at ease and welcome and seems to know what they are doing, very confident!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
To be honest, it was absolutely fine. It is not a spa or the most amazing place, but the girl there gives a good massage and the location is pretty good too. Therefore, it has been a good price value for me. Thanks to the masseuse, she is actually pretty good!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed my haircut at FDL Hair and Beauty. It is really well located and easy to get to. The staff were fantastic and really friendly throughout. I got a haircut there and I was very impressed with it and the skills of the hairdresser. I would highly recommend the salon to all others for a really good haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Another hair salon doing more specialised treatments on the side and delivering textbook treatments with properly trained but inexperienced staff. An average, adequate but uninspiring massage with minimal engagement and feedback. Most suitable for women looking for light touch pampering.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely hairdresser lady, lovely venue though not anything special, however definitely is not in Whitechapel but a fair walk from Old Street. Good hair cut and would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The salon is small and was empty when I went to get my hair cut. The hairdresser spent time asking what style I wanted and clearly explained what she was going to do. The result was good, as well as the overall experience, however previous Wahanda haircut deals have been more interesting, for better results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
As this was my first time experience for getting a professional massage I didn't know what to exactly expect. But I had watched loads of massage videos on youtube so I kinda knew the basics. Anyway all I can say is that they fulfilled their task. I was thoroughly satisfied with my Swedish massage.

The staff was really friendly from the receptionist, who was understanding that I might be late to the therapist who had the most softest hands EVER. What more can I say.

The room was cosy and was decorated in white and pink an had a few candles and rose petals about. There was nice soothing music in the background which set the mood even better.

In conclusion i enjoyed my massage so much that the same day I booked another one. Thumbs up FDL

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had to wait for a good while before the hairdresser finished with his previous client, but he was very apologetic and made up for it with a lovely luxurious scalp massage to start out with. I was very pleased with my haircut - the only downside to the salon is it is quite small and a touch shabby, and on a side street so not the easiest to find.... but it was great value with the voucher and I appreciated the relaxed environment and friendliness of the hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went in for a Swedish massage. The salon is small but very clean and well managed. The therapist was busy with another client when I went but she apologised and I was taken in within a few minutes. The ambience was very relaxing..scented candles soft music and a clean massage bed! The therapist was brilliant. Felt very refreshed after the massage..total value for money! Would definitely go in again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The location is not far from tube, probably some 10min walk and I wish I should have booked it earlier and not to return squeezed in the rush hour train. The massage therapist paid attention to the troubled area on my back I mentioned to her and she was more than happy to assist. Very friendly staff and good facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
The voucher I purchased was for a cut and colour/highlights. I wanted to go from brown to blonde and when I called to book I mentioned this and was told I would need further treatment at an extra charge. I understood and was happy with this but when I arrived at the salon and explained this to the stylist the they said it would be double the price I was quoted on the phone. They agreed to meet half way on the price but it had already put a dampener on the experience. Apart from this, the stylist was very accomodating and understanding of what I wanted and spent a long time making sure he did the best possible job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review