Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

177 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Ilford
Tagged as: Day Spa | Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 177 reviews

5 stars 71
4 stars 77
3 stars 25
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (4)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (18)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Facials (32)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (23)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Threading (4)
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I done full body wax and it was my first time with them. Lady did very well and checked carefully that nothing been missed. I definitely go back and recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was great experience and this worked very well for me. My host was very good and experienced. I would definitely recommend this and come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Treatment was really good. Staff were friendly and chatty. Was very quick and thorough. Will be booking another treatment soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This was my first visit - I had a full hair colouring and eyebrow threading. I was very impressed with the friendly staff and with my hair treatment. Will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full Head Colour or Half Head Highlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Style Trim and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Facial - Diamond Tip and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full Head Colour or Half Head Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Came here for a full body wax - as usual i wasn't disappointed!
Sapna was very quick, and she has very good attention to detail. We gossiped the whole way through, so i forgot about the pain of waxing!
Only thing i would advice to others is don't book one of the first appointments in the day - i did and we had to wait quite a while for the wax to heat up! Will definitely be going again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Came here for a haircut with Dilini (sorry if i spelt your name wrong!) - She was very quick, and gave me lots of advice on how to stop my hair getting so dry and in such a state!
I will be going back again to get my hair coloured next time, thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Choice of Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money. Staff were very pleasant and professional. Great results. The facilities were well located and adequate for the job. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The beautician was very good. She explained the procedure very well and tried to make the treatment as swift and pleasant as possible

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full Head Colour or Half Head Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Extremely happy customer as the therapists are very professional and friendly. I have purchased more vouchers for different treatments from the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My daughter had a hair cut and she was really pleased with the service. I even bought more vouchers for my other daughters as well. Overall very satisfied with the service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly staff.
Overall good value for money.
Skin felt very smooth after the exfoliation.
The lady that threaded my eyebrows did them just the way I liked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review