Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

152 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Ilford
Tagged as: Day Spa | Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 152 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 67
3 stars 24
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (15)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (6)
  • Facials (27)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (18)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (22)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Threading (4)
  • Waxing (45)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (20)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great staff and service! The place is clean and tidy and the staff is really kind and nice . I will definitely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a perfect pedicure.

The girl who did it is called Sapna and she was very friendly.

I will definitely go again and recomend to everyone this salon as also that was a good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Overall very good service, nice staff. Would definitely go again and would recommend to my friends and family. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A great place! The staff were really lovely and professional. Prices were good value and they do a whole range of different treatments. Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Manicure was good. Could be better if the therapist was a bit more gentle whilst buffing as my skin was very sensitive and I did end up with a small scan. Overall the treatment was good as time and effort was put into it. Would try again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Had a pedi and it was a nice experience and very comfortable chair. The nail polish is fabulous as it's still on and no chips after 2 weeks! I recommend mani and pedis here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I have been going here for IPL and wanted to treat myself to a nice manicure - job well done. Lovely and friendly therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
had an enjoyable time chatting with the staff and I love my new hairdo. A bit pricey but I would definitely go back for special occasions

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Waxing was painful, my underarms were sore for two day's, my legs still have hair on them, and I'm not that hairy! At one point the other lady pulled the strip and the did'nt grab it well enough so she had to pull again, it actually felt like my skin was ripped off my underarms.
After that experience I don't think I will have a full body wax again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Not worth the price. There were two of us and they didn't even have two portable foot spas. Located in the middle of no-where, it was a difficult trek to find the place in Illford. The staff were at least friendly but I regretted going there the minute I saw the little messy shop. I cancelled my massage appointment after seeing the crampt facilities. The treatment was good, but lengthy due to the fact there was only 1 foot spa, portable at that. The woman who did my pedicure was not gentle. I'm not happy with Wahanda.com or with the shop. Maybe it was my naivety, maybe it was because this is my first booking and for pedicure, but it wasn't what I expected at all. It was not worth it and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you for leaving an effortful comment which has given us a chance to clarify the situation at Fami Hair & Beauty Institute.
Regards to location, we are based in Ilford Essex very Close to Ilford main Exchange Mall, literally 10 minutes walk from Ilford train station. Wahanda have put Google maps and location view through satellite which is all accessible on Fami website too. For viewing before buying Salon pictures are available on Fami profile at Wahanda site.
Fami is a hair and beauty salon which offers wide range of hair and beauty treatments including manicure and pedicure. We do not offer any kind of Dual treatments neither we are selling as well. Before buying any deals from Wahanda please keep in mind there is a huge difference between Beauty Spa and Beauty salon. You must read carefully and ask the venue what facilities they are offering and how many people they can accommodate at one time. We have the best customer service and treatments quality in the area and we always put our best effort to keep our customer satisfied and comfortable.
Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service. Staff were friendly and they carried out the treatment quickly and efficiently. Would go again. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was a great experience, location was reasonable and the staff were very friendly. Although the environment was compromised, it still was a great experience and i got what i was looking for in short notice. They offer many other great services as well and is a professional company. I would recommend others to go there if you do not mind some minor flaws.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Shanaz for the wonderful service. Very attentive and caring towards my needs.
Will definitely recommend. And be coming back myself.
It's was my first Hollywood wax and Shanaz was an absolute gem

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Salon was clean. With good facilities and staff were very friendly . Hair looked great when finished. Great value for money, highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very friendly & professional salon. I was really pleased with the treatments and the professional way it was dealt in. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The staff at this salon were very nice. I was very impressed by the treatment itself. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Pearl facial at Fami; the staff were friendly and the salon very presentable. The treatment room, however, was cold, small, and the couch uncomfortable. I could hear the person in the next treatment room chatting to her therapist, so my facial wasn't relaxing. The treatment itself was okay, good value for money, but not relaxing. A negative was that the treatment was suppose to be 60 min, but ended after 45mins. Overall the venue is good, the staff friendly and the tretment good value for the money paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Tried waxing here, two ladies were working on me at once. One was very good, and one was a lot slower, and kept hurting me. I ended up with half my body very clean and tidy, and the other half sore and not so clean. The staff area lovely though, perhaps next time the wax will be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Overall good wax treatment. had to wait some time to be served even though I was on time but had my full treatment. Always pleased with staff. Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review