Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

195 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Ilford
Tagged as: Day Spa | Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 195 reviews

5 stars 78
4 stars 84
3 stars 29
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (4)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (18)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (33)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (25)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (57)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (23)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (17)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I'm happy ... they are so good. I like this salon becouse is clean,the staf is very nice and all services are the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Was a very good experience, and the staff were friendly and made me feel very comfortable. The session was very quick and waxing pain was minimal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Lash and Brow Tint and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
brilliant wax as usual- fast, had 2 therapists working on me, have already visited several times since this wax for other treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Not a very clean space. Staff polite, but extremely slow, they don't seem to know what they are suppose to do

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Choice of Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I managed to get a same day last minute appointment, staff is very friendly, I'm going back for more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely staff made real effort. Cut wasn't the exact look I was going for but still looked good. Great service provided

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I have got a lovely haircut with great experience. Recommended! Nice and precise cuts, nice clean and relaxing place with a friendly team.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Been to Fami a few times, very friendly staff and nice salon. Not the cleanest of places, the wax pot needs a good scrub but staff are hygienic and wear gloves during waxing treatment.

Wax is good, they don't pluck the stray hairs but it's a good price so I don't mid doing that at home. Will def return again !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service, lovely staff, did an excellent job for ful wax. Really took care of me. Will be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The treatment rooms are out the back of the venue, so quite detached and peaceful. The staff were all lovely and very understanding (it was my first underarm wax, so she made sure to be careful and gentle, and talk me through it). I found it a little odd that she spent the entire treatment telling me how much she disliked waxing, although it eventually turned into upselling, trying to convince me to go for laser hair removal. Setting that aside, the wax itself was very good and excellent value, I'd happily go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went there for waxing and Sapna did an excellent job- very professional and very quick- definitely going back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I was very impressed with the effort that was made by the friendly staff. The service was great and the staff were very warm and welcoming. I will definitely be recommending this place for the same treatments to family and friends and is a great value for your money. The only downside is the ambience isn't that great. But sometimes depending on the treatment, that can be compromised on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
the staff was very friendly and helpful... understood what I wanted and kept telling me how the haircut will be done. Good value for money, wil def go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great experience as always - loved the care, time and thought they put into your visit. This is my third time there and I always find their service service top notch and personal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great service as always.

I had a deep cleansing facial done and the results were fantastic. Great care was taken and they made sure that I got the best treatment.

Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I done full body wax and it was my first time with them. Lady did very well and checked carefully that nothing been missed. I definitely go back and recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was great experience and this worked very well for me. My host was very good and experienced. I would definitely recommend this and come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review