Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

227 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 227 reviews

5 stars 99
4 stars 93
3 stars 30
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (25)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (41)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (64)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The facial was awesome & made my complexion bright & beautiful. I would highly recommend the professional salon to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Colour, Cut and Blow Dry Incl. Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Really nice experience and Saj was very friendly and gentle and professional at what she does. Had a lovely experience ! Thank u!! I know I will be back soon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Went here for a full body wax - perfect as usual. Lovely staff and lovely service! Will be back soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I came in for a facial which I enjoyed a lot. The salon is simple and very clean. My therapist was really good; I am definitely coming back. A must try if you live close by.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a luxury mani and pedi. As I'm 9 months pregnant couldn't have a full massage which is understandable. Therapist was very careful in treatment overall and kept checking on me. Pedicure could have been a bit better as had some hard skin left but then maybe she didn't want to use much force? Overall I was satisfied

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Good value for money, the venue locations is rather average, the staff is friendly and very attentive though, would offer you tea or coffee!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money, the location is rather average. The therapist was really nice and chatty, was passionate about what she was doing (Shellac manicure).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Treatment was really good. Staff were friendly and chatty. Was very quick and thorough. Will be booking another treatment soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Would recommend this salon, good value for money and good service. Staff are experienced and efficient. Thank you xx x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Beata did an excellent job. She was very professional and paid close attention to detail. I will definitely be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This is my second time in that salon. Christina is a wonderful waxing girl. She is very good. Go and see her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a full body wax from Beata - the treatment took quite a while but was very very thorough, so cant complain. Results were great! Beata is a lovely therapist, attentive, and caring as she knows my legs hurt a LOT during waxing! Thanks for everything, see you soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had the colouring/cut/threading package.
I didnt get my eyebrows threaded as I didnt want to.
The haircut was perfect, as usual!
the colour - i like the colour they did, but its not what i wanted initially. so im not sure if i would get it coloured again here, or if i did, i would make sure i got what i wanted. Thank you for the treatments though :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The venue was alright. My therapist was very nice & friendly. She made sure I was comfortable and looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The massage fulfilled its purpose and left me feeling very relaxed and energized. The massage was done by Noreen who is absolutely amazing ! i would recommend the parlor and the treatment to everyone, and definitely book Noreen. She is the heart and sole of Fami Hair and Beauty

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I love my hair cut..friendly customer service ..polite staff...gave me a good advice for my hair ..i would recomend them

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went to Fami hair and beauty institute for a dry haircut. I have to say that i liked everything about it. The salon is really clean,the staff is really nice and always trying to help. What I loved most about it was the fact that everytime the hair dresser wanted to do something with my hair she would explain why she wants to do it,why is it better for my hair and ask me if I want to. I'll definetely come here another time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The therapist was good & the treatment left my face glowing. I would definitely have more treatments to keep the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Quite possibly the quickest wax i have ever had! Thanks Dilini and Christina - you're very good at what you do :) Will see you again in a week or two no doubt!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review