Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

227 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 227 reviews

5 stars 99
4 stars 93
3 stars 30
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (25)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (41)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (64)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Beata did an excellent job- she was very professional and paid close attention to detail, will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The massage was very productive and the outcome was exactly as promised. It left me feeling relaxed for days and the therapist : Noreen, was amazing. She was very gentle and made me feel very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Everything was outstanding and I visit the place regularly. I love the staff. The services and the professionalism. My mother went for a pedicure, massage and facial and was done by Noreen. She absolutely loved it. Noreen is a great beauty therapist and very gentle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The therapist was thoughtful and explained what she was doing throughout the facial. She gave me an arm massage while waiting for the mask to set.
This was a special offer and amazing value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really goodbye experience. Not rushed. Will be booking one again very soon. Good value for money. Staff listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really goodbye experience. Not rushed. Will be booking one again very soon. Good value for money. Staff listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I really enjoyed my facial and it has improved the state or my skin . The person who did my facial was very attentive and made sure that I was okay throughout the facial .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Best shellac gels i have ever had!It lasted for approximately for three weeks. Staff were polite and friendly. I will recommend to friends.I will visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great wax, friendly staff, would recommend to my friends. Staff made me feel very comfortable. I will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Expert and not so painful waxing that I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
A lovely friendly salon, where I felt just at home. It was easy to find and very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I came for a full body wax. I have come here many times before. Each time the treatment is lovely, the staff are friendly, and the results are good! thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for facial which was ok ..but the price was quite cheaper than anywhere else .I may not go there again.The staff was quite friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very nice staff and very quick as well.. Super friendly. I have booked another one again. Highly recommended. . . Overall A+

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
As always Fami's lovely - the staff really chatty and casual. They make you feel at home and deliver top quality results. Thank you again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Yes it was really clean and staff were friendly and chatty. They we recommend quick and thorough like. I will be going back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
They are always very understanding and flexible with changing my appointments when I can't make it sue to traffic and I really like thay about them

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Venue was bright and clean but could hear customer having a wax next door as the cubicles had curtains rather than doors.
The therapist was delightful - very friendly and cheerful and seemed determined that I should enjoy my facial and relax (which I did!)
Facial was very good and thorough
Excellent value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Nice friendly salon staff offered tea or coffee and chatted. The nails were done quickly and efficiently , loved the end result.
.this was my first visit with my daughter we both would go again and recommend it to others.local and competitive price , it's good see places where customers are valued.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I have been to Fami twice; the first time was surprising because I was happy with the wax treatment and pedicure, and thought that although the place isn't very glamorous, it was good value for money. So I booked again and this time I decided to only go for the wax and pedicure. The waxing was not as good as before. But the pedicure was dreadful. The woman decided to use the coarsest file to scrape away the thin layer of skin on the TOP of my foot. I started screaming as it was agonising and she said "no it's not that bad". I pulled my foot away and there was blood oozing everywhere. She had literally cheese-grated the skin on my foot off. She apologied and I decided to play down how painful it was because she did look genuinely horrified. Unfortunately my foot was throbbing with pain, and its 3 days later and it's still painful to walk with shoes on. I'm not upset with the woman who did the pedicure as mistakes happen and she did not do it intentionally. What really did annoy me though was that the senior beautician there did not seem apologetic and did not even offer a discount, and blamed the fact that my skin was "too dry". So I paid £43 to have my foot bleeding and sore for a week. I will never be going back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review