Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

149 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Ilford
Tagged as: Day Spa | Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 149 reviews

5 stars 56
4 stars 65
3 stars 24
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (15)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (5)
  • Facials (27)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (21)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Threading (4)
  • Waxing (44)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (20)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Came here for a full body wax - as usual i wasn't disappointed!
Sapna was very quick, and she has very good attention to detail. We gossiped the whole way through, so i forgot about the pain of waxing!
Only thing i would advice to others is don't book one of the first appointments in the day - i did and we had to wait quite a while for the wax to heat up! Will definitely be going again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Came here for a haircut with Dilini (sorry if i spelt your name wrong!) - She was very quick, and gave me lots of advice on how to stop my hair getting so dry and in such a state!
I will be going back again to get my hair coloured next time, thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Choice of Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great value for money. Staff were very pleasant and professional. Great results. The facilities were well located and adequate for the job. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The beautician was very good. She explained the procedure very well and tried to make the treatment as swift and pleasant as possible

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Full Head Colour or Half Head Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Extremely happy customer as the therapists are very professional and friendly. I have purchased more vouchers for different treatments from the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
My daughter had a hair cut and she was really pleased with the service. I even bought more vouchers for my other daughters as well. Overall very satisfied with the service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly staff.
Overall good value for money.
Skin felt very smooth after the exfoliation.
The lady that threaded my eyebrows did them just the way I liked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Loved it, Great staff. Love my hair!! Would definitely have more treatments here. My hair tinted out just how I wanted it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Luxury Manicure or Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had both luxury manicure and pedicure done . The saloon and the staff was so excellent . My treatment was 1.5hours but the staff (shenaz) who served me took three hours to serve my purpose and gave me a very good treatment and really looked after me .. Which was really acknowledged !!!
However I have given only 3 stars for the nail polish they were using was not a good brand and my polish came off and damaged after one hour of treatment which was disappointing ad I was having them done for my wedding and I have to remove and apply my own polish again .

Which was not staff 'a fault but the owners should know to use a good brand . for the exceptional foot massage and treatment they are giving the quality of the nail polish is a big dissapointment.
If they can sort out this issue the treatment will be spot on .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Dear,
Thank you for rating our exceptional customer service and treatment as out standing which is definitely Fami's Pride.But to be very honest we cannot manufacture the good brand and it is absolutely not in our hand,we use professional brands like China Glaze,OPI and Shellac.
Best Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I bought a treatment for i-Lipo (6 sessions) and completed it within 3 weeks. I saw the results after the fourth session and I was left quiet happy by the treatment. I lost 4 inches in each thigh and I will do it again but I wish each session would be longer than 40 min.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great staff and service! The place is clean and tidy and the staff is really kind and nice . I will definitely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a perfect pedicure.

The girl who did it is called Sapna and she was very friendly.

I will definitely go again and recomend to everyone this salon as also that was a good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Overall very good service, nice staff. Would definitely go again and would recommend to my friends and family. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review