Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

219 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Ilford
Tagged as: Day Spa | Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 219 reviews

5 stars 92
4 stars 92
3 stars 30
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (23)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (39)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (27)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (62)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (5)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really good waxing treatment, staff asked me to check before I left to make sure I was happy, I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great staff, very helpful, make you feel comfortable and great waxing treatment, will be returning and would recommend to a friend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had an eyebrow wax, i love that the lady kept to my shape. Quick and painfree - thank you again ladies

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had eyebrow waxing and upper lip threading. I love the eyebrows, as they really kept my shape nicely. but i didn't like the upperlip, and the hair started growing back after a couple of days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a full body wax. I cant complain, it was quick and done well :) i will be back again soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent. Really good value for money. Staff were really thorough and kind. Going to book another very soon. You should too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were friendly , but i had my face bleached which at tye time seemed fine but later when washed off did rip and dry my skin severaly and left little scars, don't ever bleach your skin its very bad

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Shinaz is brilliant. Very quick and professional. Painless and comfortable experience. She was very nice and funny. When she says there really isn't! I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was a good experience with attentive staff . They allowed me to check remaining bits of hair and were happy to remove it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I absolutely love going to fami hair and beauty, they are friendly girls and always pay me lots of attention when there, they took time and care with my hair and I would recommend them to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
My hair has been through so much to the point it was dry, brittle and plain and simple dead. I booked this package and wow... They made the impossible, possible! I cannot recommend this place highly enough! They sure do know what they're doing! I love my colour and my hair has so much life to it now, thanks to all the staff. X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This venue is very spacious, it also has a downstairs where they do other treatments. I came here for my shellac nails. I'm really impressed with the price £10 and with the colors that this venue had to offer. I would recommend this place to my friends and I will be coming back regularly! Thanks Fam hair staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Beata did an excellent job- she was very professional and paid close attention to detail, will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The massage was very productive and the outcome was exactly as promised. It left me feeling relaxed for days and the therapist : Noreen, was amazing. She was very gentle and made me feel very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was outstanding and I visit the place regularly. I love the staff. The services and the professionalism. My mother went for a pedicure, massage and facial and was done by Noreen. She absolutely loved it. Noreen is a great beauty therapist and very gentle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The therapist was thoughtful and explained what she was doing throughout the facial. She gave me an arm massage while waiting for the mask to set.
This was a special offer and amazing value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really goodbye experience. Not rushed. Will be booking one again very soon. Good value for money. Staff listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really goodbye experience. Not rushed. Will be booking one again very soon. Good value for money. Staff listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I really enjoyed my facial and it has improved the state or my skin . The person who did my facial was very attentive and made sure that I was okay throughout the facial .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Best shellac gels i have ever had!It lasted for approximately for three weeks. Staff were polite and friendly. I will recommend to friends.I will visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review