Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

229 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 229 reviews

5 stars 100
4 stars 93
3 stars 31
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (25)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (41)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (66)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone (staff) is lovely, especially Kam and Beata. They went the extra mile to make my experience a good one! Beata did my nails nicely due to her precision and good time management, Thank you x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Overall staff were quite friendly, place was small and a but messy but the hair styling was good. Wasnt the best couldve been done at home for the price paid but for a night out it was good. Also got them to apply eyelashes ended up being one up and one down so had to redo them myself

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The facial was refreshing but the only issue was that the salon had students who they teach beauty courses and they kept coming in and out and disturbed alot

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Oh fami. .... I really wanted to like this place. It's down the road from my house and is easy to get to. When I got there staff were friendly and accommodating. The treatment itself was good. The lady who was doing the facial was really nice. However, within 10mins test of the treatment the staff were talking, so the relaxing music which was playing was ineffective at making me relaxed. The lady did recommend that I have a microdermabrasion facial. At fami this is a small pen like think that is like a hoover that is run all over the face. This was ok. Not painful or anything. Once the ladies had stopped talking it was relaxing. Once the face mask went on, the thing I found really unprofessional was that the lady who was doing my treatment, whilst sitting behind me (waiting for the mask to dry) started doing the microdermabrasion on herself. This really pissed me off. It's soooooooooo unprofessional to do that whilst your client is getting there facial done. Anyway, I paid £15 plus £1.50 extra because they charge to use the card machine under £20. Shouldn't have paid anything really. I'm not sure about their other services as I haven't had them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Quick and efficient, very friendly staff that are very flexible with dates and Good prices. I will come back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Shellac for hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had the diamond facial and it was excellent! ! Christina really took the time and effort during the facial and made me feel very comfortable during the process. I like how she remembers her clients and knew straight away, that I was a new customer, therefore explaining what will happen during the facial and how it will benefit my skin. I can't wait to book my next apppointment with her!! Thank you !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic. The best facial I have had so far. Excellent value for money I would definitely recommend this place and will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A very good experience.
Great staff that are very helpful and offer lots of friendly advice.
Good location and offers available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good experience. Staff were very friendly and thorough and helpful. I have already booked my next appointment through Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good waxing treatment, staff asked me to check before I left to make sure I was happy, I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great staff, very helpful, make you feel comfortable and great waxing treatment, will be returning and would recommend to a friend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had an eyebrow wax, i love that the lady kept to my shape. Quick and painfree - thank you again ladies

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had eyebrow waxing and upper lip threading. I love the eyebrows, as they really kept my shape nicely. but i didn't like the upperlip, and the hair started growing back after a couple of days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had a full body wax. I cant complain, it was quick and done well :) i will be back again soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent. Really good value for money. Staff were really thorough and kind. Going to book another very soon. You should too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were friendly , but i had my face bleached which at tye time seemed fine but later when washed off did rip and dry my skin severaly and left little scars, don't ever bleach your skin its very bad

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Shinaz is brilliant. Very quick and professional. Painless and comfortable experience. She was very nice and funny. When she says there really isn't! I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was a good experience with attentive staff . They allowed me to check remaining bits of hair and were happy to remove it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I absolutely love going to fami hair and beauty, they are friendly girls and always pay me lots of attention when there, they took time and care with my hair and I would recommend them to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review