Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

210 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Ilford
Tagged as: Day Spa | Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 210 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 87
3 stars 30
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (4)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (22)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (38)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (26)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (60)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (23)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I absolutely love going to fami hair and beauty, they are friendly girls and always pay me lots of attention when there, they took time and care with my hair and I would recommend them to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My hair has been through so much to the point it was dry, brittle and plain and simple dead. I booked this package and wow... They made the impossible, possible! I cannot recommend this place highly enough! They sure do know what they're doing! I love my colour and my hair has so much life to it now, thanks to all the staff. X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This venue is very spacious, it also has a downstairs where they do other treatments. I came here for my shellac nails. I'm really impressed with the price £10 and with the colors that this venue had to offer. I would recommend this place to my friends and I will be coming back regularly! Thanks Fam hair staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Beata did an excellent job- she was very professional and paid close attention to detail, will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The massage was very productive and the outcome was exactly as promised. It left me feeling relaxed for days and the therapist : Noreen, was amazing. She was very gentle and made me feel very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was outstanding and I visit the place regularly. I love the staff. The services and the professionalism. My mother went for a pedicure, massage and facial and was done by Noreen. She absolutely loved it. Noreen is a great beauty therapist and very gentle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The therapist was thoughtful and explained what she was doing throughout the facial. She gave me an arm massage while waiting for the mask to set.
This was a special offer and amazing value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really goodbye experience. Not rushed. Will be booking one again very soon. Good value for money. Staff listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really goodbye experience. Not rushed. Will be booking one again very soon. Good value for money. Staff listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I really enjoyed my facial and it has improved the state or my skin . The person who did my facial was very attentive and made sure that I was okay throughout the facial .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Best shellac gels i have ever had!It lasted for approximately for three weeks. Staff were polite and friendly. I will recommend to friends.I will visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great wax, friendly staff, would recommend to my friends. Staff made me feel very comfortable. I will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Expert and not so painful waxing that I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A lovely friendly salon, where I felt just at home. It was easy to find and very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I came for a full body wax. I have come here many times before. Each time the treatment is lovely, the staff are friendly, and the results are good! thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for facial which was ok ..but the price was quite cheaper than anywhere else .I may not go there again.The staff was quite friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice staff and very quick as well.. Super friendly. I have booked another one again. Highly recommended. . . Overall A+

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
As always Fami's lovely - the staff really chatty and casual. They make you feel at home and deliver top quality results. Thank you again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Yes it was really clean and staff were friendly and chatty. They we recommend quick and thorough like. I will be going back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 days ago
They are always very understanding and flexible with changing my appointments when I can't make it sue to traffic and I really like thay about them

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review