Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

227 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 227 reviews

5 stars 99
4 stars 93
3 stars 30
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (25)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (41)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (64)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent value for money I will be coming back again. I will also recommend this place to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing service, staff makes you feel comfortable and good care is taken. The experience was really good and I will highly recommend it, especially beta she is very friendly. The best soon I've been to hands down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Seasonal Offer - Choice of Facial, Full Head Colour or Half Head Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash and Trim and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
B is thorough quick and very nice! I have been doing holywood wax with them for the past few months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Beata served me. I went for a haircut. I had signed up for a style trim, but after assessing my hair and what I wanted for my hair cut she suggested that giving some layering would look good. I agreed and she did a fantastic job; I was really pleased with the result. Above all I was touched by her sincerity and eagerness to do a good job that would make me happy.
She charged me a bit more than what I had signed up for in the Wahanda deal, but I didn't mind - there is no value to be placed on a good heart.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The lady that did my nails was very friendly and polite. She kept conversation going and I loved my nails too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It is excellent value for shellac nails. Two purchased, for myself and my mum. Definitely worth it and great staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The pedicure is my regular relaxation session and i am promised great service every time ! i absolutely love it and is a great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Good as always. The staff were very accommodating and the wax was fast and not too painful. Very skilled beauticians.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent facial. The therapist went out of her way to give a superb treatment which left a beautiful glow on my face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The massage was wonderful, this was my second massage done by Noreen, shes such as wonderful masseuse and was extremely relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
As this was my first time waxing, I was worried if it was going to hurt too much. Thankfully it was painless and I felt comfortable throughout the procedure. I will be back to book another appointment soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great waxing treatments, staff are lovely and well informed. They check you are happy with the service before you leave which is great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Shellac for hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Kam is really nice, had a nice chat with her and did absolutely everything to make my waxing alot less uneasy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone (staff) is lovely, especially Kam and Beata. They went the extra mile to make my experience a good one! Beata did my nails nicely due to her precision and good time management, Thank you x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Overall staff were quite friendly, place was small and a but messy but the hair styling was good. Wasnt the best couldve been done at home for the price paid but for a night out it was good. Also got them to apply eyelashes ended up being one up and one down so had to redo them myself

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review