Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

175 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Ilford
Tagged as: Day Spa | Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 175 reviews

5 stars 69
4 stars 77
3 stars 25
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (4)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (17)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Facials (31)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (23)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Threading (4)
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Expert and not so painful waxing that I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A lovely friendly salon, where I felt just at home. It was easy to find and very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I came for a full body wax. I have come here many times before. Each time the treatment is lovely, the staff are friendly, and the results are good! thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for facial which was ok ..but the price was quite cheaper than anywhere else .I may not go there again.The staff was quite friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice staff and very quick as well.. Super friendly. I have booked another one again. Highly recommended. . . Overall A+

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
As always Fami's lovely - the staff really chatty and casual. They make you feel at home and deliver top quality results. Thank you again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Yes it was really clean and staff were friendly and chatty. They we recommend quick and thorough like. I will be going back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Venue was bright and clean but could hear customer having a wax next door as the cubicles had curtains rather than doors.
The therapist was delightful - very friendly and cheerful and seemed determined that I should enjoy my facial and relax (which I did!)
Facial was very good and thorough
Excellent value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice friendly salon staff offered tea or coffee and chatted. The nails were done quickly and efficiently , loved the end result.
.this was my first visit with my daughter we both would go again and recommend it to others.local and competitive price , it's good see places where customers are valued.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have been to Fami twice; the first time was surprising because I was happy with the wax treatment and pedicure, and thought that although the place isn't very glamorous, it was good value for money. So I booked again and this time I decided to only go for the wax and pedicure. The waxing was not as good as before. But the pedicure was dreadful. The woman decided to use the coarsest file to scrape away the thin layer of skin on the TOP of my foot. I started screaming as it was agonising and she said "no it's not that bad". I pulled my foot away and there was blood oozing everywhere. She had literally cheese-grated the skin on my foot off. She apologied and I decided to play down how painful it was because she did look genuinely horrified. Unfortunately my foot was throbbing with pain, and its 3 days later and it's still painful to walk with shoes on. I'm not upset with the woman who did the pedicure as mistakes happen and she did not do it intentionally. What really did annoy me though was that the senior beautician there did not seem apologetic and did not even offer a discount, and blamed the fact that my skin was "too dry". So I paid £43 to have my foot bleeding and sore for a week. I will never be going back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The facial was awesome & made my complexion bright & beautiful. I would highly recommend the professional salon to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Colour, Cut and Blow Dry Incl. Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice experience and Saj was very friendly and gentle and professional at what she does. Had a lovely experience ! Thank u!! I know I will be back soon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Went here for a full body wax - perfect as usual. Lovely staff and lovely service! Will be back soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I came in for a facial which I enjoyed a lot. The salon is simple and very clean. My therapist was really good; I am definitely coming back. A must try if you live close by.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Had a luxury mani and pedi. As I'm 9 months pregnant couldn't have a full massage which is understandable. Therapist was very careful in treatment overall and kept checking on me. Pedicure could have been a bit better as had some hard skin left but then maybe she didn't want to use much force? Overall I was satisfied

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Good value for money, the venue locations is rather average, the staff is friendly and very attentive though, would offer you tea or coffee!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great value for money, the location is rather average. The therapist was really nice and chatty, was passionate about what she was doing (Shellac manicure).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Treatment was really good. Staff were friendly and chatty. Was very quick and thorough. Will be booking another treatment soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Would recommend this salon, good value for money and good service. Staff are experienced and efficient. Thank you xx x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review