Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

218 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fairfax London
Fairfax London
108 Horseferry Road,
London, SW1P 2EF
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Fairfax London
108 Horseferry Road,
London, SW1P 2EF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Fairfax London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 218 reviews

5 stars 121
4 stars 53
3 stars 20
2 stars 6
1 star 18
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (4)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • HD Brows (14)
  • Makeup Treatments (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (8)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (49)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (11)
  • Hair Consulting (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (83)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great location and prompt attention. The receptionist is not very pleasant. I chose this salon because it appeared to be a good deal. However, I called to enquire about the extra fees and it took days and a second enquiry to obtain a response. I was told a range for the extra fee for long or thick hair and upon arriving the amount was higher. I understand the a surcharge but it should be standard not to get to a total amount. Because basically regardless of the deal they wanT to get to a targeted fee. If I booked for £29 it's £10 surcharge but if I booked at £26 it is £13. Also, when a customer enquires and is given certain information the salon should stand by it. For that price I could have looked at other salons with a higher cost. Upon entering the salon I was impressed by the decor however it soon became clear that it is not kept very clean. The hairstylists are superb. Attentive, friendly, helpful, and talented. Sonia cut and styled my hair and did an outstanding job. You can trust your hair to the hairstylists and you will leave happy with your hair, just not with the customer treatment. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely salon, lovely hairdresser who done a really lovely blow dry. Appointment was started slightly late but apart from that it was a great service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
First hairdresser iv been to since moving to London and couldn't be more impressed!! Got my haircut by a young Italian guy who had just moved to London. Slight language barrier but he seemed really enthusiastic about his job, was honest about what would suit me and very efficient throughout. Excellent experience, I'll definitely be back! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Antonio was really helpful, lovely and friendly- he did exactly as I asked for my hair- will certainly return :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had an excellent hair cut by Antonio and a very pleasant time at the Fairfax. I definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Sara died my hair to a perfect colour. It was slightly darker than I thought it would be, but the colour turned out to be completely perfect. Very Very much recommended. Pleasant staff:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Cut, Style and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
very nice modern salon, good ambiance, colourist was professional, we chose the colour which was suitable. Afterwards we had to deal with minor issue - overlooked strands on the temples, which were dealt with swiftly, and walked out with new shiny barnet. Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great salon experience, happy with the result of my cut and would definitely recommend to friends. Took the time to style afterwards and helped with tips.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Sonja was amazing! I will be back again. Great highlights and a good lasting blowdry. Extra bonus that they stay open until 9pm

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Autumn Highlights: Half Head with Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely salon and great haircut by Sonia. Lots of compliments. Relaxing ambience, given a tea and magazines to read while I waited and had the cut. Only drawback was their timing, they were 15-20mins late and a bit overwhelmed at the time. Would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful salon with really friendly and welcoming staff. I was very pleased with the whole experience, loved my haircut and I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I think my first visit to this establishment when I had a haircut with Antonio was better. I believe the hair dresser I had wasn't heavily experienced in mens haircuts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very good experience (for the pricing level of this venue of course) - Sonia was very careful with her job, quick and very good final result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin treatment and awarded it 4 stars, the only reason I awarded it 4 and not 5 stars, because it was a mess up with my appointment, my appointment got cancelled by the salon in a last minute and they rebooked it for another day, but apart from this everything else was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The salon was very professional and a lovely, clean environment. I was greeted warmly and started the appointment early as I arrived about 15 mins early which I thought was great.

My hairdresser Sonia was friendly but didn't make much conversation with me though this may have been due to a language barrier as she informed me she was from Spain and had only been in London for a few months. I was very happy with the cut she provided where she kept the length and cut into the layers (I have long hair which I'm very protective over). The highlights were a little too spaced out for me, I have quite blonder hair anyway but as I wear my hair up at work I like them to be tightly packed so this could have been a little better. When I arrived I asked if I could swap the blow dry for a hair cut which I was told would be fine. However, when I was going to leave I was charged an extra £20 which up until that point I was unaware I would be charged. There was also no explanation why I was being charged an extra £20. So overall, great cut, if you like your highlights tight together then I would probably recommend elsewhere and make sure you know exactly what the voucher covers you for to avoid being stung for extra costs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I recently had a men's haircut at this salon, I have been asked to review this salon. I thought my haircut was spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Good overall experience. Lovely staff and excellent colour and blow dry. I would definitely visit the salon again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review