Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

224 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fairfax London
Fairfax London
108 Horseferry Road,
London, SW1P 2EF
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Fairfax London
108 Horseferry Road,
London, SW1P 2EF
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 224 reviews

5 stars 122
4 stars 57
3 stars 20
2 stars 6
1 star 19
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (4)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • HD Brows (14)
  • Makeup Treatments (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (51)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (8)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (49)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (11)
  • Hair Consulting (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (86)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This is a really nice, friendly salon. Unfortunately they were running late and so my appointment was delayed by half an hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly staff and came out looking like a princess. Pretty sure they invented the long hair supplement cost to make the total a round number, though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Realised afterwards that the salon often advertises on Groupon - I felt that my treatment was not the best value, and the stylist was very conscious of the time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Jenny cut my hair and was really great. Nice and friendly, nice salon, friendly staff and great cut, just how I asked

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great staff but my hair was not set as I had originally asked but instead they recommended I have it wrapped around the brush for curl- it fell out in about 30 mins and looked a mess. They didn't consider my hair type and so I didn't get the specialist input I would expect - lovely people though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great service. Good blow - dry. Colour was visibly refreshed. I got a fringe trim at no additional cost. I will return and recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great location and prompt attention. The receptionist is not very pleasant. I chose this salon because it appeared to be a good deal. However, I called to enquire about the extra fees and it took days and a second enquiry to obtain a response. I was told a range for the extra fee for long or thick hair and upon arriving the amount was higher. I understand the a surcharge but it should be standard not to get to a total amount. Because basically regardless of the deal they wanT to get to a targeted fee. If I booked for £29 it's £10 surcharge but if I booked at £26 it is £13. Also, when a customer enquires and is given certain information the salon should stand by it. For that price I could have looked at other salons with a higher cost. Upon entering the salon I was impressed by the decor however it soon became clear that it is not kept very clean. The hairstylists are superb. Attentive, friendly, helpful, and talented. Sonia cut and styled my hair and did an outstanding job. You can trust your hair to the hairstylists and you will leave happy with your hair, just not with the customer treatment. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely salon, lovely hairdresser who done a really lovely blow dry. Appointment was started slightly late but apart from that it was a great service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
First hairdresser iv been to since moving to London and couldn't be more impressed!! Got my haircut by a young Italian guy who had just moved to London. Slight language barrier but he seemed really enthusiastic about his job, was honest about what would suit me and very efficient throughout. Excellent experience, I'll definitely be back! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Antonio was really helpful, lovely and friendly- he did exactly as I asked for my hair- will certainly return :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had an excellent hair cut by Antonio and a very pleasant time at the Fairfax. I definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Sara died my hair to a perfect colour. It was slightly darker than I thought it would be, but the colour turned out to be completely perfect. Very Very much recommended. Pleasant staff:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Cut, Style and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
very nice modern salon, good ambiance, colourist was professional, we chose the colour which was suitable. Afterwards we had to deal with minor issue - overlooked strands on the temples, which were dealt with swiftly, and walked out with new shiny barnet. Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great salon experience, happy with the result of my cut and would definitely recommend to friends. Took the time to style afterwards and helped with tips.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Sonja was amazing! I will be back again. Great highlights and a good lasting blowdry. Extra bonus that they stay open until 9pm

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Autumn Highlights: Half Head with Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely salon and great haircut by Sonia. Lots of compliments. Relaxing ambience, given a tea and magazines to read while I waited and had the cut. Only drawback was their timing, they were 15-20mins late and a bit overwhelmed at the time. Would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Beautiful salon with really friendly and welcoming staff. I was very pleased with the whole experience, loved my haircut and I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review