Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

58 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Expressions Permanent Make Up
Expressions Permanent Make Up
132 Rainville Road,
Hammersmith, London, W6 9HN
United Kingdom

Makeup Studio

Expressions Permanent Make Up
132 Rainville Road,
Hammersmith, London, W6 9HN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 58 reviews

5 stars 34
4 stars 16
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (44)
  • HD Brows (14)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I'm very happy with my semi-permanent set of lashes. It has been 2 weeks and lashes look great. Lorraine is very nice and professional and the whole treatment was a relaxing experience. Would definitely recommend it. I will be booking again my treatment with Lorraine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Really great service and absolutely lovely therapist. For me the lash extensions were quite thick and dramatic, therefore took a bit of getting used to. However I would definitely go back for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, nice venue. Therapist was very helpful and knowledgeable. Have been looking to do something with my eyebrows in ages but never known what! It was good to learn some new tips on the best way to "style" my eyebrows for my face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent treatment! I got the lash extensions for a wedding and they were amazing! I will certainly return again. Very professional and friendly therapist who talked me through the process and made me vrey comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst a bit tricky to locate the premises I had a wonderful experience getting my eyelashes put in by the experienced Lorraine. The first treatment lasted two hours but was well worth it as the results were noticeable and even my colleauges complimented me on how natural the eyelashes looked. So...will be back :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
A bit tricky to find, but Lorraine is absolutely lovely and will do exactly what you want. I wanted my extensions for my wedding, and wanted natural with a bit of volume and I'm so pleased with what she's done. She's really friendly too so it was a great experience. Recommended !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had the mobdeal LVL lashes treament with Lorraine. Venue was a little difficult to find but instructions are printed on the gate relating to Expressions from Rainville Road. She was very welcoming and professional. Treatment was very relaxing and results are good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I visited Lorraine with a mobdeal for semi-permanent lashes. Other than some slight difficulty finding the venue (allow yourself extra time) everything else was perfect. She was extremely welcoming and professional and I was so comfortable during the treatment that I fell asleep !
I've had lashes applied before and this was a much better experience - aside from the gentle application, they feel so natural that I feel like they are my own lashes. Its only been a few days but none have fallen out so far.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I came across this deal on Wahanda for HD brows at Expressions Permanent Makeup and was so impressed I returned a couple of days later and got the LVL Lashes treatment - which is amazing!

Lorraine, the therapist and salon owner, runs her business from home in an excellent setup. It's very clean, organised and professional salon, only about a 10min walk from Hammersmith and pretty easy to find.

Lorraine is really friendly, professional and experienced at what she does. I was unsure if the LVL lashes would work for me and Lorraine showed me the before and after photos of other clients first and discussed this treatment with me before going ahead - no hard sell, just honest advice and service.

I'm really pleased with my new look - HD brows and LVL lashes - and will be returning in a couple of months time.

Just beware that if you do the LVL lashes you need to be careful for the next 12-24 hours (ie don't go swimming/saunas and you shouldn't use mascara etc).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Expressions Permanent Make Up is a home salon & I was pleasently surprised with how lovely & well kitted out the treatment room was.
Lorraine (the owner) was so friendly & sweet.
The treatment I'm not to sure about but was no fault of Lorraine's. I have naturally blonde hair & for the first time in my life, I had dark eyebrows. The treatment itself was painless & the shape is gorgeous.
But as far as HD Brows goes... I wouldn't recomend it for blondes, unless you like that look.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Lorraine was great. She's super nice and I loved my lashes. They didn't last as long as I thought they would but I think I just have not properly taken care of them. The location is a bit hard to find at first because it is so out of the way, but that's ok. Will definitely go back here though if I get my eyelashes done again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had my lashes done by the lovely Lorraine and they look beautiful. Her treatment room at her house is light and airy, her prices are reasonable, she used high-quality silk lashes and she took time and care applying them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lorraine is professional, quick and friendly. She actually listened to what I wanted and then gave it to me which was a relief, and I walked out of her studio with lashes that make me look groomed and don't run down my face in the rain. Neither do they fall off in the shower or sauna. I'll be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I thought that Lorraine was an excellent therapist, and I'm very pleased with the result that the LV Lash treatment has had on my previously poker-straight lashes! I'd definitely have this done again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lorraine was super friendly when I called to make the appointment and also when I met her and she did the treatment. The eyelashes were great and she took the care to put as many on as possible. The treatment area was relaxing and although Hammersmith is quite far for me, it was pretty easy to find with a map. Very good value for money and would definately recommend again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Had a fantastic LV Lashes treatment. Curl and tint still are lasting nearly one month later. Lorraine was professional and friendly and explained the treatment process. Convenient location, nice facilities, professional and friendly atmosphere and treatments offered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I recently visited to get semi permanent lash extensions using my Wahanda voucher. Lorraine, the therapist, was extremely professional and friendly. She was very flexible about booking the appointment; fitting me in so that I could get the treatment done for my birthday. I am very happy with my new lashes and would definitely recommend Lorraine and this treatment to others. Overall I was extremely satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It looked fab when i left the salon but as soon as I washed my face the tint was no longer visible. I wouldn't get this treament again! It doesn't last 6 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
My Eyelash extensions were done perfectly .It was really relaxing, I fell asleep for almost the entire proceedure.
I'm really happy with the lashes, they look really natural and have lasted for over a month. I'. I will definitely get them done again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Therapist was super friendly and professional but the eyelashes were not to my liking as looked fake and went outwards. I had them removed and was told that they were put on really well so just personal taste. I would have preferred a discussion of what I wanted and maybe some pictures to choose from.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review