Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

56 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Express Thai Massage London
Express Thai Massage London
406 Edgware Road,
London, W2 1ED
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Express Thai Massage London
406 Edgware Road,
London, W2 1ED
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 56 reviews

5 stars 40
4 stars 12
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (25)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Thai Massage (21)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
My first time getting a thai massage and although I have no other experiences to compare it to, I have to say this was excellent. I will definitely be coming back. I didn't get the masseuse's name but she did a very thorough job. Spot on, highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely massage and so relaxing. She used the right pressure for me and I liked that she could tell when it was too much pressure for me without having to tell her. She was extremely friendly and made me feel very comfortable as soon as i entered. I was 10 minutes early so she started right away and I didn't have to wait. The only thing was that I could hear people outside the room as they were quite loud but fortunately she had some soothing music on that helped drown out the noise a bit. Would defineltely go back As the massage was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This was my second visit here but the massage was not as good as the first time. I had booked a longer session this based on the first visit. I prefer a strong deep tissue massage and asked the therapist to use more pressure but she continued at a more gentle level. Overall still a relaxing massage but not what I really wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Usually I don't believe in website reviews, but this time I must say it's been one of the best massages I ever had! Ok, the venue is a bit weird (look for 406 Edgware road, a red builiding with "London Slimming & Costmetic center") it's there in a small room on the side. But apart from that, the music, the great masseur, the very good value, it was really fantastic! Recommend 100 times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Realy lovely massage! I got a deep tissue massage and felt like she realy spend a lot of time on the area's that needed work. Felt energised after! Would defenitly go again..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a really excellent massage by a charming therapist, and there was no skimping of time. I highly recommend the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Overall an enjoyable experience and felt very relaxed. Pressure not as strong as I would have liked for a proper deep tissue massage. Not very easy to locate the venue as signage in very small letters and not clearly marked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
It was a very relaxing massage - I told her about my pain points before starting and she made sure to spend time on them. Great value for money. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The venue was a little difficult to find as there was no sign over the door. However, number 406 was clearly shown and 'Express Thai Massage' was written on a little sticker next to the doorbell. I was 15 min early but the therapist was happy to see me ahead of time. The venue was a little stark, like a doctor's surgery, but clean. The treatment room was comfortable but unlike other foot massage treatments where you sit on a reclining seat, here I was asked to lie down on the massage bed while my feet were treated.
The treatment itself was ok. The therapist was very polite but quiet. I thought the pressure she used could have been a little stronger and would have preferred her to spend more time on the soles. However, I did find the massage to be soothing and relaxing, so was not too disappointed. I thought the discounted price I paid through Wahanda was ok value for money. I would not have wanted to pay full price for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The service is run by what appears to be one woman sharing a floor with another company. The masseuse was very polite and did a great job with the massage. The right amount of pressure was applied and I felt very relaxed throughout. Great value for money and would definitely book again. I liked how I was able to book on the same day and received my confirmation very rapidly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Just what was needed. The location of the place is convenient and the staff polite and helpful. Highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a reflexology and deep tissue massage. The reflexology was excellent with strong pressure. The deep tissue massage was also good but the therapist took a bit too much attention on my shoulders, as a result I felt pain next day. However overall I was satisfied and would recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The girls at Express Thai massage really know their job, I had a really lovely massage and my therapist was super friendly. Although the place was a bit tricky to find (differnt names on the door bell) the massage room is nice & comforting. Thanks a lot!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hard to find location and slightly clinical ambience. But the masseuse was really friendly and checked to make sure the pressure was good throughout the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Thursday's Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist was polite and exerted the right amount of strength. It felt like a thai massage without the cracking as oppose to a real deep tissue massage. For a thai massage it would have been very good but it's just ok for a deep tissue massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had the 1.5 hours Thai Massage. Ray was excellent, and just the right pressure in my upper back. Too bad Ray only works on Fridays.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
You will really enjoy it - as all the attributes are there: clean, not dated, friendly, you get what you are after there.
PS. I have been to some other places around for "couple massage" - and it is most of the time the case that a place is for 1 with 2 beds squeezed in. BUT Here there were enough room to change and even hang your cloths :)... (some places don't have it form my experience)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
never had a louder massage than this. so far from relaxing, the outside noise ranged from microwave cooking to people loudly chatting and laughing. wouldnt recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The place is clean warm and quite large. the therapist was very polite and very thorough. The only problem from outside it was not clear which number it is, as on one place it states 404 and on another 406

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review