Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

216 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 216 reviews

5 stars 113
4 stars 87
3 stars 10
2 stars 1
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (107)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (6)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (108)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (18)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Hotel had nice facilities, easy to get to right off the motorway, exactly what the other reviews suggest! Good for a short couples getaway!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice place,good staff, absolutly perfect day for me and my friend. Hope to visit them again, very soon,because it is worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A very good value! The place has a gym (although aimed for men mainly), a small swimming pool (which gets crowded and loud if there are too many guests and children involved..), a very decent dry sauna and a steaming room too. Lovely and simple. It's also spotless clean. Unfortunately what is missing is a lounge/rest/tables area - if you have a deal without a meal included, you will need to eat your lunch snack at the swimming pool. Unless you want to dry yourself and get dressed to go to the restaurant and then do the whole thing again... There is also no place to simply relax in silence. Another thing is lack of water fountain/any water source in the swimming pool/saunas area. You need to go back to the gym in order to get a drink after a few minutes in the sauna. Not always a very comfortable experience...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went for a Spa Day Detox and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice experience and good value for money. Shame it did not have a jacuzzi, that would be only negative. Otherwise highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Valentine’s Escape for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I took my wife for a romantic gateway at the spa & hotel the experience was lovely we loved everything from the reception to the bedroom the facilities were nice and modern the staff were lovely and the food was nicely presented also the dos treatment was very professional and lovely only disappointment was getting charged for room service for breakfast apart from that everything was immaculate I will definitely recommend anyone to visit this modern place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Love this place! Visited with 2 girlfriends on a spa day with Indian Head Massage and left feeling extremely rested and relaxed.
The staff are really friendly and professional and the food very good. The fact that you can order and eat at the pool is an added bonus.
Can't wait to return :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff are really Friendly and helpful and the massage is really great. Could do with a few more beds squeezed in

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
We stayed here last weekend and it was amazing. The rooms were immaculate and the staff were friendly. The pool was clean and quiet which made the stay more relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good value for money. We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Reading. Staff was very friendly. Niece food - breakfast and dinner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Best hotel ive stayed in so modern and clean!! And great spa had full body massage and indian head was great! Staff so helpful! Room was amazing! Bath was huge and tv on wall

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful stay, massages were amazing, steamroom, sauna & pool all clean and excellent restaurant! Would definitely recommend it to anyone in need of relaxation & down time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was perfect, the food, the room and the service. I will definitely go back. Gym and Spa facilities were just what we needed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Surprisingly good! The facilities were modern and clean, the staff helpful and attentive, and the food was good, with a good range of options for breakfast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We stayed one night,we would not ask for more,food great,staff friendly,amazing room.We had great break,very relaxing,and definitely will be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Our stay was fabulous here. The staff were extremely friendly throughout and the hotel itself very clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant for dinner was perfectly cooked and breakfast held a fantastic selection. We would definitely stay here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The hotel was absolutely lovely. No way on earth would you think it's a Holiday Inn! The room was REALLY nice with a giant comfortable bed with a bottle of prosecco, chocolates and hot chocolate waiting in the room. The dinner was very impressive (excellent service from the staff) and that alone would have made the stay. The disappointment came the next day as the steam room was broken and at no point were we notified. Funnily enough not until AFTER we had visited said sauna! The swimming pool was great but the lack of steam room was annoying (we really needed it, especially me as the singer!). The spa 'averageness' had be to mentioned it as it was part of the package but I'd DEFINITELY still go back there as the distance from London is just far enough and perfect for a shopping jaunt in Reading town then a short journey to Winnersh for the hotel. And the price was truly excellent. Just what was needed to start of the year :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience! We got upgraded to an executive room which was really nice.
The Spa is great and you can't fault the staff, especially at the restaurant. The food is also perfect, the breakfast is incredible! Would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review