Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

234 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 234 reviews

5 stars 122
4 stars 95
3 stars 11
2 stars 1
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (114)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (6)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (115)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (19)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My friend and I bought this for each other as Christmas presents and had a lovely time last week. We were welcomed very nicely, the facilities were clean and when requested, coffee brought to the poolside for us to enjoy. The pool was very quiet and there were sufficient loungers. We loved the massages and giggled a lot.

It would be nice if there was a Jacuzzi, otherwise I would definitely recommend the Esprit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The therapists were nice and the massages themselves were okay. The treatment room in which we were in was just off the pool area, which was okay but it did mean that when therapists opened the door we felt a bit 'on show'. Also the music that was played was too loud, I had to ask for it to be turned down which it was, but it really did distract from the treatment and wasn't relaxing at all - my mum said she felt as though she was at a disco!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent weekend. Friendliest staff I've seen at a hotel. Very clean hotel too. Both my wife and I agree it was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
One of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. I couldnt believe it when i saw it was a Holiday Inn, the executive room we were assigned was spotless and the food at dinner was cooked to perfection.

I cannot fault this deal, hotel or staff at all. A*

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely rooms.
The best staff.
Top food very high quiality.
Alcohol expensive.
Pool sauna/steam room are nice and all accessible from pool side.
Easy parking.
Defo worth a visit as the surrounding area has parks and good walks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This hotel was friendly,clean,spa was clean and staff helpful and friendly and the food was good.I have allergies and they manage these with no problems.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
First class accommodation and spa facilities. Lovely meal and very friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyable massage.
An ideal break away for a night.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Apart from the spotless rooms, lovely staff, great pool, well equipped gym and fantastic company (that was our lookout!) the food was excellent! We were offered the set menu OR curry ...the curry was absolutely delicious. Thank you! A brilliant mini break for me and my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Getaway for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Spa Day with Indian Head Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for my birthday with my 2 sisters. Naturally, we were late. But the lovely guy at reception said he could move our treatments back half an hour, which meant we could have more time to enjoy our afternoon tea. The therapists were equally as lovely and made us feel very comfortable. The facilities were amazing and very clean. It wasn't busy at all when we went so it was nice to have the pool, sauna and steam room to ourselves. Will definitely visit again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great facilities staff were very attentive will go back Spotlessly clean the pool was fab not to cold and loved the sauna and steam room

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely hotel! My husband and I had a really wonderful time and would probably come back again, the spa was a little mediocre though, a jacuzzi would've been nice. Restaurant was absolutely exquisite! Overall really lovely hotel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic place that I would love to go back to. A little dusty in the corners and the halal menu was very limited.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
No SPA treatments available at short notice... only downer on the experience - Well done Wahanda - time well spent with the wife (without kids) ;-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Getaway for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Hotel had nice facilities, easy to get to right off the motorway, exactly what the other reviews suggest! Good for a short couples getaway!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice place,good staff, absolutly perfect day for me and my friend. Hope to visit them again, very soon,because it is worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A very good value! The place has a gym (although aimed for men mainly), a small swimming pool (which gets crowded and loud if there are too many guests and children involved..), a very decent dry sauna and a steaming room too. Lovely and simple. It's also spotless clean. Unfortunately what is missing is a lounge/rest/tables area - if you have a deal without a meal included, you will need to eat your lunch snack at the swimming pool. Unless you want to dry yourself and get dressed to go to the restaurant and then do the whole thing again... There is also no place to simply relax in silence. Another thing is lack of water fountain/any water source in the swimming pool/saunas area. You need to go back to the gym in order to get a drink after a few minutes in the sauna. Not always a very comfortable experience...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review