Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

249 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Esprit Fitness & Spa at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 249 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 98
3 stars 12
2 stars 1
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (121)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (7)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (122)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (19)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My husband and I spent a one night spa break away at this well kept hotel. Our room was very nice and clean, although walking around barefoot on the carpet in the room left me with blackened feet.
We both enjoyed a back massage within the price which for me was excellent (wish it lasted longer!) and the masseuse was very informative on my back problem, so new what massage worked best for me.
The restaurant service was very good and the food excellent. The atmosphere was a little quiet, but then I guess most people were away on their Easter break.
Overall cleanliness to the hotel was tip-top.
I would definitely return and so would my husband who is a picky customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Getaway Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Pampering Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Sparkling Spa Day with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Came back for a Spa Break at the Holiday Inn. Once again the experience was absolutely spotless. The staff is so pro! The massage was really good, and the restaurant is amazing. In the morning, you get a really nice buffet, but they can also make you fresh pancakes, omelets etc... Great experience. Also what is really pleasant is that their availability on the website is totally reliable, so no bad surprise! Well done Holiday Inn as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent value for money and amazing massage. Nice big steam room and sauna. We weren't offered robes and slippers or water like other people around the pool were, but it was not a problem to have them when we asked (this ideally should be consistent and given to everyone). Dinner was lovely and very tasty, portions a little small, but good set menu choice and cooked very well. Nice Merlot Rose included in the set menu, excellent service too. Breakfast was a little unorganised in comparison to the rest of the experience as they were so busy (table was not fully set and they were too busy to realise that our table had missing cutlery, cups, etc, we were not offered tea or coffee and had a bit of a wait when we ordered some), but this didn't detract from the overall experience. Most importantly for the breakfast the food on offer was fresh and tasty with a fair few things to choose from. We would definitely recommend and would definitely book this deal again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Pampering Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed relaxing and the head massage was great. It was all easy to book from start to finish and I look forward to treating myself more often!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Booked this for my sister's birthday and we loved it! The room was great and the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable, I do however have one recommendation and that is the menu choices given within this spa break weren't the widest range of choices.

Definitely recommend staying here and have already booked in another stay!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Me and my wife loved the hotel the room was really nice the food was spot on staff really helpful as my wife is glutenfre

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Spa Day with Indian Head Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I took my mum for the spa day with afternoon tea. We both had a really lovely time. The staff were excellent, the afternoon tea was delicious and the treatments were great.
Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Staff were lovely great facilities loved working out in the gym. We had a fantastic time! Would recommend this spa to anyone was not over crowded just the right amount of people

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My friend and I bought this for each other as Christmas presents and had a lovely time last week. We were welcomed very nicely, the facilities were clean and when requested, coffee brought to the poolside for us to enjoy. The pool was very quiet and there were sufficient loungers. We loved the massages and giggled a lot.

It would be nice if there was a Jacuzzi, otherwise I would definitely recommend the Esprit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The therapists were nice and the massages themselves were okay. The treatment room in which we were in was just off the pool area, which was okay but it did mean that when therapists opened the door we felt a bit 'on show'. Also the music that was played was too loud, I had to ask for it to be turned down which it was, but it really did distract from the treatment and wasn't relaxing at all - my mum said she felt as though she was at a disco!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent weekend. Friendliest staff I've seen at a hotel. Very clean hotel too. Both my wife and I agree it was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
One of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. I couldnt believe it when i saw it was a Holiday Inn, the executive room we were assigned was spotless and the food at dinner was cooked to perfection.

I cannot fault this deal, hotel or staff at all. A*

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review