Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

48 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Errol Douglas
Errol Douglas
18 Motcomb Street,
Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 8LB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Errol Douglas
18 Motcomb Street,
Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 8LB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Errol Douglas   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 48 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 10
3 stars 3
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Wedding Makeup (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (18)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (6)
  • Hair Extensions (5)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (27)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Permanent Waves (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely place in a great location and service. Very busy during the weekends but worth the wait. I would strongly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing head massage and blow dry - i was very happy and everyone loved the classy look of my hair. Thank you very much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely staff. Love my haircut & blow dry! Staff very friendly. Would return again without hesitation! Would recommend this to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Very friendly stuff and very good service. Would totally recommend.
I had a pedicure done. I would definitely go back. A bit pricy but reasonable for the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a manicure during lunch on a very busy work day. It was great to get away from the office and enjoy some pampering. Going soon again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I highly recommend the venue. The staff were great and the treatment amazing! The cost x benefit is really worth it and I will definitely comeback for special occasions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I was a little bit nervous about going to this salon because of a previous post about a snotty receptionist - I couldn't have been more wrong. From the moment I walked in I was made to feel completely at ease by the super friendly and down to earth receptionist. And everyone I came across was the same.
Jade did my highlights and they are the best I've ever had - really natural and they don't have that tell-tale freshly coloured look, it just looked like my hair was the same colour as it had been when I was little. Tilly did my cut and blow dry. Such a lovely girl, she really listed to what I wanted, made great suggestions and was so quick but really thorough and precise. I always leave a haircut feeling like my fringe is too short - not this time!
This was a really fantastic offer and I have already booked in again to pay full price. I highly recommend the salon to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I think this salon is great - I loved the ambience and had a great treatment. The only thing which was dissappointing was the receptionist, when I called to confirm my appointment, I was told that despite having paid for a higher-standard colourist, because I booked through Wahanda I would have a low-standard colourist. It was constantly mentioned throughout my visit about "Booking through Wahanda' as if I was a second-class citizen. When I was booking my next visit the receptionist again made me feel uncomfortable whilst sighing as I looked through my diary to find a date - if it wasn't for my great colour I wouldn't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful experience. Friendly salon, warm welcoming. Anna was so kind and professional. Talked through with me thoroughly my wishes. Will definitely be back in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely salon in a great central London location, very busy on a Friday lunch time but enjoyable experience. Joel was my stylist and listened carefully to what I wanted and I was very happy with the end result. The blow dry wasn't the best finish but still good. Good value on this introductory offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really lovely hairdressers and loved my cut and blow-dry. Joel who cut my hair was brilliant, knew exactly what do with my hair type and it was enjoyable experience. I generally dislike going to the hairdressers but I would highly recommend Errol douglas

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a last minute Blow Dry here, being new to London I 'm looking for a new hairdressers eventually and Blow Drys allow me to experience the salon and the stylists before I need my hir coloured or cut. I booked a junior stylist and she was excellent. Listened to what I wanted, was polite and friendly and my finished look was spot on. My only negative is when the styling brush fell on the floor and rather that replace it , it was given a quick blast with the hot air - not somethng I would expect

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Head High/Lowlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Really professional friendly staff - clear and true pricing on the website. Not an overcrowded environment. I plan on always going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
What an incredible treat! Pampered from start to finish, but most importantly the experience and expertise of the stylist team headed by the well known Errol Douglas is just brilliant. The cut works way beyond the styling in the salon, and I really felt comfortable that what my vision for a new look was, was really understood. Also, the advice on what would suit, how to work towards a new look gradually and above all the right way to care for and style hair, just invaluable. I'm going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I had an amazing experience at the errol douglas salon. The staff were very helpful and genuinely nice people. my hair extentions have lasted so well! they look so natural i am very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review