Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

83 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ella's Beauty Room at Hair Culture
Ella's Beauty Room at Hair Culture
712 Leytonstone High Road,
Leytonstone, London, 0 790 850 444 8 call or text any time, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Ella's Beauty Room at Hair Culture
712 Leytonstone High Road,
Leytonstone, London, 0 790 850 444 8 call or text any time, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 83 reviews

5 stars 59
4 stars 16
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Facials (3)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • HD Brows (13)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (17)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (2)
  • Gel Nails (15)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (2)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good service and late opening hours a bonus for after work appointments. Ella is always friendly and good at what she does.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service! Staff pleasant and professional. Very good result! I will definetly be returing to this salon in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was the first time I visit there. I feel comfortable about the treatment. The staff is nice and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Will go back for the hd brow was so happy with out come very nice staff and Ella is very good with the beauty would recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The brows were good, she listened to what I was after and let me check throughout to see if I was happy with them. Will be going back to have my brows maintained.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant HD BROWS, brilliant service would definitely recommend to anyone. Great value for money will be returning when I let my brows grow again...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nails were done well and how I asked.

Ella is lovely and good at her job however I would say my cuticles were taken down a bit far and I've had some bleeding.

The beauty room is quite untidy and not very clean either. I wouldn't say it is relaxing either but standard of nails makes it not bad for the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
As usual, a professional treatment by Ella. Having had gelish manis, I went back for a gelish pedi. Great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I love my brows! I was nervous about HD brows as I really didn't want the "full-on" look -but the therapist listened to what I wanted & gave me natural looking tidy brows & dyed to match my hair. I'm HD converted!
The salon is easy to find & clean & tidy. She also waited v.patiently for me when I was 5 mins late - I was the last appt of the day at & she had just flown back from her holiday so no doubt was keen to get home. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hot Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great beauty salon! Ella is great and very quick. Used hot wax and felt minimal pain. Thank you for a great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
let me tell you guys what I just experienced! I was late about 30 mins at my appointment time because it was so confused there and i couldn't find the salon ,then Ella texted me like oh your appointment is gone because I waited for you 30 mins so I left salon! and I text her back but didn't get any thing back again ,I text her the next day said sorry , even i called her, but she didn't pick up the phone ! I am so angry is not because i waste my money just because she so rude !I said sorry and I do feel sorry about my late I can pay again to book another appointment but she can't be so rude to me .I will NEVER go there again!and it just ridiculous on the overview of the salon says they open fixable as long as you need ! I never write bad reviews but I really don't want people to spend money with people like them .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Well you were 30 minutes late, I'd say that's quite acceptable - even if they have flexible hours that doesn't mean they have to sit there and wait for someone who is that late!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely pedicure and am really happy with the results, my feet look and feel amazing! Ella was chatty and friendly and the time just flew by. Will definitely go back again and will probably make it a regular occurrence. Would recommend to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hot Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Manicure with Gelish polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a HD Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My mum loved the treatment and is very happy about her brows! Ella's is pleasant and I would highly recommend her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Ella was very friendly and professional. I left the saloon with beatiful nails. Would definitely recommend her to my friends and I'll go back for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hot Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review