Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

149 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Eleven Hair Barbican
Eleven Hair Barbican
161/B Whitecross Street,
Barbican, London, EC1Y 8JL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Eleven Hair Barbican
161/B Whitecross Street,
Barbican, London, EC1Y 8JL
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 149 reviews

5 stars 39
4 stars 71
3 stars 27
2 stars 7
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Chemical Skin Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (14)
  • Makeup Treatments (12)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (26)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (37)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Wow! Finally managed to book my appointment and loved it! The therapist was brilliant and I came away feeling like my skin was beautified! This venue (Barbican) is so much better than the Covent Garden venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The therapist was very nice and created a relaxing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Had an amazing Dermalogica facial here, Tanya (the therapist) was great, very knowledgable and friendly. Found the whole experience very relaxing, would highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional and friendly staff. Good location- 5 mins walk from Barbican station. Great treatment- had a pedicure- feet nice and soft now! I'll definitely go back again and try something else next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
There was no actual 'unit' or table for the nails to be done at so it wasn't great in terms of facilities as we were both sat on two hairdressing chairs. There was also no display of polishes so I couldn’t see the colours fully. Since the treatment was done in the basement and without a table top or bright light above me my nails haven’t been done very equally or well at all. I also had to hold the bowl for water on my lap along with the UV machines balanced on a towel.... To be fair the therapist was apologetic and did the best she could. It was also really hot downstairs and no one offered me a drink or anything even though they have a 'drinks list' on their coffee table.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Good environment, good staff and good atmosphere. Maybe a bit confused with appointments and time tables and time schedules, but overall good. It was good that they were working on Saturdays (and were not extremely busy) as it is easier for people who are working!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I went to Barbican branch for a facial. The branch is under renovation so was a bit shady looking but the therapy itself was excellent. My therapist Ville was nie and cordial and gave me a good facial according to my skin needs.
Points to improve
Maybe music in the background would be more soothing and also once this place is renovated I think it will look better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
This review is for the Covent Garden branch, as my appointment was moved there due to a closure at Barbican. The place is very small, and incredibly busy (so clearly popular). The massage rooms are downstairs, but you can still hear a lot from the hair dressers upstairs. The massage itself was great, with focus on the feet and neck included, which you don't always get with a full body massage. The only down side was the music was quite frantic, so not so relaxing. But overall a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, went for a facial. Great location for someone working in city area being right next to the Barbican. Good therapist and good products used. Was also easy to book an appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Great value for money! The therapist was pleasant and knew what she was doing. It started with cleansing, exfoliating, then she used a machine (I'm not sure what that it did though), minor extraction (I was hoping for more), and then a mask. After the facial my face felt really smooth and soft! The place was rather small, which just about fits a therapy bed. It is decorated with tea light candles to give a relaxing ambience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Treatment room was downstairs in a funky hair salon, but there was no one there to welcome or who knew where I should go. After a few minutes wait I was offered a seat and then directed into the therapy room. Therapy room was small, but calming and nicely decorated with Zen like ambient music so that one couldn't hear the less calming music from the salon!

Treatment itself was excellent. Veli (Velichka) was friendly, thoughtful and professional throughout and I would highly recommend her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went to this small salon for a Dermalogica facial. I was shown downstairs and I was left there for half an hour before the therapist came to collect me. I was offered a nice tea while I waited. The facial was relaxing and the therapist used 3 different types of massaging and electronic machines to cleanse and tighten my skin. Though it was advertised as a dermalogica facial I could not see many dermalogica products in the room and the products I suspected she used were generic cleansers.
The therapist was efficient and polite.

I enjoyed the experience and as usual you get what you pay for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went to Compton for a deep cleansing facial and I got way more out of my treatment then I expected. My therapist was Velichka and she is absolutely amazing. First she cleansed and checked my skin. Cleaned all the pores thoroughly and then to my surprise she didn't just use masks after that, she also used ultrasound to tighten the pores and a microdermabrasion to get rid of all the old skin cells, etc, etc. On top she gave me a wonderful arm/hand and head/neck/shoulder massage during treatment breaks were other therapists normally leave the room. So all in all an amazing experience and a great improvement for my skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Treatment room was downstairs in a funky hair salon, but there was no one there to welcome or who knew where I should go. After a few minutes wait I was offered a seat and then directed into the therapy room. Therapy room was small, but calming and nicely decorated with Zen like ambient music so that one couldn't hear the less calming music from the salon!

Treatment itself was excellent. Veli (Velichka) was friendly, thoughtful and professional throughout and I would highly recommend her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Had the most relaxing, cleansing facial EVER with Villie at Compton Hair & Beauty in Barbican yesterday! My skin is positively glowing! Villie also did a fantastic job waxing my legs, underarms and bikini line (which is unpleasant at the best of times!). Villie was very calm, friendly and, above all, a consummate professional - she really knows her business, and her experience shines through. I would highly recommend her services to anyone seeking a beauty salon in the City. You will not be disappointed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I took a dermalogica facial and that was propably the best facial I have ever got in my whole life. Therapist used for instance microdermabrasion equipment without separate request or payment. I got also lovely massage including hands, arms, shoulder, neck and head. Venue was trendy, sort of rock style decorated, still treatment room was peaceful with calming music. Even the treatment table had some heating on it so I felt very warm and cozy after a cold and rainy day in April. I definitely recommend this for everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I loved the trendy location and my first impression was warm and welcoming. My 'winter skin' needed a pampering facial, and I got more than I expected, with a head and shoulders massage. I came out feeling relaxed and glowing. I'd definitely go back and recommend the salon to my friends, male and female.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately there was a mix up with my appointment time and I was not able to have the facial that I was looking forward to having. It is a shame as it is very close to my work place so I could not recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Went here for a conditioning treatment cut and blowdry. The staff were very friendly and the guy took a lot of time on my hair and made it look fab! I have since booked a few more treatments threre as they had a special new customer offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Braz Blow Dry treatment. Tom, the hairdresser, was very nice and new what he was doing. A few days later my hair is looking great, super smooth and glossy. I am happy with the results. I was charged 20GBP extra to have the "3 month" version of the treatment, instead of the 5 weeks, which is the one apparently on offer on Wahanda. Overall a good experience and a good treatment. I would recommend the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review