Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

82 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Elemis Beauty Boutique
Elemis Beauty Boutique
12 Lancashire Court,
Mayfair, London, W1S 1EY
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Elemis Beauty Boutique
12 Lancashire Court,
Mayfair, London, W1S 1EY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Elemis Beauty Boutique part of Elemis Flagship Spas   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 82 reviews

5 stars 39
4 stars 27
3 stars 13
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (36)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Herbal & Flower Essence (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (22)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great location. Staff were welcoming and friendly, very professional.
The treatment room was spacious and clean. Products are very nice, smell great. Got a bit of skin rash next morning but my skin is sensitive. It was really relaxing and came out feeling refreshed and pampered.
Would definitely recommend. It’s expensive but would like to visit again and try another facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had cancelled and re-booked and both times the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Central location just behind Bond Street. Our appointment was running late as the previous people were taking a very long time (they were a couple so could have been having a "romantic time"). The staff were great though and there is a nice waiting area.

Went with a close girlfriend (it's not something to do in front of someone you aren't comfortable with) and we really enjoyed it. We used more than our monies worth of Elemis products and the staff took their time to explain the benefits of them.

My only complaint would be that you are sitting in a relaxing environment, dark, steamy, music etc when all of a sudden the light flips on and the water starts coming down. You could do with some kind of warming.

I would recommend this as a nice relaxing treat for friends/couples, came out feeling refreshed, squeaky clean and a little pampered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a 90 minute resurfacing facial. It was very relaxing and I enjoyed it very much! After the treatment, I was given a mirror, my skin was visibly brighter and pores smaller! I have to say this was the first time that I've ever noticed immediate result after a facial. The only thing is the treatment is quite expensive. I would come much more often even if it's 20% cheaper.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I went to the Elemis Day Spa after a rather stressful day at work and it managed to not only de-stress me but fully relax me!

Upon arrival the staff were welcoming and very friendly, the overall atmosphere was very tranquil (despite quite a busy bar opposite) and welcoming.

The treatment was explained well by the therapist who asked if any additional oils needed to be added to the mud treatments (we went for the de-stress and it was amazing). The treatment room was spacious and welcoming with more than adequate facilities for two people.

The only thing which could have been better was the after care, it would ahve been good to have products recommened which had been used during the session (this did happen to others as we were waiting for our treatment to start).

Overall this was a great experience and the staff were fantastic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
THIS was my first experience of a Rasul steam room, which the therapist explained was based on a Turkish tradition of covering the body with mud and steaming to soften the skin. My friend and I enjoyed the experience of covering our own selves and then each other in 3 different types of mud (which had cleansed of impurities); one for the face and neck; another for the upper body and finally one for the upper body. We then sat in the steam room and enjoyed a gradually increasingly hot steam for half an hour, before the start of music alerted us to an impending sprinkler coming on - just like being in a rain forest. We then had an ordinary shower to get rid of any residual mud.
After this, the therapist returned to explain the effects that the different oils on offer would have on our skin and left us again to make our own choices and smoother ourselves in oils.
My skin was noticably smoother and softer for several days after the treatment; WILL definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is my 2nd visit to the Elemis Salon and the Rasul. I will be booking a third. This is the most relaxing way to spend an hour. I love the fact that you can use all of the elemis products. I leave feeling great and smelling amazing and the effects last all day. the staff are all fantstic - welcoming and helpful and the products are a joy to use. Am saving up for my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I visited Elmis day spa with my partner for a Moroccan Rasul treatment. We had a really lovely time the setting was very calming and relaxing. The treatment seemed to have an immediate softening and firming effect to the skin. Lovely atmosphere friendly and welcoming staff. Relaxing environment and excellent location. Great facilities and refreshments. Very nice products. Would definitely recommend and will visit again to try another treatment such as a facial, massage and a pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This place is like a little slice of heaven in London! It is very luxurious, the products were amazing, staff helpful, rasul area was so luxurious and it was such a fun thing to do with a friend. All round great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
i had the exotic steam rasool,it had beautiful decor { it's what encouraged me to go there], but don't get fooled by the steam bit, as there was absolutely no steam in the room apart from a bit hanging around the ceiling, me and my partner were sitting in the rasool room with our masks and creams drying on our body with normal air. we had thought that there must be something wrong but there wasn't anyone you could call for help sitting almost half dressed.
The whole experience was absolutely waste of money, although they had good quality spa products to put on face and body.
i would not recommend this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The place is wonderful to go with friend because they provide you with a private spa room. The staffs are friendly and curtious; the mud treatment is also fabulous. I will definitely go again if there's similar deal on offer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
thought this was a brilliant experience. The rasul was full of elemis products, sarongs, towels, underwear, shower caps - in fact everything you could need. First of all we cleansed and exfoliated our faces and then our bodies. The therapist suggested products that would suit our skin from answers we had given in a questionnaire. We were then given a face mask and 3 different muds to put in specific places. We sat in the steam and candle light for about 20 minutes until the shower was turned on. The therapist then suggested moisturising products for afterwards. We then went to the vanity room to use the mirrors and hairdryers etc. Before we left we were given some free samples and cold water. The whole experience was fantastic and my skin has never felt better. I was so impressed and plan to save up to go again on my birthday! (or sooner if another deal comes up!) loved it such a special treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is the second time I have treated my husband to a rasul at the Elemis Day Spa - it's really romantic. I've taken my Mum for a girls seesion too - not so romantic, but I can't think of anyone who wouldn't love it! From the moment you arrive and are offered an array of yummy smoothies and other drinks, you will feel pampered and relaxed. The rasul itself is great - fabulous Moroccan-style chamber all to yourselves, plenty of mud to smear everywhere, candles, scents, steam... and after a half hour sprawled in what can only be described as thrones, the mud is washed off by a tropical shower. I've never done anything else quite like it. You are guaranteed to leave feeling fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The venue is nice as are the staff. The treat was very average and if I'd paid the full price I would have been very disappointed. You just add some mud over your body, sit in steam and wash it off. Not very relaxing or effective as I didn't notice much change to my skin. I personally wouldn't do this treatment again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The Rasul at Elemis is a very interesting experience. It was both fun and relaxing. The quality of the products used were of a very high quality. They include a refreshing body scrub to use prior and then different coloured muds to use during the treatment. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
the best experience , i Had a wonderful time at the Elemis Day Spa
This is my first time having the steam rasul treatment and really enjoyed it.
staff are very pleasant and friendly,We loved all the Elemis products,
I love do it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatment itself was a great experience. Something different. I would do it again. Reception staff are too occupied(perhaps they are under staff that day), other guess were left waiting for quite sometime too without being offered any drinks or if we needed to go to the ladies prior to the treatment. Our therapist we friendly and helpful. We got to take home some samples, but it is just one goodie bag, with no 2 samples of the same kind. Most of the samples are from the men skincare range and my friend and I are obiviously women.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
the best experience for a couple to have the Rasul Steam room especially in their place in Mayfair. Very relaxing and calming. Every time we go there we have to feel very relaxed and light.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Bought this as a treat for my 70 year old mum who was over on holiday from Mauritius and she loved it!!! Thank you for making the whole experience so memorable for us both as we had a real 'girlie' afternoon together. The compliment drinks before and after were lovely. The mud was of very good quality - the steam could have been a tad hotter to really feel the effects of the mud on your face but all in all a wonderful experience for us both!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The experience was very good and as it was a treat for my boyfriend's birthday we both really enjoyed it. The reception, ambience, staff, drinks generally the whole package was great and would recommend it to anyone to try it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I took the fiance for his birthday, the Rasul was lots of fun and the spa lovely, I would definitely go again but I doubt I'd pay full price ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review