Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

76 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
InterContinental London Park Lane,
One Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
InterContinental London Park Lane,
One Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 76 reviews

5 stars 53
4 stars 22
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Floatation (3)
  • Heat Treatments (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (23)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (11)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (25)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (5)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The staff and therapist were very friendly, I was offered refreshments which can be rare at many spas. The treatments were excellent; very relaxing and soothing. The ambience of the spa was unlike any other I have visited - very serene and calming and very modern.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist's service and the ambience of the spa were 1st class.

The therapist gave me lots of helpful tips to ease the pain of an ongoing back problem. The facial was ok, but I found the back massage much better.

The negative points of my experience were that I got lost in the Intercontinental hotel trying to find the spa. There did not appear to be any staff around to help customers, apart from the staff of the ground floor. I was not offered a glass of champagne that I had been looking forward to and one of the receptionist spa staff on duty was very abrupt in her mannerism when I was waiting for my change after purchasing a product - which cost almost £30.00

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The spa is beautiful and the treatments were very good, but I felt slightly rushed by the therapist throughout the whole process (i.e. left me to get changed and then came back 30 seconds later to see if I was ready yet!). The massage and facial were very relaxing, but as soon as the treatments were over, the therapist began trying to sell me products. The voucher included a glass of champagne at the end, and as I sipped she took the opportunity to bring out armfuls more of products to push. The experience would've been much better without that. But overall, I left feeling pampered and refreshed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The ambience of the spa was unlike any other I have visited, very atmospheric and relaxing.
The therapist was approachable and very friendly and the treatments were both excellent. I would highly recommend the spa and treatments and will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I love this spa, I have been here twice before. My only niggle is that we had quite a late appointment and one memeber of staff was quite shirty and basically told us to leave whilst we were getting showered etc. Our treatments finished at 20 mins before the spa closed, you cannot expect someone to get showered and ready in 20mins after they have just spent over £150 with you. All other staff were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
What an amazing experience! We arrived and were greeted by very friendly staff and a delicious fresh fruit platter. We were then shown to our own private steam rasuul room with private shower and mud and face mask to apply. It was wonderfully relaxing and a great treat! After we had finished we were given a glass of champagne! I will def be going back here :O)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We were greeted and given time to relax with a glass of water and some fruit before going through to the steam temple. It was clearly explained what would happen within the temple and how to adjust the music and lighting. The space was clean and private so we were able to fully relax. The mud was a gentle exfoliator and had a nice scent. The steam was gentle and at the end of 40 minutes a rain shower washed the mud off. There was also a shower in the temple for use at any time and a shower next to the steam temple for a full shower before getting dressed. The champagne after completed the treatment as a pampering experience. Overall we relaxed and enjoyed the experience in our own space and would purchase this treatment and others at this Spa again based on this experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The hotel is within a very short distance from the Hyde Park Corner tube station, and the spa area facilities are stunning. Upon arrival we were greeted by a receptionist and offered soft drinks which came with lovely fruit kebabs. After the drinks we were shown our private treatment room and the lady gave us a little lecture on the use of facilities. The treatment itself was very relaxing and given the quality of towels, bathrobes, Elemis cosmetics and two large glasses of champaign after the treatment, it was a fantastic experience. The only minor disappointment is that we were given one small pot of treatment mud for two, it would be nice if there was more of that stuff on offer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I regularly go to spas and this was the most professional and friendly by far...so much so I have booked another day already. Great staff who are brilliant who are exceptional at catering for individual needs!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were really attentive and the facilities were amazing, as much free tea/coffee and juice as you wanted. The facilities were great, had two large rooms all to ourselves. Could change the heat/music/and temperature, also had a relaxation room attached. Overall had alovely afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We went for the steam bath for 2 which was in a luxurious private steam room with adjacent shower and changing room. Spotless clean with lovely decoration, the experience overall was very relaxing. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I highly recommend the massage it was luxurious and a lovely way to spend an afternoon. I bought this as a gift for my friend and she was thrilled we could both smell the chocolate for some time afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
What a fantastic place! Loved every minute of it. Had such a laugh. The staff were superb, the venue was superb, couldn't fault it at all. We were treated like royalty through out. Can hardly wait to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
When with my husband after our wedding for a xmas treat and we have great time with the Jasmine steam and body and facial massage.!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 years ago
A real treat, down to the last minute of the treatment. Attention to detail is phenonmenol. Lovely experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 years ago
Which treatment would you recommend more - the hot stone massages or the mud treatments? I noticed you gave both 3 stars each, so I was curious as to which one you would recommend. Cheers!

Report as inappropriate

6 years ago
Hi Conrad, i had their new signature treatment, English Rose as well as the Steam Chamber. Both of which were lovely. With regards to your questions tho, depending on the result you want to achieve would be the best way to decide. Mud treatments are relaxing and detoxing, whereas i personally feel you can't beat a good massage for total relaxation. Combine a massage with their steam temple, you'll feel great.

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
Hi guys, I had their mud treatment and glowed for several days after, well worth it :-)

Report as inappropriate

Posted 6 years ago
I went with a couple of girlfriends who both had massages - I had the ginger and lime salt scrub. We all really enjoyed our treatments. I am a regular at the Elemis spa in Lancashire Court and find that Elemis therapists irrespective of which one you get are all extremely well trained, professional and give excellent treatments. The Intercontinental Spa has a stunning, modern decor and is an extremely relaxing environment from the minute you enter its reception, through to the treatment rooms, to the bathrooms. However the Lancashire Court Elemis remains my favourite, old habits die hard!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 years ago
Was there an area you & your girlfriends could hang out together, like a relaxation room? And also, what floor is the spa on and did you have to go through the main lobby to get to it? Thanks!

Report as inappropriate