Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

77 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
InterContinental London Park Lane,
One Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
InterContinental London Park Lane,
One Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 77 reviews

5 stars 53
4 stars 23
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Floatation (3)
  • Heat Treatments (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (23)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (25)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (5)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
It was the third time I went for the treatment! The ambiance is great and the staff are really friendly and generous. The location is great too (inside the hotel). It's be great if there's also some moisturiser (body cream or lotion) for the customers after the steam treatment :-).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I treated my friend to a rasul mud treatment for two - we had a wonderful time. The facilities were amazing - the steam chamber was beautiful and extremely comfortable, and the private antechamber dressing room and shower was very welcome - better than the common changing room facilities I've had at other London spas. The treatment itself was incredibly relaxing between the steam and the body and face muds, plus the extra Elemis products the therapist brought in for us to use whils steaming and showering. We left feeling very pampered and uber-clean. I definitely would book this again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I wen to Intercontinental Spa with a friend to celebrate Mother's day. Our treatment was Steam temple + champagne and fruits. The offered us their VIP suite to use together with steam chamber and it felt very exclusive. We enjoyed it a lot and can highly recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We chose to have the mud rassul at the Spa at the InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane. The therapists were really friendly and the treatment absolutely relaxing. A couple of glasses Moet finished the treatment off a treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This was my second time and I took my husband with me. It was very good- the stuff was very friendly and generous. There was a separate facility to use a hairdryer and one of the stuff also gave me some body lotion after the spa when I asked. It'd be great if they have a separate facility to store shoes and make the indoor slippers only as after such a great spa experience, we just didn't like to put shoes on straight away!
Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It is worth to visit on a rainy day or just after work to relax and recharge although time is limited and flies very quickly. The location is good... people friendly and helpful. Warm and cosy environment.
Would go there again although if you are looking for something extra special would choose something else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great treatment!We enjoyed it so much!The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.The steam room was clean and very beautiful.Bath robes and towels were provided.A very relaxing visit. Would recommend this to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
What an experience! my boyfriend and I had such a wonderful time.
The spa is stunning and the staff were welcoming, friendly and calm. They even managed to convince my boyfriend to have a facial which was highly amusing.
I recommend the the pure time package (private steam temple, massage and facial for two) it won't disappoint!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was amazing - the rasul experience was new and very relaxing and a glass of champagne just made it a little bit more special! I am planning to come back there in the next couple of months either with my partner or one of my girls.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went with my fiance as a pre-wedding treat for ourselves. We had a great time! The facilities are far plusher than I imagined. The therapists were good, although mine was a bit too friendly, I kind of prefer the more professional approach. She was very chatty which is ok but then it came across a bit too salesy and then after the treatment didn't give me much privacy. She was chatting and cleaning her room and wanted to drop off the towels on the way to taking me back to the reception area. Apart from that it was a great deal and a nice glass of bubbly to finish off. Worth a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A friend & I popped in for some Saturday pampering & opted for the Pure Time package. The spa is peaceful, beautifully appointed & the therapists are top notch. Both facial & massage were excellent. We also had the opportunity to use the Steam Temple - what a fabulous experience! I NEED one of these at home.
All in all, we simply cannot recommend Spa Intercontinental highly enough and the Pure TIme package offers excellent value & quality. Thank-you ladies, for a wonderful day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A beautifully fitted out spa, very relaxing and calm. We were served a fruit juice when we arrived with a small plate of fruit. The therapists were excellent and the treatments superb. All very luxurious. Following the treatments we had a glass of champagne to finish off the experienc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This place is probably the best spa I've been to - it's really tranquil, luxurious and the staff are wonderful.
I had a massage which you can tailor your needs - I chose back and shoulders instead of full body - and it got rid of all my aches and stiffness that I came in with. It was then followed with a facial which felt more like a face massage but still felt great.
Overall, I felt extremely relaxed and pampered and didn't want to leave!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very good and friendly massage therapist and nice ambience...one of the much better spas in central london and good value with the wahanda deal. Would certainly consider going again and would recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The Steam Rasul treatment was wonderful. My boyfriend and I had a very relaxibg time, slathering oursleves and each other with mud and face masks! The venue is lovley and the receptionist was very polite and had a galss of champagne waiting for us after the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Took my GF here for her birthday treat... Great overall experience, nice welcome on arrival where we were treated to drinks and fruit while we filled out our consultation forms. Then was taken to a great private room where we each got a foot, body and head massage....overall experience took 2 hours (think it was called the english rose treatment) very relaxing and enjoyable. They weren't pushy about selling products at the end either...The only let down for me was that there was no relaxation room / pool for chilling out in after the experience as this would of given it top marks...well worth going though, would definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly welcome by the staff, who'd also been very helpful in planning the visit (there were 6 of us). Excellent facilities and good treatments. Very professional, clean and good atmosphere. Will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to this spa with a friend. The staff were polite, experienced and knowledgeable. The treatment rooms were clean and the interior was contemporary. I had a body massage (30 min) and a mini facial (30 min), which was tailor made to my needs. At the end, I was given a prescription for my skin needs but was never put under any pressure to purchase the recommended products. Overall, both, my friend and I enjoyed the experience at the InterContinental spa and will recommend it unreservedly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had the english rose treatment with my friend.
We had a fabulous time. Being a therapist myself
I was very impressed by the venue and the therapist.
Thank you for a lovely day. Hoping to be there soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The Intercontinental spa was top-notch. A lovely waiting space where dried fruit snacks and drinks were served while we waited. As there were two of us we were booked into the VIP treatment room where two therapists worked on us simultaneously. The therapy room was spacious with a nice shower cubicle, slippers, bathrobes, even his & her deodorants were provided and the therapist worked on us for the whole hour, unlike many others who tend to leave you 'to undress' for 10-15 min and then take that off your treatment time! All in all, it was a lovely treat; pampering at its best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review