Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

77 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
InterContinental London Park Lane,
One Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa InterContinental at InterContinental London Park Lane
InterContinental London Park Lane,
One Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 77 reviews

5 stars 53
4 stars 23
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Floatation (3)
  • Heat Treatments (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (23)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (25)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (5)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa was nice and was comfortable. We had a steam temple treatment which was really nice. I had a back massage as another treatment; it was very effective, really worked necessary areas and was very good. The other treatment I had was a facial; it was really nice, and my skin was glowing and felt good. The package included a glass of champagne each; fab, as I had booked for a special birthday present. The products were Elemis, which I like very much and consider very good quality. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. My friend and I both think we would return to the spa in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Top 10 Exclusive Face and Body Sensation Incl Two Treatments & Champagne and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for the "Pure Time: De-stress" package with my partner, although if you ring the Spa you can modify the 1 hour massage segment to be half an hour and then add half an hour facial, making this package essentially the same as "2 for 1 Pure Time Spa Package".

The hotel itself is very easy to find (you can't miss it once you come out of Hyde Park Corner tube station). After filling a quick health form (with which we were given complimentary nuts/fruit in a small bowl) we were shown through to the 'Steam Temple' room, which also has a large walk in shower/large sink/cupboards for clothes, complimentary water & all Elemis products. Given a brief rundown and then left to our devices to get changed and then jump into the Steam Templte-- which for couples I can't imagine not ever being a *very* sensual experience (!!).

After 50 mins in the steam temple we showered off and waited in the room next door in bathrobes and had our couples massage (1 hour) a few minutes later. The massage was fully body and I would rate it as 'good' but not 'great' e.g. a 4 out of 5.

After the massage again we had an opportunity to shower off/get ready, we were left to our own devices until making our way back to reception and no point did we feel rushed. Back at reception we got a complimentary glass of Champagne each which is a note to finish on.

Overall for £199 I'd definitely go again as a treat or on special occasions, it was very very good but I can't bring myself to give it 5 stars because to me that would infer absolutely mind-blowing.

One other thing, touching on what I mentioned in the first paragraph, given that the two Spa packages you can split into the 1 hour massage or 0.5hr massage and 0.5hr facial I see absolutely no reason why one is marked as 50% off because it is definitely NOT worth it at £398! And if you look at the Spa website directly the prices listed there are the same as here - narks me a bit that some of the packages here infer a 'special offer' when really they are the standard baseline prices.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing facilities, steam temple was fab, facial was amazing using all Elemis products, and a nice little surprising glass of champagne at the end - overall would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The venue is beautiful and clean. My massage was good but nothing amazing, whilst I had a great time in the couples steam room - fun and sensual at the same time! All in all a very good experience :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was my second visit to the spa and the experience was just as enjoyable as the first.
This time my friend and I had went for the Pure Time Spa package which included the steam temple experience, a massage and a facial. We also chose to have a pedicure as well.
We had the use of the VIP room for the whole day where we could relax after our treatments with a glass of champagne which was an added bonus.

The ambience at the venue is really tranquil and relaxing. The staff are very professional and we left feeling really pampered and rejuvenated. It's a great place for a special occasion or a treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Fabulous experience! Great memories, photos and cant wait to go again! Went to the Intercontinental with my mum, mother in law and sister in law and booked the indulgent pamper package. Facilities were luxurious and five star but the staff were extremely friendly and discreet so we could thoroughly enjoy ourselves. As we booked in advance as a group, the receptionist reserved the VIP room for us which was a lovely space to change and relax between treatments as well as have our spa bento lunch (£20 per person - good sized portions but great balance to feel healthy and comfortable for the rest of the day). We rotated round in pairs so were always doing something (treatment/flotation 30 mins each or steam temple 1 hr as a pair) whereas lots of other places you end up waiting for each other if there is only one therapist. Stunning spa environment, beautiful hotel and fabulous value. Thank you Wahanda!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Definitely one of the best spa experience I have ever had in London!
The venue is nice, the private steam room is one of the best style and the therapist were really professional.
Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went to the spa with a friend, it was our 4th or 5th visit. As usual, we were impressed by the facilities and the staff. This time we were not given a VIP suit to relax after our treatment as it was booked, but it did not spoil the impression. We have already booked our next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went to Intercontinental Spa with my mother, it was a present for her. The facilities and the ambiance are amazing, the staff was very welcoming. We were given a VIP room to relax after our treatment. All together it left very good impression

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I actually bought this voucher as a birthday gift for my Grandma. She came out of the massage room almost in tears she was so blown away by the whole experience. Her massage therapist was an absolute delight and even gave her a rose for her bday. My Grandma absolutely loved the body wrap, and was raving about it all weekend to anyone who would listen.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
It's an amazing place! Very clean, staff is very polite,smile to you all the time. The treatment is fantastic, all things are provided: towels, shampoo, shower gels and etc. You need nothing to bring with you! I was twice there and definetly will come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing experience. The staff were extremely attentive and couldn't do enough. The steam temple experience relaxes you to the point you feel you are horizontal! I would recommend this to everyone and its definitely worth treating yourself and your partner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I took my sister for birthday treat and thank goodness I selected this package! From beginning to end, we felt relaxed and treated like queens. The receptionist (and therapists) were the right balance between helpful and giving you space. The private changing room was a good size and had ample fluffy towels and bathrobes. The only thing was that once we had been told to wet our skin before putting the mud on, I tried to use shower but couldn't work it out and the stem treatment came on straight away! Got there eventually though. The therapist (mine was Simone) were sweet and consulted us individually beforehand, I asked for quite a firm treatment and this was definitely delivered. After the massage, our lovely bento boxes were laid out beautifully and we felt like royalty with the big TV, robes, magazines and glass of bubbly. They mentioned that no-one else was booked in so we could just take our time and this was key because we were then free to chill out without worrying about being disturbed. No-one was really around for us to ask anything of but we didn't really need anything either so privacy was really a wonderful thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
My friend and I went 4th time for steam temple treatment. The facilities are very nice and the treatment was as good as usual. The only thing is that on 3 previous occasions we were allowed to use adjacent VIP suite to change, but this time it was booked by another client. As a result we had to move to another room straight after the treatment to get dressed. We still liked it, but not as much as before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had the Rasul and Mud treatment with my boyfriend. The whole experience was amazing. It's in a private chamber with different muds for face and body to use and Elemis products for after treatment. It was very relaxing and the steam spot on. The receptionist was friendly and the place very clean. We were offered an orange juice and some fruits when we arrrived but not a glass of wine after we finished. It was included in our voucher. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had the Steam Rasul and Mud Treatment at the Intercontinental Spa with a friend and we had the most amazing time. We were shown the steam temple and adjacent rooms and then left to ourselves to enjoy it all in private. We applied the mud on our bodies and faces, as instructed and then sat in the steam temple and totally relaxed. The facilities were gorgeous and very clean and we enjoyed every minute of the whole experience. The staff was also very courteous, even though the explanations about the muds and products to apply at the end felt a bit rushed and we were not sure what we were supposed to do at first, but it all worked out. I would highly recommend the experience and the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing experience.
The spa was first class all the way.
The private spa area for our treatment was divine and catered to all our needs.
Our skin felt smooth and cleansed after the mud treatment and it was just the right length.
After our spa we relaxed with a glass of well deserved champagne - perfect.
I want to go again, soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
What a lovely treat. This was our second visit and this time my partner & I enjoyed the rasul steam room followed by some champagne and fruit in their VIP room. We were actually given a whole bottle of Moet, which sadly we could not finish as we were late for a lunch appointment following the spa. The receptionist who welcomed us into the spa and showed us around could have not been more welcoming and accommodating. We were even given mini gift bags with some Elemis travel size shower gels and lotions plus a rose for me! This was really a top-notch pamper session and our thanks go to the staff of the spa for making it so special for us.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Very nice environment and good experience, very friendly staff. After treatment my friend and I had a glass of Champagne each that inclusive of the deal. Value for money VIA Wahanda. Sure will love go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review