Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

412 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Elegant Studio
Elegant Studio
37 Gerrard Street (2nd Floor),
London, W1D 5QB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Elegant Studio
37 Gerrard Street (2nd Floor),
London, W1D 5QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Elegant Studio   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 412 reviews

5 stars 96
4 stars 189
3 stars 100
2 stars 13
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (48)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (37)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (84)
  • Shiatsu Massage (2)
  • Thai Massage (79)
  • Therapeutic Massage (108)
  • Tui Na Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Rang to tell staff I was running 10 min late (tube fail) and they were very accommodating. It was incredibly quiet on a Monday so if you have issues with the proximity of rooms and hearing other people then Monday afternoon is your best bet. Boh was polite, efficient and experienced. Apart from letting her know which areas needed more/less work, I let her get on with the massage and it was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Always friendly and nice experience central location and work on any problem areas- satisfied!

Can hear some noise from next door though so maybe more music to drown it out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great deep tissue massage, all tense areas worked on nicely, yet nice and relaxing. thank you for a great treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was a good experience and staff was very friendly. It was fast and quick, and so professional as well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
In love with this place for a professional salon . Recommend for people who don't have time for cleaning hairs and the price is suitable,staffs are friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Over all of this place is ok, the atmosphere is a bit nice .if you need a drop massage recommend to here ,staffs are friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
It's very easy to find the venue and the treatment room was clean and nicely decorated. My only gripe was that you could hear the noise of the salon and people talking which was a little distracting. The other thing to note was that the therapist was male and I think that this should be highlighted at the time of booking as some people are not comfortable with this. The massage itself was very good and thorough and I felt better when I left. He was able to immediately find my problem areas and get rid of the knots and tension.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
enjoyed the massage overall. the knots were being worked out and losened so I ended up w a much more relaxed posture. would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Been a few times for a deep tissue massage and it's always excellent. Didn't realise that that was something rare until I tried another place recently.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This place is great. You get a nice relaxing room with music and soft lighting.
The massage was great. She had strong hands and knew exactly what she was doing.
I don't think they did the full 50 minutes though. It was cut a little short.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I really like this place and keep coming back, as I can book a massage lastminute online and then just turn up a couple of hours later to a central location, and receive good service consistently. Yes, it's not the Ritz, but for the price it's good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Little bit of a dingy venue but very good Thai massage. Very good value for the price paid for the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Dirty ambience and towers. The shampoo smelled LIKE dish soap. The woman pulled my hair throughout all The wash. The blow dry was good (with another girl)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I'm a regular of this place as I have a really bad back. I always feel much better after a massage here. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Had a very experienced Thai massage practitioner. She was no nonsense, asked what needed fixing and then got stuck in. She was attentive to whether I was in too much discomfort or not and gave aftercare advice. Everything I needed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I'm becoming a regular, as even though I have different masseuse nearly every time, they are consistently good at de-knotting my back. The therapist I have this time used oil for my deep tissue massage and it was nice to have warm wet towels to wipe off the excess when the massage ends, felt totally refreshed, thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage £33 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I've been a regular here for a while as I think it's the best massage for getting rid of knots. However, this time they let me down a little with being half an hour late due to some mis-communication between staff. The massage was still great, but it meant I was even more stressed when we started

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage £33 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great treatment. Friendly Staff. It was a very nice venue and clean rooms. Would definately go back. Very convenient location too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review