Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

247 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Eastern Natural Care
Eastern Natural Care
71 Putney High Street,
London, SW15 1SR
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Eastern Natural Care
71 Putney High Street,
London, SW15 1SR
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.5

Chain rating

Based on 247 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 88
3 stars 78
2 stars 24
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (6)
  • Cupping (78)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Herbal Medicine and Supplements (2)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (6)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (34)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (69)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (35)
  • Therapeutic Massage (90)
  • Tui Na Massage (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
This is small herbalist fronted shop with treatment rooms downstairs so not much space or time for a leisurely change. The staff are efficient and do give a good massage. The man on reception will see you to talk about any other problems and offer further treatments for muscle or joint problems with some prices which is interesting but there is no pressure to book further appointments. I will return for further treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I didn't go for a special, so I bought the voucher for a Tui Na massage, to try this venue. I found it superficial, and although the owner really knows his stuff, the therapist wasn't consistent and sadly I don't think I will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Basic salon, bit dated decor, really lovely location though. The team were friendly and efficient. I was a bit nervous about the cupping but everything was really well explained, was not painful at all. Felt really relaxed after the treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Have just returned from a trip with a friend to Eastern Natural Care. Having read the reviews on this site we were prepared for what to expect and sure enough the offer to upgrade to a deep tissue massage from a relaxing massage for an extra £10 was offered - and offered not just once or twice but three or four times. At first I found it amusing (having been prepared for it) but then it became irritating. I did however upgrade after 10 minutes of the relaxing massage (felt the therapist didn't have her heart in it) I was extremely pleased to have made the decision and the massage was fantastic - in fact may well go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had been here before and had a great massage and cupping session so I was expecting the same today - this was not the case at all. I was asked immediately when I arrived if I wanted to upgrade to a deep tissue massage as the voucher allows for a soft massage only. I declined as I had paid for a massage and expected a decent one without having to pay extra for it. This was in reception. The masseuse said the same thing before she started in the treatment room and by this stage I found it plain rude - why buy a massage if you have to pay extra to get a decent one!?!?

It was the most pathetic massage I have ever had, it was more like someone rubbing oil into my skin. Not recommended at all. I don't understand why they would provide such an ordinary service when clearly the masseuse is being paid for their time anyway, why not make it a decent massage in the first instance rather than trying to scrounge extra money from people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
This was the exact experience I had! Horrible!!! The Chinese girl who did mine had a horrible body odour!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
I found my experience just OK, i asked for a slightly stronger pressure to be applied on my massage but it was refused.It was relaxing and i walked away feeling OK.I would recommend this treatment if you want to relax. no more to be said.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I found my experience just OK, i asked for a slightly stronger pressure to be applied on my massage but it was refused.It was relaxing and i walked away feeling OK.I would recommend this treatment if you want to relax. no more to be said.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
A small place in Covent garden. The staff were very polite and friendly. Although their English wasnt fluent, I didnt have problems speaking to them. The therapist knew his stuff and advised me about my back problems. I was offered a better deep tissue massage for an extra 10 pounds, but wasnt forced, therefore I declined it. The cupping was great, but I thought the masseuse could have used a little more pressure during the massage. Overall it was a satisfying experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
great location - covent garden - great for a quick stop while shopping.

i had read the reviews so i was prepared for the 'sell' that the owners do once you get in there - trying to upsell your massage by getting you to buy extras services while you are there, trying to get you to sign up for other services in the future. but even so it still annoyed me.

I go for massages to relax and i don't want to listen to endless sales pitches before and after.

the massage was absolutely fine and the location is good so this place is worth a shot if you aren't bothered by the sales pitches but for me they undid the relaxation a bit and there are plenty of other places that do good massages.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I personally love deep tissue massage as I have problem with my neck and shoulder mules, from working with computer long hours everyday. The massage I was given was very professional and authentic Chinese. Recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The overall massage was very good and the location is central and very easy to find in covent garden. the facities are basic but the massage is good value for money.

At the end they did a bit of a hard sell for other treatments but you can ignore that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Was offered a deep tissue massage for an additional £10 as when I arrived I was told the relaxation massage was a very light massage, and it was a very light massage. I didn't upgrade because I had a budget. It was relaxing, up until it was disturbed several times by people talking outside the curtain for doors. This should be improved as there are no door to any of the rooms, just consentina curtains. I had asked for a female therapist for the treatments, but when it went onto cupping, a man had come in to apply it, I hadn't realised until he had said he' leaving me for 20mins! I wasn't at all happy with that. I had made clear on booking and prior to treatment that I must have a female therapist. I didn't complain about it as they could not undo what had been done, I just wouldn't go there again. Overall the massage was relaxing, but not much pressure at all. I've had other massages, that are just described as a massage and left feeling like I've had a massage. I wasn't offered aromatherapy oils, but then again, forgot to ask.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I bought a voucher for the massage with Eastern Natural Care. The voucher had an expriation date of end of May and I scheduled appointment on May 13. Also, I called and I said them I prefer a female. The guy on the phone was speaking very little English. When I showed up there they told me that the person who is going to provide a service would be a man. I was not comfortable with this since I am a female and I expected a female and the person who was at the clinic suggested me to reschedule for a later date when a female became available. They don't have female every day, so this was scheduled when she became available based on my schedule.

When I showed up at the clinic again, they told me that the voucher now expired and I can't use it anymore. They don't care that I have rescheduled. I am extremely disappointed with this clinic - I have to make two trips to this clinic and still not get the service. It is unprofessional, extremely frustrating and is waste of my time. Very dissapointed and would not recommend them to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
yes i agree i had the same experience and then the man at the reception tried to sell me other treatments to pay more .i am not satisfied

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Eastern Natural Care at Covent Garden is a really reliable spot in the West End for a great massage. I wholly trust in the team to provide good quality therapies which can't be said for a lot of places, I will return time and time again, they are intuitive and the customer service is great. Top class.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a severe back - neck pain for a v long time now.Came across Eastern Natural Care while strolling around in Convent Garden.My 1st treatment wasosteomanipulation which I followed up with hot cupping and accupressure (as suggested). Today after having gone thru all the above mentioned treatments I feel totally relaxed and the back - neck pain which had made life a mess has finally disappreared. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who needs to relax and get rid of any stress they might have... *****

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Why has Wahanda now not yet verified my comment ?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Its a typical Chinese health shop with massage and extra services so whilst not a luxurious spa, it is more than adequate for the treatment. Had a quick assessment first which was actually very interesting and quite thorough before a very deep massage which was definitely needed. Had cupping afterwards which was really very interesting - my first time. Felt very "out of place" after, not dizzy but just very strange. Obviously does something to you! Will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Eastern Natural Care at Covent Garden is a really reliable spot in the West End for a great massage. I wholly trust in the team to provide good quality therapies which can't be said for a lot of places, I will return time and time again, they are intuitive and the customer service is great. Top class.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The ambient is not great but overall the treatment and the ex[erience was relaxing and positive. This is my second time and the exeperience was better than the first one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
nice little place, with good therapist. However, this is not a spa and more of a herbal shop with a treatment room. You could hear the road noise and people in the shop. However the treatment was nice and ok value for what it was.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Area is easily accessible by tube. Room is rather small and is in basement. You could hear some conversation outside. Reception will try to offer you for an upgrade for deep tissue for extra £10.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review