Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

196 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 196 reviews

5 stars 86
4 stars 74
3 stars 25
2 stars 10
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
When I made my appointment for ERS, I was told that the time I had requested would not normally be fulfilled due to the hotel's visitor's having priority over outside guests; however on this occasion it was acceptable for us to get there for 7.30pm on a Thursday evening, which I was thankful for. Wahanda does not state there are time restrictions which was the reason why I had chosen to buy this offer.

The spa was a lot smaller than I'd thought but none the less the facilities were clean and staff were excellent and non-intrusive. Had there been a swimming pool here, I'd definitely have come back but for now I'd not rush back unless there were promotions on the treatments.

ERS is a nice relaxing place and I think the experience showers ought to include some high pressure massager ones too, then I'd be a happy bunny =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Thank you, it's very useful to know that there's no swimming pool, I may try another spa then as I was quite keen on today's special offer...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent value for money on this Wahanda deal!

I went with a friend and we used the spa facilities- sauna, steam room and relaxation room. We didn't use the gym facilities but the whole area was quiet and clean. We visited the spa first thing in the morning so had the rooms to ourselves. By the time we left at around noon it was beginning to get busy, so early appointments are recommended for peace and relaxation . Enjoy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We had the Moroccan Steam room and mud wrap treatment. It was self service but fun. All the 'ingrediants' were layed out and staff went through how to apply. There was no rush. Very smooth service. Great value. Wonderful view over Thames directly to the Dome from the relaxation room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
my hubby had been given this voucher from a work friend. He was not that keen on going......that was then on our visit to the east river spa, we had such a good time, the place is so nice ,the staff even nicer, the little touched like free refreshments were a nice treat. My other half was really impressed in the end. It was so good he has bought this deal for us to go again in a months time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My second visit for a spa day with my sister, have had treatments there too and every time it has been pleasant and staff have been friendly, will be going back again regularly
Great to give as a gift

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A Great time, this is definitely one of my favourite spa, highly recommend it.
The whole place leaves you feeling relaxed, and the view from the relaxation room is just lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A really enjoyable afternoon spent at the spa with a girlfriend. The staff were very friendly and we were given lots of skincare advice as part of the facial. However we were promised champagne and strawberries as part of the package but didn't get any. Disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The place was difficult to get too and there wasn't a swimming pool which was disappointing and shortened the length of stay.

However the hotel was beautiful and the staff were very welcoming and friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
i agree, i was also a little disappointed when i didnt get some time with the therapist, who i thought would be doing the treatment on us. besides that very good experience. :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a good relaxing morning at this spa. It was a calming experience and ideally situated in the Radisson which has a great restaurant.

The spa NEEDS to put nuts and DRIED fruit in the relaxation room. Myself & other guests I know who have been here agree. Otherwise it would have got 5 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I was so happy with my treatment. I really enjoyed my day. Staff were helpful and It was very very relaxing. I can't wait to book up with Wahanda again. Next time I am going to book up with a bunch of friends and I will most certainly recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Despite the fact we were not having a treatment and were there just to try it out on a very cheap deal, we were treated very well indeed, from the reception at the hotel to the therapists in the spa. We had a lovely 3 hours of relaxation and would definitely go back for a treatment- the only thing I would say is the relaxation room is very small- if we hadnt left when we did it would have been standing room only for some of the clients!
Also the relaxation beds were very hot, and could not be heat controlled individually- all in all though a very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
visited with my partner as a birthday treat for him...had a lovely day .used gym & steam & sauna rooms as well as the 3 Experience shower sensations before our moroccan steam ritual which was really nice - private chamber to slather various products over body and then sit back in the steam , which I found quite intense at times , but you could step out of chamber for a breather & even under a shower to cool off for a bit. stone beds in the relaxation room after were wonderful with a lovely view whilst sipping herbal tea and and a complimentary sorbet. Lovely venue and would definitely visit again - recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This Spa is on of the best Spa's i have been too in London, It looks amazing the staff are very friendly,and catered for my every need. I had a Facial that was mind blowing, left feeling on top of the world!! The view from the relaxation room was very impressive. the little touches like to free flowing refreshments and fruit were very nice. I have told my office and my friends to come and have treat, at this price you can not go wrong
I'm coming with my sister next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went with my partner for a mid week treat. We both had the day off, so what better way to spend some time together than going to the Spa. It was a little hard to find , but got directions from a local worker ,who soon put us in the right place.
Awesome that's all i can say about East River Spa , you would really have to check it out yourself, as words alone can not express how good this place is. We had such a good day , we are booking again to go back in a months time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
What a wonderfully relaxing place. From the heated beds overlooking the O2, to the crushed ice machine in the steam/sauna area. Every detail was beautifully thought out for your indulgence.

The hotel is exquisite too and we stayed afterwards for yummy cocktails.

I willdefinately be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Again a fantastic experience, i really just love it at the East river spa. The staff cant do enough for you, very helpful and accommodating, a very relaxing experience spot on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We had a wonderful experience at the spa, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us.
The relaxation room was great they brought a long some herbal tea for us to try.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
I have been here for manicure & pedicure on 19 Feb,2012. That's the worst experience in my life. Found the technician is really incompetent. Her skill is much worst than me. I cannot recognized the nail have been done for manicure & pedicure. It is bad experience and I am sure I will not be this spa any more. Wendy Chan

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My boyfriend and I went here for a lovely moroccan steam cleansing ritual. The facilities were fantastic, we used the gym beforehand, and relaxed for an hour afterwards. The staff were so friendly and really helpful and everything is included- towels, water, tea, shampoo etc.

The treatment itself was lovely, you do it all yourself but the product are fantastic and it's a really nice experience. You basically get mud, salt scrub and a face mask, go into the steam room and smother yourself in it. Then you blast yourself with an all over shower and cover yourself in oil.

The spa itself was lovely but the only thing that let it down for me was that people in the relaxation room were on their phones, loud message tones and others were so chatting so loudly I couldn't relax. That's not the spa's fault but they should probably check in every so often and ask people to be chilled if they're not!



Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I took my mum to this experience for mothers day and we absolutely loved it, no other guests came to the spa till after 1pm so we had the whole place to ourselves from 10am.

We loved the experience showers it was a right laugh figuring out which ones were which. The staff were lovely and the beds were relaxing and it was overall a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased the Moroccan mud treatment therapy for me and my mum for mothers day. As soon as I managed to find the place (not that difficult - I just wasn't familiar with the area) the staff at the hotel directed us towards the spa. We were given keys to pre-paid lockers which included fluffy bath robes, towels and towels. The spa told us to arrive early so we can use their spa facilities, to see we were able to enjoy the sauna, aromatic, steam room, ice fountain and experience showers for a good hour and a half. The spa is very cleanly and small and as we went during the day time on a wednesday, only a few other people were there, so it was a nice experience.
One downside is that they told us that they would come to get us from the spa when it was time for our treatment, however they didn't. Luckily I kept an eye on the time, so I was 5 minutes late when I went to the reception for it.
The morrocan mud therapy isn't for everyone! My mum really enjoyed it, I thought it was ... interesting. Glad I did it though. It depends on whether you don't mind getting a bit mucky. You are taken to a private room, with a bench, steam chamber with two seats on opposite sides so you and the other can talk inside, and a separate shower outside the chamber. They provide you with mud, exfoliating salt, a face pack, a face towel, disposable knickers!, sparkling water (as you get extremely hot and dehydrated in the steam room - I popped outside the chamber a few times - there's also taps/showers to cool you down inside the chamber). I enjoyed the experience, however another downside was that the therapist came in to turn off the steam/on the showers; which is quite embarrassing and not private enough - so that is something they could improve on. But don't let that put you off, as it was enjoyable overall. (Note: I wouldn't go with my friend, unless you don't mind being semi-naked in front of them)
After the treatment, you can use the relaxation room - which was one of my favourite times! There are heated marble loungers (with a lamp...incase its night) with a panoramic view of the dome/thames. It was very tranquil. With the treatment, they provide you with a lemon ice sorbet which was just the finishing touch :) They also had a selection of aromatic teabags, fruit and sparkling/still water. We relaxed there for a good hour at least and we didn't feel pressured to leave, and just went on our own accord.
As soon as I'm done with college, I'll definitely go again.
Wow I wrote a lot, hope this helps!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I am thinking of taking my mum there for her birthday so, yes, your review was interesting to read. Not sure if mum likes getting mucky but she's normally up for trying most things so I think we'll give it a try!

Report as inappropriate

3 years ago
Helpul and comprehensive review - thank you! I've just booked the 2-4-1 treatment for my friend and i - am looking forward to the Maroc. mud therapy!

Report as inappropriate