Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

200 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 200 reviews

5 stars 87
4 stars 76
3 stars 25
2 stars 10
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Brilliant experience! Went with a friend, to celebrate our birthdays and i have to say we really enjoyed our expeirence there. The atmosphere was very calm and relaxing was definitley worth the money. looking forward to again next month!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This spa was fantastic. The facilities were excellent and very clean, and the member of staff who showed us around etc had the best customer service skills I have ever come across. There were a range of herbal teas on offer, as well as plenty of water. There was no fruit left but I did go late in the evening! The spa is relatively small, but I went in the evening and there was plenty of space. The ice fountain was lovely. I would totally recommend a visit as if you get 2for1 it's a really good deal and a great way to relax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The directions to the Spa where excellent so we arrived just in time with no stress (miracle for me and mum!) The hotel entrance was nice with the fountains and lighting - you felt like you were entering a place of tranquility.
The lady on reception was friendly and helpful and showed us through. I had bought mum the Moroccan mud cleansing ritual for 2. We had our own steam room with shower and changing area. I was expecting to be able to lie down whilst covered in mud but it was seated, as it happens this was fine and there was plenty of time for lazing around afterwards. The muds and salts left our skin feeling super soft for days and we both remarked how much better we felt after. I was wondering if the DIY aspect of applying the mud and generally looking after ourselves would detract from the experience but actually it was quite nice just being the two of us and still a real treat.
After the mud cleanse I did go and try out the showers and sauna and then we relaxed on the heated beds with a drink and sorbet. Be careful - some of the beds get really hot! The only thing which was a bit dissappointing was the "panoramic views of london" : I was expecting to be top floor looking over the rest of London but we were only on 1st floor and had a view of the hotel opposite and Millenium dome that's about it.
Overall we had a great time and staff were attentive when you needed them but otherwise left you to do your thing. Other people in the spa were friendly enough. I would love to go back and try a treatment there one day. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The major disappointment is there is no pool or jacuzzi here so unless having several treatments all you can do is use the steam/sauna/ shower experience or sit in the relaxation room and eat a free apple! The staff were very sweet but unfortunately I rang the week before to book a treatment for my friend (a mini pedi) and there were no appointments available so it was a bit of a let down. If they offer a deal including a treatment that would be worth it particularly if you lived or were visiting nearby otherwise there our better options all over London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
When I made my appointment for ERS, I was told that the time I had requested would not normally be fulfilled due to the hotel's visitor's having priority over outside guests; however on this occasion it was acceptable for us to get there for 7.30pm on a Thursday evening, which I was thankful for. Wahanda does not state there are time restrictions which was the reason why I had chosen to buy this offer.

The spa was a lot smaller than I'd thought but none the less the facilities were clean and staff were excellent and non-intrusive. Had there been a swimming pool here, I'd definitely have come back but for now I'd not rush back unless there were promotions on the treatments.

ERS is a nice relaxing place and I think the experience showers ought to include some high pressure massager ones too, then I'd be a happy bunny =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Thank you, it's very useful to know that there's no swimming pool, I may try another spa then as I was quite keen on today's special offer...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent value for money on this Wahanda deal!

I went with a friend and we used the spa facilities- sauna, steam room and relaxation room. We didn't use the gym facilities but the whole area was quiet and clean. We visited the spa first thing in the morning so had the rooms to ourselves. By the time we left at around noon it was beginning to get busy, so early appointments are recommended for peace and relaxation . Enjoy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We had the Moroccan Steam room and mud wrap treatment. It was self service but fun. All the 'ingrediants' were layed out and staff went through how to apply. There was no rush. Very smooth service. Great value. Wonderful view over Thames directly to the Dome from the relaxation room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
my hubby had been given this voucher from a work friend. He was not that keen on going......that was then on our visit to the east river spa, we had such a good time, the place is so nice ,the staff even nicer, the little touched like free refreshments were a nice treat. My other half was really impressed in the end. It was so good he has bought this deal for us to go again in a months time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My second visit for a spa day with my sister, have had treatments there too and every time it has been pleasant and staff have been friendly, will be going back again regularly
Great to give as a gift

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A Great time, this is definitely one of my favourite spa, highly recommend it.
The whole place leaves you feeling relaxed, and the view from the relaxation room is just lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A really enjoyable afternoon spent at the spa with a girlfriend. The staff were very friendly and we were given lots of skincare advice as part of the facial. However we were promised champagne and strawberries as part of the package but didn't get any. Disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The place was difficult to get too and there wasn't a swimming pool which was disappointing and shortened the length of stay.

However the hotel was beautiful and the staff were very welcoming and friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
i agree, i was also a little disappointed when i didnt get some time with the therapist, who i thought would be doing the treatment on us. besides that very good experience. :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a good relaxing morning at this spa. It was a calming experience and ideally situated in the Radisson which has a great restaurant.

The spa NEEDS to put nuts and DRIED fruit in the relaxation room. Myself & other guests I know who have been here agree. Otherwise it would have got 5 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I was so happy with my treatment. I really enjoyed my day. Staff were helpful and It was very very relaxing. I can't wait to book up with Wahanda again. Next time I am going to book up with a bunch of friends and I will most certainly recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Despite the fact we were not having a treatment and were there just to try it out on a very cheap deal, we were treated very well indeed, from the reception at the hotel to the therapists in the spa. We had a lovely 3 hours of relaxation and would definitely go back for a treatment- the only thing I would say is the relaxation room is very small- if we hadnt left when we did it would have been standing room only for some of the clients!
Also the relaxation beds were very hot, and could not be heat controlled individually- all in all though a very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
visited with my partner as a birthday treat for him...had a lovely day .used gym & steam & sauna rooms as well as the 3 Experience shower sensations before our moroccan steam ritual which was really nice - private chamber to slather various products over body and then sit back in the steam , which I found quite intense at times , but you could step out of chamber for a breather & even under a shower to cool off for a bit. stone beds in the relaxation room after were wonderful with a lovely view whilst sipping herbal tea and and a complimentary sorbet. Lovely venue and would definitely visit again - recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This Spa is on of the best Spa's i have been too in London, It looks amazing the staff are very friendly,and catered for my every need. I had a Facial that was mind blowing, left feeling on top of the world!! The view from the relaxation room was very impressive. the little touches like to free flowing refreshments and fruit were very nice. I have told my office and my friends to come and have treat, at this price you can not go wrong
I'm coming with my sister next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went with my partner for a mid week treat. We both had the day off, so what better way to spend some time together than going to the Spa. It was a little hard to find , but got directions from a local worker ,who soon put us in the right place.
Awesome that's all i can say about East River Spa , you would really have to check it out yourself, as words alone can not express how good this place is. We had such a good day , we are booking again to go back in a months time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
What a wonderfully relaxing place. From the heated beds overlooking the O2, to the crushed ice machine in the steam/sauna area. Every detail was beautifully thought out for your indulgence.

The hotel is exquisite too and we stayed afterwards for yummy cocktails.

I willdefinately be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Again a fantastic experience, i really just love it at the East river spa. The staff cant do enough for you, very helpful and accommodating, a very relaxing experience spot on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review