Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

194 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 194 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 74
3 stars 25
2 stars 10
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this was my second visit to east river spa, after loving the first experience so much, however this time i just bought day spa passes for me and my mother but no treatments. still had an extremely relaxing and tranquil day! we weren't rushed out and spent as long as we liked using the facilities. we were told when we arrived that we also had access to the gym which i wish we knew earlier otherwise i may have brought some exercising clothes! however it was a lovely day nonetheless. I spent a lot of time in the 'relaxation room' reading marie claire magazines on the heated marble loungers with a view of the thames, drinking unlimited amounts of different flavoured teas! you definitely get value for cash!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I enjoyed the treatment the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were also given lavender eye masks which were great. The venue was scenic the view of the O2 was memorable. Very relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I sent my dad and his partner as a present to them both. They went for the evening and got the days mixed up. They went two days earlier than they were supposed to. They arrived at about 6pm and the staff managed to fit them in. Thankfully they didn't have any treatments booked. The staff were very nice and didn't turn them away. Overal they said the evening was very relaxing and would recommend the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent deal. My first time for a Moroccon steam and mud treatment. It was better than I expected. My skin was soft, smooth and felt younger for days! We were able to use the facilities afterwards but opted to relax all day in the relaxation room with magazines, teas, and a fruit sorbet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
My visit to the Day Spa was absolutely lovely. Upon arrival the staff were very welcoming. I was greeted by the lovely receptionist who showed me around and explained the facilities.Complimentary gown, fluffy soft towels and slippers are given. It means you have less things to bring with you! I was left to explore the Day Spa at leisure and even booked a massage. I made good use of the sauna and steam rooms and multi functional showers. The relaxtion room with hot stone beds are truly blissful ensuring you enjoy a real mind,body and soul experience. There is complimentary lemon sorbet and selection of herbal teas to soothe and cleanse your body. My highlight of this lovely experience was the back massage. Amazing! I left feeling very soothed and relaxed! Thoroughly recommended. What a lovely way to treat yourself, or friend even. Overall had a wonderful experience and for an amazing price too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My boyfriend and I had Moroccan Steam cleansing treatment, which was a gift from myself for his graduation. The spa is lovely and staff very nice, it is a bit small so a couple of hours are enough to enjoy all facilities. The experience showers are a lot of fun and the relaxation room is amazing and will leave you dozing for sure!
We really enjoyed the actual treatment, although I was not sure how effective the clay could be as we were so sweaty that it was all drifting off. Our skin was really smooth in the evening and the day after though.
I really enjoyed it and will definitely look for other treatment deals in this spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The spa was very quiet and had a relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and explained all aspects of the treatment. The tea and sorbet served afterwards was a really nice touch and we didn't feel at all rushed to leave the spa after our treatment. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The good,the bad and the ugly.
Good: wonderful Rasul treatment, can recommend with my eyes shut, felt youthful afterwards, the skin was smoother and little spider veins on legs dissappeared for 24 hours! Pleasant therapist, non intrusive, friendly and welcoming. Nice choice of showers, ice bowl, sauna and steam room, although rather small. Rasul treatment room was also small, but gave an option of a separate shower or bench showers to rinse the mud off afterwards. Also the smallness somehow made it pleasantly private and we felt like two girls during the sleepover. Spa provided towels, slippers and gowns, changing room was clean with a separate place to apply make up/brush hair, etc. The spa later on sent an email with some offers which was also a nice touch.
Not so good: relax room was lacking boiled water for tea and there was a plate with just one lemon slice, whoever checks the room to stock up clearly does it once an hour, perhaps. It is a small room and hotel guests can attend as well, which could make it crowded. We were told not to talk, but there was a girl who played computer game making annoying beeping sounds. When we again used the room after the treatment, there was a couple relaxing on heated benches. Attendant came in 3 times during our 30 min stay but not to check on boiled water or tea, but to see whether we were talking, saying that we must keep quiet. The couple asked us whether we mind them talking, we said no and we respectively got engaged into conversation. However, the attendant bursting in twice aftewards made us feel like schoolchildren breaking rules. I appreciate that this was a room to relax, but clearly with only 4 of us not minding each other talking, attendant's attitude was over the top.

The bad: smallness. We were lucky that we had shared the showers and relax room with only 2 other people. However, when we were leaving the showers, 2 ladies and 2 men came in which would have made it impossible to enjoy the place, it is that small.

The ugly: when we first came to the showers/steam/sauna room it reeked of urine. We went to complain and receptionist did not belive us first. But when she came in with us, she was horrified. She arranged to clean it, whilst we relaxed in the relax room. This is why we were given extra time to spend in the spa.
I understand that it was not within staff's control to make sure nobody urinates in the showers, but still if they would have checked it before we came in, it would have spared us this unpleasant experience. I do think though that it was a one off incident, as I never came across it in spas before. Public pools, alas, yes, but even then it did not smell as bad as that day.

I would say for £25 per head we would have had a wonderful experience, if not for this 'pee' incident.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A great spa. Really classy, modern and posh! Only thing was that the changing rooms smelt a bit damp. Apart from that it was faultless. There aren't many different rooms...only sauna,steam and relaxation room but all very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We went for the 2 for 1 Spa deal and it was a great first time experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Changing rooms was spacious and clean. We stayed there from about 1-5pm, just didn't want to leave. Sauna, steam and shower felt really good, was hard getting use to it at first because it was so hot but it was alright after the first hour, it felt really good for the skin and the pores. There is also a gym available.

We are aiming to go again soon and try other facilities and treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The facility was amazing, very clean and the staff was quite attentive. Our only issue was finding the Hotel once we did we were well please with the gym & spa facilities. We will make the trip again just to enjoy the experience. I would recommend anyone taking advantage of the promotions for East River Spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Well worth the trek across London! An absolute haven of tranquility, we loved the experience showers which were soooo nice after coming out of the steam room & rubbing the ice fountain chips over our arms & legs! So chilled out by the time we went into the sauna that I almost fell asleep! My husband wants one of the heated beds, think they were his favourite as he was reluctant to get up & leave when I nudged him 21/2 hours later!! Highly recommend visiting the spa & hope to go back sooner rather than later, possibly to try out the Morrocan Shower.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Been here a few times now & it's really lost it's appeal.
The staff seem disinterested & it now seems to be full of loud, inconsiderate chavs who wouldn't know what relaxation meant if it wrestled them to the floor and massaged them to a deep sleep.

Again, terrible apples (dried fruit & nuts would be 1000% better), again so so service & again no real feeling of luxury in what is otherwise a quite nice hotel.

Not really worth it anymore unless you want to be just another of the herd in a quite undersized & basic (no jacuzzi etc) spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was pleasantly surprised with this place - for £20, which my friend and I split, it was fantastically good value for money and it was just what we needed. When I rang to make an appointment, although the woman I spoke to on the phone said there were no spaces, she went to great personal efforts to fit us in, and she was attentive and polite once we got there. The steam room and sauna were brilliant and I loved all the different showers. Overall, it was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
it was really memorable and very relaxing day-it is clean and tidy,there were not many people,which made the whole experience even better.with the offer it is a very good value for money,i would return at any time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant experience! Went with a friend, to celebrate our birthdays and i have to say we really enjoyed our expeirence there. The atmosphere was very calm and relaxing was definitley worth the money. looking forward to again next month!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This spa was fantastic. The facilities were excellent and very clean, and the member of staff who showed us around etc had the best customer service skills I have ever come across. There were a range of herbal teas on offer, as well as plenty of water. There was no fruit left but I did go late in the evening! The spa is relatively small, but I went in the evening and there was plenty of space. The ice fountain was lovely. I would totally recommend a visit as if you get 2for1 it's a really good deal and a great way to relax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The directions to the Spa where excellent so we arrived just in time with no stress (miracle for me and mum!) The hotel entrance was nice with the fountains and lighting - you felt like you were entering a place of tranquility.
The lady on reception was friendly and helpful and showed us through. I had bought mum the Moroccan mud cleansing ritual for 2. We had our own steam room with shower and changing area. I was expecting to be able to lie down whilst covered in mud but it was seated, as it happens this was fine and there was plenty of time for lazing around afterwards. The muds and salts left our skin feeling super soft for days and we both remarked how much better we felt after. I was wondering if the DIY aspect of applying the mud and generally looking after ourselves would detract from the experience but actually it was quite nice just being the two of us and still a real treat.
After the mud cleanse I did go and try out the showers and sauna and then we relaxed on the heated beds with a drink and sorbet. Be careful - some of the beds get really hot! The only thing which was a bit dissappointing was the "panoramic views of london" : I was expecting to be top floor looking over the rest of London but we were only on 1st floor and had a view of the hotel opposite and Millenium dome that's about it.
Overall we had a great time and staff were attentive when you needed them but otherwise left you to do your thing. Other people in the spa were friendly enough. I would love to go back and try a treatment there one day. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The major disappointment is there is no pool or jacuzzi here so unless having several treatments all you can do is use the steam/sauna/ shower experience or sit in the relaxation room and eat a free apple! The staff were very sweet but unfortunately I rang the week before to book a treatment for my friend (a mini pedi) and there were no appointments available so it was a bit of a let down. If they offer a deal including a treatment that would be worth it particularly if you lived or were visiting nearby otherwise there our better options all over London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
When I made my appointment for ERS, I was told that the time I had requested would not normally be fulfilled due to the hotel's visitor's having priority over outside guests; however on this occasion it was acceptable for us to get there for 7.30pm on a Thursday evening, which I was thankful for. Wahanda does not state there are time restrictions which was the reason why I had chosen to buy this offer.

The spa was a lot smaller than I'd thought but none the less the facilities were clean and staff were excellent and non-intrusive. Had there been a swimming pool here, I'd definitely have come back but for now I'd not rush back unless there were promotions on the treatments.

ERS is a nice relaxing place and I think the experience showers ought to include some high pressure massager ones too, then I'd be a happy bunny =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Thank you, it's very useful to know that there's no swimming pool, I may try another spa then as I was quite keen on today's special offer...

Report as inappropriate