Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

193 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 193 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 74
3 stars 24
2 stars 10
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great experience! the staff was amazingly welcoming and friendly, looking after us the whole day. the morrocan steam experience is great fun. it was a great way to relax! we went on a sunday and there were not many other people there, which was great, otherwise I can imagine it being crowded.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I got this for my newlywed friends as a wedding gift they loved it!
They enjoyed the privacy and the view was gorgeous. They felt relaxed and refreshed when they came out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
It was a very pleasant experience shared with a friend. We had exfoliation and sauna together as well as different types of showers, we enjoyed hot beds while appreciate the beautiful view over the river before and after our treatment with complementary drinks and special sorbet. I recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The venue has great facilities and the value is pretty good. However, some of the guests insisted in talking very loudly in the quiet room and the staff although passing by many times, did nothing to correct this; which ruined the whole point of having the quiet/ relaxation room.
In the evening, they burn overwhelming incense, which won't be to everyone's taste as there is no fresh air coming in to the room. (the doors are closed to exclude noise from the outside, and to keep the heating in) I found the strong smell quite disturbing and not at all pleasant.

If you come at the right time, you may be lucky enough to avoid the boisterous crowd and the incense!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful spa, very relaxing experience. They were running 30 minutes late but I was able to use the steam room and sauna so the time flew. After the treatment, the relaxation room is top notch, very chilled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The facilities are limited, sauna, wet room and three power showers. They also have a relaxation room with complementary water and teas.
The changing rooms are clean and modern.
The highlight of the afternoon was relaxing in the realaxation room over looking the thames!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was a great find and very good value. I did the spa day with my mum and we both had a lovely relaxing time. The facial was one of the best I've had and was prescribed specifically to my skin type. I really liked the experience showers as they were more enjoyable than a normal harsh cold shower. My only critism would be that they didn't stick to the appointment times I was told and I stayed later than I intended but I didn't mind spending more time in the relaxation room watching the dome as the sun set.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
This spa is tucked away, but don't let the location deter you. The experience is fabulous, and you are bound to feel that you are a world away from the hectic pace of London. My friend and I arrived early and received a warm greeting from the friendly staff. We were then given lovely light and soft cotton robes and fluffy towels and shown to the changing rooms which were very clean, spacious, and secure (we kept our valuables in lockers)
Between treatments, we relaxed on heated beds in the relaxation room, where we could see the river and the millennium dome as part of its panoramic view (don't worry, there are blinds so no one can see in!) It was very quiet and there were complimentary glasses of water and a selection of herbal teas. My only complaint was that the selection of newspapers magazines was rather inadequate.
The treatment rooms are spacious yet warm and inviting. I have never been in a treatment room with black walls, but the candles and the soft lighting enhanced the experience and eliminated the sanitized, clinical feel that many spas suffer from.
My friend and I each received a salt rub and a massage. Our therapists were courteous, polite, and highly skilled. They asked us both what we would like from our experience (ie areas to focus on or avoid) and ensured that we were comfortable throughout. We were given ample time to get up from the tables after the treatments, though I think we both would have been happy falling asleep right then and there on the heated massage beds!
Top marks for this place! I will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a special, relaxing day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I went to the east river spa for the first time and absolutely loved every thing about it. Me and my partner went for our anniversary and it was soo worth while. We had great assistance from the receptionist and our therapist. A little change from their side and we were given an extra complimentary 1hour couple massage for a next visit. What more could you ask for. I would recommend east river spa to who ever is looking for a supereb experience. The location and the spa it self is very ideal and in a good location. It was very clean in all the rooms we used. If you are looking to have a good time. Book this place. Iv already booked my next visit. Can't wait...... :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Me and my friend Michelle had a facial. The type of facial we had meant that we could not enjoy the rest facilities because we were advised that the treatment we were having would not be suitable for the steam room afterwards. We was advised about this in advance when booking the treatment so we was fine with that. When we arrived my friend had her treatment first. The receptionist Shirin looked after me and made sure to show me around and let me take advantage of the facilities that i could use while waiting. I went into the relaxation room, which was lovely, and relaxed in there until my friend was finished. I had my facial with a therapist called Reena, who was very professional and gave me lots of information on my skin type and how to look after it. She was very friendly.

Me and my friend really enjoyed the short time we was there and this was definitely down to the friendliness of Shirin and Reena who put in the extra effort to make us feel welcome.

Definitely cannot wait until we go back!

Steph

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I arrived early, was greeted on arrival and taken to the relaxation room to wait until my appt time. There I was offered a drink - the room is lovely, with blinds covering the large windows and approximately 6 loungers for you to pick from. It's dark, relaxing and immediately put me at ease. I was asked if I wanted to undress and place a robe on, but I declined.

I had a Vitamin C Murad facial - but I was left a bit disappointed. The therapist, although very friendly and chatty, didn't leave the room as I undressed and as I lay on the table, she noticed I had my vest on and asked me to remove it - at this point I expected her to leave, but she didn't, cue me awkwardly trying to wriggle myself out of it, without flashing my boobs!

The facial began and the therapist accidentally managed to get a mask up my nose, which stung like crazy and then one of the cotton wool pads which was placed over my eye began to irritate and sting too! She was very apologetic and I feel bad actually writing about this, but I'm not about to sugar coat my experience.

I love Murad products and their facials (I've been going to another salon to have them) and had a Wahanda voucher to use, hence me trying this place out, but won't be returning here again, despite the lovely facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My wife and I got the "Spa in the City" voucher which included a steam room mud treatment and our choice of 1 hour massage. Upon booking (which took attempted calls during business hours before anyone answered - my email to them wasn't ever responded to) I was told that we ought to have mud treatment before the massage and that we could show up 45-60 mins before the mud treatment, which we did.

We tried the relaxation room (slightly spoilt by other noisy customers and staff in the hallway speaking loudly) which was generally quite nice although at least 1 of the heated beds wasn't working. The complimentary apples, still/sparkling water and various teas were a nice touch, and the view from most of the beds of the O2 was nice. The steam room wasn't working at the time, but sauna, experience showers and ice fountain all were and nice.

The mud treatment was supposed to take an hour and probably did. It took place in a private steam treatment room which had a separate shower. It was relaxing applying mud to each other and then sitting in the steam room, although my wife found it difficult to breathe after not too long, although I was fine. After washing and drying off, we went back to the relaxation room and were given lemon sorbets which was a nice way to cool down.

We then had an hour break before our massage and I admit to falling asleep in the relaxation room that time with the warm bed being very conducive. Fortunately the door for the relaxation room had been closed and the other noisy customers were nowhere to be seen.

The hour massage (which was approximately 55 minutes, but who's counting?) was of very good quality. We were given a choice at the time of aromatherapy or Swedish and we took the latter. Good pressure was applied and good coverage of the entire body. My wife then went back into the relaxation room, and I had another round in the sauna, experience showers and steam room (which was working now but not hot enough for my liking) for another session.

End to end we were there for about 5 hours.
Note: Towels, bathrobe, disposable underwear all provided. Just bring your swimming costume!

Support staff were OK but not as friendly as they could have been for this type of experience. As mentioned earlier, they tended to shout to each other which echoed down the hallway to the relaxation room. Also, whilst I was waiting for my wife in the reception area at the end of it all, they barely batted an eyelid at me. A simple "did you enjoy your day?" would have been nice.

However, altogether good value for money with the voucher, but I don't think I'd want to pay full price for this with the few things that if they had gone the extra mile would have made it perfect. I'd only go back with a deal like this.

Final note, the restaurant in the hotel (Azura) is excellent. I can highly recommend the steak and they accept Tastecard too if you have that!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
could not find a negative aspect of treatment apart from the treatment itself as that it only was around 25minutes before we were told the treatment was over, i'm pretty sure it was 25minutes, apart from that it was fantastic, i really enjoyed every moment of the day as well as the ice cream and the tea, would use again and have recommended to friends and family, only would mention that they make it clear how long the treatment is for the moroccan steam ritual

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed my time at the spa. Its a great place to go with a friend just to enjoy the day and some quality time. It is well recommended if you are looking for time to just clear your mind. They also have a great set of staff there and facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
only negative was the time in the sauna room, felt cheated as i thought it'd be for an hour, regardless of the downside the overall day was fantastic and enjoyed the subtle hiding of such a gem located within walk of canary wharf, the lemon sorbett ice cream was a treat and the view from the hot stone bed was beautiful, will use again in near future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Took my girlfriend for a surprise gift. Beautiful ambience, really friendly and welcoming staff
It was such a fantastically relaxing experience. It's sensual, aromatic and you come away with the smoothest skin. I would recommend this treatment and these facilities to anyone especially couples.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
we had a lovely time at the east river spa, nice place and beautiful views over the river. would definitely go again. lovely atmosphere and pleasant staff. all in all a great day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The experience was fantastic! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff who gave us a tour of the facilities and clear options of what we could do to ensure we were fully relaxed before the treatment. The refreshments were also a lovely touch. The morrocan steam cleansing ritual was brilliant! we thoroughly enjoyed it and would definately recommend this!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 2 years ago
This hotel is set in a very beautiful and special part of London, my favourite actually as you can see the river and the Millemiun from there. The Hotel is very well looked after and pompeous even though the SPA is in this fantastic set and has a huge potential to deliver a great customer experience, its lacks quite a few key point to hit this bottom. What a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this was my second visit to east river spa, after loving the first experience so much, however this time i just bought day spa passes for me and my mother but no treatments. still had an extremely relaxing and tranquil day! we weren't rushed out and spent as long as we liked using the facilities. we were told when we arrived that we also had access to the gym which i wish we knew earlier otherwise i may have brought some exercising clothes! however it was a lovely day nonetheless. I spent a lot of time in the 'relaxation room' reading marie claire magazines on the heated marble loungers with a view of the thames, drinking unlimited amounts of different flavoured teas! you definitely get value for cash!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review