Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

184 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 184 reviews

5 stars 82
4 stars 73
3 stars 19
2 stars 10
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (45)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
Me and my friend Michelle had a facial. The type of facial we had meant that we could not enjoy the rest facilities because we were advised that the treatment we were having would not be suitable for the steam room afterwards. We was advised about this in advance when booking the treatment so we was fine with that. When we arrived my friend had her treatment first. The receptionist Shirin looked after me and made sure to show me around and let me take advantage of the facilities that i could use while waiting. I went into the relaxation room, which was lovely, and relaxed in there until my friend was finished. I had my facial with a therapist called Reena, who was very professional and gave me lots of information on my skin type and how to look after it. She was very friendly.

Me and my friend really enjoyed the short time we was there and this was definitely down to the friendliness of Shirin and Reena who put in the extra effort to make us feel welcome.

Definitely cannot wait until we go back!

Steph

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I arrived early, was greeted on arrival and taken to the relaxation room to wait until my appt time. There I was offered a drink - the room is lovely, with blinds covering the large windows and approximately 6 loungers for you to pick from. It's dark, relaxing and immediately put me at ease. I was asked if I wanted to undress and place a robe on, but I declined.

I had a Vitamin C Murad facial - but I was left a bit disappointed. The therapist, although very friendly and chatty, didn't leave the room as I undressed and as I lay on the table, she noticed I had my vest on and asked me to remove it - at this point I expected her to leave, but she didn't, cue me awkwardly trying to wriggle myself out of it, without flashing my boobs!

The facial began and the therapist accidentally managed to get a mask up my nose, which stung like crazy and then one of the cotton wool pads which was placed over my eye began to irritate and sting too! She was very apologetic and I feel bad actually writing about this, but I'm not about to sugar coat my experience.

I love Murad products and their facials (I've been going to another salon to have them) and had a Wahanda voucher to use, hence me trying this place out, but won't be returning here again, despite the lovely facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My wife and I got the "Spa in the City" voucher which included a steam room mud treatment and our choice of 1 hour massage. Upon booking (which took attempted calls during business hours before anyone answered - my email to them wasn't ever responded to) I was told that we ought to have mud treatment before the massage and that we could show up 45-60 mins before the mud treatment, which we did.

We tried the relaxation room (slightly spoilt by other noisy customers and staff in the hallway speaking loudly) which was generally quite nice although at least 1 of the heated beds wasn't working. The complimentary apples, still/sparkling water and various teas were a nice touch, and the view from most of the beds of the O2 was nice. The steam room wasn't working at the time, but sauna, experience showers and ice fountain all were and nice.

The mud treatment was supposed to take an hour and probably did. It took place in a private steam treatment room which had a separate shower. It was relaxing applying mud to each other and then sitting in the steam room, although my wife found it difficult to breathe after not too long, although I was fine. After washing and drying off, we went back to the relaxation room and were given lemon sorbets which was a nice way to cool down.

We then had an hour break before our massage and I admit to falling asleep in the relaxation room that time with the warm bed being very conducive. Fortunately the door for the relaxation room had been closed and the other noisy customers were nowhere to be seen.

The hour massage (which was approximately 55 minutes, but who's counting?) was of very good quality. We were given a choice at the time of aromatherapy or Swedish and we took the latter. Good pressure was applied and good coverage of the entire body. My wife then went back into the relaxation room, and I had another round in the sauna, experience showers and steam room (which was working now but not hot enough for my liking) for another session.

End to end we were there for about 5 hours.
Note: Towels, bathrobe, disposable underwear all provided. Just bring your swimming costume!

Support staff were OK but not as friendly as they could have been for this type of experience. As mentioned earlier, they tended to shout to each other which echoed down the hallway to the relaxation room. Also, whilst I was waiting for my wife in the reception area at the end of it all, they barely batted an eyelid at me. A simple "did you enjoy your day?" would have been nice.

However, altogether good value for money with the voucher, but I don't think I'd want to pay full price for this with the few things that if they had gone the extra mile would have made it perfect. I'd only go back with a deal like this.

Final note, the restaurant in the hotel (Azura) is excellent. I can highly recommend the steak and they accept Tastecard too if you have that!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
could not find a negative aspect of treatment apart from the treatment itself as that it only was around 25minutes before we were told the treatment was over, i'm pretty sure it was 25minutes, apart from that it was fantastic, i really enjoyed every moment of the day as well as the ice cream and the tea, would use again and have recommended to friends and family, only would mention that they make it clear how long the treatment is for the moroccan steam ritual

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed my time at the spa. Its a great place to go with a friend just to enjoy the day and some quality time. It is well recommended if you are looking for time to just clear your mind. They also have a great set of staff there and facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
only negative was the time in the sauna room, felt cheated as i thought it'd be for an hour, regardless of the downside the overall day was fantastic and enjoyed the subtle hiding of such a gem located within walk of canary wharf, the lemon sorbett ice cream was a treat and the view from the hot stone bed was beautiful, will use again in near future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Took my girlfriend for a surprise gift. Beautiful ambience, really friendly and welcoming staff
It was such a fantastically relaxing experience. It's sensual, aromatic and you come away with the smoothest skin. I would recommend this treatment and these facilities to anyone especially couples.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
we had a lovely time at the east river spa, nice place and beautiful views over the river. would definitely go again. lovely atmosphere and pleasant staff. all in all a great day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The experience was fantastic! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff who gave us a tour of the facilities and clear options of what we could do to ensure we were fully relaxed before the treatment. The refreshments were also a lovely touch. The morrocan steam cleansing ritual was brilliant! we thoroughly enjoyed it and would definately recommend this!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 2 years ago
This hotel is set in a very beautiful and special part of London, my favourite actually as you can see the river and the Millemiun from there. The Hotel is very well looked after and pompeous even though the SPA is in this fantastic set and has a huge potential to deliver a great customer experience, its lacks quite a few key point to hit this bottom. What a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this was my second visit to east river spa, after loving the first experience so much, however this time i just bought day spa passes for me and my mother but no treatments. still had an extremely relaxing and tranquil day! we weren't rushed out and spent as long as we liked using the facilities. we were told when we arrived that we also had access to the gym which i wish we knew earlier otherwise i may have brought some exercising clothes! however it was a lovely day nonetheless. I spent a lot of time in the 'relaxation room' reading marie claire magazines on the heated marble loungers with a view of the thames, drinking unlimited amounts of different flavoured teas! you definitely get value for cash!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I enjoyed the treatment the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were also given lavender eye masks which were great. The venue was scenic the view of the O2 was memorable. Very relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I sent my dad and his partner as a present to them both. They went for the evening and got the days mixed up. They went two days earlier than they were supposed to. They arrived at about 6pm and the staff managed to fit them in. Thankfully they didn't have any treatments booked. The staff were very nice and didn't turn them away. Overal they said the evening was very relaxing and would recommend the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent deal. My first time for a Moroccon steam and mud treatment. It was better than I expected. My skin was soft, smooth and felt younger for days! We were able to use the facilities afterwards but opted to relax all day in the relaxation room with magazines, teas, and a fruit sorbet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
My visit to the Day Spa was absolutely lovely. Upon arrival the staff were very welcoming. I was greeted by the lovely receptionist who showed me around and explained the facilities.Complimentary gown, fluffy soft towels and slippers are given. It means you have less things to bring with you! I was left to explore the Day Spa at leisure and even booked a massage. I made good use of the sauna and steam rooms and multi functional showers. The relaxtion room with hot stone beds are truly blissful ensuring you enjoy a real mind,body and soul experience. There is complimentary lemon sorbet and selection of herbal teas to soothe and cleanse your body. My highlight of this lovely experience was the back massage. Amazing! I left feeling very soothed and relaxed! Thoroughly recommended. What a lovely way to treat yourself, or friend even. Overall had a wonderful experience and for an amazing price too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My boyfriend and I had Moroccan Steam cleansing treatment, which was a gift from myself for his graduation. The spa is lovely and staff very nice, it is a bit small so a couple of hours are enough to enjoy all facilities. The experience showers are a lot of fun and the relaxation room is amazing and will leave you dozing for sure!
We really enjoyed the actual treatment, although I was not sure how effective the clay could be as we were so sweaty that it was all drifting off. Our skin was really smooth in the evening and the day after though.
I really enjoyed it and will definitely look for other treatment deals in this spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The spa was very quiet and had a relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and explained all aspects of the treatment. The tea and sorbet served afterwards was a really nice touch and we didn't feel at all rushed to leave the spa after our treatment. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The good,the bad and the ugly.
Good: wonderful Rasul treatment, can recommend with my eyes shut, felt youthful afterwards, the skin was smoother and little spider veins on legs dissappeared for 24 hours! Pleasant therapist, non intrusive, friendly and welcoming. Nice choice of showers, ice bowl, sauna and steam room, although rather small. Rasul treatment room was also small, but gave an option of a separate shower or bench showers to rinse the mud off afterwards. Also the smallness somehow made it pleasantly private and we felt like two girls during the sleepover. Spa provided towels, slippers and gowns, changing room was clean with a separate place to apply make up/brush hair, etc. The spa later on sent an email with some offers which was also a nice touch.
Not so good: relax room was lacking boiled water for tea and there was a plate with just one lemon slice, whoever checks the room to stock up clearly does it once an hour, perhaps. It is a small room and hotel guests can attend as well, which could make it crowded. We were told not to talk, but there was a girl who played computer game making annoying beeping sounds. When we again used the room after the treatment, there was a couple relaxing on heated benches. Attendant came in 3 times during our 30 min stay but not to check on boiled water or tea, but to see whether we were talking, saying that we must keep quiet. The couple asked us whether we mind them talking, we said no and we respectively got engaged into conversation. However, the attendant bursting in twice aftewards made us feel like schoolchildren breaking rules. I appreciate that this was a room to relax, but clearly with only 4 of us not minding each other talking, attendant's attitude was over the top.

The bad: smallness. We were lucky that we had shared the showers and relax room with only 2 other people. However, when we were leaving the showers, 2 ladies and 2 men came in which would have made it impossible to enjoy the place, it is that small.

The ugly: when we first came to the showers/steam/sauna room it reeked of urine. We went to complain and receptionist did not belive us first. But when she came in with us, she was horrified. She arranged to clean it, whilst we relaxed in the relax room. This is why we were given extra time to spend in the spa.
I understand that it was not within staff's control to make sure nobody urinates in the showers, but still if they would have checked it before we came in, it would have spared us this unpleasant experience. I do think though that it was a one off incident, as I never came across it in spas before. Public pools, alas, yes, but even then it did not smell as bad as that day.

I would say for £25 per head we would have had a wonderful experience, if not for this 'pee' incident.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A great spa. Really classy, modern and posh! Only thing was that the changing rooms smelt a bit damp. Apart from that it was faultless. There aren't many different rooms...only sauna,steam and relaxation room but all very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We went for the 2 for 1 Spa deal and it was a great first time experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Changing rooms was spacious and clean. We stayed there from about 1-5pm, just didn't want to leave. Sauna, steam and shower felt really good, was hard getting use to it at first because it was so hot but it was alright after the first hour, it felt really good for the skin and the pores. There is also a gym available.

We are aiming to go again soon and try other facilities and treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review