Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

184 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 184 reviews

5 stars 82
4 stars 73
3 stars 19
2 stars 10
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (45)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
My boyfriend and I visited the Spa for the Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual Spa Day For Two. It is great value for money. Being it the first time we had visited, the lady on the front desk was very helpful and welcoming. We were taken to the relaxation room before the time of our treatment which was a nice touch. The treatment was great - you are given a clear description from a therapist and then left to your own devices for the hour. Good experience for a couple. After the ritual you have access to the rest of the spa for the rest of the day. We took full advantage of this, visiting the steam and sauna rooms and relaxation room - where you are given water, herbal tea, sorbet after the treatment. The only thing I wouldn't rate so great is the experience showers. Afterwards you can have a lovely shower in clean bathroom facilities. I would definitely do this again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Fabulous venue, few minutes in a taxi from Canary Wharf tube station. Good value Spa in the City Package. Sauna not working but everything else was great. Staff could not have been more helpful. No stigma attached to using vouchers. Relaxation room is great, we went on a Friday night and only saw a couple of other people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
This spa day was a treat for my friend and I, and a nice way for us to catch up with each other. ON arrival the staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. We were shown to the changng facilities and everything was in great order and easy to use. For the treatment itself we were taken to the special room and the therapist went through the various elements that we should do. It felt very relaxing - our only problem was that we wanted some more water as the steam thearpy can leave you very dehydrated.
The aftercare was superb! We were treated to herbal teas and a lovely sorbet mouth cleanser. We got to relax on hot stone beds which was a perfect end to the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
We had a MobDeal for the "Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual", a first for both myself and my partner. It was an interesting experience, I'm not sure how much benefit we received from it to be honest, but we did enjoy the experience as a whole, including lazing in the relaxation room on the heated loungers staring out at the view of the Thames and the O2. One thing though - we both noticed a pretty unpleasant "toilet" smell in the corridor leading to the changing rooms.... I think that needs some addressing by the management as it doesn't make a great impression!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I took my mum for mothers day. Overall the spa was ok, the staff were nice but it just felt as though the spa could do with a good clean. The herbal peppermint tea tasted like english breakfast tea which we found weird.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Despite the fact that the spa seemed quite busy, the staff were really great at accomodating me and my partner. As it was his first spa experience, they were really great at introductions and explaining what was going to happen and when.
The swedish massage was the best I've had with an additional head massage.
The Rasul and Mud Treatment was the highlight of our day, In all, we spent 5 hours there. Definitely the break that we needed from our busy lives.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A wonderful experience as i went with my mum. It was totally relaxing and just what we were after. The venue is clean and tidy and if you go on a weekday it is quite empty which is nice as you feel like you have the place to yourself to unwind. A great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 2 years ago
purchased a 2 for 1 spa day pass as a christmas present for my mum and sister. i had been before and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. they both came home looking extremely relaxed and said they enjoyed the ambient and overall experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I took my mum for her 50th birthday and we both had an amazing day! My mum was treated to a facial which she very highly rated! We both left happy and feeling very relaxed! cant wait to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great personalised service, they even accomodated my tardiness. Beautiful relaxation area overlooking the river & the O2. We did the 'Spa in the City' package which is fantastic value and guaranteed relaxing afternoon, no rush between treatments and they allow you to stay as long as you please in the spa area.
The experience showers were fun, steam room was quite nice. However, the sauna was not warm enough and the 'ice bath' machine was broken.
Overall a lovely treat, this was my second time and I'd go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
It was a very pleasant experience shared with a friend. We had exfoliation and sauna together as well as different types of showers, we enjoyed hot beds while appreciate the beautiful view over the river before and after our treatment with complementary drinks and special sorbet. I recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great ambiance. Especially the view from the heated stone couches overlooking the thames and the

O2. Great value for money. Would consider paying full price. Would recommend the option of

having the mud etc by the therapist as we had to remember what to apply and where and then relax

in the steam room for an alotted time which went very quickly... probably because we injoyed it So

Much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great experience! the staff was amazingly welcoming and friendly, looking after us the whole day. the morrocan steam experience is great fun. it was a great way to relax! we went on a sunday and there were not many other people there, which was great, otherwise I can imagine it being crowded.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I got this for my newlywed friends as a wedding gift they loved it!
They enjoyed the privacy and the view was gorgeous. They felt relaxed and refreshed when they came out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The venue has great facilities and the value is pretty good. However, some of the guests insisted in talking very loudly in the quiet room and the staff although passing by many times, did nothing to correct this; which ruined the whole point of having the quiet/ relaxation room.
In the evening, they burn overwhelming incense, which won't be to everyone's taste as there is no fresh air coming in to the room. (the doors are closed to exclude noise from the outside, and to keep the heating in) I found the strong smell quite disturbing and not at all pleasant.

If you come at the right time, you may be lucky enough to avoid the boisterous crowd and the incense!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful spa, very relaxing experience. They were running 30 minutes late but I was able to use the steam room and sauna so the time flew. After the treatment, the relaxation room is top notch, very chilled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The facilities are limited, sauna, wet room and three power showers. They also have a relaxation room with complementary water and teas.
The changing rooms are clean and modern.
The highlight of the afternoon was relaxing in the realaxation room over looking the thames!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was a great find and very good value. I did the spa day with my mum and we both had a lovely relaxing time. The facial was one of the best I've had and was prescribed specifically to my skin type. I really liked the experience showers as they were more enjoyable than a normal harsh cold shower. My only critism would be that they didn't stick to the appointment times I was told and I stayed later than I intended but I didn't mind spending more time in the relaxation room watching the dome as the sun set.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
This spa is tucked away, but don't let the location deter you. The experience is fabulous, and you are bound to feel that you are a world away from the hectic pace of London. My friend and I arrived early and received a warm greeting from the friendly staff. We were then given lovely light and soft cotton robes and fluffy towels and shown to the changing rooms which were very clean, spacious, and secure (we kept our valuables in lockers)
Between treatments, we relaxed on heated beds in the relaxation room, where we could see the river and the millennium dome as part of its panoramic view (don't worry, there are blinds so no one can see in!) It was very quiet and there were complimentary glasses of water and a selection of herbal teas. My only complaint was that the selection of newspapers magazines was rather inadequate.
The treatment rooms are spacious yet warm and inviting. I have never been in a treatment room with black walls, but the candles and the soft lighting enhanced the experience and eliminated the sanitized, clinical feel that many spas suffer from.
My friend and I each received a salt rub and a massage. Our therapists were courteous, polite, and highly skilled. They asked us both what we would like from our experience (ie areas to focus on or avoid) and ensured that we were comfortable throughout. We were given ample time to get up from the tables after the treatments, though I think we both would have been happy falling asleep right then and there on the heated massage beds!
Top marks for this place! I will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a special, relaxing day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I went to the east river spa for the first time and absolutely loved every thing about it. Me and my partner went for our anniversary and it was soo worth while. We had great assistance from the receptionist and our therapist. A little change from their side and we were given an extra complimentary 1hour couple massage for a next visit. What more could you ask for. I would recommend east river spa to who ever is looking for a supereb experience. The location and the spa it self is very ideal and in a good location. It was very clean in all the rooms we used. If you are looking to have a good time. Book this place. Iv already booked my next visit. Can't wait...... :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review