Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

198 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 198 reviews

5 stars 87
4 stars 75
3 stars 25
2 stars 10
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 30 min treatment only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The venue was lovely and the staff member on the day was exceptionally wonderful. My friend and I were made to feel very at home and comfortable. You kind of miss not having a swimming pool at a spa venue even when you don't swim! I felt like i had missed a section of the spa. Nevetheless the spa was well worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 60 min treatment only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 60 min treatment only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway, Incl. One Treatment and Choice of One Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I took my Mum to the spa for a treatment and lunch. It was outstanding. The lunch was incredible, food was some of the best I have ever tasted. Not to mention the service. The waitress was so helpful and attentive, she also gave us the perfect balance of privacy and attention.
The Spa itself is stunning. We were looked after so well the entire day. We'd like to specifically mention Samantha who gave my Mum her back massage, it was the best massage she's ever had. Mum said that Samantha listened so tentatively to her needs that it has made a physical difference to her long term injury. Samantha was a real expert and so knowledgeable. Shirin and Lana then gave our manicures and they were super, so professional but incredibly friendly and just couldn't do enough for us. After our treatments, they came into the relaxing room and presented my Mum with a Happy birthday selection of cakes and a candle. I was so impressed with the attention to detail and will be returning in a heart beat. Many, many thanks to all the wonderful staff at the East River Spa and hotel for making our visit so special. A 60th birthday never to forget.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Perfect Peace Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. Would come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
i live in new providence wharf so its less than a mins walk from my complex.. i was looking for a relaxing head and shoulder message and i was so relaxed with the massage that i extended my therapy time to 60 mins. The spa is very clean and calm. I also liked the locker and changing rooms. the manager is very helpful as well. cant wait to book my next appointment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a mini spa day and a pedicure on a Friday. First I have to mention that the deal is good value for money as you get access to the spa, a pedicure and a 2 course lunch for £44.50. However, like with most things in life, you get what you pay for so do not expect high standards.
Where to start? I had to call the spa twice to confirm my booking because the staff who initially booked me in made a mistake and consequently they could not find my booking in the system. The spa itself is just ok in terms of facilities (no swimming pool or jaccuzi) but there is a clear lack of staff training. I booked a pedicure and my therapist really made me feel like she would rather be somewhere else and rushed the treatment. Let's be clear, once she finished the express pedi, she gave me the usual foot massage with her gloves on, this was undoubtedly the worst pedicure I have ever had, after which she rushed me out of the treatment room. The hotel restaurant is at best bad with very limited vegetarian options. I cannot deny the value for money of this deal but the overall experience was not great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I thought the booking process was badly organised, and I only got a call at 9pm the night before to confirm that I had an afternoon and not a morning session booked (I had been told 10:00 before). Then the afternoon tea, which was part of our spa day couldn't be fitted in during the afternoon any more, and we had to complain before they agreed to leave the tea and cakes out for us after the scheduled sessions for my friend and I.
The therapists were absolutely lovely, but the front of house/meet and greet person at the salon did not seem to know what the system entailed and was disappointing (as was the person at the main hotel reception who was the only one on duty when I arrived and was on a personal call which she did not put down for 12 minutes while I stood listening to her at the front desk.
The massage treatment and the body mud treatment were very enjoyable and relaxing, as was the relaxation room where the 'sorbet' (actually full-cream ice-cream) was served. But they don't have a pool or jacuzzi and minimal facilities - only a steam room/sauna and this relaxation room. All in all, an ok experience, but not worth the money in my experience. Perhaps with access to a heated pool or jacuzzi between treatments, as well as the steam room/sauna- and perhaps if they had given me the time slot I planned for, it might have been different.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
My boyfriend and I visited the Spa for the Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual Spa Day For Two. It is great value for money. Being it the first time we had visited, the lady on the front desk was very helpful and welcoming. We were taken to the relaxation room before the time of our treatment which was a nice touch. The treatment was great - you are given a clear description from a therapist and then left to your own devices for the hour. Good experience for a couple. After the ritual you have access to the rest of the spa for the rest of the day. We took full advantage of this, visiting the steam and sauna rooms and relaxation room - where you are given water, herbal tea, sorbet after the treatment. The only thing I wouldn't rate so great is the experience showers. Afterwards you can have a lovely shower in clean bathroom facilities. I would definitely do this again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Fabulous venue, few minutes in a taxi from Canary Wharf tube station. Good value Spa in the City Package. Sauna not working but everything else was great. Staff could not have been more helpful. No stigma attached to using vouchers. Relaxation room is great, we went on a Friday night and only saw a couple of other people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
This spa day was a treat for my friend and I, and a nice way for us to catch up with each other. ON arrival the staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. We were shown to the changng facilities and everything was in great order and easy to use. For the treatment itself we were taken to the special room and the therapist went through the various elements that we should do. It felt very relaxing - our only problem was that we wanted some more water as the steam thearpy can leave you very dehydrated.
The aftercare was superb! We were treated to herbal teas and a lovely sorbet mouth cleanser. We got to relax on hot stone beds which was a perfect end to the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a MobDeal for the "Moroccan Steam Cleansing Ritual", a first for both myself and my partner. It was an interesting experience, I'm not sure how much benefit we received from it to be honest, but we did enjoy the experience as a whole, including lazing in the relaxation room on the heated loungers staring out at the view of the Thames and the O2. One thing though - we both noticed a pretty unpleasant "toilet" smell in the corridor leading to the changing rooms.... I think that needs some addressing by the management as it doesn't make a great impression!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I took my mum for mothers day. Overall the spa was ok, the staff were nice but it just felt as though the spa could do with a good clean. The herbal peppermint tea tasted like english breakfast tea which we found weird.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Despite the fact that the spa seemed quite busy, the staff were really great at accomodating me and my partner. As it was his first spa experience, they were really great at introductions and explaining what was going to happen and when.
The swedish massage was the best I've had with an additional head massage.
The Rasul and Mud Treatment was the highlight of our day, In all, we spent 5 hours there. Definitely the break that we needed from our busy lives.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A wonderful experience as i went with my mum. It was totally relaxing and just what we were after. The venue is clean and tidy and if you go on a weekday it is quite empty which is nice as you feel like you have the place to yourself to unwind. A great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review