Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

184 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 184 reviews

5 stars 82
4 stars 73
3 stars 19
2 stars 10
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (45)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Very friendly and warm welcome. Calm and relaxing ambience. Therapist listened to what I needed so I enjoyed my treatment. Lunch was delicious. I went back to relax in the spa after lunch and I didn't feel rushed to leave at all. Was a lovely day. I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
My friend and I went to the spa, the food was amazing, great atmosphere and lovely attentive staff. There's no pool or jacuzzi if that kind of thing bothers you but we were happy going to the steam room and sauna. The relaxation room has a lovely view with complimentary drinks. Really happy with the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Overall a good experience wish it had a pool. Massage was not so good and definatly shorter than 30 mins

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent spa, facilities are great and nice. The treatment I got was full body and it was jus amazing and wow. Lady was fully qualified and gets to know you first before to make you feel comfortable. Must try and would advise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
● Excellent Staff
● Excellent Massage
● Excelent Facilities
● Excellent Food

Really enjoyed my spa day and will come back again for another, Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Loved the visist. The spa ladies were second to non and couldnt do enough for you and really made my day as were the staff in the restaurant at lunch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Treated my girlfriend on her birthday for a spa and dine. The lady at reception who greeted us was really friendly and paid attention to all our needs. It was a Sunday and the spa was not very busy, which made the environment more personal and relaxing. Massages that we had were spot on. Had a fantastic experience and we can't wait to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 30 min treatment only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The venue was lovely and the staff member on the day was exceptionally wonderful. My friend and I were made to feel very at home and comfortable. You kind of miss not having a swimming pool at a spa venue even when you don't swim! I felt like i had missed a section of the spa. Nevetheless the spa was well worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 60 min treatment only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 60 min treatment only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway, Incl. One Treatment and Choice of One Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I took my Mum to the spa for a treatment and lunch. It was outstanding. The lunch was incredible, food was some of the best I have ever tasted. Not to mention the service. The waitress was so helpful and attentive, she also gave us the perfect balance of privacy and attention.
The Spa itself is stunning. We were looked after so well the entire day. We'd like to specifically mention Samantha who gave my Mum her back massage, it was the best massage she's ever had. Mum said that Samantha listened so tentatively to her needs that it has made a physical difference to her long term injury. Samantha was a real expert and so knowledgeable. Shirin and Lana then gave our manicures and they were super, so professional but incredibly friendly and just couldn't do enough for us. After our treatments, they came into the relaxing room and presented my Mum with a Happy birthday selection of cakes and a candle. I was so impressed with the attention to detail and will be returning in a heart beat. Many, many thanks to all the wonderful staff at the East River Spa and hotel for making our visit so special. A 60th birthday never to forget.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Perfect Peace Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. Would come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
i live in new providence wharf so its less than a mins walk from my complex.. i was looking for a relaxing head and shoulder message and i was so relaxed with the massage that i extended my therapy time to 60 mins. The spa is very clean and calm. I also liked the locker and changing rooms. the manager is very helpful as well. cant wait to book my next appointment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a mini spa day and a pedicure on a Friday. First I have to mention that the deal is good value for money as you get access to the spa, a pedicure and a 2 course lunch for £44.50. However, like with most things in life, you get what you pay for so do not expect high standards.
Where to start? I had to call the spa twice to confirm my booking because the staff who initially booked me in made a mistake and consequently they could not find my booking in the system. The spa itself is just ok in terms of facilities (no swimming pool or jaccuzi) but there is a clear lack of staff training. I booked a pedicure and my therapist really made me feel like she would rather be somewhere else and rushed the treatment. Let's be clear, once she finished the express pedi, she gave me the usual foot massage with her gloves on, this was undoubtedly the worst pedicure I have ever had, after which she rushed me out of the treatment room. The hotel restaurant is at best bad with very limited vegetarian options. I cannot deny the value for money of this deal but the overall experience was not great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I thought the booking process was badly organised, and I only got a call at 9pm the night before to confirm that I had an afternoon and not a morning session booked (I had been told 10:00 before). Then the afternoon tea, which was part of our spa day couldn't be fitted in during the afternoon any more, and we had to complain before they agreed to leave the tea and cakes out for us after the scheduled sessions for my friend and I.
The therapists were absolutely lovely, but the front of house/meet and greet person at the salon did not seem to know what the system entailed and was disappointing (as was the person at the main hotel reception who was the only one on duty when I arrived and was on a personal call which she did not put down for 12 minutes while I stood listening to her at the front desk.
The massage treatment and the body mud treatment were very enjoyable and relaxing, as was the relaxation room where the 'sorbet' (actually full-cream ice-cream) was served. But they don't have a pool or jacuzzi and minimal facilities - only a steam room/sauna and this relaxation room. All in all, an ok experience, but not worth the money in my experience. Perhaps with access to a heated pool or jacuzzi between treatments, as well as the steam room/sauna- and perhaps if they had given me the time slot I planned for, it might have been different.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review