Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

190 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 190 reviews

5 stars 83
4 stars 74
3 stars 23
2 stars 10
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Usually this spa is fantastic, I've always had a really great massage here. However on this occasion the massage just wasn't deep enough despite me asking for it. Hoping it was just a one off, still recommend the spa to others because as mentioned, it's usually really great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The east river spa was a lovely break for myself and my cousin from our hectic lives! The spa is quite small and doesn't have a great deal of facilities, but if you book enough treatments you'll be pleasantly surprised. The Hannah, Joanna, Agi and the rest of the staff were fantastic. They made us feel very welcome and relaxed; bringing us proseco, sorbet and an endless stream of iced fruit enthused water and teas. I would definitely recommend this as a little getaway treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Bought this as a birthday gift for my best friend. We went together and had the same treatment room which made it a great shared experience. My friend loved her massage and facial, said it was exactly right and she almost fell asleep (great sign of relaxation). Beautiful facilities, waterside location and fantastic service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The service and venue is five stars. My massage was a bit too soft for me. I should I spoken up so will do that next time. I was asked on the form and had chosen firm but assumed it would get firmer but it didn't. My friend on the other hand loved her massage and said it was exactly right. Beautiful location, a must see and try offer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The booking process can be a little frustrating, they are always booked up much in advance and it's quite hard to get to get the timings you want. However once you're there, the ambiance is great and the massage therapists are great. The massage itself was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and warm welcome. Calm and relaxing ambience. Therapist listened to what I needed so I enjoyed my treatment. Lunch was delicious. I went back to relax in the spa after lunch and I didn't feel rushed to leave at all. Was a lovely day. I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My friend and I went to the spa, the food was amazing, great atmosphere and lovely attentive staff. There's no pool or jacuzzi if that kind of thing bothers you but we were happy going to the steam room and sauna. The relaxation room has a lovely view with complimentary drinks. Really happy with the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall a good experience wish it had a pool. Massage was not so good and definatly shorter than 30 mins

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent spa, facilities are great and nice. The treatment I got was full body and it was jus amazing and wow. Lady was fully qualified and gets to know you first before to make you feel comfortable. Must try and would advise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
● Excellent Staff
● Excellent Massage
● Excelent Facilities
● Excellent Food

Really enjoyed my spa day and will come back again for another, Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the visist. The spa ladies were second to non and couldnt do enough for you and really made my day as were the staff in the restaurant at lunch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Treated my girlfriend on her birthday for a spa and dine. The lady at reception who greeted us was really friendly and paid attention to all our needs. It was a Sunday and the spa was not very busy, which made the environment more personal and relaxing. Massages that we had were spot on. Had a fantastic experience and we can't wait to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 30 min treatment only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The venue was lovely and the staff member on the day was exceptionally wonderful. My friend and I were made to feel very at home and comfortable. You kind of miss not having a swimming pool at a spa venue even when you don't swim! I felt like i had missed a section of the spa. Nevetheless the spa was well worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 60 min treatment only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 60 min treatment only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway, Incl. One Treatment and Choice of One Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I took my Mum to the spa for a treatment and lunch. It was outstanding. The lunch was incredible, food was some of the best I have ever tasted. Not to mention the service. The waitress was so helpful and attentive, she also gave us the perfect balance of privacy and attention.
The Spa itself is stunning. We were looked after so well the entire day. We'd like to specifically mention Samantha who gave my Mum her back massage, it was the best massage she's ever had. Mum said that Samantha listened so tentatively to her needs that it has made a physical difference to her long term injury. Samantha was a real expert and so knowledgeable. Shirin and Lana then gave our manicures and they were super, so professional but incredibly friendly and just couldn't do enough for us. After our treatments, they came into the relaxing room and presented my Mum with a Happy birthday selection of cakes and a candle. I was so impressed with the attention to detail and will be returning in a heart beat. Many, many thanks to all the wonderful staff at the East River Spa and hotel for making our visit so special. A 60th birthday never to forget.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review