Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

194 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 194 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 74
3 stars 25
2 stars 10
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Loved it, would definitely recommend to other people. Always a number one for massages and facials. Free car park too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
This is a very good venue for spa with exceptional facilities. The quality and attitude of the staff members could be improved though, as they were not particularly polite and the massage could be improved too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I often visit East river spa through Wahanda. Amazing spa and good value for money. Thank you Wahanda for a superb service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Went here for my birthday. The hotel is very impressive but the spa itself was a bit disappointing. Their website was worded in a way that made it sound like they had a lot more facilities, when actually the steam room wasn't on and the experience showers were just cold showers that came out at different speeds. However, saying that, my massage was good and the lady that did it was really nice plus the relaxation room was really nice and provided a range of herbal teas that you could help yourself to. However, our relaxing experience was cut short when my male friend had his locker broken into when we were having our lunch in the restaurant, and his coat and Oyster card were stolen. After alerting the staff, they discovered his coat stuffed under the sink, with his Oyster card missing. Over all, the lunch was really nice and the massage was good, but the lack of security and facilities leads me to giving this spa a lower rating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had an amazing facial by a great therapist but unfortunately my friend had a pedicure and was not impressed by the way it was applied. After almost an hour it still hadn't dried through completely. The top had dried but not the lower coats (I think it was because the lower coats were not allowed to dry before applying the next coat and they were applied too thick). So when she put her shoes on, thinking it was dry, it deformed the polish on her toes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Manicure or Pedicure Spa & Dine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were fantastic, right down to the receptionist at the spa who couldn't do enough for us. The food was first class and setting was lovely. The only down side was the spa facilities were limited. If you are getting a few treatments it's fine, but if you just wanted to spend a day lounging, it did get quite busy. Could do with a hot tub or something else to add to the small selection of spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I sent my brother to East River Spa for 30 mins back massage and he loved it. He said the staff were really helpful and friendly. And the actual treatment was so relaxing. I would definitely recommend East River spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This was probably the best massage treatment I've ever had.My therapist was highly skilled. She was brilliant and so nice and friendly as well. The pressure applied was perfect and I felt great and so relaxed afterwards. I will most definitely be returning on a regular basis.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The whole experience was calming and very relaxing. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. I had a facial done which felt really good, nearly felt asleep. The atmosphere of east river spa is clean. I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Ambience and spa facilities are of top quality, but had repeated difficulties in confirming a correct appointment time with the reservation staff. Nevertheless a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I bought this for my friend's birthday. She said she thoroughly enjoyed the experience and they even gave her some free treatments! Will definitely try it myself one day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I bought the package that included the facial and massage. This was a bit pricey but well worth it. Staff were welcoming on arrival and continued to be right up until I left. Steam was out of use but the staff arranged for me to use another one. At one point I was waiting around for a while to be given a towel but this was down to staff doing so much and not out of rudeness. Massage and facial were perfect and I really enjoyed my day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely staff. The girl on reception and the girl who did my manicure were friendly, professional and informative. It really could do with a pool, but the relaxation room was really nice with complimentary tea, water and fruit. Some of the experience showers weren't working, and there was a slight smell from the sauna/steam, but overall it was very nice, with excellent afternoon tea in the downstairs restaurant conservatory with views of the river.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a 30 min treatment only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I have been to east river spa several times now, the massage therapists are really good. They are really busy so sometimes hard to get the exact times you want. Recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Visited the spa in july for a hen and the spa were fantastic at accommodating all seven of us. Facilities were great although the sauna was not in use and everybody enjoyed their 30 minute treatments. A two course lunch was also included which was lovely. Staff at both the spa and restaurant were friendly and helpful. Was a very relaxing day which all seven girls enjoyed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The spa is lovely ,it's in the hotel not far from Blackwall station though on the day we had to take taxi there as DLR wasn't working. Staffs were very friendly and my massage was really good and relaxing - our dinner was served on the riverside with the view of O2 arena on the other side ,it's perfect for our girls weekend away, would recommend the spa to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Half Day Spa & Dine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review