Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

124 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Earth Hairdressing
Earth Hairdressing
37 East Castle Street,
Oxford Circus, London, W1W 8DR
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Earth Hairdressing
37 East Castle Street,
Oxford Circus, London, W1W 8DR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 124 reviews

5 stars 66
4 stars 42
3 stars 12
2 stars 0
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (26)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (19)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (90)
  • Japanese Straightening (4)
  • Permanent Waves (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
  • Two Week Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Jessie was fantastic. I didn't have very long so I asked for a dry cut and it turned out perfectly! Was really happy with the results and will be booking in my next appointment with her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi, thank you very much for your comment, I am very pleased you was happy with your service.
hope to see you soon :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoy this salon, very friendly staff and for now I'm very happy with my treatment, really worth the money! I will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
thank you for your comment, we look forward to seeing you again.
kind regards
Earth Hairdressing.

Report as inappropriate

8 months ago
Hi thank you for your comment we look forward to welcoming you back.
kind regards,
earth hairdressing.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately due to the damaged condition of my hair from bleached highlights I was unable to get a digital perm as after a test was done it showed up to cause more damage. Both members of staff analysed my hair and my best options was not to have it done. This treatment works best on non chemically treated or damaged hair. Instead I opted for a cut and blowdry by ryoko. She only took of exactly what I asked and styled it exactly how I like it. Will most definitely use this salon and Ryoko again. Very happy with the service and friendliness of the staff. Very happy with my experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had appointment with Jessie and received superb treatment, haircut and final blow dry. I can only recommend Earth Hairdressing and Jessie.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi,
thank you very much for your comment, look forward to seeing you again!
kind regards Jessie,

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was hesitant to book here because of the lack of recent reviews, but I am so happy I did. Jesse really listened to what I wanted and was very thorough with everything. There was a glitch in the booking system which allowed me to book a time slot which would mean that my appointment would run over an hour past the opening hours, but Jesse and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and made sure I got the full experience without rushing. I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Lauren, thank you very much for your comment on our reviews. I am so pleased you are happy with your hair and have enjoyed your experience at earth hairdressing, I look forward to seeing you again! kind regards Jessie,

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The haircut was lovely and exactly what I wanted. The stylist was both attentive and very good at giving suggestions. It was a shame that there were two of us who had to have appointments side by side rather than at the same time, but as a result the VIP room was quite nice as it was comfortable and a bit quieter than the salon. Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The VIP room was rather lovely as it took you away from an otherwise busy and noisy salon. There was the option to choose your own music, to read magazines and to generally feel that you had your own little room. However, I do feel they missed a trick as the privacy was somewhat disturbed by the fact that that staff kept popping in and out!!!

That said, the stylist was both lovely, attentive and very very good at what she did. At the end of the day, the VIP room was a lovely extra but the haircut was really rather excellent and I would recommend her very happily.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
When going to a new salon i'm usually quite anxious but as soon as I entered Earth Hairdressing, I was made to feel instantly welcome and comfortable. I had a stylist called Tomo and he was very friendly and offered helpful advice. I went in for a cut and blowdry and he made sure I was happy with the cut and finish. My hair looked so sleek and shiny and the cut was exactly how I wanted it. I'll definitly go again :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to find and a very central location. Excellent haircut. The hairdresser was very precise which made the end result fantastic. She also gave me good tips on how to wash the hair for better styling.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I popped into Earth to have a fringe cut in, and was really pleased that they could fit me in on the same day and it was only going to cost £5.

The salon is really nice inside - black, glossy and small but it never seems too packed when I walk past (could be a good or bad sign!).

I asked for a side fringe but also asked her to be very gentle with me as my scalp is sore at the moment - Iris, my hairdresser really took note of this and was very careful when combing which I really appreciated!

I don't love the fringe - I've had it done elsewhere and got a perfect, heavy-ish sweeping side fringe before which is what I asked for. However, she cut it a little too short and didn't bring it over far enough so I'm asking a hairdresser friend to play with it a little to make it more to my style.

All in all, lovely staff, nice venue, and I probably would go back for a full cut, though nothing drastic in case they don't get what I'm going for - I'm quite fussy! Great value though and fab location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service and great location. Stylist seemed to know what they were doing and I'd definitely go back! Would recommend although a little pricey non-Wahanda prices! Hopefully they will have another deal soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very nice salon and lovely staff - I have been a couple of times and would go again. Very nice products used, clean salon and relaxing atmosphere, fairly quiet on a weekday evening.



Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The salon was pretty quiet, but I had an offer for a VIP room anyway - this was a smallish room with dimmed lights and some background music. The stylist wasn't very chatty (which I prefer!) and did a good conditioning massage and a resonable cut - not the best I've had, but perfectly acceptable. Overall a good experience, and the whole VIP room treatment was interesting - nice to be away from everyone else's hairdrying!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I visited Earth Hairdressing for a haircut and blowdry in the VIP room, and loved the experience. The VIP room was private and nicely outfitted, the guy who cut my hair (shame I don't remember his name) was great! I remember he was from Poland, and he did an amzing job! I loved my cut, and it wore well for weeks after! I'd definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This was one of the best hairdresser I've ever been. The staff was really helpful and proffesional. I was taken to the ViP room, had a really good consultation and a fantastic haircut. The saloon is very modern and well designed. The products they use are natural, which is a big plus point for me. I will definitely go back there and would recommend it to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I was welcomed by a drink and biscuit before being escorted to a private room, where my hairdresser enquired about the cut I wanted. She washed my hair, cut it and styled it in this private room, which felt very luxurious!
The hairdresser was very friendly, listened to what I wanted and created a whole new style for me. I was extremely pleased with my new look and with the service I received, I would definitely recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went on a Wednesday night after work and, admittedly, after seeing the pictures of the salon online, I was just a tiny bit disappointed by the reality of the 'private' room. My stylist was Italian, very friendly and chatty. One of my favourite things about going to the hairdresser is getting a head massage while I get a wash. Unfortunately that didn't happen. At all. But the blowdry was amazing. One of the best I've ever had. I would almost go back for that alone. If only I'd got a head massage I would've been really happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I visited at the end of January to use my mobdeal for a haircut and treatment. The ambiance to be honest isn't great if you're into top luxury; it's very quiet and the VIP room isn't VIP apart from you're in there on your own! The fixtures and fittings are quite scruffy. That said, I thought the staff were all lovely, and I now have the best haircut I've had in a long time, better than a far more expensive rival. The mobdeal was an absolute bargain and if they had another offer on I would happily forward it to all my friends and return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
HI
I went to EarthHairdressing on Sat 29th Jan.
I had a VIP room which was fantastic.
The hairdresser was lovely - she was Italian, name IRENE and so passionate about her job - I love my new haircut and the blow dry was amazing. I really enjoyed looking in the mirror throughout the weekend - was soo good it lasted 2days!! definitely recommended.
Place is really nice and trendy and central location too!
GREAT!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Hiding behind Oxford Circus, Earth Hairdressing is a great change from the usual chain salons - comfy leather chairs and warm colours, rather than the standard sterile white and metal, and all three staff I met were just as warm (and friendly).

I was trying the salon for the first time thanks to a Wahanda voucher which also gave me a treatment in the VIP room. There's chairs for two, as well as a single hairwashing station, so I was completely away from the general bustle of the main room, although the music did filter through occasionally. Oddly I slightly missed looking at everyone else's cuts in the mirror but it's lovely to feel a bit more pampered.

The cut was fantastic, and much quicker than my thick hair usually needs, and my stylist even fitted in two hair washes as well along with the consultation, all within 30 minutes (and that was with a cold) - but I never felt rushed. Normal prices are around three times as much unfortunately, but I'd definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review