Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

113 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Earth Hairdressing
Earth Hairdressing
37 East Castle Street,
Oxford Circus, London, W1W 8DR
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Earth Hairdressing
37 East Castle Street,
Oxford Circus, London, W1W 8DR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Earth Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 113 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 40
3 stars 12
2 stars 0
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (26)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (18)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (87)
  • Japanese Straightening (4)
  • Permanent Waves (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
When going to a new salon i'm usually quite anxious but as soon as I entered Earth Hairdressing, I was made to feel instantly welcome and comfortable. I had a stylist called Tomo and he was very friendly and offered helpful advice. I went in for a cut and blowdry and he made sure I was happy with the cut and finish. My hair looked so sleek and shiny and the cut was exactly how I wanted it. I'll definitly go again :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to find and a very central location. Excellent haircut. The hairdresser was very precise which made the end result fantastic. She also gave me good tips on how to wash the hair for better styling.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I popped into Earth to have a fringe cut in, and was really pleased that they could fit me in on the same day and it was only going to cost £5.

The salon is really nice inside - black, glossy and small but it never seems too packed when I walk past (could be a good or bad sign!).

I asked for a side fringe but also asked her to be very gentle with me as my scalp is sore at the moment - Iris, my hairdresser really took note of this and was very careful when combing which I really appreciated!

I don't love the fringe - I've had it done elsewhere and got a perfect, heavy-ish sweeping side fringe before which is what I asked for. However, she cut it a little too short and didn't bring it over far enough so I'm asking a hairdresser friend to play with it a little to make it more to my style.

All in all, lovely staff, nice venue, and I probably would go back for a full cut, though nothing drastic in case they don't get what I'm going for - I'm quite fussy! Great value though and fab location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service and great location. Stylist seemed to know what they were doing and I'd definitely go back! Would recommend although a little pricey non-Wahanda prices! Hopefully they will have another deal soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice salon and lovely staff - I have been a couple of times and would go again. Very nice products used, clean salon and relaxing atmosphere, fairly quiet on a weekday evening.



Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The salon was pretty quiet, but I had an offer for a VIP room anyway - this was a smallish room with dimmed lights and some background music. The stylist wasn't very chatty (which I prefer!) and did a good conditioning massage and a resonable cut - not the best I've had, but perfectly acceptable. Overall a good experience, and the whole VIP room treatment was interesting - nice to be away from everyone else's hairdrying!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I visited Earth Hairdressing for a haircut and blowdry in the VIP room, and loved the experience. The VIP room was private and nicely outfitted, the guy who cut my hair (shame I don't remember his name) was great! I remember he was from Poland, and he did an amzing job! I loved my cut, and it wore well for weeks after! I'd definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was one of the best hairdresser I've ever been. The staff was really helpful and proffesional. I was taken to the ViP room, had a really good consultation and a fantastic haircut. The saloon is very modern and well designed. The products they use are natural, which is a big plus point for me. I will definitely go back there and would recommend it to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was welcomed by a drink and biscuit before being escorted to a private room, where my hairdresser enquired about the cut I wanted. She washed my hair, cut it and styled it in this private room, which felt very luxurious!
The hairdresser was very friendly, listened to what I wanted and created a whole new style for me. I was extremely pleased with my new look and with the service I received, I would definitely recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went on a Wednesday night after work and, admittedly, after seeing the pictures of the salon online, I was just a tiny bit disappointed by the reality of the 'private' room. My stylist was Italian, very friendly and chatty. One of my favourite things about going to the hairdresser is getting a head massage while I get a wash. Unfortunately that didn't happen. At all. But the blowdry was amazing. One of the best I've ever had. I would almost go back for that alone. If only I'd got a head massage I would've been really happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I visited at the end of January to use my mobdeal for a haircut and treatment. The ambiance to be honest isn't great if you're into top luxury; it's very quiet and the VIP room isn't VIP apart from you're in there on your own! The fixtures and fittings are quite scruffy. That said, I thought the staff were all lovely, and I now have the best haircut I've had in a long time, better than a far more expensive rival. The mobdeal was an absolute bargain and if they had another offer on I would happily forward it to all my friends and return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
HI
I went to EarthHairdressing on Sat 29th Jan.
I had a VIP room which was fantastic.
The hairdresser was lovely - she was Italian, name IRENE and so passionate about her job - I love my new haircut and the blow dry was amazing. I really enjoyed looking in the mirror throughout the weekend - was soo good it lasted 2days!! definitely recommended.
Place is really nice and trendy and central location too!
GREAT!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Hiding behind Oxford Circus, Earth Hairdressing is a great change from the usual chain salons - comfy leather chairs and warm colours, rather than the standard sterile white and metal, and all three staff I met were just as warm (and friendly).

I was trying the salon for the first time thanks to a Wahanda voucher which also gave me a treatment in the VIP room. There's chairs for two, as well as a single hairwashing station, so I was completely away from the general bustle of the main room, although the music did filter through occasionally. Oddly I slightly missed looking at everyone else's cuts in the mirror but it's lovely to feel a bit more pampered.

The cut was fantastic, and much quicker than my thick hair usually needs, and my stylist even fitted in two hair washes as well along with the consultation, all within 30 minutes (and that was with a cold) - but I never felt rushed. Normal prices are around three times as much unfortunately, but I'd definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to get my haircut with a treatment at the VIP room at Earth hairdressing. The salon was easy to find (behind urban outiftters at oxford circus) and was nice and peaceful when I got there. I was taken to the VIP room which was nicely decorated and included a laptop with music - the hair washing sinks were in there too so I didn't have to walk around the salon with wet hair as usual. I was offered drinks as well.
My stylist, Irene, and I chatted about my hair, we discussed its condition (very bad from straightening!) and she gave me some tips on how to look after it. Irene was very good and I felt relaxed and trusted her with my hair - she gave me a good cut that I really liked and got compliments from work about it the next day. This was my first Wahanda deal and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I got the deal for haircut with specialist in VIP room. It was very easy to get an appointment there, which I was very happy about. I thought that the 'VIP room' part will be omitted due to the busy Saturday morning, but actually I was the only client in the VIP room. I wasn't sure what kind of hair style suits me, so we had very nice and informative discussion about different hairstyles with Irene, the hairdresser. I was also offered a shoulder massage after my hair were washed! It was fantastic! I felt really looked after and enjoyed every minute spent in the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great value and the VIP room made it very relaxing. A great bonus was the 5 minute head massage whilst my conditioner was on! Haircut was good, not amazing but for the money I am very happy and would consider going back, although wouldn't pay the earth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a lovely cut by a Japanese hairdresser. I wanted to keep my length but have more layers put in. Usually the hairdressers cut too much off my length, but this time, I really liked the length and the layers the hairdresser gave me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 3 years ago
I had my own room which was great and the therapist was really friendly. I'd definitely recommend. She also gave me advice on which hair products I should use so I bought some shampoo/conditioner. The location was fab too for shopping afterwards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I was very impressed with the service here. My stylist was Adrian, and I felt completely relaxed and confident as he cut my hair, and was very pleased with the final result. The cut looked good straight away, and has worn well too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were friendly and listened to what I wanted. It was nice to be in the VIP room, though a bit unnecessary. I left feeling very satisfied with my haircut and would probably go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review