Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

42 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Unit 61C, The Merry Hill Centre,
Brierley Hill, West Midlands, DY5 1SY
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Unit 61C, The Merry Hill Centre,
Brierley Hill, West Midlands, DY5 1SY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 42 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 12
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
had an absolutely wonderful afternoon with my therapist Abby at Merry Hill. 1 3/4 hours of sheer relaxation. I am currently awaiting a hip replacement and was a little concerned that being in one position for a long time would cause discomfort. I can honestly say that I was free of discomfort/pain for the first time in over 18 months. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice and very good.
I pointed out trouble areas and she did extra work in those areas. Also recommended a product at the end of my treatment to help in between massages.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment was great and the spa was lovely and relaxing, even got a free cuppa. Well worth a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked online and unfortunately my chosen time and date was unavailable.
The treatment and therapist were good, the treatment rooms are nice.
As I was the 1st appointment of the day the hot towels used to remove products were still cold and the treatment only lasted about 50 minutes rather than 60 minutes. This spa used to use fluffy towels and blankets but now uses thin white towels. These are the reasons why I marked the visit as 'ok'

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice relaxing atmosphere. Staff efficient and friendly. The Spa is clean and stock well presented. Convenient location to travel to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Third time at this spa and did not disappoint. They are a bit limited on space but they do a fantastic job with what they have available to them. Recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Second time I've had the enlighten package and liked it even more the second time and will happily go back for a third.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
An unexpectedly large, bright & peaceful spa; brilliant, convenient location just next to M& S. Staff were welcoming and the therapist, Claire, was very good. The Dove products felt light but luxurious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My own treat a body wrap 2 weeks before xmas.Friendly, efficient salon .My therapist was excellent and went out of her way to make my experience enjoyable she was so friendly and thoughtful.Iam booking again in January.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had shellac nails at Dove Merryhill. The spa felt calm and relaxing and the girl that did my nails was freindly and it was a really nice experience. My nails looked fab and lasted the full 2 weeks. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The whole experience was lovely - very relaxing and calming - the time just flew by and I couldn't believe my treatment had taken as long as it was supposed to!!!! Facilities were excellent and great privacy - Dove Spas are truly for 'real women' so you never feel you should have a 'perfect' body and can just enjoy your treatments without feeling less than GORGEOUS!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Thoroughly relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant place to visit the treatments were amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2009
Posted 5 years ago
I went the day before my wedding to make sure that my skin looked glowing. I decided a facial wouldn't be a very good idea so the therapist offered to spend the time extending the full body massage. It was so good my stresses must've disappeared because I feel asleep and she almost couldn't wake me up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Perfect before my hen do

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2009
Posted 5 years ago
2 for 1 on a 45 minute facial - a perfect treat for me and my mum!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
Really happy with spray tans received and facial - Great service and always helpful when i need to re arrange appointments. Great prices too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 7 months ago
Teeth Whitening - very much disappointed. Opted for the higher priced (approx£90) longer treatment. I Had been waiting several months for the spa to introduce this treatment. My partner had bought me a voucher and I used this towards teeth whitening for my wedding day. Following the treatment my teeth looked no different, people asked if I had actually had it done? Around 8 people agreed there was no difference. I followed the guidelines before and after, my natural tether are not badly discoloured at all. I did not have any coloured food/ drink for days. I felt I was put on the spot following the treatment to pick a shade my teeth had changed to. This was carried out still in a darkened treatment room with tiny spot lights on. I was asked to sign the difference in shade. Ridiculous now when I think about it, as you cannot properly see in a room like that after your eyes have been shut for nearly an hour. I think I was going by what the therapist was saying. When I left the spa and looked in daylight and showed my partner I was incredibly disappointed. What would the shorter treatment have done if this was the longer one? I felt because I had signed to agree there was a slight difference in shade I could not go back to complain. I think it's a complete rip off and would tell anyone to not go there to have this done. Wait, save and spend the extra seeing a dentist to have this done properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 9 months ago
Ive been for waxing at a few other salons which just hasnt been a pleasant experience at all. I emailed tranquil spa to ask them what wax they use and about hollywood waxing just for some reassurance. I was emailed back explaining the treatment and that they use comfort wax not normal strip wax. When i visited the salon it was great, really calming atmosphere nothing like your normal high street salons. The staff were really friendly and Kate my therapist was great and the waxing was as pleasant at it could be but so much better than the strip wax i have had before! Kate even gave me some advice about my nails and i ended up booking in for shellac which was on offer and was fantastic. Will be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review