Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

47 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Unit 61C, The Merry Hill Centre,
Brierley Hill, West Midlands, DY5 1SY
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Unit 61C, The Merry Hill Centre,
Brierley Hill, West Midlands, DY5 1SY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Day Spa in West Midlands
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 47 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 12
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Two of a Kind Pamper Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Strip wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic facial with Vicky.Very relaxing, professional and informative.The ambience and cleanliness of the spa was first class.I thoroughly enjoyed my treatment and hope to return soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely place and great massage. I would recommend as a qualified massage therapist myself. Not my first time here and I will be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
had an absolutely wonderful afternoon with my therapist Abby at Merry Hill. 1 3/4 hours of sheer relaxation. I am currently awaiting a hip replacement and was a little concerned that being in one position for a long time would cause discomfort. I can honestly say that I was free of discomfort/pain for the first time in over 18 months. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice and very good.
I pointed out trouble areas and she did extra work in those areas. Also recommended a product at the end of my treatment to help in between massages.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment was great and the spa was lovely and relaxing, even got a free cuppa. Well worth a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked online and unfortunately my chosen time and date was unavailable.
The treatment and therapist were good, the treatment rooms are nice.
As I was the 1st appointment of the day the hot towels used to remove products were still cold and the treatment only lasted about 50 minutes rather than 60 minutes. This spa used to use fluffy towels and blankets but now uses thin white towels. These are the reasons why I marked the visit as 'ok'

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice relaxing atmosphere. Staff efficient and friendly. The Spa is clean and stock well presented. Convenient location to travel to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Third time at this spa and did not disappoint. They are a bit limited on space but they do a fantastic job with what they have available to them. Recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Second time I've had the enlighten package and liked it even more the second time and will happily go back for a third.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
An unexpectedly large, bright & peaceful spa; brilliant, convenient location just next to M& S. Staff were welcoming and the therapist, Claire, was very good. The Dove products felt light but luxurious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My own treat a body wrap 2 weeks before xmas.Friendly, efficient salon .My therapist was excellent and went out of her way to make my experience enjoyable she was so friendly and thoughtful.Iam booking again in January.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had shellac nails at Dove Merryhill. The spa felt calm and relaxing and the girl that did my nails was freindly and it was a really nice experience. My nails looked fab and lasted the full 2 weeks. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The whole experience was lovely - very relaxing and calming - the time just flew by and I couldn't believe my treatment had taken as long as it was supposed to!!!! Facilities were excellent and great privacy - Dove Spas are truly for 'real women' so you never feel you should have a 'perfect' body and can just enjoy your treatments without feeling less than GORGEOUS!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Thoroughly relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant place to visit the treatments were amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2009
Posted 5 years ago
I went the day before my wedding to make sure that my skin looked glowing. I decided a facial wouldn't be a very good idea so the therapist offered to spend the time extending the full body massage. It was so good my stresses must've disappeared because I feel asleep and she almost couldn't wake me up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review