Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

38 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Unit 61C, The Merry Hill Centre,
Brierley Hill, West Midlands, DY5 1SY
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Tranquil Spa Merry Hill
Unit 61C, The Merry Hill Centre,
Brierley Hill, West Midlands, DY5 1SY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 38 reviews

5 stars 24
4 stars 11
3 stars 2
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked online and unfortunately my chosen time and date was unavailable.
The treatment and therapist were good, the treatment rooms are nice.
As I was the 1st appointment of the day the hot towels used to remove products were still cold and the treatment only lasted about 50 minutes rather than 60 minutes. This spa used to use fluffy towels and blankets but now uses thin white towels. These are the reasons why I marked the visit as 'ok'

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice relaxing atmosphere. Staff efficient and friendly. The Spa is clean and stock well presented. Convenient location to travel to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Third time at this spa and did not disappoint. They are a bit limited on space but they do a fantastic job with what they have available to them. Recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Second time I've had the enlighten package and liked it even more the second time and will happily go back for a third.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
An unexpectedly large, bright & peaceful spa; brilliant, convenient location just next to M& S. Staff were welcoming and the therapist, Claire, was very good. The Dove products felt light but luxurious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My own treat a body wrap 2 weeks before xmas.Friendly, efficient salon .My therapist was excellent and went out of her way to make my experience enjoyable she was so friendly and thoughtful.Iam booking again in January.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had shellac nails at Dove Merryhill. The spa felt calm and relaxing and the girl that did my nails was freindly and it was a really nice experience. My nails looked fab and lasted the full 2 weeks. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The whole experience was lovely - very relaxing and calming - the time just flew by and I couldn't believe my treatment had taken as long as it was supposed to!!!! Facilities were excellent and great privacy - Dove Spas are truly for 'real women' so you never feel you should have a 'perfect' body and can just enjoy your treatments without feeling less than GORGEOUS!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Thoroughly relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant place to visit the treatments were amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2009
Posted 5 years ago
I went the day before my wedding to make sure that my skin looked glowing. I decided a facial wouldn't be a very good idea so the therapist offered to spend the time extending the full body massage. It was so good my stresses must've disappeared because I feel asleep and she almost couldn't wake me up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Perfect before my hen do

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2009
Posted 5 years ago
2 for 1 on a 45 minute facial - a perfect treat for me and my mum!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 months ago
Really happy with spray tans received and facial - Great service and always helpful when i need to re arrange appointments. Great prices too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 months ago
Teeth Whitening - very much disappointed. Opted for the higher priced (approx£90) longer treatment. I Had been waiting several months for the spa to introduce this treatment. My partner had bought me a voucher and I used this towards teeth whitening for my wedding day. Following the treatment my teeth looked no different, people asked if I had actually had it done? Around 8 people agreed there was no difference. I followed the guidelines before and after, my natural tether are not badly discoloured at all. I did not have any coloured food/ drink for days. I felt I was put on the spot following the treatment to pick a shade my teeth had changed to. This was carried out still in a darkened treatment room with tiny spot lights on. I was asked to sign the difference in shade. Ridiculous now when I think about it, as you cannot properly see in a room like that after your eyes have been shut for nearly an hour. I think I was going by what the therapist was saying. When I left the spa and looked in daylight and showed my partner I was incredibly disappointed. What would the shorter treatment have done if this was the longer one? I felt because I had signed to agree there was a slight difference in shade I could not go back to complain. I think it's a complete rip off and would tell anyone to not go there to have this done. Wait, save and spend the extra seeing a dentist to have this done properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 8 months ago
Ive been for waxing at a few other salons which just hasnt been a pleasant experience at all. I emailed tranquil spa to ask them what wax they use and about hollywood waxing just for some reassurance. I was emailed back explaining the treatment and that they use comfort wax not normal strip wax. When i visited the salon it was great, really calming atmosphere nothing like your normal high street salons. The staff were really friendly and Kate my therapist was great and the waxing was as pleasant at it could be but so much better than the strip wax i have had before! Kate even gave me some advice about my nails and i ended up booking in for shellac which was on offer and was fantastic. Will be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 8 months ago
I used to visit this spa when it was Cello, which was a while ago. It was fantastic then, with the best masseur called Raquel, who was Polynesian and trained to an exceptional standard in her home country. I am a good person to judge as I have taught massage and received massage at various countries across the world. The treatments the were of a very high standard. The salon decor was exceptional, drapes everywhere made you feel as if you were in Morocco! Then for some very odd reason Dove Spa came along and completely destroyed the ambience, the good therapists left and the Dove products used were cheap and watery rubbish. Finally Tranquil Spa have taken over, and whilst not as poor as Dove, the quality is still poor. The therapists all look nicely made up, but their massage technique is poor, very bog standard. I asked for a deep tissue massage which was too light but was all the therapist had the strength to do, it felt like she was just rubbing the oil in which of course I could do myself for half the price (the oil was only cheap nasty from the beauty warehouse discuised in a fancy bottle, so I didn't even have the pleasure of a nice quality oil). The facials they do are now ok, but again for the prices they charge would expect a good quality one. Finally, after the treatment comes the 'big sell' , of course by then you are supposed to be nicely relaxed enough to part with your cash so good timing. The other sad thing is that they keep you waiting and then are strict with your treatment time i.e. not a minute over. The relaxation area was filthy, used tea cups etc everywhere and bins that needed emptying. I think most of the good reviews are from lay people who have not had the pleasure of trying out several spas. I would suggest for Tranquil Spa to improve, that they get some of the original Cello staff back, including Raquel who is one of the best Masseurs I have encountered just for starters, then have a good clean, the seats in the relaxation area would be a good place to start.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 10 months ago
I've been to this Spa a couple of times, when it was Dove Spa and now Tranquil Spa. I can say i truly prefer it now compared to when it was Dove Spa. Its a lot more welcoming and the staff every time Ive been have been lovely. I was a bit nervous at first about getting undressed but the therapists really made me feel at ease and the treatments ive had have all been amazing and very relaxing. I will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review