Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

61 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Dorking Health and Beauty Centre
Dorking Health and Beauty Centre
10 The Old Water Yard,
Off Curtis Road, Dorking, Surrey, RH4 1DY
United Kingdom

Salon

Dorking Health and Beauty Centre
10 The Old Water Yard,
Off Curtis Road, Dorking, Surrey, RH4 1DY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Dorking
Tagged as: Salon

Dorking Health and Beauty Centre   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 61 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 22
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Multi Polar Radio Frequency Treatment (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (15)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (14)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Junior Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
well looked after and I have been back a few times. Staff are super friendly and accomodating especially Sophie! THANKS!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The environment was a little intimidating with some staff sitting at the side playing on their phones and discussing staffing issues whilst I was waiting. However the overall product was great value for money through this website and they look great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Nail Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
great value, relaxing massage, facial provided five days of facelift, surprisingly they missed removing some of the product from my face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Spa Sale Mother's Day Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Massage & Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Most relaxing and enjoyable. Wish it was nearer to home. When I win the Lottery, I will definately have a massage every day. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Spa Sale Mother's Day Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Massage & Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
easy to book and easy to find the actual place. the staff were very friendly at the venue and may go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great value for money. A special treat for myself and my daughter. Did have a slight,longer lasting mark on my face from the dermabrasion, but nothing that would deter me from future treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Staff were very efficient and helpful. A very relaxing experience in a really pleasant place. It was excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went with my daughter & granddaughter for a facial & massage, both were wonderful we all had a very special day I would really recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fiona was lovely and I really enjoyed my visit. :)
Very close from Dorking West train station, easy to find.

highly recommened :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the whole experience - staff were very friendly and put me instantly at ease. Wasn't sure what to expect as I had never had a facial before. Came out feeling really relaxed & chilled. Loved it and will definitely have both the massage and the facial again. I have already returned to have my nails sorted which was equally as pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Detox Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Massage & Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Sale Mother's Day Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Massage & Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I did not like the salon, it was more like an industrial unit and parking was difficult. It was tricky to find and the salon was very functional, the atmosphere was not what I would expect from a spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
I'm very sorry you didn't like our salon Kate. Just to clarify the salon is not an industrial unit, its a normal brick built building over two floors, but yes we are close to an industrial estate. However this has no impact on our salon. We have 6 parking spaces so parking is usually easy, much easier than a high street location in Dorking as there is very little parking available in Dorking. We are not a spa and we have never marketed ourselves as a spa, we are a health and beauty salon which is functionally offering good value for money treatments. We chose our location very specifically as it has many advantages for our clients who want good quality products and treatments at affordable prices with the added convenience of parking and being close to the town centre.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Individual Eyelash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Location is off the beaten track, which meant outside noise was at a minimum. Sophie was excellent - friendly and professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Detox Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Massage & Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review