Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

116 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Donnington Valley Hotel, Health Club & Spa
Donnington Valley Hotel, Health Club & Spa
Old Oxford Road,
Donnington, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 3AG
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Donnington Valley Hotel, Health Club & Spa
Old Oxford Road,
Donnington, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 3AG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 116 reviews

5 stars 63
4 stars 43
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (5)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (14)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (24)
  • Makeup Treatments (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Foot Massage (11)
  • Hand Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Invigorating Spa Day Incl. Lunch For Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent break, staff at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We'll be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
This was our second visit to Donnington Valley Spa and we loved it so much my daughter and I plan to make a frequent habit of it. The whole area is pristine and well appointed, and the very friendly staff could not be more obliging. We loved our treatments and intend to make our way through the whole selection, the practitioners certainly know their stuff. I have already recommended this Spa to my friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Invigorating Spa Day Incl. Lunch For Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Restore Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Previous spa day had been much better. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was out of order until about 2pm and our treatment was booked for 3 maintenance meant the was a bit of hammering and pathways around the pool blocked from time to time. Lunch was disappointing. very basic sandwich on a plate with a handful of crisps - I'm sure the last time we at least had some salad garnish and a bit of colslaw. praps it was just an off day but spoilt our enjoyment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great value and got a room upgrade as it was our 20th wedding anniv. They also did a card and bowl of fruit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Spa day with pregnancy massage- best one I have had. I keep coming back - good value and nice and peaceful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
My partner and I had an excellent over-night stay at Donnington Valley Hotel for his birthday. All the staff we came into contact with were exceptionally pleasant and very attentive. We had a lovely tasty well presented meal in the restaurant. Watch out for the selection of breads offered before your starter, they're so moorish you might not leave space for the rest of the beautiful meal. We'll definitely visit again. Top marks from us.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Had a great 2 day spa experience. Very relaxing atmosphere, the grounds of the hotel was magnificent, staff is the best you could wish for. Treatments were great with very helpful staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Treat Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic facilities - Spa was amazing and very good value for money! Rooms very luxurious and food excellent! Would definitely come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Invigorating Spa Day Incl. Lunch For Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely venue- staff clearly well trained and professional. We had dinner in the restaurant and the set menu was reasonably priced and had a good selection of food- however it would be nice for our whole meal (main and sides) to come at the same time and bit be forgotten about! The hotel was very quiet and well staffed but srcieced still seemed slow in the bar and restaurant. Overall a nice little break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night Spa Break Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Invigorating Spa Day Incl. Lunch For Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wow my husband and I had a really lovely day at Donnington. The staff were amazing, very attentive. Spa facilities and treatments top notch. Highly recommend you visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review