Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

25 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
DestinationSkin Manchester at House of Fraser
DestinationSkin Manchester at House of Fraser
House of Fraser,
98 - 116 Deansgate, Manchester, Lancashire, M3 2QG
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

DestinationSkin Manchester at House of Fraser
House of Fraser,
98 - 116 Deansgate, Manchester, Lancashire, M3 2QG
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 25 reviews

5 stars 8
4 stars 10
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Chemical Skin Peel (6)
  • Collagen Treatments (6)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Went here for a vitamin c peel a few weeks ago, overall the treatment was good . My therapist Rowena made me feel comfortable and advised me on other treatments that she thought would benefit me.
The only downside was the wait and all the form filling in,When I arrived i was made to wait half an hour after I had finished filling in my details. But I would recommend the peel at he price I paid £25,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Friendly staff and therapist very informative regarding the products she used.
She gave good advice regarding other treatments available and special offers.
Normally a bit pricey but to be expected in a city centre venue

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I found this vitamin c peel worth the money all in all. When I arrived i was asked to fill in some details about myself,my health and the usual stuff,I Was then made to wait half an hour which was the only downfall, my therapist Rowena made me feel at ease and gave me a skin consultation advising me on any further treatments they could offer. The actual peel took around 15 Min's which i was a little disappointed in as it said on the voucher would be 55 Min's but the results were great . Friends commented on my skin saying I looked refreshed and glowing, The therapist recommended a course of 6 peels as they had a promotion on which worked out at £28 each great value in my opinion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
It was really good , staff were very friendly. It is very easy to find, and they have a special offer atm so there was a good discount on the treatment that I went there for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
I had my first visit at Destinationskin 2 weeks ago when I booked for a half price Chemical Skin Peel. I had some Chemical peels in the past and it somewhat helped in clearing up marks left by spots or occasional breakouts. After filling out some questionnaires, the therapist adviced me to have some patch test first as I am already putting some acne gel prescribed by NHS doctor which is good, because through the test, we will see if I can have the chemical peel without any reactions on my skin. I rang back their clinic about the results and booked for my peel. The staff had always been accomodating. They have good size treatment areas giving the patient some privacy. The Chemical peel treatment is about 20 minutes. It just consist of the peel being wiped over your face. According to the therapist, the peel has to be a series of sessions to see results and combination of Chemical Peel and Microdermabrasion will be most effective. After the treatment, the staff gave me some after treatment advice and even assisted in putting makeup with their own product to cover up themild redness. The staff offered treatments and products that can be suitable for me but they dont push the products on you which is good. Since the half price treatments are really good value I might come back to try out the other treatments on offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review