Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

22 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
DestinationSkin Bristol
DestinationSkin Bristol
The Mall,
Union Gallery, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 3XD
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

DestinationSkin Bristol
The Mall,
Union Gallery, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 3XD
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sun 11:00am - 5:00pm
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2,500 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

DestinationSkin Bristol part of DestinationSkin

DestinationSkin is a nationwide chain of aesthetic beauty clinics bringing the latest non surgical treatments to the High Street. All our skin clinics are registered hospitals, which means that the treatments we offer are highly regulated and you always get the best possible care.

At DestinationSkin we specialise in results. Whether you want to achieve a younger-looking, clearer complexion or remove unwanted hair, we have a treatment to suit every skin type and requirement. From laser hair removal and skin resurfacing to advanced anti-ageing techniques and injectables, our highly experienced skin specialists use only the latest technology and procedures to bring you the best possible results. Our treatments are complemented with a wide range of pharmaceutical-grade products, personally prescribed by our consultants to help you maintain your look at home.

Our Bristol clinic is located on the first floor in the Mall shopping centre and boasts 6 beautiful, spacious and professionally equipped treatment rooms. Our fully qualified practitioners have years of experience in advanced skin treatments so even if you have a skincare problem which you think you can’t do anything about, just talk to us. Free expert advice and a personal prescription are available in all DestinationSkin skin clinics.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

3.5

Chain rating

Based on 22 reviews

5 stars 6
4 stars 8
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • 24 Carat Gold Body Treatment (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (9)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Oxygen Facial (2)
  • Silk Peel™ (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Stem Cell Facial (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (3)
  • Laser Hair Removal (4)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Collagen Treatments (2)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 weeks ago
It is getting so important in this society to look great and always young, that some of us would do pretty much anything to get it. We leave the "skin experts" to lie to us and to promise we will be looking fabulous just for trying these miraculous treatment without thinking deeply of the long term conditions of them. I have my own experience with hair laser removal. It is painful as starter, they burnt me in my first try, but still I gave it ago a year after again. It is not permanent, and normally you will need 9 sessions, majority of the clinics will not tell you this. Also you will need a "just in case" session once per year after the treatment. In general, I think it is a waste of money. Specially if you cannot have the laser due to some medication and they forced you to pay as it happened to me in Destination Skin . They just tell you what you want to hear, they won't give you any terms and conditions, and then you will be left with hair and no money!! Destination Skin has clinics in other places, and for what I've heard the quality and the service is very poor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A great experience I would recommend to everyone. Great service, very friendly and welcoming. I will be returning to this venue for further treatments. A great deal from Wahanda! excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
It was a good experience. I learnt a few new tips about keeping my skin moisturised. I would certainly like to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited October 2012
Posted 1 year ago
I found the location really easy to find and the staff on arrival were exceptional. I was treated with professionalism and courtest. The therapist was very helpful and explained evey thing in detail

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The actual treatment of IPL I find a bit weird, but the spa is fine and my therapist made me feel welcome and put me at ease etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Rubbish dont go here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I'd been here before (on a different Wahanda Deal). When I booked the initial IPL appt they didn't stipulate that I needed to use an SPF so as to not have a tan. I only found this out when they texted me to remind me of my appt the day before and I called them, so we had to re-arrange the appt. which was a bit frustrating. Otherwise a nice place, staff are nice enough. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
If you have ever been unlucky to be diagnosed with Cancer you are not welcome at Destination Skin . Been in remission for 18 months but refused treatment for a pampering facial due to this previous unfortunate illness . Shocking !!! They expect you to provide a doctors letter 18 months on !!!! . I felt ashamed and i had had the plague !! . Don t you think i have been though enough and deserve some pampering ?? I have been having facials for the past year at lots of different salons and never never been asked to provide a letter regarding my health they have accepted my word . The last thing you want when you feel yuk is a facial believe me i know
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Just back from the breast care centre the staff were absolutely disgusted with the requirements destination skin requested !!!!! Bloody clueless organisation

Report as inappropriate

Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The spa was very nice... except they didn't have any 'customer toilets'! Phrased exactly like that I assume they have a staff toilet which they probably legally need to have. As someone who drinks a lot of water and had travelled for a while before arriving I wanted to use the loo, so was sent outside into the shopping centre and up an escalator to go. Now I was only there for an hour but it would definitely put me off booking more than one treatment as what do you do if you need the loo in between a facial and a massage, for example. You'd have to get fully dressed and leave the spa - not very relaxing!
I just think for the comfort of the customers they should make the toilet they must have for staff, somehow available for customers also, or create a customer toilet. Spas also usually have a shower for those customers who wish to remove oily residues or following body wraps etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback. We have fed this information back to the clinic to ensure we are maintaining our high standards and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Kind regards
DestinationSkin

Report as inappropriate

Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing the difference to my skin. Friendly, knowledgeable staff make all the difference to your experience. If you have sensitive skin, having products that enhance and don't irritate is so important.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi Kazbo,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your treamtents and we're looking forward to seeing you very soon!
Kind regards
DestinationSkin

Report as inappropriate

Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
Writing this on behalf of my friend for whom I purchased this deal. She had an oxy-brightening facial and was very please with the results. She said her skin looked much fresher and smoother, ideal as a pre-christmas treat. The salon was clean and efficient and she would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had a lovely, relaxing time at Destination Skin in Bristol. The salon is very central, modern and comfortable and the therapist could not have been more friendly and helpful. My skin looked and felt gorgeous afterwards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi Yummy007,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your treamtents at our Bristol clinic and we're looking forward to seeing you very soon!
Kind regards
DestinationSkin

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had my One Instant Radiance Oxy Brightening Facial at the Bristol DestinationSkin. The treatment was pleasant and staff very caring, but i do not believe it helped my skin a lot. I was happy that I have not paid a full price for it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi Lalila,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the treatment wasn't what you expected and we have fed this information back to the clinic to ensure we are maintaining high standards .
Kind regards
DestinationSkin

Report as inappropriate

Visited November 2011
Posted 2 years ago
Highly recommended. Therapists are extremely friendly and highly trained so feel completely comfortable in their hands. v. clean and modern salon. use latest generation laser which is very effective and I have noticed a substantial reduction in hair re-growth after just 2 treatments (full legs and extended bikini)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited October 2011
Posted 2 years ago
This was a truly fabulous facial in a modern salon, right in the centre of Bristol. The staff were all friendly, and the lady who did my treatment absolutely lovely. So glad I decided to treat myself to the full course of facials!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited August 2011
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional service, friendly professional staff. The clinic is clean, bright and furnished well. Thoroughly enjoyable experience due to first class customer service.

Treatments exceeded my expectations and there was a marked improvement, I would thoroughly recommend microdermabrasion and Destination Skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I'm writing this on behalf of my mum for whom I bought this mob-deal. She enjoyed the face peel and felt her skin looked fresher but she was disappointed in the actual clinic. There were no toilets for customer use, she had to go back out into the shopping centre to find the public toilets in order to 'make herself comfortable' before the treatment- my mum is coming up to 70yrs old,I feel the staff could have been more helpful. Nor was she offered a drink of any description at any point. My mum was also surprised there were no mirrors anywhere, she had to wait for someone to find a little hand-mirror before she could see the immediate results, reapply her lippie etc.
In conclusion, she enjoyed the treatment, said her therapist was 'very sweet' but felt the actual clinic was a letdown and could do better to improve the customer experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Dear Freaky Dolphin,
We are sorry to hear that your mum did not have an experience that fully met her expectations. If you wish to discuss further please contact us at enquiry@destinationskin.com and we will fully investigate on your behalf. At Destination Skin we are fully commited to provide a quality service to our clients and your feeback is very important to us.
Kind Regards
Destination Skin

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 years ago
I was so looking forward to coming here having read the reviews and thought I would have a thorough half hour consultation with recommendations based on my skin and how it could be improved. I have t-zone oily skin with minor scarring from teenage spots and freckly skin.

On arrival at Destination Skin I was kept waiting for 15 minutes whilst my therapist talked to previous clients about their special offer on skin care. I was not too bothered as I figured I would get the same quality attention. How wrong could I be?

My 'consultation' consisted of being asked what treatments I had read about and thought I needed followed by *name removed* confirming that I did indeed need those treatments. Most impressive deduction considering I was wearing make up and she had not even looked at or touched my face. I must have looked surprised as she asked if I was ok. I explained I was expecting more than this for a consultation to which she responded, 'I'll write something down'! She then leant across looked at my skin and touched each cheek then left the room - no more than 5 seconds - no exaggeration!

In total *name removed* spent 7 minutes on the consultation which was made up of 2 minutes talking to me and 3 minutes writing up the £969 cost of treatments which she said I needed and 2 minutes from me querying how she came to this recommendation having spent 5 seconds looking at my skin. She had no answer.I asked how she came to the conclusion I needed dermaroller treatment and not dermabrasion or a peel? She paused and then said it was because I had very deep acne scarring - this is simply untrue. Perhaps they get paid commission and there is more on one treatment than the other I started to leave at this point explaining how disappointed I had been with the experience. As we walked out I asked her how my medical condition may impact any treatment and she became very vague and said she could not discuss these things outside of the treatment room so i suggested we returned to the room to resume the conversation. I don't think she was expecting that. I asked her if she had read my medical form. She said she had so I asked her what illness I had and she could not answer - she said she knew I was on tablets but they were fine with the treatments she was recommending. Yet when I asked what tablets I was on she could not answer. The assistant manager then entered the room and asked if there was a problem. I explained that I was very disappointed and felt that I had been rushed in and out at the end of the day (appointment was at 4.15) and no real consultation given. The AM naturally defended *name removed* however, when I reiterated that *name removed* had not even read my medical form properly and could not tell me what tablets I was on there was not a lot left to be said.

I was seen eventually at 4.30 and in my car by 4.43 and that included discussions with the assistant manager and sorting my ticket in the multi storey - really thorough half hour consultation......not

Overall very disappointing - had hoped for so much more. Possibly it is one of those places you go to once you have been properly assessed somewhere else and have had a quality professional appraisal of your skin without make up - that way you can take the good advice and see Destination Skin for cheaper treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Dear Spenno
We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience. However, as mentioned on our Community Guidelines, we don't accept comments that may be perceived as a personal attack and have therefore removed the name of therapist from your review. Please keep this in mind for the future. Many thanks!

Report as inappropriate

3 years ago
Dear Spenno,

We are very sorry to hear about the experience that you had and we can assure you that this isn't our normal practice. We have escalated your experience to our Operations Director who will investigate throughly and take any appropriate action necessary. In the meantime if you could email your contact details to us at enquiry@destinationskin.com our Operations Director will be in touch shortly. Thanking you for bringing this matter to our attention,
Kind Regards,
Destination Skin

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
Hello, My name is Laura & I provide Semi permanent make up, corrective & camoflague micropigmentation, I am working in Cardiff + Bristol on behalf of Destination Skin and I would like to invite You to come in and view My work portfolio.

Report as inappropriate

Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was the first time at skin destination and it was very welcoming, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The therapist that i had was very helpful and imformative and i am going back for a facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
Excellent treatments and very welcoming staff - would recommend to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Bristol