Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

736 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Dappa Hair Boutique
Dappa Hair Boutique
53 Chalk Farm Road,
Camden, NW1 8AN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Dappa Hair Boutique
53 Chalk Farm Road,
Camden, NW1 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Dappa Hair Boutique part of Horncastle London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 736 reviews

5 stars 388
4 stars 238
3 stars 72
2 stars 21
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Colour Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (91)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (23)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (124)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (43)
  • Hair Consulting (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (563)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really lovely Salon with friendly staff. I received exactly what I wanted as well as hair care tips. Monique was lovely to talk to and gave me exactly the trim I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was a wonderful experience. My blow-dry was perfect. The staff was very nice especially the girl who served me. I would recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were lovely, very chatty and its a cool quirky place to go. Only problem was that the appointment I originally booked was changed without consulting me first, and I had a bit of trouble getting in touch with them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
I do apologise Laura for the confusion with your appointment, the phone and internet had been moved to the back salon and was temporarily in and out of working order. All is in good working order now so we hope that will never happen again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great haircut by the lovely and talented Sharon. The ambience is very relaxing. Sharon knows her job and really takes the time to do it.Will come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic hair cut and great experience. The staff were super friendly and i felt really looked after. A huge thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
your very welcome. We hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This interesting little salon is tucked away in Chalk Farm and offers a great hairdressing experience to it's customers. My stylist was Michelle, who was friendly and spent time checking out what I wanted and was thorough and attentive as she completed the cut. A great place to treat yourself to and really good value with Wahanda, I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My technician was very kind and chatty, offered a drink an appeared to have a lot of experience. However the service that she provided was disappointing. I had a half head of highlights, however she left the toner in my hair too long and, as a result, scrubbed my scalp raw with different kinds of clarifying shampoo 6 times to remove the grey tone from my hair. She put her lack of knowledge of the brand of toner she was using to blame. Not only was this an uncomfortable (and painful) experience, but looking at my hair the next day, it looks exactly the same before I had come in. She did offer a free blow dry to compensate and I understand mistakes happen, but I will not be returning to this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Please accept my apologies. By using the ash toner to remove the gold tones unwanted in your natural hair, the toner was applied quickly through the full head but almost immediately and unexpectantly grabbed onto the pre lightened hair in the front area having only developed for 2 mins whilst applying the toner to the back of head, not the usual recommended 10 minutes for toners to develope. This was my fault as i did not expect such a quick developement and for not assesing the porosity of the fringe area. However, noticing quickly and removing my mistake as fast as possible with clarifying shampoo to remove the grey area, both appologising and checking verbally to see if the client was ok and happy during both the removal and finishing with a complimentary blowdry, she did say everything was ok and she was happy. When leaving the salon her hair looked shiny and blonde. There was no way of knowing that the front of the scalp was irritated or indeed she was unhappy as when asked she gave no indication of her feelings. There is still a little toner in the hair which dulled the hi lights in the front area but will wash out and the true colour will show blonde. However i would like to offer you a complimentary cut or a t/sec if you are still unhappy once the toner has faded with another stylist.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My hairdresser was really nice and the two other people working there were also very friendly. I was consulted about how much she was cutting several times and I am very happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a New Customers - Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely experience as always at this salon. Fab atmosphere, friendly relaxed staff, never feel rushed, well looked after, good blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Michele was incredible professional. Really attentive and did exactly what I wanted. Nice music and overall good vibes. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a New Customers - Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Have my hair cut here every 3months, absolutely love my hair every time, I know I can go there to just get a trim or something more drastic and it'll be great. Love all the stylists there! And no problems with booking online through wahanda, I recommend calling venue to make sure the appointment is confirmed and I recommend the stylist Monique, she's so lovely :) x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
First time at this salon, recommended by my friend. Haircut by Monique, she was great and I loved my hair afterwards! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Michelle cut my hair really well and actually listened to what I wanted rather than just doing whatever like lots of hairdressers do. She also was able to do a proper professional blow dry. Would definitely recommend for the cut & blowdry. The salon is quite unusual being at the back of a vintage shop and it's not a shiny, glossy place but personally I don't care about that. It was a relaxing experience and staff were all friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review