Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

713 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Dappa Hair Boutique
Dappa Hair Boutique
53 Chalk Farm Road,
Camden, NW1 8AN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Dappa Hair Boutique
53 Chalk Farm Road,
Camden, NW1 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Dappa Hair Boutique   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 713 reviews

5 stars 372
4 stars 232
3 stars 71
2 stars 21
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Colour Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (85)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (23)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (120)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (43)
  • Hair Consulting (23)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (547)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience - well looked after, friendly staff and environment, relaxed and clean atmosphere, good blow dry; long lasting and overall effect lasts a while although could have spent a tad more time tending to curls. Overall v happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very unique place - vintage store & hair salon! My stylist was Michelle and she was very friendly - I was very happy with my cut! Will be going there again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Monique (hopefully I spelled that correctly!) did a wonderful job - excellent haircut and a very enjoyable head message during the treatment! The staff are bubbly and very welcoming, and I liked the products used on my hair. Yup definitely recommending Dappa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice little salon in the back of a vintage boutique, very cute. Michelle was my stylist, pleased with the result, my hair looks a lot better. would go back again and good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a New Customers - Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great atmosphere, very quick but long-lasting blow-dry and fab value for money. Would go back to this salon in a flash!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A really lovely atmosphere, the staff are fun to be with and I'm very pleased with my haircut. Would recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My appointment was rescheduled due to a staff illness so I ended up having my appointment on a Saturday which was REALLY busy. I didn't mind too much but if you want more peace and quiet I would recommend the weekdays or evenings. I had a new stylist who was lovely and did a great job, although I think due to the fit it was too busy they almost forgot to cut my hair after my treatment. All in all - lovely place and lovely staff. Very unique with quirky surroundings. Have recommended to many of my friends and they love it to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great haircut, friendly staff and venue pleasant and good location. Second time have visited and will definitely come back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great little hidden gem. Will definitely be returning! It's been a while since I had a haircut I was 100% happy with. Gary cut my hair - and will continue to do so from now on! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I loved the haircut, especially the head massage when it was getting shampooed. The hairdresser was really attentive to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It's a slightly weird venue, set inside some sort of second-hand clothes shop. The salon itself though was great, very relaxing. The hairdresser took time to listen to me and offer me advice, and did not try to sell me products (a pet hate of mine). She was friendly and did a great job. I have no complaints at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Couldn't find it at first as its tucked away behind a vintage clothes store.

V good hair cut, professional cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Have my hair cut here every 3months, absolutely love my hair every time, I know I can go there to just get a trim or something more drastic and it'll be great. Love all the stylists there! And no problems with booking online through wahanda, I recommend calling venue to make sure the appointment is confirmed and I recommend the stylist Monique, she's so lovely :) x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a big change from long hair to a bob and walked out feeling fabulous - I think my stylist was called Greg and he took lots of time and care to make sure the cut was just right. It's an absolute steal for with the new customer offer - would def recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Monique is a great hairdresser - lovely an warm.

I have been here twice previously and was very surprised (not in a good way) to see that they had basically tripled the amount of clothes at the store. They should have perhaps have the front of the store with only clothes and have a clear demarcation of where the salon begins. If I was a first time customer I probably would not return.

However I really like Monique as she does a great job :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great haircut as usual! The ambience and fun of dappa is great... I love it and would go back again a md again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Asked for a specific haircut and Sarah did it perfectly. Thank you Sarah! She was friendly, warm and helpful! Will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really cute little salon tucked away behind a vintage clothes shop. Coffee was even served in a sweet little antique teacup and saucer! The stylist was very careful about doing exactly what I wanted, and trimmed gradually to avoid the dreaded "oh no, that's far too short!" moment. I was very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review