Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

679 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Dappa Hair Boutique
Dappa Hair Boutique
53 Chalk Farm Road,
Camden, NW1 8AN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Dappa Hair Boutique
53 Chalk Farm Road,
Camden, NW1 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Dappa Hair Boutique   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 679 reviews

5 stars 356
4 stars 216
3 stars 70
2 stars 20
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Colour Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (80)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (23)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (118)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (42)
  • Hair Consulting (23)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (520)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic. Michelle did an amazing job on my highlights and although I'm not usually one to chat when I'm in a salon chair, found the time pass quickly as we chatted away. Michelle is love,y and has done the best highlights I've had done in a long time. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I love Dappa, have been here four times now & I probably won't go anywhere else for a haircut. All staff are lovely & friendly, and the salon is tucked away at the back of the vintage shop. Really cute place & my hair always looks & feels amazing after a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
So happy with the service and haircut was amazing! Actually listened to what I wanted which was so nice :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a New Customers - Cut and Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really like hair cut I got at Dappa. They listen and do exactly what you ask for, and all stylists seem to be very good. Recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice hidden gem at the back of a vintage shop. Fun staff and good haircut! A very thorough blow dry too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I really enjoyed my haircut, it's usiaully a struggle to find someone to cut my curly hair. However here the hairdresser cut my hair thoroughly, checking how my hair looked when dry (not always so common with curly hair!). The setting was certainly quirky, the salon is within a vintage shop, which wouldn't be to everyone's taste but I loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service, Monique was amazing, I got exactly what I wanted. The place is one of a kind, very very cool.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great haircut and nice experience, very good blowdry. Their hot water wasn't working which was not great for the hairwash though. Very competent staff and pleased with the cut. Would go back, good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had two visit to Drapa So far! I am happy I finally found a place I was looking for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
i thought michelle was brilliant... really professional and friendly and she did a great job. took a long time to do a good cut and thorough blow dry. will be going again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
It was a very well hidden place.... lovely staff.
The only bad thing was that they are not very punctual, so please allow plenty of time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Received a call in the morning to say my appointment would have to be 30 minutes after the booked time as they did not have hot water and were fixing the problem. I asked if it would be fixed by the time I got there and was reassured it would be. When I arrived the shop and salon were freezing cold. No hot water so a jug of warm water was used to wash my hair. From the conversations going on in the salon this is a regular problem they have and have lots of plumbers have been in to rectify the problem but without success. I did ask for a heater to be turned on but then the owner promptly came and switched it off. Hair cut was average and blow dry was good. However, I wouldn't go back there again because they may still have the plumbing issues and it truly is a very cold place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Monique was awesome - gave me exactly the haircut I wanted, and was really fun to chat with as well. It was a bit odd to be styled right in the middle of a vintage shop, but hey, it's Camden.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The staff are lovely, a really quirky shop offering very beautiful service with lots of care taken. A very well applied keratin treatment, will be coming back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Always come here to get my hair cut. Stylists are all really good and do exactly what you ask! Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a New Customers - Cut and Blow Dry with Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Unique salon, like the style, although it smelled of damp and was absolutely freezing. The treatment was pretty fast and now, having washed it myself at home, I definitely think it is straighter, smoother and much easier to blowdry. Will do it again for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Quirky hairdresser/ vintage store in the center of Camden. Staff are friendly and offer you a complimentary drink on entry.
Had a small issue with hot water when I was there but did not greatly effect my experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review