Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

132 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
CV Hair & Beauty
CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

CV Hair & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 132 reviews

5 stars 90
4 stars 32
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (16)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (6)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (36)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Waxing (39)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really professional staff - quick, pain free and great results. Would highly recommend and j will certainly use this saloon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I'm always happy with the results when I've had my hair cut/blow-dried at CV Hair & Beauty. The staff are friendly and the ambience is calming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great cut and conversation. Excellent value for money, but if your after ambience or a feeling of relaxation, you won't find it here. That being said, I am really happy with the cut and overall experience. My stylist Margaret was such a lovely lady with extensive experience so I felt safe from the moment I met her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The perfect hairdressing experience! I got upgraded for free and got my haircut from the Salon manager. It was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah is a fantastic therapist. She is thorough and her experience makes the session as pain free as a waxing can be. Am glad I purchased a course of sessions as I really find CV Hair and Beauty a great place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Leg and Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah was excellent. She was polite, courteous, and knew exactly what she was doing. I can't say that it was pain free as a Hollywood wax will never be pain free but Hannah's expertise definitely made it a lot less painful than I expected. Equipment were clean, product was good, overall I would highly recommend waxing here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had the Full Leg and High Bikini Wax, I was really happy with the results, a good wax! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had my hair highlighted and cut a few days ago and I love it. The colour is perfect and they listened exactly to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The lady was very sweet and thorough on her job, and tried to keep me a comfortable as possible. Good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A very thorough and professional job. The therapist took the time to make sure all hair was removed. Especially expert with the bikini wax. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Haircut and Half Head Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This was my second visit. Hannah does a very thorough wax and is nice and friendly. It's good value and I would recommend Hannah and CV.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Limited time only Hollywood or Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very good staff, really kind. I really enjoyed it and it really was valide for the monetary. I will definitely suggest it and continue to go there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Limited time only Hollywood or Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Hannah worked extremely hard as always in providing an extremely good wax. thorough and professional. Always makes you feel relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Hannah was very professional whilst also being friendly best bikini wax ever, very thorough she gets every hair, many thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had half head of highlights and cut with Margret and age was very professional and I was extremely pleased with the results. I have quite thick hair that is not the easiest to colour as it can take a while for the colour to take, Margret was patient and kept checking the colour regularly knowing exactly when the desired colour was reached. She kept me informed throughout and explained each step to reassure me.
I will defiantly be going back to her in the future , many thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The full-leg+bikini wax package was really good value! The members if staff were really friendly and the beautician (Hannah) was very nice and professional. Despite a few in-grown hairs on my legs, the waxing was very neat. I'll definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review