Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

156 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
CV Hair & Beauty
CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

CV Hair & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 156 reviews

5 stars 104
4 stars 41
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (16)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (49)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (45)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The hairdresser was really nice and friends. Did a good blow dry for me. All staff friendly. Gave me a cup of coffee and water. Good atmosphere in the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Facial Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies Blow Dry for Long Hair and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for the review Andreea

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for your money! The staff was friendly and made me feel welcome which I think is very important.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Good service, easy to book (and change my booking!), friendly staff and a convenient location. I was very satisfied with my haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you Bryony for the review, we hope to see you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a great wax, was not painful at all, staff were very friendly and the place was clean. Also was very good value for money! I would highly recommend and will definitely be going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Cut, Shampoo and Blow Dry for Short Hair and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Many thanks Priya for the great rating

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Leg and High Bikini Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you so much for the feedback, we would value further feedback on how we can improve. You can contact us either by phone or there is a message facility on this web page. Once again many thanks for taking the time to review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and efficient - the therapist was friendly. Its a perfect after work location for me too. I booked on the day and they had space.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you Alice for the lovely review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Karen listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted, as well as lots of advice. She wasn't pushy at all, and I really enjoyed chatting with her. CV is good value and convenient for me. It's not the swankiest looking inside but quality of the service is more important for me. I loved the blow dry too. I think Ive finally found my go to hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thanks so much for the review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great salon & haircut -- would highly recommend it. The staff was fantastic & very friendly, and my stylist did a wonderful job with the cut. I'll definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Small room but very well kept - neat, tidy and clean. It was my first time getting my underarms waxed so I was a little apprehensive at first. I informed Hannah of this and she was very helpful in telling me what not to engage with after my session. Great service and I have recommended it to my friends who were looking for the same service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Kelly thank you for the great review and if we can be of further service please contact us

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Gus was amazing as usual with a lot of care! He was patient with styling my really long hair as well, and didn't rush through my appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thanks Zenna for the great feedback

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were very friendly and competent, and the atmosphere was nice and welcoming. It is in a lovely area of bloomsbury.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I always enjoy my hairdressing experience at C V Hair & Beauty. The staff are very friendly, professional and experienced. Margaret does a fantastic job with my hair highlights, cut and blow wave :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Augustine (Gus) did my hair treatment for me. It was only 15 minutes and relatively simple but the best part of it was the head massage which was so relaxing. He also did a rough dry for me and showed me how to do so on my own - great tips and no hard-selling of other products or services involved. Experience was so, so pleasant and the place was very cosy. Would definitely be going back for more hair treatments and head massages as well as try other services!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Cut, Shampoo and Blow Dry for Long Hair and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased a haircut, shampoo, and blow dry for long hair. I have thick curly hair and was helped by Jose. Many hair stylists will cut more than I want, or blow dry my hair flat and leave no volume. I didn't have either of these problems. The other employee who washed my hair also did a great job and massaged my head for a bit. I also appreciated that no one tried to sell me salon products or tell me how to do my hair, but offered suggestions. The ambience is low-key, the prices are reasonable, and the staff are nice. I'd recommend this place to anyone who's stopping by Bloomsbury.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were very friendly, and talked me through the haircut, making sure that I was happy with what was going to happen next. Quite an enjoyable experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review