Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

164 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
CV Hair & Beauty
CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

CV Hair & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 164 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 43
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (19)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (53)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (47)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
There was a bit miscommunication between the shop and wahanda, but the overall experience was good and everything is sorted out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
really nice hairdresser. chatty and friendly. the salon has a great, buzzy atmosphere too. good blow dry. would recommend and really good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for the nice review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
CV is a small establishment with friendly staff. I have been there several times and never seen the same stylist twice, but that may have more to do with my sporadic visits than any overturn.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Went to CV twice and really liked it! Friendly staff and nice ambience. The hairdresser listened to my requests and gave some nice insights. The only downside was that on my second visit I tried a semi-permanent and wasn't completely happy with the result. It was more reddish than I asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you were not completely happy with the semi, give us a call and we should be able to neutralise some of the red tones for you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The staff at the salon were so kind and helpful and it was lovely to chat to them. I was really pleased with my blow dry, it was bouncy and fresh and I was happy with it.

The only thing I would have changed would be that the curls didn't really stay in very long at all, which was a bit disappointing. That said, it was still volumised and had that 'blow dry' look so I wasn't too upset.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very professional and efficient experience; they were friendly but not excessively so; the haircut is excellent, exactly what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, Hannah is very professional. The salon is very clean and they always see you on time. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A great salon, everyone was very friendly - took my coat, offered me tea and coffee throughout my visit. My hairdresser; Ian, was great, listened to what I wanted and delivered a great haircut. Overall, I felt very pampered. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Sophie we are glad you were pleased

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The hairdresser was really nice and friends. Did a good blow dry for me. All staff friendly. Gave me a cup of coffee and water. Good atmosphere in the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Facial Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Blow Dry for Long Hair and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for the review Andreea

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great value for your money! The staff was friendly and made me feel welcome which I think is very important.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Good service, easy to book (and change my booking!), friendly staff and a convenient location. I was very satisfied with my haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you Bryony for the review, we hope to see you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Had a great wax, was not painful at all, staff were very friendly and the place was clean. Also was very good value for money! I would highly recommend and will definitely be going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Cut, Shampoo and Blow Dry for Short Hair and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Many thanks Priya for the great rating

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Full Leg and High Bikini Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you so much for the feedback, we would value further feedback on how we can improve. You can contact us either by phone or there is a message facility on this web page. Once again many thanks for taking the time to review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and efficient - the therapist was friendly. Its a perfect after work location for me too. I booked on the day and they had space.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you Alice for the lovely review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Karen listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted, as well as lots of advice. She wasn't pushy at all, and I really enjoyed chatting with her. CV is good value and convenient for me. It's not the swankiest looking inside but quality of the service is more important for me. I loved the blow dry too. I think Ive finally found my go to hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thanks so much for the review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great salon & haircut -- would highly recommend it. The staff was fantastic & very friendly, and my stylist did a wonderful job with the cut. I'll definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Small room but very well kept - neat, tidy and clean. It was my first time getting my underarms waxed so I was a little apprehensive at first. I informed Hannah of this and she was very helpful in telling me what not to engage with after my session. Great service and I have recommended it to my friends who were looking for the same service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Kelly thank you for the great review and if we can be of further service please contact us

Report as inappropriate