Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

146 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
CV Hair & Beauty
CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

CV Hair & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 146 reviews

5 stars 97
4 stars 38
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (16)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (43)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (42)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Karen listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted, as well as lots of advice. She wasn't pushy at all, and I really enjoyed chatting with her. CV is good value and convenient for me. It's not the swankiest looking inside but quality of the service is more important for me. I loved the blow dry too. I think Ive finally found my go to hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thanks so much for the review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great salon & haircut -- would highly recommend it. The staff was fantastic & very friendly, and my stylist did a wonderful job with the cut. I'll definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Small room but very well kept - neat, tidy and clean. It was my first time getting my underarms waxed so I was a little apprehensive at first. I informed Hannah of this and she was very helpful in telling me what not to engage with after my session. Great service and I have recommended it to my friends who were looking for the same service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Kelly thank you for the great review and if we can be of further service please contact us

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Gus was amazing as usual with a lot of care! He was patient with styling my really long hair as well, and didn't rush through my appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thanks Zenna for the great feedback

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were very friendly and competent, and the atmosphere was nice and welcoming. It is in a lovely area of bloomsbury.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I always enjoy my hairdressing experience at C V Hair & Beauty. The staff are very friendly, professional and experienced. Margaret does a fantastic job with my hair highlights, cut and blow wave :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Augustine (Gus) did my hair treatment for me. It was only 15 minutes and relatively simple but the best part of it was the head massage which was so relaxing. He also did a rough dry for me and showed me how to do so on my own - great tips and no hard-selling of other products or services involved. Experience was so, so pleasant and the place was very cosy. Would definitely be going back for more hair treatments and head massages as well as try other services!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Cut, Shampoo and Blow Dry for Long Hair and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a haircut, shampoo, and blow dry for long hair. I have thick curly hair and was helped by Jose. Many hair stylists will cut more than I want, or blow dry my hair flat and leave no volume. I didn't have either of these problems. The other employee who washed my hair also did a great job and massaged my head for a bit. I also appreciated that no one tried to sell me salon products or tell me how to do my hair, but offered suggestions. The ambience is low-key, the prices are reasonable, and the staff are nice. I'd recommend this place to anyone who's stopping by Bloomsbury.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were very friendly, and talked me through the haircut, making sure that I was happy with what was going to happen next. Quite an enjoyable experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really happy with my haircut. The hairstylist was professional and friendly, gave me good advice for my hair. Would highly recommend this salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went in for a blow dry and ended up getting a haircut as well to fix a previous (disastrous) haircut from another place. Did the job, hair looks much better

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really professional staff - quick, pain free and great results. Would highly recommend and j will certainly use this saloon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I'm always happy with the results when I've had my hair cut/blow-dried at CV Hair & Beauty. The staff are friendly and the ambience is calming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great cut and conversation. Excellent value for money, but if your after ambience or a feeling of relaxation, you won't find it here. That being said, I am really happy with the cut and overall experience. My stylist Margaret was such a lovely lady with extensive experience so I felt safe from the moment I met her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The perfect hairdressing experience! I got upgraded for free and got my haircut from the Salon manager. It was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Hannah is a fantastic therapist. She is thorough and her experience makes the session as pain free as a waxing can be. Am glad I purchased a course of sessions as I really find CV Hair and Beauty a great place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Full Leg and Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Hannah was excellent. She was polite, courteous, and knew exactly what she was doing. I can't say that it was pain free as a Hollywood wax will never be pain free but Hannah's expertise definitely made it a lot less painful than I expected. Equipment were clean, product was good, overall I would highly recommend waxing here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review