Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

376 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, Located 2 minutes from Victoria station., SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, Located 2 minutes from Victoria station., SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 376 reviews

5 stars 173
4 stars 167
3 stars 29
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (61)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (306)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked an appointment with Matt (based on good reviews of his work specifically) but he was running late and I had a train to catch so Won cut my hair instead. I am pleased with the result, he understood what I was going for and also made suggestions based on my hair type. Don't expect a pampering experience from the salon itself (it felt rushed and a bit disorganised, Won did the hairwash and got my drink for me himself, and had to keep helping other members of staff on reception while in the middle of cutting my hair. If you just want to get the job done it's fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very nice hairdresser and very happy with haircut. The salon is very clean and tidy, however, lacks ambiance. Was good value though and will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The salon has no frills but service is great, efficient, fast. I have consistently been satisfied with hair coloring. Matt is very skilled and also friendly and attentive to customer needs. The range of hair products used is L'Oreal, some more expensive salons would use more expensive products that may be better for your hair, but at the end of the day coloring is bound to damage your hair whether product is top of range or not...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
They were very professional, and I was extremely happy with my haircut. I would definitely recommend this place! Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent hair cut,'in a convenient place. I will be going back again. Hair looks much better than it did! Many thanks jessie..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing by Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
had a really nice experience with Stephanie, french native speaker. She did a great job in less than 2h, really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Spent plenty of time, wasn't rushed. Pleased with result. Offered a drink and beverage and didn't have to be put through endless chit chat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a wash/cut and blow dry by Matt and I've given it 5 stars. He was friendly and attentive. He understood exactly what I wanted, leaving me with a lovely cut and beautiful blow dry. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Second time I have used Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty, and have not been let down either time. Lovely staff, perfect location and a great haircut!
Thanks very much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I booked this after having the massage, knowing that I would have oil hair as a result and it was a good idea - it's great to walk out feeling relaxed and looking good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great would recommend to friends. Location is good too. I have been to this place a few times now and will continue to do so

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The haridresser listen to what I said, took her time and made a really nice job of the hair cut. I came out feeling good about myself. Improtantl;y, two days, and two showers later, the hair falls nicely into place -always a sign of a good haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff are very friendly and they explain everything the do to your hair. I got looked after very well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience and good haircut. The location is quite convenient being in Victoria. Staff were friendly and I had my haircut straight away even though I was 30 mins early!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant haircut again! Matt has cut my hair for a few times now - very happy and will be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Matt was very friendly and did exactly what I wanted. I will definitely come back. I recommend this place ++.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely salon and great location a short walk from Victoria station will certainly recommend to my family and friends great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review