Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

337 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, Located 2 minutes from Victoria station., SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, Located 2 minutes from Victoria station., SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 337 reviews

5 stars 159
4 stars 146
3 stars 25
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (54)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (274)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a wash, cut and blow dry with a Senior Stylist. I booked my appointment on the day and, when I arrived, was shown straight to the wash basin along with a cup of tea. The cut itself was incredibly thorough and the stylist spent a lot of time ensuring that it was perfect. The stylist then asked how I would like my hair blow-dried, I opted for waves and it turned out wonderfully. I have been looking for London salon that can be my regular, and am pleased to say I have found it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Does what it says on the tin. I was just after a trim and that's what I got. Wouldn't recommend if you want to feel pampered - it's a very speedy no-fuss service. I did need to neaten the front up a little myself afterwards. Good for what I paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing by Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Kostas did a great job I am really pleased with my hair cut, totally recommending the salon.I liked that he asked me how much I want to cut it and he did just cut as much as he wanted , his advises were spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a cut and blow-dry with Stephanie and she did a fabulous job. She did everything I asked for perfectly. In regards to the the salon itself - overall customer service and cleanliness need to be improved...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I made a very last minute booking (on the morning) and was styled by Matt, who I could not recommend more! He was very friendly and gave me a great cut! The salon was clean and I will definitely be booking my next appointment here! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a wash, haircut and blow dry with senior stylist and awarded it 4 stars. I was pleased with the amount of attention to detail that was applied during my visit and the blow dry made my hair look fab. I definitely recommend the place, as its very convenient location wise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first time at Cutting Edge and I was really pleased with my full head of highlights. Matt gave me the exact colour that I was hoping for. I would recommend the salon to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 days ago
my local hairdressing salon, conveniently situated next to Victoria Station. Great haircut and blow dry, as usual.

I often go there also to have nails done - and for maddage to the little beauty rooms downstairs ! Perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The staff was friendly. The haircut was okay. I probably wouldn't go back for a complete re-style but it was good for getting my style 'freshen up'. The hairdresser listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had Matt for a half head highlights and haircut, he knew exactly what I wanted and the result was great would definitely recommend and go back there myself

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hairdresser was really nice and caring. Salon had a cold atmosphere, it felt as if they were all on edge. I would recommend it if you need a quick simple hairdcut done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice salon, atmosphere ok. Very simple but hairdresser I had was very nice. I would recommend if you don't need special treatment or original work done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant haircut- listened to what I wanted! Great value and the maria who cut my hair was lovely very friendly and did a great job will Definately be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hair Highlighting Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The service that I got was perfect, and the result - too! I had to re-schedule my appointment a couple of times, which was handled with courtesy and precision. It was a very positive experience in a convenient location so I plan to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Left the salon devastated and in tears my blonde locks turned a mousy brown after a full head of highlights treatment!! The colour is horrendous brassy in places no warmth huge dark stripes and the underneath is dark brown. I was just after my roots being done and the underneath to match the top!! I'm embarrassed to go to work on Monday! I'm now going to have to pay for a decent salon to return my hair to its previous honey blonde colour. I voiced how upset I was (because I was nearly crying!) And he put some lighter highlights in the top but now my hair resembles a chavvy two tone look from the early 2000's with even darker roots than I went in with. And I'm out of pocket £110 for the pleasure!! Also really not good for my hair having to have it done twice!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review