Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

470 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, Located 2 minutes from Victoria station., SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Cutting Edge Hair and Beauty
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, Located 2 minutes from Victoria station., SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 470 reviews

5 stars 232
4 stars 193
3 stars 37
2 stars 3
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (81)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (366)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very nice staff, got exactly the cut I asked for! Still loving it as much now as when it was first done

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was early for my appointment but they saw me straight away, they were all really polite and brought me drinks and magazines. The blow dry was the best bit for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I gave Kostas pretty vague instructions on what I wanted but he totally got it - am really happy with my new haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I found that Wahanda was qvery Convenient to book (I have used the site several times before) and I had a great salon experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very nice cut. Professional staff. Was offered a tea/coffee and hair care advice for my chlorine ravaged hair. Will come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm always nervous trying out a new hairdresser but the staff were really friendly and professional and I'm really happy with my hair. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
cutting edge provided a very good service and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Mark who cut my hair was very good and cut my hair exactly how I wanted. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a haircut with Matt. He was great - he really listened to what I wanted and took time to explain how he was going to cut my hair. I'm growing out a very sort pixie cut, and going through the awkward 'growing out' stage. He didn't cut much off, he just gave it a much nicer shape and made me feel loads better about my hair style.
I've been to lots of really expensive salons in London, and can honestly say I think I got a better service/cut here.
Really good value for money, good haircut and a really nice guy. Bug thumbs up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A great set of highlights expertly done by Matt who is quick, personable and professional. In an hour and a half I came out looking swish! Great salon and service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Haircut was just what I wanted. The place is nice and relaxing but stylist didn't speak during the whole haircut apart from to ask what I wanted. I was quite happy sitting and reading a magazine, but a bit of small talk would have been nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was a fairly stressful appointment, I'm not going to lie! It took about 4 hours, and halfway through it became obvious that subtle highlights had turned into platinum tiger streaks. I almost cried! The hairdresser didn't do much to reassure me, and only put a wash-in toner which has already washed out after a couple of washes! The cut was good, as the final product looked reasonable, but I'm not sure the stress was worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hair Highlighting Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was so extremely pleased!!! My appointment was with Won, whose attention to detail was amazing. He really listened to exactly what I wanted done and what colour to do. Then he really took his time to make sure my highlights were done precisely and finely - I was very impressed and he was pretty quick about it too! The salon is big and bright and spacious so it was very comfortable. I didn't realise a trim was not included and thought the additional charge of £30 was a bit excessive considering all that I asked was for the ends to be cut straight across with no styling, but it needed to be done so I went for it anyway. Generally very pleased and would recommend to my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Very professional and efficient. Will definitely be going back for further treatments. Extremely happy with my half -head highlights. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had my haircut done by Won and he was absolutely professional. His service was efficient and haircut was top quality. He was the first hairdresser in years who could entangle my long fine hair without hurting me and that means something! Extremely polite, friendly and welcoming. I definitely will be a returning customer. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review