Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

630 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 630 reviews

5 stars 255
4 stars 233
3 stars 103
2 stars 23
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (64)
  • Facials (128)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (35)
  • Waxing (96)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (54)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (52)
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (109)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (111)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I always love coming here, so convenient and such great staff. I always leave happy with whatever treatment I have had. Highly recommended :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The therapist was really nice and she definitely went over the time allotment. They have really good colour selection as well. I think without Wahanda discounts cucumba would be a bit too expensive but it is a really nice salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff are really friendly, my only slight complaint would be their is no table to rest your hand on whilst having a nail treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great staff, great service and great treatments. Cucumba is a little pricey but I am more than happy to pay it for the quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Girls were really lovely and described treatments in detail - allowed us to make changes to pre-booked requests!
No offer of flip flops though and being a late appointment I only had 15 mins for feet to dry with no drying machine...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very good job! I will return to get my eyebrows done again here again, the staff knew what they were doing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely salon with a great ambience, huge range of Shellec/Gel colours. Staff very friendly, easy to get to (5 mins walk from Oxford circus tube). I will be going back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great dermalogica facial with extractions by Azumi. She was professional and welcoming and paid great attention to her techniques best suited for my face. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
One of many visits to this place.
I regularly book appointments on the day and I'm seen at a suitable time.
The service was great as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Overall I was very pleased with the treatment I recieved at Cucumba and I will be returning. I had a gel manicure, regular pedicure and a facial. My therapist was extremely competent, very efficient and very pleasant, she was lovely to chat to and did a perfect job. I enjoyed the facial as well, very thorough and my skin feels great today. My only slight criticism is of the downstairs - my facial was done in a curtained off area of a big room, which meant that it was lovely and quiet and relaxing for about 10 minutes, but then a lady came in for a brazilian wax and so I could hear her chatting to the therapist about her upcoming holiday and actually hear the strips ripping! This is a beautician and not a spa so it didn't ruin the experience, but just something to be aware of. I would definitely go back and am happy to recommend Cucumba.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The facial therapist who took care of me was lovely. She was gentle and she gave me a great massage and it was very relaxing. It's just that I went for an extraction facial and I didn't think it was very thorough. She didn't do much extraction and although I left feeling relaxed and smelling great - I didn't feel like my skin was completely cleansed from the pores. I've had many better experiences with facials.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a demagogica Deep clean facial and it was one of the best I've ever had.
My therapist ( Korinna I think ) worked wonders with feathers-like fingers and was very quite and discreet.
Relaxing experience, would definitely recommend to a friend
Thank you Cucumba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Party Pamper Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The place was lovely, particularly the staff who were friendly and attentive. The therapist talked me through the products she was using and what they were for. My only issue was that it wasn't tailored to my skin type and I don't believe in one routine being fit for all. Would be nice to have something a bit more personal with a mini consultation beforehand where you and the therapist can identify the best products for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The massage was enjoyable, left my feet happy. The scrub was less enjoyable but made them really soft. Super friendly staff and convenient central location. Will go back for more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely salon and really friendly staff. I'll definitely be going back again. Waxing was thorough and fast which was perfect as I went on my lunch break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff were quick, polite and friendly - none of the snootiness you sometimes get. It is surprisingly peaceful considering the Soho location ! I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Greeted by excellent customer service, staff were friendly just a bit disappointed with the results of the foot scrub as still have hard dead skin on some parts of my feet and the duration of the foot massage. Location was ideal for me and they have lots of treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review