Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

430 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 430 reviews

5 stars 164
4 stars 163
3 stars 72
2 stars 15
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (45)
  • Facials (95)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (7)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (24)
  • Waxing (59)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (35)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (40)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (34)
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (90)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (77)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great place, great service, and the manicure still looks good after one week! I will definitely come back and recommend this place to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
THANK YOU !.... so nice of you to say and to recommend us. Really appreciate it and will feedback to the team. Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Was seen in a timely manner, without delays. She was friendly but not too talkative, (which I liked) and really fast. Have been in the saloon before so knew exactly what I expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thanks Lucia - really appreciate the feedback. As you have been here before we would love to hear from you on how we can improve on the 3 stars we scored. please feel free to do so anonymously or directly or via email polandst@cucumba.co.uk. We especially love that despite our not getting it completely right, you have given us another chance, tried us again and are very open and honest about what you like/ don't like. We would love the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations and can only do this is we know what they are or what you would like to see more/less of from us. Look forward to hearing from you......Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I really had a great experience with Cucumba. I chose the manicure and the pedicure which were satisfactory. The Chair Massage was totally amazing! And thanks for the warm welcome

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was a great experience although i found the facial a bit superficial. The therapist was very nice and explained every step of the way. The neck massage was super relaxing - I was afraid I would fall asleep (which i think I did....)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thanks for the great feedback Olyvine. We are always on the lookout for ways to improve on our services. We offer Dermalogica facials but would be very interested to hear from you on how we can improve on these. Please do drop us a line if convenient and your recommendations will be fed back to our service development team to ensure that we continue to offer good value for money services using the best products and latest techniques delivered through highly competent therapists. Regards......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had to wait a little while for my appointment (about 10 mins) but the wax itself was really good, relatively painless (!!) and nice and quick. Cucumba is easy to get to and the staff are always friendly. I don't go anywhere else for waxing as I find their service consistently good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Apologies for the wait and thanks for the greet review. Look forward to seeing you again .... Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was good, the staff are lovely and helpful. You can choose the level of tan. The only reason I didn't rate it as a 5 was that it was for my wedding and I had one comment that I looked a bit sun burnt! Maybe the tan was a little dark for me, looking back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gel Polish Mani and Pedi Combo and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with the treatments and I will certainly return. Therapists were lovely, clean modern salon with a relaxed vibe.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The service was fast and efficient. The drinks advised in the pamper package were not offered however the flexibility with choice on treatments is great and makes it a lot easier than making multiple bookings and great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The facial itself was really great. My skin was squeaky clean after. The beautician was really friendly. But the salon was a bit loud and I had no privacy. They don't have rooms with walls. They have curtains to separate people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Premises are dirty. Treatments carried out haphazardly. Quick file & paint does not constitute a pedicure. Waste of time. : (

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will check with our cleaning Company to ensure cleaning dates were not missed for any reason as this is the first such feedback we have received so our apologies if on the particular day you came in it was not up to scratch. We are known for our group pamper parties so perhaps your appointment occurred immediately or during one of these? If so then it is possible that you arrived when post party clean up was about to commence. Whatever the reason i will ensure we look into how to do better in this area. The Shape & Paint Pedicure does exactly what it says on the tin and is offered by most salons as a Quick alternative to a full pedicure. Hence the greatly reduced price. I've checked on the Wahanda site and on our menu and this is clearly indicated so do let us know if this service is being misrepresented on some other channel so that we can quickly amend. Regards.......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really friendly staff, threading was done with care and speed! Very efficient, easy to find and quick service. I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had the 3 quick fixes and it's very good value with friendly, professional staff. I'll definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really nice ambience and staff were lovely! Had a great pedicure and the girl who did it really seemed to know what she was doing, looks lovely. Very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Staff were very friendly and attentive - I'd definitely return for other treatments. The foot filing (with an electric machine) was effective although I'm not sure it was any better than a regular pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Just a curtained off area so quite noisy
Was a male masseuse (who was really good) but it made me uncomfortable and I think I should have been told in advance

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thanks for the feedback - Reiss is our specialist rehabilitative massage therapist so i will feedback your lovely comments. Yes you should have been informed it was a male therapist so apologies that you were not. The Urban Pit stop concept is about living life in the fast lane and in a hectic urban environment. As such it is a completely open space in order to 'echo' the daily environment in which may of our clients find themselves eg open plan offices surrounded by colleagues, crowded tubes surrounded by strangers etc. What we are trying to achieve is a way for urbanites to tune off 'the noise' in the midst of all the hussle and bustle regardless of where they find themselves when working or living in the city. There is more about the concept online and hopefully the explanation will help to put your experience of 'the noise' into context. I will admit its not for everyone but we do pride ourselves on quality, efficiency and friendliness of service within this environment. Please do give us another try - with a female therapist if you prefer and see if you feel any different afterwards given the above explanation. Vivienne

Report as inappropriate

6 months ago
Thanks for the feedback. You are quite right - you should have been informed beforehand if it was a massag erequiring you to undresss etc. apologies for that. i've passed your positive comments onto the male masseus & the constructive feedback to those at reception who take the bookings. In terms of our concept - yes we simply curtain off to allow for greater flexibility in terms of the use of the space. I appreciate this isnt for everyone and apologise if it wasnt for you. We are refurbishing in the near future i we do take all feedback into consideration to help us create an environemnt thats right for our target audience. Your feedback will be well appreciated in this respect.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had the Dry Skin Busting Foot Package and on top of being good value, the result was just great. I had very dry feet and the foot scrub was enough to get rid off it. The staff was very efficient and the polish very well done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff really know what they are doing. Pedicure and manicure were both exceptional.
Pedicure could have been more relaxing with a pedicure chair as opposed to standard chair, as this forces you to concentrate on your legs position to accommodate the therapist work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Hi Serena. Thanks for your feedback. Each year we vote on whether to bring in the typical pedicure chair and due to flexibility & hygiene reasons the vote always comes back as no. Flexibility is because having a multiuse chair means we can accommodate client needs without the usual "sorry our pedi chairs are fully booked". This is great for groups, parties or even individuals who walk in or book last minute. Those same chairs can be used for mani's, threading, tinting, lashes, make-up, brow waxing, head massage etc etc which is part of the reason we are so good at fitting in last min appointments. second reason is that due to the volume of pedi's we do, we would rather use the non pedi chairs plus pedi bowls and disposable liners. that way we can simply throw out the water bowl after each client so no hygiene issues of hastily cleaning the equipment between each client. If you find the chairs particularly uncomfortable please ask your therapist for a footrest or leg rest. I will mention at todays team meeting so that therapists are aware. Regards, vivienne

Report as inappropriate