Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

459 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 459 reviews

5 stars 178
4 stars 175
3 stars 75
2 stars 15
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (14)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (48)
  • Facials (100)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (8)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (26)
  • Waxing (64)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (37)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (43)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (36)
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (92)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (80)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff, made you feel very welcome, did a lovely job on my nails, very neat and profession, would recommend to a friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely manicure, loved the colour and did a really good job! Lovely staff too, will be using them again! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This was the first time I've tried LVL lashes. I was happy with the treatment and am happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Pretty basic facilities but a great therapist. My skin looked great after the extraction facial.Did get a bit of a hard sell for products

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Good experience from foot scrub. Quick and clean service. I will go again! Staff was friendly, location can't be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Their range of nail colours is amazing. I found some shimmer nail paints that were perfect to what I wanted !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Used to visit the salon a lot for waxing, which was always a great job.

For my first mani experience wasn't the best, just felt a bit rushed. It is due to walk in clients unfortunately.
And I thought it'd be 30 mins, but I was there for an hour albeit I did have polish on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The atmosphere of the venue was warm and welcoming the staff are very friendly. I would go there next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Highly recommended, came out so relaxed I slept the best I had for 2 weeks. I am planning to come back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Cucumba has a great central location in soho, and lovely decor. I am very happy with my manicure and would go back again. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Good wax. Usually get brought downstairs to treatment rooms but this time I had it on a chair by the til. Bit surprised at that but I guess that's why it's so cheap!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great! Very fast and pleasant service. Will definitely be back. The team there are very nice :) Thanks again! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went into cucumba for eyebrow threading which I was getting done for the first time and everything was just great. The girl who was doing it was very helpful, asked what shape I wanted, explained everything step by step and made me feel at ease. All in all it was a great experience and I am definitely coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Threading Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It was just ok this time guys...it's hard to go wrong with just a nail polish but I wasn't very impressed. It wasn't as neat a job as usual. Good value but only if you can do the simple things right... Maybe the lighting was bad but my polish wasn't done with accuracy. I'll go back but I'll expect a lot more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This is a wonderful venue with warm and friendly staff I greatly enjoy all the services I receive here when I visit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely excellent massage - better than I was expecting for the price. Could have been a little bit cleaner, but the main thing was that the massage was so good, I left feeling great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Little gem in the middle of Soho. Great place to go for a quick fix. Staff are lovely and the salon is modern and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The receptionists were efficient and friendly, and the therapist was very competent (even though she was a trainee and only 17 years old!). There was no drink offered, but at 10 in the morning, it was probably for the best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review