Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

404 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 404 reviews

5 stars 157
4 stars 147
3 stars 69
2 stars 15
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (43)
  • Facials (85)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (22)
  • Waxing (57)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (34)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (35)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (34)
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (85)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (75)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had such a great threading experience with Judy! She was fast, clean, and did a great job with my brows. I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice salon and great service from all the girls. Dead skin busting was spot on, massage was nice but could've lasted longer, and was a bit sad not to get any polish. But this is stated in the description :) Would definitely recommend for ambience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The salon was nice and clean and staff were very professional. My therapist did a great job with my facial, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Will def go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had eye brow threading treatment, would definitely come back and recommend it.
The location was clean and easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Judy threading welcome special and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Cucumba has become a regular place for me. The staff are friendly and helpful. They assess the treatment I need rather than overselling something that's not applicable for me. I generally trust this place than anywhere else and recommend it highly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had an eyebrow threading special offer with Judy and she was great. She took care in reshaping my eyebrows and I will definitely be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Relaxing music, good quality wax and a very quick ans efficient waxer. She also made sure my 'strip' was neat and straight which quite often isn't the case with other places I have been too in the past

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
It was quite wuiet but it was quite nice, warm, cosy, welcoming and friendly. I am not sure of the name of my therapist but she was Irish and really sweet and patient while I took a while to choose my colour! It was a grea manicure and feels like it will last at least a week. All pretty quick (which is what I wanted), 25 minutes in and out and that included 10 minutes for the nails to dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Had a nice experience. The interior is a little bit tired but it was an efficient and good service. Pain free bikini wax - all perfectly on time. Nice, friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Had a chair massage, venue and staff were nice but it was one of those chairs where i had to put my face in the hole so the therapist massaged me from behind. The massage itself was good but i felt too much pressure on my face which gave me a headache afterwards. If I was lying down on a table, it would have been perfect, maybe its just me. But I suppose its suppose to be cheap and cheerful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I usually feel so much pain when I do threading, but she was reeeally good!! She changed the shape a little and my eyebrows look so much betterHighly recommend her!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I Had a quick fix for my stiff neck. She was good and allowed me to move my neck again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A great little salon. Was slightly dubious about the set up at first (curtained off areas, no rooms) but needn't have worried. All very private and quiet. Lovely staff and a wonderful facial. Will definitely book again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had the shape and paint nail treatment. Is exactly as it sounds - basic, cheap and cheerful. Booked very last minute so worked for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A great experience and a high standard as always. Relatively painless for a Brazilian and nice and quick as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Gel Polish Mani and Pedi Combo and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The facial turned out well but I was kept waiting for 20 minutes, and I wasn't talked through the process. However the staff were very knowledgeable about facial care and recommended some producrs for me to use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A relaxing hour of lovely smells and sensations thanks to Carmlita from the team. I don't do facials normally so didn't really know what to expect but I came out feeling great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review