Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

463 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 463 reviews

5 stars 180
4 stars 176
3 stars 76
2 stars 15
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (14)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (48)
  • Facials (101)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (8)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (26)
  • Waxing (64)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (37)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (44)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (36)
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (92)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (81)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Threading Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Will definitely go again. The place was great and easily found. The staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my treatment and am looking forward to the next one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It was great, really relaxing but not the bespoke experience I was expecting - the therapist just got on with it, with minimal talking. However this would suit some people...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Lauren. Yes some clients prefer minimal talking whilst others prefer more in depth explanation and discussion. The key is to tune in to the clients preferences so perhaps the therapist thought you were wanting a more relaxing treatment or that you didn't require much my the way of explanation. I have put your feedback as an agenda item at our next team meeting as its always best to ask the client on the day so that expectations are better managed.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent value for money. A very considerate, efficient and professional beautician who did a fantastic job. Would highly recommend and will rebook.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went to Cucumba for a hot bikini wax which was great, not too painful and quick. The staff were really welcoming and nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Staff were friendly and the manicure was excellent. Lasted a good couple of weeks and there was a great colour choice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT GET A PEDICURE OR MANICURE HERE!!!! I went for a treatment at cucumber hoping to get a luxurious pedicure worth over £70 (paid £48), for 45 minutes, with dead skin removal. What I got instead was a 25 minute dry scrub and polish (done very badly) and my feet do not feel any softer than when I arrived. When I got there I asked if I could get my hands painted too. The lady did my nails wrong as she didn't apply the undercoat properly so had to start over, then had the audacity to say it was because I had dry nails. She then ruined my nails by scrubbing off the polish! I had to tell her to do another coat as this hand did not match the other. The staff were unprofessional, the manager was bossy and rude, they didn't have any tables, I had to balance a cushion on my lap, with all the equipment. My nails after close inspection are uneven and very badly done. All in all a very disappointing experience and I cannot believe that this all cost me £80 (and they didn't even scrub or wet my hands and feet). Iv'e had a proper manicure and pedicure elsewhere, with much more luxurious surroundings, for much less! I never complain about things like this, but I had such an awful experience and feel very cheated and upset.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback and apologies for your experience – I can assure you that it is not a typical one. Thank you for being so understanding when we spoke on Saturday.
You mentioned that your regular salon has a different process for gels and as I explained, we deliberately do not use water with our gel manicures/pedicures because water expands the nail which means when the nail dehydrates (shrinks) the gel polish does not stay on as well as it should.
As you had booked through wahanda we assumed you knew the price as this forms part of the wahanda selection & confirmation process. Our gels cost £48 a set but you were given the combo price of £80 which saved you £16. Additionally we offer free take off of each set which other places charge between £5-£15 for.
I have noted your account with the credit we agreed as a way of making amends and please rest assured that the manager was not snapping at me or being rude. I am also a manager for our sister salon and have worked with her for years. She was simply relaying important information to me. Regards, Sarah.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely Staff. I was delayed and called the salon to explain I would be late and they still managed to accommodate me which was very kind. Very happy with the threading so it's a thumbs up from me :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This was my second time at Cucumber, and obviously the first time was good as well, because I came back! This location always has a great vibe. Unfortunately the girl who does the nail art wasn't available the day I booked for it, so they couldn't do my original idea, but the staff were all really friendly and helpful and made great suggestions. I love my sparkly nails!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I really enjoyed my facial! Staff was friendly, the venue was nice and good products. The facial was very relaxing. Very good value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Professional and friendly staff, good value, would definitely go back again and have already recommended it to my friends! I went for the couples massage and when I got there had changed my mind, they offered me any treatment instead for the same value so I had a facial. My skin is still glowing and the products they used were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really good service. On time for appointment and friendly staff.... Would go back again. Nice relaxing environment in modern salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional service and didn't take long at all. I would highly recommend the theading at Cucumba on Poland Street!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
As I had a £5 off voucher, my polish change cost under £5 which was unbelievable value. While it was a basic job (strictly paint), the manicurist was very nice, the place itself is more like a basic spa than a nail salon (quite a bit bigger and nicer) and for £5 I'm sure the polish will last at least a week or more! Would recommend for the prices and location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review