Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

556 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 556 reviews

5 stars 224
4 stars 206
3 stars 90
2 stars 20
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (55)
  • Facials (116)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (32)
  • Waxing (82)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (46)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (53)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (45)
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (103)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (96)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great staff and value for money, will definitely return. I had a soak off and manicure both of which are perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice salon, staff were really friendly. Overall pedicure was ok but don't feel the bottom of my feet were attended to very well, was hardly scrubbed at all and lots of hard skin left on which was the main reason I went for one in the first place - to get rid of this! Nice long scrub and massage to top of feet though. Would go back but don't see how the cheaper option can be much different from what I had as feel like the minimum was done anyway

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. I am not sure which pedicure you had but our standard full pedi at £33.50 includes a footscrub and use of the footfile for deeper level of exfoliation so hopefully you received both. You should also have received a shape, buff, cuticle trimming, mosturiser and massage. Depending on the type of hard/dry skin you had then perhaps our Dry Pedicure would have been more suitable. This uses a 'sanding' type machine to sand away the dry skin but this means there is no water involved in the Dry Pedi process. If you make yourself known to one of our managers (Yazmin, Vivienne, Sarah) then when you next pop in for a pedicure we can bolt on a complimentary Dry Pedi filing BEFORE your usual pedicure and see if you approve which i am confident you will... Please also know that we do not use the blade here at cucumba as although it gives you a quickfix instant result, its actually very bad for you. We therefore cannot compete with the initial results achieved from salons that do offer the blade. Regards... cucumba....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really great service, and value for money. The treatment was exactly what I needed, and the staff were helpful and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The therapist was really friendly and attentive. She was really efficient and my brazilian and half leg wax were done in 30 mn.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice staff. Gave me the best advice of what sort of treatment I should get. Very helpful. They also gave me a loyalty card.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I always love coming here, so convenient and such great staff. I always leave happy with whatever treatment I have had. Highly recommended :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The therapist was really nice and she definitely went over the time allotment. They have really good colour selection as well. I think without Wahanda discounts cucumba would be a bit too expensive but it is a really nice salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 8 hours ago
Staff are really friendly, my only slight complaint would be their is no table to rest your hand on whilst having a nail treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great staff, great service and great treatments. Cucumba is a little pricey but I am more than happy to pay it for the quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Girls were really lovely and described treatments in detail - allowed us to make changes to pre-booked requests!
No offer of flip flops though and being a late appointment I only had 15 mins for feet to dry with no drying machine...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very good job! I will return to get my eyebrows done again here again, the staff knew what they were doing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely salon with a great ambience, huge range of Shellec/Gel colours. Staff very friendly, easy to get to (5 mins walk from Oxford circus tube). I will be going back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great dermalogica facial with extractions by Azumi. She was professional and welcoming and paid great attention to her techniques best suited for my face. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
One of many visits to this place.
I regularly book appointments on the day and I'm seen at a suitable time.
The service was great as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Overall I was very pleased with the treatment I recieved at Cucumba and I will be returning. I had a gel manicure, regular pedicure and a facial. My therapist was extremely competent, very efficient and very pleasant, she was lovely to chat to and did a perfect job. I enjoyed the facial as well, very thorough and my skin feels great today. My only slight criticism is of the downstairs - my facial was done in a curtained off area of a big room, which meant that it was lovely and quiet and relaxing for about 10 minutes, but then a lady came in for a brazilian wax and so I could hear her chatting to the therapist about her upcoming holiday and actually hear the strips ripping! This is a beautician and not a spa so it didn't ruin the experience, but just something to be aware of. I would definitely go back and am happy to recommend Cucumba.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The facial therapist who took care of me was lovely. She was gentle and she gave me a great massage and it was very relaxing. It's just that I went for an extraction facial and I didn't think it was very thorough. She didn't do much extraction and although I left feeling relaxed and smelling great - I didn't feel like my skin was completely cleansed from the pores. I've had many better experiences with facials.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a demagogica Deep clean facial and it was one of the best I've ever had.
My therapist ( Korinna I think ) worked wonders with feathers-like fingers and was very quite and discreet.
Relaxing experience, would definitely recommend to a friend
Thank you Cucumba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review