Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

404 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 404 reviews

5 stars 157
4 stars 147
3 stars 69
2 stars 15
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (43)
  • Facials (85)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (22)
  • Waxing (57)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (34)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (35)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (34)
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (85)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (75)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Cucumba has a great central location in soho, and lovely decor. I am very happy with my manicure and would go back again. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Good wax. Usually get brought downstairs to treatment rooms but this time I had it on a chair by the til. Bit surprised at that but I guess that's why it's so cheap!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great! Very fast and pleasant service. Will definitely be back. The team there are very nice :) Thanks again! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went into cucumba for eyebrow threading which I was getting done for the first time and everything was just great. The girl who was doing it was very helpful, asked what shape I wanted, explained everything step by step and made me feel at ease. All in all it was a great experience and I am definitely coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Threading Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
It was just ok this time guys...it's hard to go wrong with just a nail polish but I wasn't very impressed. It wasn't as neat a job as usual. Good value but only if you can do the simple things right... Maybe the lighting was bad but my polish wasn't done with accuracy. I'll go back but I'll expect a lot more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This is a wonderful venue with warm and friendly staff I greatly enjoy all the services I receive here when I visit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely excellent massage - better than I was expecting for the price. Could have been a little bit cleaner, but the main thing was that the massage was so good, I left feeling great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Little gem in the middle of Soho. Great place to go for a quick fix. Staff are lovely and the salon is modern and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The receptionists were efficient and friendly, and the therapist was very competent (even though she was a trainee and only 17 years old!). There was no drink offered, but at 10 in the morning, it was probably for the best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a file and polish which was super quick and very, very good quality. The salon uses Essie products which are a refreshing change from OPI, my manicure set very well and I would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a brow tint and threading in the early christmas offer. Easy lastminute booking, friendly service and very skilled job done by Toshi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Placed my booking online 10 mins before I walked through the door at the salon. Was effortless, and treatment was cost effective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
In there less than 30 mins when it supposed to take 45!
Hard skin only part removed and no cuticle work
Very poor

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Although the staff was lovely, the facial was not what I expected: I was not told at any stage what steps were followed and why and when I got home , I noticed areas in my face which had not being treated... Also, in contrast to what was in the offer (treatment+glass of wine), I wasn´t offered anything to drink.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The place was really nice and the lady who did my pedicure too. Although l thought the massage it would have been the main part of the treatment instead l received just a pedicure with few seconds of massage. It was really well done but not exactly what l was expecting. Maybe my fault for not reading properly. Thank you anyway!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I arrived on time for my treatment, but was made to wait 10 minutes before a therapist came in to see me. Whilst they staff were nice in the interactions I had with them, because it was all running late I ended up having to leave before getting my treatment so I wouldn't be late for my evening appointment. Will try and rebook as the reviews on the quality of the treatments was very good, which is what made me choose Cucumba in the first place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Manicure was great. Only two little things to comment: lasted much twice longer than promised 25 minutes (a bit tight for lunch break) and wasn't sure if they sterilize nail clippers and other pieces of manicure equipment. nail clippers didn't look sparkling clean and my therapist only wiped they with cotton pad before using...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review