Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

640 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 640 reviews

5 stars 260
4 stars 236
3 stars 105
2 stars 23
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (65)
  • Facials (130)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (35)
  • Waxing (99)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (55)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (64)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (52)
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (111)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (115)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and skilledservice again from team at Cucumba Soho - bit of a wait, and slightly jaded decor the only reason this doesn't get five stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank You for the very generous feedback and scores. Points all taken on board and fingers crossed if our landlords let us stay (our lease has run out and we are in negotiations to renew it. fingers & toes crossed.)...... then we will be having a refurb. Sadly we can't invest too much in a premises that we may be asked to vacate sometime soon. .... However, i will ask our caretaker to see what he can do to spruce up the place - any particular elements of the decor we can improve on? please drop us a line with your wish list and lets see what we can do in the interim..... polandst@cucumba.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was great and I'll be back again soon. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I will be recommending this place to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I love this place, regularly go there and look forward to trying different treatments out.
Really happy with the service and staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A very basic manicure and salon. The girl was very sweet but having a cushion on your lap just felt a bit too basic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. We do pride ourselves on being friendly and efficient so Its nice to hear that your experience was consistent with this. We do have a basic range of manicures to fit with the needs of those with little time to spare e.g. 5min TopUp (£9.50), 10min QuickFix (£14), 20min PitStop (£23.50) etc. Our concept does not really cater for those seeking a luxury experience so we do not advertise it as such. Our focus is on giving clients the flexibility and control over accessing a solution to their needs and within their budget. The cussions allow us to deliver our speedy manicures in any location within the salon – even if all seats are taken we can perform a Top Up or Quick Fix etc in the waiting area if that gives the client the solution they seek. We did once experiment with traditional tables and this reduced flexibility as it created capacity issues and our regular clientele did not approve when they were asked to wait to take an alternative booking. So we returned to cussions. However as part of our 10year birthday celebrations (we opened 2005), we will be asking clients to feedback on any changes they would like to see us make. I will ensure your comments get passed on to the management team as perhaps we can experiment again and let the clients decide. Thanks again, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service with a friendly staff. Great range of colours to choose from. Venue is clean and set in a relaxing environment. Good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The massages take place in curtained off areas in the salon's basement which in itself is fine but you can then hear everything going on around you. The dance music is great for a manicure but not really a massage! Was it terrible? No, but I certainly wouldn't go back again or recommend a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I am really happy with my treatment, I was early but was seen straight away. The salon is very clean and the staff are really friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and a sparkly pedicure. A great location off the busy soho streets, staff were friendly and welcoming. It wasn't exactly a restful/peaceful spa salon but then given the cost of the treatment I wasn't expecting that so wasn't disappointed at all. I would recommend to friends and will be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This place is great for a short and sweet manicure. the range of colours they have is great, and the staff are lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Second time here for foot scrub / foot massage / varnish. It gets better and better. Will have to find an excuse to visit in the winter too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent beautician and lovely salon. Everyone very friendly and great choice of colours. my feet felt truly spoilt. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I did not realize that the sunshine booth was in fact not a tanning booth. Nonetheless, it was a very relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Waxing, Love Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Beyond wonderful! I read some of these reviews and was a bit dubious hit I cannot lie, I was ever so impressed. I was cared for so well, everything was explained and the girls even helped suggest which nail colour would be best with an outfit! I will be back here in no time and look forward to becoming a regular!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Staff informative and know what there doing. Felt comfortable from the moment I walked in - thanks so much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
As usual it depends on which beautician you get. Some are so nice and friendly and some are just generally make the whole experience uncomfortable. I had to wait 20 minutes because they couldn't find my Wahanda booking on system and the lady who did the treatment seemed quite put out she had to do it. She also made me feel quite embarrassed about the treatment, I booked a dry skin removal on my feet because, believe it or not, I have dry skin on my feet - don't make me feel bad about it!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Stephanie and my apologies we fell way short of your expectations. The Dry Skin removal treatment does exactly what it says on the tin – remove dry skin. So if your therapist made you feel bad about having dry or hard skin then she has a lot to learn about customer service. Please note that many salons do not use Wahanda as their diary system so whilst I appreciate that your booking is immediately confirmed by wahanda (they do this for all clients), the reality is that they then send us an email and until we receive & action the email, the booking is not actually logged on our own booking system. Your wait was due to the receptionist trying to locate the email or to log into wahanda to try to locate your details. Your therapist “seeming quite put out” is possibly due to her frustration with the way we interface with wahanda e.g. your slot was probably already taken on our system but when they located you on the wahanda system they would have had the challenge of honouring both bookings e.g. We were possibly double booked. We are working towards eventually fully integrating with the wahanda system (real time) but this is some way off so apologies for this once again and I wish your therapist had simply had the conversation with you as I’m sure you would have understood and not felt that you were putting her out. If you could kindly provide me with more details of your appointment (date/time) I will personally ensure that your therapist understands how you felt so she can learn and improve. If she is a temp (from an agency) then we will not book her in again. Regards….. Vivienne...... polandst@cucumba.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice, friendly staff. Provided with a cold water while waiting for treatment. Treatment over ran by approx 15 minutes however I was in and out pretty quickly.
Would recommend the spray tan, it dried quickly, friends said it was really nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review