Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

564 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 564 reviews

5 stars 227
4 stars 209
3 stars 92
2 stars 20
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (55)
  • Facials (116)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (32)
  • Waxing (83)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (46)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (54)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (45)
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (104)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (100)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I will likely return and will recommend to others. There are a lot of options for treatments and the staff is friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I love the electric file, would recommend this treatment to all those who've tried any home files.. this one really hits the spot!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The treatment was on time and they were fast. The staff were very polite.Extremely convenient location. What else can you ask for?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
used this a couple of times. Nicely located off Oxford St. Pleasant staff. Even better value through Wahanda discount code.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful staff: really fun and chatty. Great pedicure.

The upstairs salon where the manis and pedis take place is more like a hairdressers than a salon: upbeat and functional, rather than your traditional panpipes and picture of a stone vibe. I preferred that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The spa pedicure was just that - a foot soak, scrub, massage and great choice of colours for painting. The staff were friendly and my friend and I received an additional £5 off for checking Cucumba in on social media. Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Best spray tan ever and I have had a few. Well worth the cost. Perfect no streak tan, applied meticulously and with care. I have been twice abd both times I have been happy with the result. Nice salon with lovely staff, in a great location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service as always, super fast but thorough half leg wax. Perfect as was on my lunch break. Thanks Cucumba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Kieran at Cucumba is a wonderful therapist. She is really friendly, explains what she is doing. The products she is using and has helpful tips for after care. She did a half leg wax and a Brazilian wax. Very quick, clean and most important pain free! Definitely recommend going to Cucumba for a waxing treatment and if possible ask for Kieran. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was not very happy about the whole experience. it looked like they didn't have very professional tools. My pedicure took ages to dry they didn t do much about it. I know there are professional 'quick-dry' pruducts out there but they didn't seem to have any. The ladies were nice though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really slow.. I stayed in for 1 h 45 mins for 2 appointments which should have taken 30 mins all together. The staff was healpful and friendly but I wasn t happy with the final result. I could have done my manicure better and it would not have been so expensive. Not very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great salon great treatment. They even looked after my baby so I could get my waxing done calmly. The service was amazing and I recommend this place wholely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really really good spray tan, it was a really good colour and stayed for about 5 days. The consultant was a bit rushed though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really great staff - super friendly and welcoming. I had a perfect pedi. For the location, right in the centre of London, the treatments are great value. Would definitely recommend Cucumba to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have been to Cucumba and each time I had a different girl, so inevitably the experience was different. And because Wahanda bookings doesn't allow for requests for particular practitioners it's basically a hit and miss situation. Despite that I would recommend the salon for the high quality and good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Gemma was amazing!! As this was my first facial and she was calm and informative. Already booked my next appointment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a 30 minute massage at cucumba and have awarded it four stars, because the staff were very friendly, overall I had an enjoyable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review