Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

399 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 399 reviews

5 stars 157
4 stars 144
3 stars 68
2 stars 14
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (43)
  • Facials (84)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (22)
  • Waxing (57)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (33)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (34)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (34)
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (85)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (74)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great ambience, welcoming staff, and excellent location that's easy to find! I had my eyebrows threaded and it was a quick and very tidy experience. I'm definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very refreshing and relaxing 30min facial. Staff were very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Would book again, only issue was a paid a bit more than I thought as I didn't receive the discount offered for booking through wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Was ok, not great. Lashes not very well applied and definitely not very natural looking. Much cheaper than other places but guess you get what you pay for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for you feed back. Your comments about how cheap our lashes are suggest to me that you have mixed up or 2 weeks lashes with the semi permanent individual lashes. A common error - the two are very different in both price, time taken to apply and outcome. We do not currently offer the semi permanent ones but can recommend some local salons like Lash perfect (Marshall street) that specialise in these. The lashes you did have are designed to last 2 weeks and are fuller, heavier and offer a more dramatic look. Does this sound about right? Please do suggest any way in which the industry can help make the distinction clearer as you are not alone in mixing these services up….

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Not very friendly initial greeting and had to wait for about 30mins as they were running late. But then my actual therapist was quite sweet and friendly. The 2 week eyelash application is very relaxing but end result definitely doesn't look natural as they use cluster lashes rather than individual and not much choice in what look you want to achieve. The eyebrow threading took about 2 mins and was very basic, not much shape achieved. Probably won't return, despite the good price and location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for you feed back. You are right about the cluster lashes Vs semi permanent individual lashes - the two are very different in price, time taken to apply and outcome. We do not currently offer the semi permanent ones but can recommend some local salons like Lash perfect (Marshall street) that specialise in these. The lashes you did have are designed to last 2 weeks and are fuller, heavier and offer a more dramatic look. It sounds as if you actually wanted the Semi permanent lashes. Please do suggest any way in which the industry can help make the distinction clearer as you are not alone in mixing these services up…. We are known for the speed of our threading and waxing services so please do not be put off by the time taken. for instance we can achieve a full body wax in 50minutes. If you have lost confidence because of the speed we invite you to enjoy a complimentary brow thread to show you the quality of outcome we can achieve in less than 5 minutes. Look forward to hearing from you.....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff, made you feel very welcome, did a lovely job on my nails, very neat and profession, would recommend to a friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely manicure, loved the colour and did a really good job! Lovely staff too, will be using them again! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This was the first time I've tried LVL lashes. I was happy with the treatment and am happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Pretty basic facilities but a great therapist. My skin looked great after the extraction facial.Did get a bit of a hard sell for products

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Good experience from foot scrub. Quick and clean service. I will go again! Staff was friendly, location can't be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Their range of nail colours is amazing. I found some shimmer nail paints that were perfect to what I wanted !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Used to visit the salon a lot for waxing, which was always a great job.

For my first mani experience wasn't the best, just felt a bit rushed. It is due to walk in clients unfortunately.
And I thought it'd be 30 mins, but I was there for an hour albeit I did have polish on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The atmosphere of the venue was warm and welcoming the staff are very friendly. I would go there next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended, came out so relaxed I slept the best I had for 2 weeks. I am planning to come back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Cucumba has a great central location in soho, and lovely decor. I am very happy with my manicure and would go back again. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Good wax. Usually get brought downstairs to treatment rooms but this time I had it on a chair by the til. Bit surprised at that but I guess that's why it's so cheap!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great! Very fast and pleasant service. Will definitely be back. The team there are very nice :) Thanks again! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went into cucumba for eyebrow threading which I was getting done for the first time and everything was just great. The girl who was doing it was very helpful, asked what shape I wanted, explained everything step by step and made me feel at ease. All in all it was a great experience and I am definitely coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review