Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

630 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 630 reviews

5 stars 255
4 stars 233
3 stars 103
2 stars 23
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (64)
  • Facials (128)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (35)
  • Waxing (96)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (54)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (52)
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (109)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (111)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Dry pedicures are the way forward. Soft and summer friendly feet. Friendly staff and great therapist. Thoroughly recommend as the go to nail spot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have been here several times - never had the same person - but they have all been good. It's one of the few places doing extraction. It's easy to get to, so it ticks all the boxes for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Convenient location and good range of services but felt that the price was quite a lot for the service as it wasn't a real personal experience but mee of a place trying to get as many people seen to as possible. Staff were friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
excellent service, brilliant atmosphere, all in all very happy with the service as this was my first visit here. good job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were really great and friendly. The service was really efficient, perfect for a lunch hour treat. Would definitely recommend the experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Even though staff is very friendly but the make up done by the artist did not fit my face. It made me looking older and I was a bit disappointed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear that you were not impressed by the make-up. Unlike waxing and some other beauty treatments, make-up is an art form and a clients needs and requirements are open to interpretation. Thats why its so important that when the therapist asks if you are happy with the outcome you feel comfortable expressing yourself if you are not so that she can better understand your desired outcome and amend as necessary. I do understand that some clients are nervous about 'complaining' as i too get embarrassed about complaining at restaurants if i've had a nice waiter but the food hasn't been great for instance. So pretty please know that at cucumba you can always speak to the receptionist when you go to pay, or ask for a manager , or email/call us discreetly afterwards to let us know how you are really feeling. We take client feedback very seriously as your happiness and satisfaction is at the heart of all we do. With that said please feel free to drop me an email and lets see if we can't give you the look you were trying to achieve. Thanks again for sharing....... polandst@cucumba.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had hollywood wax and it was done pretty quickly and painless! Ready to go within 20 minutes. I used to go to the same beautician back at home so I am used to the same techniques but I have to say I am so pleased with what I've experienced at Cucumber that will make me want to find a new beautician for waxing back at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent and skilledservice again from team at Cucumba Soho - bit of a wait, and slightly jaded decor the only reason this doesn't get five stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank You for the very generous feedback and scores. Points all taken on board and fingers crossed if our landlords let us stay (our lease has run out and we are in negotiations to renew it. fingers & toes crossed.)...... then we will be having a refurb. Sadly we can't invest too much in a premises that we may be asked to vacate sometime soon. .... However, i will ask our caretaker to see what he can do to spruce up the place - any particular elements of the decor we can improve on? please drop us a line with your wish list and lets see what we can do in the interim..... polandst@cucumba.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was great and I'll be back again soon. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I will be recommending this place to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I love this place, regularly go there and look forward to trying different treatments out.
Really happy with the service and staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A very basic manicure and salon. The girl was very sweet but having a cushion on your lap just felt a bit too basic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback. We do pride ourselves on being friendly and efficient so Its nice to hear that your experience was consistent with this. We do have a basic range of manicures to fit with the needs of those with little time to spare e.g. 5min TopUp (£9.50), 10min QuickFix (£14), 20min PitStop (£23.50) etc. Our concept does not really cater for those seeking a luxury experience so we do not advertise it as such. Our focus is on giving clients the flexibility and control over accessing a solution to their needs and within their budget. The cussions allow us to deliver our speedy manicures in any location within the salon – even if all seats are taken we can perform a Top Up or Quick Fix etc in the waiting area if that gives the client the solution they seek. We did once experiment with traditional tables and this reduced flexibility as it created capacity issues and our regular clientele did not approve when they were asked to wait to take an alternative booking. So we returned to cussions. However as part of our 10year birthday celebrations (we opened 2005), we will be asking clients to feedback on any changes they would like to see us make. I will ensure your comments get passed on to the management team as perhaps we can experiment again and let the clients decide. Thanks again, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service with a friendly staff. Great range of colours to choose from. Venue is clean and set in a relaxing environment. Good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The massages take place in curtained off areas in the salon's basement which in itself is fine but you can then hear everything going on around you. The dance music is great for a manicure but not really a massage! Was it terrible? No, but I certainly wouldn't go back again or recommend a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I am really happy with my treatment, I was early but was seen straight away. The salon is very clean and the staff are really friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review