Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

463 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 463 reviews

5 stars 180
4 stars 176
3 stars 76
2 stars 15
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (14)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (48)
  • Facials (101)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (8)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (26)
  • Waxing (64)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (37)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (44)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (36)
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (92)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (81)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
A truly wonderful experience, can not wait to go back again for another one sometime soon! Thank you so much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I've been to this venue a few times now as it's really close to my office.
They offer a fantastic service in a really nice environment and are always accommodating.
I usually have my eye lashes tinted but I'm looking forward to trying out some of the other services on offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely, friendly staff that put you immediately at ease. Clean and comfortable treatment areas. It's great that they have a range of time/cost for facials and the staff really take an interest and pay attention to the things you want to get out of the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback George. Pretty please do let us know what we can do to achieve a 4 or 5 star as its important to us that you feel well looked after and that you are getting value for money.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely friendly and attentive staff. The lady asked me at each stage to make sure I was happy with everything.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My lady was very attentive and did a good facial. If you are looking for extraction facial, this is it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good prices, friendly staff and a really tidy job. My only complaint would be the white tips of the French Polish could have been a little neater.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Pick 'N' Mix and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect location, easy to find. Nice, tidy and style shop.
Professional treatment in clam, relax treatment room.
Wonderful and relaxation. Great!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This place is fast becoming my favourite.... The staff recognised me as a regular on my last visit!
It's a really nice, clean, friendly venue with some brilliant staff.
Will be going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Been there twice now - both facial and ayuverdic massage were very relaxing and the staff was super friendly. The massage could have been a bit more pressure but once I said that to the masseuse the massage was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I don't go to the spa for the ambience, as it isn't where you'd go for a luxury treatment. It's an urban pit stop that's always busy which made me want to try again after a previous enjoyable visit. However, I left extremely disappointed with my extraction facial. After starting 15 minutes late, the hours appointment consisted of 40 minutes of prep, 10 minutes of extraction, and 10 minutes just laying there. At no point did the therapist explain what she was doing, what products she was applying, or whether I was ok. In truth, the room was freezing (especially when topless with a fan blowing), no real extraction took place, and the only time she spoke to me was to tell me I should come back. Very uncomfortable experience. I alerted reception of this when leaving and was told a manager would call me, which they have not. There are better places in town to go for a treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi James, Thanks for your feedback. I believe a manager contacted you on Monday - the very next working day and that you were happy with (and accepted) her offer of a free Microzone facial focusing on just the extraction. They were extremely busy on Saturday so apologies for the delay. Yes you are right your therapist is not much of a talker and this has been fed back to her as whilst I appreciate some clients like to just relax during the facial, others wish to know a bit more about the products used and the process in general. A 10-15 minute extraction sounds about right but if you were expecting longer on the extraction then please do inform your therapist as facials (and all treatments) can be tailored to the clients requirements. Its inexcusable that the therapist did not ask you basic questions about your comfort and this has been addressed with her directly. I do hope that overall you feel that we do take client care seriously as if and when things go wrong - as they inevitably do for any business or individual - our primary concern is to put things right, to learn from our mistakes, to improve on what we do and to find a solution that the client is happy with. Thanks again for talking the time to feedback and please know that your feedback has been taken on board and we hope that when you do come in for your complimentary microzone extraction facial your faith in us is restored . regards......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I loved the set up of the massage "rooms" downstairs. Each section is separated by long curtains and so makes the flow of the venue really good, the lighting was dimmed which I loved and the music playing in the background was perfect! Soft and relaxing, loved the album and even wanted it for myself. The massage was really good but the woman doing it could have focused her attention on the lower back rather than just focusing on my neck and shoulders. The pressure was good sometimes a bit too hard but it was all fine. The staff were welcoming and overall a really enjoyable experience! Will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Couples massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Evelina. Thank you for your review. We would very much like to understand how we could do better and maybe even get the opportunity to improve on your experience. A 3 star award suggests we did not meet with your expectations. If you could email polandst@cucumba.co.uk with more specific details of what could have been improved on then we can hopefully put things right for you. Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great!! Good for waxing and threading. My brows looks amazing :)))
Relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. Nice staff. Highly recommend cucumba to anyone in the soho area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
After a long day it was lovely to come to Cucumba and have a relaxing appointment with a lovely lady! Friendly and welcoming...I couldn't ask for more! Thank you guys.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank YOU Sabrina..... i have put this up on the staff notice board as its very lovely feedback indeed !!! Regards...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I'm really happy with the hair cut. It was also a nice relaxed salon, and I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello you.... thanks for the wonderful rating but alas i think you may have us mixed up with another salon as we do not cut hair and we'd feel bad taking another salons credit... Regards.,.... cucumba x

Report as inappropriate