Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

563 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 563 reviews

5 stars 227
4 stars 208
3 stars 92
2 stars 20
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (55)
  • Facials (116)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (32)
  • Waxing (82)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (46)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (54)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (45)
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (104)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (100)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Although the manicure service is good, they do the basic service, I mean, there is no diferencial or added value in the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am happy that you felt you had good service. I am not sure which manicure you opted for but please note that we have 12 different kinds based on time: 5minute TOPUP (paint only), 10minute QUICKFIX (shape & paint), 20minute PITSTOP (shape, soak, push back cuticles, buff & paint) 30min, 45min etc all the way up to SUPDA DUPA 60min with parrafin wax, mask, extra massage, nail art etc. Within each time band we allow for customisation for instance the PITSTOP 20minute can be rearranged to include shape, soak, full cuticle trimming, buff and massage - instead of polish). We call this the PITSTOP MAN-e-cure as its very popular with those who want a full manicure without polish.

I will try to ensure this differentiation is clearer on our brochures and website. Our main differentiation however is in our time based and walk-in/ last minute booking concept as the majority of our clients want to be in and out on time and without compromising on quality. Our staff are also very friendly and genuinely passionate about what they do. I hope this helps to give you a different perspective on your experience and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Yazmin…

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great and speedy brow treatment. Turned up 25 mins early but they still fit me in straight away. The beautician was gentle, listened carefully to what I wanted, and executed quickly but thoroughly. Another great visit to Cucumba-would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Love the spray tan, a very thorough and professional spray. Everyone is so nice and friendly, also very flexible to accommodate anything

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Best spray tan ever and I have had a few. Well worth the cost. Perfect no streak tan, applied meticulously and with care. I have been twice abd both times I have been happy with the result. Nice salon with lovely staff, in a great location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Complete rip-off. Cursory extraction, lots of faffing around, steamer didn't work, no apology given. Crowded waiting area, staff did not make me feel valued. Would never go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback Jilly and our sincere apologies if we fell well short of your expectations. We always encourage clients to let us know when things have gone wrong as without this information we are none the wiser and cannot take appropriate action. If you had booked for a 1 hour extraction facial then you should have received extraction and there is no excuse for this not happening. If the machine was faulty the therapist should have either taken a spare machine (we have them) or used one of our extraction serums (no steam required). Either way an apology to you and an explanation as to next steps was in order. We are an incredibly busy salon and our “crowded waiting area” which fits 9 suggests that you came at one of our peak times perhaps when all rooms and treatment stations were in use (we have 4 rooms and 12 treatment stations). Additionally we are having to rely heavily on agency staff due to recent deaths/illness within the team and some of them are unfamiliar with the set up or not up to scratch so the team too are finding this a struggle. These factors may possibly explain why your experience was not as it should have been as we are well known for being friendly, professional, listening to what our clients have to say and being very good at what we do. I will investigate this incident but do need your cooperation to do so. Please email me yazmin.low@cucumba.co.uk with more details of your appointment and your experience and I will take the necessary steps to put this right and to ensure you receive the treatment you were expecting. Regards….

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Experience was good - handy place in the west end to have a quick pedi. I wasn't in a rush so it wasn't so quick!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The treatment was good and got the worst hard bits on the feet. The massage could have been better and I did not bring any sandals (my fault) but they did not have a dryer as in other places so the Nail polish was destroyed on my way out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you for the four stars. We use quick dry spray or drops instead of dryers as we find these more effective and generally do not issues with clients polish smudging if they have waited long enough for the drying agent to take effect. For clients who are in a rush we sell flip flops at only £3.50 or alternatively we offer to wrap their toes in oil and cling film as additional protection from smudging. If you are local please pop in and we can touch up the polish for you at no extra cost. You can email polandst@cucumba.co.uk to book an appointment.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The place needs a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint. Treatment rooms were separated by sheets, and I was asked to leave my 'room', though not by my lady, before my spray tan was completely dry. Rude and unprofessional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
• I am actually horrified if this is true…. Please can you email me with a description of the therapist who asked you to leave so that I can investigate further. I can assure you that our rooms are painted every 3 months. The spray tan room does need extra wiping down to remove the brown spray tan solution but your therapist can’t do this until you have left the room.. Our “curtained room” concept is like marmite – loved by many but certainly not for everyone. We do our best to manage expectations through our marketing and by posting images of the rooms online etc… I hope to hear from you and have reserved a complimentary treatment to hopefully give us a second chance with you as your feedback is important and we are open to taking the necessary action or making whatever necessary changes to keep our clients happy. Regards…. yazmin.low@cucumba.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pick 'N' Mix and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Accommodating staff, friendly and efficient. Great location and would visit again. Boyfriend enjoyed his first time experience , thank you very much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Not a very glamorous set up but value for money including discount was perfect. Timely, great results, friendly lady (though we talked about my skin and she asked me the exact same questions 10mins apart 3x!). Not high end but perfect for my lunchtime fix!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I Really enjoyed the foot scrub and massage treatment today. Thanks. Would recommend to a friend and come again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The quality of the nail art was not great. On some of the nails the colour had ran and some had visible corrections. Took longer than the advised 45mins, I had to leave for another appointment after being there for over 75mins with wet nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a dermalogica extraction facial for recurring spots and dryness in the skin. The therapist was Kieran and she was great..the face massage was perfect and the scalp massage was an added bonus! Thank you Cucumba.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
eyebrow and upper lip threading done very skillfully with senstivity to my low pain threshold, and a great facial to relax afterwards. Great staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I will likely return and will recommend to others. There are a lot of options for treatments and the staff is friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review