Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

630 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 630 reviews

5 stars 255
4 stars 233
3 stars 103
2 stars 23
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (64)
  • Facials (128)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (35)
  • Waxing (96)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (54)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (52)
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (109)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (111)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great spa, great value. Staff are attentive, professional and friendly. I've been there for nails and eyebrow treatments and would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a facial for my boyfriend and he really loved it. It was so good that he fell asleep during his facial session :) The venue is very clean and very central.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were friendly, with a professional attitude and the salon is clean and smart. Done in no time and the result was spot on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Takes longer than the ten minutes advertised (more like 25) and the application was a bit uneven but still good value for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Katherine, thanks for the lovely feedback. We currently have a high volume of temps working with us to cover holidays, long term sickness, childcare challenges as we enter summer holidays etc. If you ever need the promised time (e.g. ten minutes) please let reception know and they will give you one of our 'long time' staff as temps do find it a big challenge sticking with our ultra speedy timescales. Also, pretty please never feel shy about letting us know if we can do better BEFORE you leave as our main aim is to give you what you expected in terms of time, quality and overall service. Thanks again for your generous feedback. Regards cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was in desperate need of a very hydrating facial for my sun stressed and dehydrated face, after half an hour I came out looking very refreshed and energised, I shall be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Aje, who was my facial person, was wonderful!! They were very accomodating on timing, and had a great personal touch. will go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The girls here are really lovely - very chatty and welcoming. I would say my one criticism is that there are no individual rooms - my LVL treatment was carried out in the middle of the salon floor in front of everyone which was slightly awkward! My therapist was friendly but a bit blunt and it would have been nicer if she had explained each stage of the treatment as she was applying it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi There. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We do have individual rooms but we treat LVL as we would do a Lash treatment and they tend to be done in chairs. This keeps rooms free for body/intimate waxing, massage, facials etc and generally any other treatment that can't be done on a chair. That way we free up space for all client needs. IF you prefer a room instead of the chair please don't be shy about letting reception know when you next book as our main aim is to ensure you are happy wit the service received. In terms of your therapist - yes she is very blunt as is the way with some people who don't have english as a first language so the words they use are precise, to the point etc. Happy to hear she was friendly and that your treatment was well done. I will remind her to give her clients the option of having each stage explained to them as i agree with you, sometimes it is nicer. Regards... cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had my first spray tan at Cucumba and was very happy with the result. Quick and easy, and the colour was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Regularly use this place.
Always happy with the results, the place is lovely, friendly and relaxing.
The staff are great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Have used many of the services on offer at this saloon and am always with the treatments.
Will continue to use this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Its a no frills spa with great service and facial by Azumi. Was stressed and my skin was showing it. Azumi got it heading in the right direction. Extractions done well and not painfully, no breakouts after treatment either =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Pleasant friendly service, very easy to locate and handy for West End / other central locations. Wide option of treatment durations and packages, also flexible (including walk-in).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon was running late and the receptionist did offer me a free shape and paint to apologise. But it was very delayed which was annoying. The non privacy of the venue is just strange - I could hear a guy in the cubicle next door getting a wax! Not relaxing at all... Therapist young and not very experienced - painful and ineffective extractions so I wouldn't come back. Best for quick manis perhaps but not anything relaxing or complex.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Usually I have a brilliant experience at cucumba, making it well worth the premium pricing. However a little disappointed it wasn't as "thorough" as the last times I've been, although it was quick and relatively pain free

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Laura, Thanks for your feedback. Pretty please never be embarrassed go let reception know if you feel that a little more attention is required. We can quickly sort it out before you leave the premises ensuring you are satisfied and can get on with your day without regret or that niggly feeling that comes from feeling that you have somehow been short changed. Please note that our pricing is not premium for West End and that we conduct an annual price comparison with our 6 key competitors (CowShed, TopShop Beauty, Strip Salon, Wah Nails, Ministry of Waxing).... to ensure we remain competitive. We welcome any insights our clients may have on other competitors that we can learn from as if we can review and improve on services/prices then its a win-win for us and our clients. Thanks again and please d drop us a line on price comparisons or anything else you feel we can learn from. Regards, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a pedicure and and overall I had a very good experience. Great service and very friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good value, although treatment was a a little shorter than expected. Nice venue, staff was friendly. Specialist was very attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great experience and very quick wax which is exactly what I want in my precious lunchhour. Simple to book via Wahanda and great service all round.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review