Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

520 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 520 reviews

5 stars 210
4 stars 192
3 stars 85
2 stars 18
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (19)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (51)
  • Facials (113)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (8)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (27)
  • Waxing (77)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (41)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (50)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (40)
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (98)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (92)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Cucumba looks like a once grand place, now a bit down on its luck. Nicks in the wall paint, nailpolish on the chairs that can't be removed, and towels that have been washed but looked like they were from the last century. Pedicure was fine and looks good, but a bit rough on the sanding - nothing relaxing or pampering about the experience. No proper chairs so just lifting my legs up on to a pillow on someone's lap. not how I want a professional pedi - can do that at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks so much for your feedback RR. Our apologies that we didnt live up to your expectations. I don't know if we were ever 'grand' as we are intended as a mass market - Topshop/Primark/H&M type brand of beauty so thank you for the compliment if we give that appearance. You are quite right in that a refresh is in order and that has been in the pipeline for the past 18 months, the main sticking block being that our 10 year tenancy comes to an end this year and it makes little sense to refurb until we have secured this or an alternative location. Please bear with us on that but note that your points on our decorative situation are noted as valid and we are equally frustrated at the delay. In terms of how we do our pedicures - again not to everyones taste but we voted 10 years ago not to use the pedi chairs or fixed pedi bowls as not only are these more difficult to clean properly inbetween clients (we see a lot of clients + we use disposable pedi liners), they also restrict flexibility/availability to the number of those stations you have available. If our chairs are all in use and a client is desperate for a pedicure we even offer to perform them on the treatment beds which is the standard process at some spa's. For us its all about the quality of the treatment and giving clients control over what/when/their budget etc so i am pleased to hear you got a good outcome in terms of the treatment itself. In terms of relaxation, you are right - we do not compare favourably to spa's if relaxation is the priority. its just a different business model like you may find in shopping centres etc. We do hope you will pop in again to see us and hopefully by then our new lease/premises and therefore refurbishments will have taken place. Regards, cucumba.....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fab little salon. The woman that did my tan was perfect (sorry can't remember her name) - exactly the right colour and she made me feel really at ease. Definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The salon is perfect central location. All the staff were very friendly.
I did not have the massage so I can not comment in this. However the foot scrub was good and my toe nails were painted lovely- good choice of colours. Would go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a very friendly young lady do my facial treatment. It was very relaxing & my skin felt so smooth afterwards! I got a face cleanse, then face scrub, steam + extraction, then a soothing face mask & shoulder + face massage. I would have like to have a bit more extraction in certain areas of my face, but overall it was excellent value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Not a very relaxing environment, all the "rooms" are make shift with curtains around them. The facial stated extraction was included but the majority of the "facial" involved a shoulder massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff and value for money, will definitely return. I had a soak off and manicure both of which are perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice salon, staff were really friendly. Overall pedicure was ok but don't feel the bottom of my feet were attended to very well, was hardly scrubbed at all and lots of hard skin left on which was the main reason I went for one in the first place - to get rid of this! Nice long scrub and massage to top of feet though. Would go back but don't see how the cheaper option can be much different from what I had as feel like the minimum was done anyway

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback. I am not sure which pedicure you had but our standard full pedi at £33.50 includes a footscrub and use of the footfile for deeper level of exfoliation so hopefully you received both. You should also have received a shape, buff, cuticle trimming, mosturiser and massage. Depending on the type of hard/dry skin you had then perhaps our Dry Pedicure would have been more suitable. This uses a 'sanding' type machine to sand away the dry skin but this means there is no water involved in the Dry Pedi process. If you make yourself known to one of our managers (Yazmin, Vivienne, Sarah) then when you next pop in for a pedicure we can bolt on a complimentary Dry Pedi filing BEFORE your usual pedicure and see if you approve which i am confident you will... Please also know that we do not use the blade here at cucumba as although it gives you a quickfix instant result, its actually very bad for you. We therefore cannot compete with the initial results achieved from salons that do offer the blade. Regards... cucumba....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really great service, and value for money. The treatment was exactly what I needed, and the staff were helpful and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The therapist was really friendly and attentive. She was really efficient and my brazilian and half leg wax were done in 30 mn.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice staff. Gave me the best advice of what sort of treatment I should get. Very helpful. They also gave me a loyalty card.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I always love coming here, so convenient and such great staff. I always leave happy with whatever treatment I have had. Highly recommended :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The therapist was really nice and she definitely went over the time allotment. They have really good colour selection as well. I think without Wahanda discounts cucumba would be a bit too expensive but it is a really nice salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff, great service and great treatments. Cucumba is a little pricey but I am more than happy to pay it for the quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Girls were really lovely and described treatments in detail - allowed us to make changes to pre-booked requests!
No offer of flip flops though and being a late appointment I only had 15 mins for feet to dry with no drying machine...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good job! I will return to get my eyebrows done again here again, the staff knew what they were doing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely salon with a great ambience, huge range of Shellec/Gel colours. Staff very friendly, easy to get to (5 mins walk from Oxford circus tube). I will be going back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review